as a Muslim I do believe that islam's dominance is the future, not sure how it would be brought about, but this is a fact for me-
The Future is Taliban !
(79 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 16:33 #
I concur Salam statement. I do think that Islamic dominance is the future and I sincerely hope that "shariah" will be one day impose in its full version based on "Quran and Sunnah" ONLY. I disagree with any version of Islam which is meant/imposed to bring a kind of shariah which will uplift one sect and label others as Kafirs or less of a muslim.
Currently, I don't see TTP as one of those group but I do think that the group who are carrying out jihad in afghanistan against foreign occupation are the true Mujahiddins and servant of Islam.
People who blindly support TTP cannot justify the killings of any innocent person, no matter what reason or argument they present. Killing of any innocent human being is like killing of all humanity. PERIOD.
Also people who opposes and are against the implementation of Shariah lives in fools world.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 17:18 # -
@Khan
"People who blindly support TTP cannot justify the killings of any innocent person, no matter what reason or argument they present. Killing of any innocent human being is like killing of all humanity. PERIOD."Just curious: Why does that "logic" apply only to TTP?
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 17:31 # -
Afghani Taliban Massacared The Hazara population, how are they supposed to be just?
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 17:52 # -
@Nota:
I wrote the above statement as we are discussing TTP. Any one, either its TTP,PPP,MQM,ANP,Army,ISI,JI,JUP,SSP,TNFJ or any organisation cannot justify the killings of innocent people including the collateral damage (A term which has been exploited initially by the west and now by us)
@not possible:
Please read the reply for Nota but I am curious that why have u raised this question? Killing of innocent people is Harram, regardless if they were carried out by Taliban or Hazara Alliance or by Northern Alliance.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 18:59 # -
@ Abdul Rahman: “When people have accumulated obscene amount of money it bodes ill for the society as a whole.”
If you have some references from Quran/Sharia, I really like to see where Islam forbids a Muslim not to accumulate wealth? Islam talks about spreading the wealth in terms of charity and zakat but does not stop one from making fortune halal way.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 19:39 # -
@ SufiSoul: “Previously their were reports which were confirmed that many RICH people from all walks of life were given reasonable time to help TTP in CASH for the sake of their operations to contineue.
This was announced in many areas of the KPK.Many of the people acted accordingly and came forward to HELP TTP in cash but many gone shifted to another areas of Pakistan.”So what is the difference between the TTP and any “Bhatta” group anywhere in the country? Why denounce some and give a free ride to TTP? On a serious note, quote me a time in history when true mujahedeen ever use such dirty tricks.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 19:40 # -
Dusky,
There is nothing specific in Quran or Hadith but we have to look to our role models. The life of Prophet SAS and Sahaba RA is enough proof that hoarding of wealth is not the quality of a Muslim. And we all know the Prophet was a walking Quran.
Yes, there were some rich companions but they donated most of their wealth. They never hoarded any wealth like this generation is doing. In a country where average income is few hundred rupees, it is certainly obscene for someone to be able to pay crores of rupees in "ransom money".
Ulema in rich Gulf countries also justify lavish life style saying they can afford shiny mercedes cars worth hundreds of thousands and other gadgets. Are these rich helping the poor in Africa next door where there is grinding poverty? I don't think so. First of all nationalism was CREATED and PATRONISED to make such rich people arrogant and have a ostrich's head in the sand attitude towards poor especially if they do not belong to their country or ethnic group. The poor neigbours are to be taken care of even if they are not Muslims. As one leading scholar said that if Muslims gave their Zakat due on time and to the needy , there won't be any poverty.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 20:01 # -
@ AR: Your first sentences pretty much sum-up the argument.
Don't blame nationalism for economic disparity, economic disparity is part of equation for any kind of economic system one vouch for including Islamic financial system. Institution of Zakat is one of the pillar of the Islam for some good reason.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Sep 2010 20:22 # -
Agreed that this nation needs security and justice but do you call lashing a girl in public ‘Justice’? You call blowing up ‘DVD shops’ and ‘saloons’ as security? Whatever makes you think that Taliban can provide security and justice to this nation, the same reasons make me believe that Taliban are the last piece of trash somebody forgot to dispose.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Sep 2010 6:13 # -
rashidsaleem-
Your reasoning is dishonest , flawed and based on a lie.
To blame the Taliban for everything that occures in their area of control is the same as if to blame Shahbaz Shareef for the killing of the 2 young boys in Sialkot.I am merely TELLING you what the villagers are saying in the Frontier province and FATA. They have had it with the present legal system and they want effective and timely justice to solve their disputes in a wekk rather than 10 years which is what your copy of the British system provides now. If you have any interest-( and enough courage) go to Tirah or Orakzai and see for yourself.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Sep 2010 13:58 # -
@ shimatoree
we are an impatient nation, our driving during ramadan shows that. Yes justice and speedy justice is the need of the hour but it wouldnt come from the Taliban.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Sep 2010 16:17 # -
Impossible-
The people of Pukhtunkhwah think only Taliban can provide justice. End of story
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Sep 2010 16:59 # -
They need education to think right, and the ones amongst them who are do think right that Taliban are so wrong.
They need justice that much is true, we all do, but not the Taliban Salafi way.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 2:22 # -
actually it is educated ones that have caused all the trouble to pakistan at grand scale-
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 7:03 # -
@ Salam
Most landlords are not educated, just rich thugs. There is nothing wrong with education it give shaour, even Rasool Allah(SAW) has stressed he need for education. Are you not educated?Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 7:36 # -
The title of this thread is extremely distasteful and should be replaced with "How to get rid of Taliban death cult?"
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:14 # -
agreed, Taliban must be got rid off.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:17 # -
@bitterlies
"The title of this thread is extremely distasteful and should be replaced with "How to get rid of Taliban death cult?" "
man, you are hilarious. Here is the title you should be thinking:
"Mission: IMPOSSIBLE!" :-PPosted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:20 # -
@Not Possible
Thanks for agreeing with my views about taliban death cult. This title is misleading and diststeful. Fancy referring talibans as a future! Talibans are responsible for death of so many innocent people and discrediting our religion. We should discuss how can we get rid of this death cult once and forever.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:24 # -
@lota
Best title for this thread is "How to get rid of Taliban death cult and their sympathisers?
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:26 # -
@bitterlies
I repeat:
"Mission: IMPOSSIBLE!" :-PPosted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:26 # -
@lota
Why don't you start a new thread with this tile to show support for your taliban mates?
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:35 # -
@bitterlies
"Why don't you start a new thread with this tile to show support for your taliban mates?"Isn't this thread pretty much it? Anyways, why limit it to just one thread when I can do it EVERYWHERE :-P
BTW I repeat:
"Mission: IMPOSSIBLE!" :-PPosted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 16:59 # -
@ Nota
By the will of Allah all abusers of Islam will be defeated, nothing is impossible.Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 17:01 # -
@Not possible
Well described and one day this death cult will be defeated from our country. I though disagree with mob lynching but to get rid of taliban death cult I support lynching of all talibans.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 17:15 # -
To the 3rd rate brown clones of the West-
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/a-talib%e2%80%99s-view-after-swat-an-interview
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 17:24 # -
Title of this thread could also be "Future is a secular and prosperous Pakistan free of taliban death cult".
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Sep 2010 17:35 #