Discuss » Political Parties

WHO IS NEXT PML N ,,,PPP,,,PTI (IMRAN KHAN)

(43 posts)
  1. shahidkhatak

iss martaba kiss ko vote dei gay agar election hua ,,,,pls awnser it will be good to know if there is any change in mind sets

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 12:55 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

In next general elections, I'm going to vote for MMA/JI. If MMA/JI was not present I will vote for PTI.

If none of the above two are present, Is will not cast my vote, because I don't trust any other group of people to have interest of our people at heart.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 13:11 #
  3. champion11

my friend i will vote for ppp.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 13:14 #
  4. Anonymous

PTI if there is any election in future but the way things are happening.....................

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 13:18 #
  5. aftab

I think they is bigger problem of people NOT voting, i read a statistic on this forum that only 28% of the people vote, i think everybody has a responsibility to lobby people to vote and not just sit at home.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 14:52 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

People don't vote, because they don't 'trust' anyone with 'power'. Most of those who have held power to-date have obviously abused it, are still abusing it.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 14:57 #
  7. aftab

@ hariskhan

I think one lesson we have all learned is don't leave the field open and most of the parties that you want to vote for will stand in the next elections.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 15:07 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@aftab: Nope. That is exact wrong idea.

For the masses, 'politics' is based on 'principles', 'morals'. If moral value is lost, if principles are not adhered to, people instantly! loose interest no matter who is taking part in elections.

MMA/JI, PTI didn't take part in election for the right reasons. If they would have taken part in it, their credibility would also! have suffered greatly.

Elections are not important. What is important is to do the right thing. I believe in this.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 15:30 #
  9. I LL VOTE PML-Q. 2ND CHOICE LL BE MQM. BOTH PARTIES DELIVER THE RESULTS.

Kindly do not use All Block Letters for your comments or thread topics

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 17:39 #
  10. ased

if the partys are the same as today then noone.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 18:27 #
  11. @david
    Please read in case you have missed it:
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/read-this-before-posting-in-discuss

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 18:33 #
  12. Anonymous

it is too early for me to decide but in current circumstances MQM would be my party because they are performing much better then other parties and because I agree with their stand on local bodies and also on their ideology of "giving power to middle class" as they dont have any one from elite class in their ranks and didnt even have any relatives of their leaders and workers in the party.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 18:38 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I can mention benefits of voting for MMA/JI. I have mentioned them before. For some reason, I feel people want them to be reiterated.

However, I should not do that.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Jan 2010 21:08 #
  14. quaidkamazaar

ofcourse its a nobrainer decision,

MQM all the way.

actions speaks louder than words.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 3:59 #
  15. sasherwani

@ QKM,

Actions do speak louder than words. We saw the MQM in action very recently burning billions worth of property and goods.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 6:49 #
  16. zingaro

My question is that why we look for parties even? Why don't we see at the honest people in our respective constituency? Do we need that someone though honest must be politically aligned, while we know that political parties normally don't grant tickets to honest, literate people. They award their tickets on the basis of wealth, influence, party funds, etc.

If democracy is the peaceful way of revolution then we should vote for the honest people whether they belong to a party or not. If we could be able to select the honest people in this way, they will automatically form a new party for running the business of country.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 7:21 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zingaro: I'd agree with what you are saying.

What I will add is, I'v personally seen JI give tickets to good people who weren't known to anyone but are/were good! people from locals/communities, to those who weren't even politically inclined in the same fashion which you are describing.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 8:54 #
  18. zingaro

Brother Haris .. Please let me have reservation on this philosophy of JI .. as I have very keenly observed them, have lived with them, attended their meetings. I know they give tickets to those who are considered clean people but certainly they are chose from their long affiliates. Anyhow I know they might also offer ticket to those who do not belong to them provided the candidate has himself good standing and this will be just a political profiteering. I know these things personally as once they offered ticket to my real uncle. I hope now you will not give other examples.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 9:52 #
  19. Better to waste your vote(for a change) than to elect Hypocrites,looters,Liars who have ruled us for a long time now but to try someone new i'll go for PTI and also convince ppl in family and friends circle to support Imran Khan's party...

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 13:11 #
  20. Imran Khan should be provided a chance. May be will prove himself a nice PM, better than the current one. My opinion! Others may differ but than it is just an opinion.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 13:19 #
  21. Anonymous

Imran Khan is just a populist leader and his decision are not based on any political wisdom but public opinion so I think he is not ready for being PM of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 13:22 #
  22. zingaro

Although I have never voted IK but I am smiling at yahya's words that IK's decision are based on public opinion. My dear what else you want to do? Should the leader not do what public wants?

Anyhow my point of view regarding votes for honest people is already mentioned above.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 13:28 #
  23. Anonymous

@zingaro:Although I have never voted IK but I am smiling at yahya's words that IK's decision are based on public opinion. My dear what else you want to do? Should the leader not do what public wants?

You are confusing the word "want" and "opinion" so first try to understand that I am not talking about "wants" but I am talking about opinion...people want electricity, gas, water, telephone and many other things but how they should get them is their opinion...

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 13:34 #
  24. zingaro

Subhan Allah .. kia bemisaal jawab dia hay janab-e-yahya nay

My dear .. main mashkoor hoonga agar aap apnay is daqeeq nuktey ki mazeed wazaahat farma dein ... bahut son ka bhala hoga ... Jazak Allah

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 13:49 #
  25. Anonymous

@zingaro

Zingaro bhai agar app ko opinion(khayal) aur want(khuahish) kay dermian farq nahi pata tau mai kia kar sakta hun bas urdu mai iss ka matlab bata deta hun shayad samaj aa jai...

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 14:07 #
  26. zingaro

Chalyey aisa kartey hein baaqi doston say bhi pooch laitey hein ..

Friends ... should I accept what brother Yahya has explained?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 14:13 #
  27. Want: desire, fancy, feel like, crave, covet, yearn for, be after, require.

Opinion: view, estimation, belief, judgment, attitude, outlook.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 14:19 #
  28. i didnt get Yahyah's point at all about opinion and want etc :s so im not in a position to comment on it...now one needs a brain of "Aristotle" or "Plato" to understand the difference between "ppl's opinion" and "pp's want":s

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 14:27 #
  29. Anonymous

@semirza

@*RhyMe*

ok... let me give you my own example...

I WANT to see Pakistan as a developed country but in my OPINION MQM has the ability to make Pakistan developed country...

now I cant explain better then that...

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 14:43 #
  30. zingaro

Now please go back to the context of thread and my post .. think again is it what you are explaining?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 15:21 #
  31. @quaidkamazaar
    "ofcourse its a no brainer decision,
    MQM all the way."

yes ,indeed choosing MQM is a no brainer decision .
    ppl who use thier brains more often ,then once in a year .will think ,twice before voting a ghunda party ,which has been involved in bhutta khuri ,land mafia ,murders of thousand of innocent ppl,attacks on newspaper and Tv channel offices and burning alive lawyers .

for my vote in next election
    it wont be for an over used ,stinky ,stuffy ,filthy party .
    but for those who never been tested yet in power thrones.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 7:04 #
  32. jaypk

for the sake of change...IK..uhain bhee to chance milna chahiye na bhai open karnay ka...!! waisay woh khud he tail ender banna chahtay hain to hum kia karain..!!

if i agree to zingaro...and i go fr ppl..nt parties..thn i would either go fr the yunger generation no matter which party they belong to..personally my fav person is mir zafarullah khan jamali..i guess the only noble politican i know..i could be wrong...!!

Fr parties..mqm...andha kia chahe...do ankhein..being a karachiite..i dn have anyother option...yes they are gangster..yes they are bhatta khor..yes they ae this and tht...per mujhay saaf suthree sarak mil jaati hay..kafi hay..koi or hota to yeh bhee na banata..hum kisi ka kia ukhaar laytay..majboori ka naam shukriya..!!

besdies i m havin a gut feeling tht this time PML Q would come out of the blues..and ppl might go fr them...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 12:16 #
  33. zingaro

I may be wrong, and if any body knows reality correct me please, but I think if we are talking about someone noble politician then my vote goes to Mehmood Khan Achakzai. I don't know why these days he is not appearing any where.

Moreover, to put the country on straight way of success, change is must and i have firm belief that none of the present tested parties and their corrupt leaders can bring a change. They are all plunderers, looters, gangsters, and loyal to their own interests only. To bring positive change, even we need to vote young people, we should. Slowly but steadily we shall win, Insha Allah.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 16:01 #
  34. Anwer Kamal

Aik punabi kahawat
    Gawn main numberdar Ki boht bat hoti hay-
    Aik Merasi kay Larkay nay apni maan say poochha
    Amman agar numberdar mar jai to kon numberdar banay ga
    Man nay kaha "Us ka Bhai"
    Larkay nay poohha " Agar numberdar ka bhai bhi mar jai to"
    Man nay kaha "Us ka Beta"
    Larkay nay poohha " Agar numberdar ka beta bhi mar jai to"
    Man samajh gai, Us nay kaha
    " Agar sara Gawn bhi mar jaaiay phir bhi Tum nambardar naheen ban sakyay"
    Aap bhi samajh jaian

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 0:24 #
  35. @Anwer Kamal ,
    so true ...
    no one from middle class can ever be in power ....

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 5:38 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Anwer Kamal: That it the 'thinking' of a 'slave'. Don't project that slave thought process in-front of us. Shove! it down the drain.

@Beenai: BS!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:09 #
  37. @Hariskhan,
    u need to have control over your emotions as well as your choice of words ...when putting your comments at a public forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:13 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What we need is a detailed program, exactly like the 'presidential debates in US'.

The host should bring up one or two critical points in agenda of the program, and allow each political party to have enough time to present how they would go about resolving the issue at hand, fully keeping in view the current national and international realities.

There should be multiple programs that cover ALL critical aspects of national level. They should begin with the following;

(1) National Military Strategy, Creation of Strategic regional blocks
    (2) JUSTICE system
    (3) Provision of basic necessities of life
    (4) Education System
    (5) Financial System
    (6) Constitutional Reforms
    (7) Foreign Policy
    (8) Internal Policy

I believe MMA (political movement), PTI will be the only two who will come out as the people who have practical, credible solutions to Pakistan's problems.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:15 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Beenai: Actually, you need is to control your ego. My choice of words is perfect here.

You are wrong in your discouraging remarks. You may feel that way, but that doesn't mean the rest of Pakistan feels that way. The more the young generations get educated in Pakistan, the more the middle class will come up, the more they will intensify their struggle against all the crap that is going on in Pakistan right now.

I am a Muslim/Pakistani. I will NOT!! tolerate propagation of 'slave' mindset. I will detest it with utmost! force!, with fervor!, with vigor!

We are already watching how millions of people in Pakistan are getting affected by this 'slave' mindset today.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:26 #
  40. @Hariskhan,
    it has got nothing to do with my Ego.
    u have a complete right to disagree with me ,or with anybody at the forum.
    but you need to do it in a more civilised manner .
    thats it !

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:39 #
  41. khangee007

Jamaat -e- Islami

The only real Political / religious Party

Other are just crowds

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 9:12 #
  42. wantinsaf

Vote for PTI.
    Because
    MQM is terrorist,and ethnic party.
    PML Q is corrupt.
    PML N is incompetent.
    PPP is incompetent and corrupt.
    JI is hard liner.
    JUI is selfish.
    ANP is ethnic party.
    Is there any party left?

Vote for PTi to witness change.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 19:40 #
  43. skunk

PPP all the way!

I think its safe to say that people of Pakistan have very much rejected Imran Khan, maybe he should join some other party like N-League so he can actually win a seat. I see there is a lot of support for MMA, they are the worst bunch of hypocrites in this country so I request those who want to vote for them, please go for Imran Khan, he is dumb if not anything else. MMA is as much responsible for ruining this nation as Musharraf. They opposed all his actions just short of destabilizing him but no more and worst they voted for the 17th amendment changing it enough so that Musharraf can remain in uniform and in power simultaneously while taking a different stance publicly.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 20:09 #