Discuss » Current Issues

The Complications of Pakistan Politics

(83 posts)
  1. The Complications of Pakistan Politics (By Talha Mujaddidi)

At the political level, Pakistan is a complicated but there is no question about its strength and future, contrary to frequent Western media reports that attempt to portray the country as a failing state.

In his recent article, Are Pakistan’s Strategic Nuclear Assets Threatened by Terrorists, Shahid Siddiqi wrote for Axis of Logic:

"Despite bad governance during 62 years of its life, the viability of this nation of 170 million has never been in doubt, even under the worst of circumstances. On the contrary it shows promise. It has a strong agricultural base and is self sufficient in food. It has an aggressive entrepreneurial class, a vibrant industry and efficient workforce. Its roller coaster economic performance notwithstanding, its growth rate until recently stood at an impressive 7.5%, behind China and India, when the world economy was in doldrums. Pakistanis are fiercely nationalistic and loyal to their country and have always rallied behind their nuclear-armed million strong defence forces in times of crisis, which are counted among the best in the world. If these factors do not make a nation viable, what does? There has never been nor is there today any danger of Pakistan’s collapse or of the country falling to the terrorists."

Zardari is now under threat by the skeletons of corruption in his closet. Just as Uribe has become a liability to the U.S. in Colombia due to his dirty history, Zardari is will eventually lose his usefulness to the U.S. in Pakistan. His money laundering cases will now have to be re-opened after Pakistani Supreme Court has started to flex some muscles on key judicial procedures. This includes the National Accountability Bureau opening up Zardari’s corruption cases. This government which was setup so eloquently by US and UK is now heading for the gutter. Zardari will likely either have to resign and will probably be forced follow Musharraf into exile. This could mean more political chaos or mid-term elections, none of which is what people of Pakistan really want.

Zardari he is unable to control things the way he intended. On Febuary 22, the Pakistan Army Spokesmen declared that the Pakistan Army does not need government permission to grant extensions to its serving generals. Gen. Kayani has already extended the service of two senior generals to an additional year beyond their scheduled retirements. It is likely that Gen. Pasha, the head of ISI will get a one year extension. Gen. Kayani’s term of service, will be extended at least one year beyond his scheduled retirement in October.

The US is obviously unconcerned about the people of Pakistan or even the structure of politics in Pakistan. The US is realizing that political setup in Pakistan is too complex and difficult to manage and that Pakistan is no Yugoslavia. Hence, once again the entire US administration is dealing with Pakistan Army Headquarter (GHQ), just like they have for the most of history.

No End in Sight for the Indo-Pakistan Conflict

The relations between India and Pakistan are likely to worsen in the near future. The root cause of this is the Kashmir conflict but this fire is now being fueled by water. Water will be the root of conflict between India and Pakistan in near future. India has built dams on the Indus River flowing from Kashmir which is a violation of Indus River water treaty of 1962 between Pakistan and India. This is something that the US has also realized but it is unable to twist India’s arm into solving water and Kashmir issues with Pakistan. The recently concluded dialogue between India and Pakistan brought about absolutely no result whatsoever. India is simply not willing to even discuss the core thorny issues between itself and Pakistan. This posture is consistent with their confrontational policies toward all their neighbors – pages taken out of the CIA handbook – accepting nothing less than full regional dominance.

Any acute conflict between India and Pakistan will result in complete chaos for U.S./NATO troops in Afghanistan. In addition, a sudden ignition could be disastrous for both, Pakistan and India. These risks are rooted in the open hostility and hatred towards Pakistan by the Indian government which of course overflows into the attitudes of the populace. India’s penchant for conflict and dominance can be seen in its conflicts with every country in South Asia, from Pakistan to Sri Lanka to Nepal to the island of Maldives.

The US grand-strategic agenda lies sandwiched between Pakistan and India. India’s desire to gain control of Pakistan will also be compromised by the new Naxalite insurgency in India’s eastern states. This insurgency has exploded, requiring India to move at least 30,000 troops from Kashmir into the eastern states. Meanwhile, Pakistan will continue to provide covert support to various commanders inside Afghanistan in an effort to forstall Indian hegemony. The US must find a compromise in Afghanistan in search of an escape route. Mullah Omer does not want to talk to US or NATO at all. Some of his commanders (moderate Taliban) wanted to talk to the US but sadly for them and the U.S., they are now in Pakistan Army custody.

http://axisoflogic.com/artman/publish/Article_58773.shtml

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:00 #
  2. Relations between India and Pakistan are likely to worsen in the near future. Root cause of this is the Kashmir conflict but this fire is now being fueled by water

This means Pakistan should not trust India any more like it has done in the past. Indian hording of armaments, meddling into Baluchistan and Sindh, continued Indian atrocities and violations of human rights in occupied Kashmir and now suffocating Pakistan through building of illegal dams and destroying our already suffering agriculture based economy!

A war is being imposed on us. We have been openly threatened by Chidambaram and Deepak Kapoor – RSS Hindutva zealots. Their saber rattling should never be ignored or taken lightly. As long as India controls waterways into Pakistan there could be no peace with India. Current Pakistan government, a group of political eunuchs is not capable to realize forthcoming dangers to Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 6:55 #
  3. Good, Patriot. A group of political eunuchs is exactly what they are, playing at governance. And I agree: Pakistan should never trust India on any matter. See: we manage to make our voice heard in Afghanistan. We get Indian bombs in Lahore in reply.

But, inshallah, the next generation of leaders is waiting in the wings. We'll bomb their silly dams yet. It's only a matter of time.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 9:51 #
  4. Also: add to the Naxalite insurgency above Khalistan. The Sikhs will soon be moving in for the kill. And then we'll see what Kashmir's future is. As the Kashmiris like to chant: Nanga Bunkha Hindustan! Jan Se Pyara Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 9:54 #
  5. "But, inshallah, the next generation of leaders is waiting in the wings. We'll bomb their silly dams yet. It's only a matter of time."

Mirza Ghalib Sahib,

Would you please, elaborate a little bit more about this good news?
    Please, also guide how we will defend Pakistan from Indian reaction?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 10:00 #
  6. Nixalite/Maoist insurgency has claimed 45% of mainland India where authorities have no control whatsoever.

We are capable and further build our much need capabilities and capacity to bomb not just dams but our adversaries where ever they happen to be. India or whereever.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 10:27 #
  7. javedsheikh sahib, in reply:

1. New leaders? That's inevitable. These present "eunuchs" are on their way out. We've given them all several chances already. The people coming after them can only be better not worse. This is a logical conclusion. They can come from Mars, for all we care. As long as they work in favour of Pakistan. Maybe PTI will join up with some patriotic elements in the population and lead us to victory. In the final analysis, Pak is a present from God. He will provide.

2. India's reaction? By then there might not even be any India to speak of. The Indian army will be too taken up with its own domestic strife to make much difference. In any case, our Pakistani army, properly led, has always been a match for the Indian foe any day of the year.

@Patriot - I wholly concur in what you say above about Pakistani military capabilities. They are immense, if unrecognised as a rule.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 11:29 #
  8. Current power elite aka political eunuchs are keeps of the West. There worth is not even a used tissue paper for sure.
    PTI has potential and is catching up on MQM attracting more and more young and educated.

Imran Khan on his part should continue with his program undeterred with a slight change. The change that calls for his stand that should be of his own and look as such. Not of taking lead from JI or army as assumed and propagated.

Sikhs are showing their concern now. It is not difficult to realize which side they would be and support when an all out war breaks loose between India and Pakistan.

China is not stupid maintaining a base in Burma. Maoists are winning, so are the Nixalites. They have total control over 45% of Eastern and Central Eastern India.

Naga, Mezo, Dalits all are fed up.

Tamils are not happy either.

Pakistan should focus more on the Sikhs now in retaliation to Indian atrocities in Baluchistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 11:48 #
  9. Bravo Patriot. Our feeling exactly. Pakistan should focus more on the Sikhs. What India can do, Pakistan can doas well or even better. Except that it would be a pity if we, too, took to blowing up innocent people the way India has just done in Lahore.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 12:25 #
  10. Two radio broadcasts 'Sada-e-Kashmir' and 'Punjabi Darbar' should be revived, that were closed down during the times of Bhutto.

This was brought down by BB who provided lists of Sikh activists to Rajiv Gahdhi. Later a crackdown from Delhi followed that managed to subdue their movement but not successful to finish it off completely. Pakistan has to start over again making it clear to India that we will not tolerate their misadventures and will retaliate paying back the same in kind and creed.

Pakistan has to seal its South Eastern borders where most of the infiltration is happening beefing up Karachi with illegal immigrants who later on face no difficulty to obtain genuine documents. Sindh border is the one that one can easily cross over (in spite of a fence) and than settle into Punjab or Baluchistan or Sindh as longterm plants.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 12:46 #
  11. After reading some of the postings above, I feel our scholars are calling for a War against India.
    I guess it is not wise to waste time on a non-productive lip service.
    Our intelligentsia should come up with a straight forward demand to declare a full fledged War against India, starting from the Kashmir Border.
    A prolonged situation of uncertainty, should be decided once for all by winning the head or loosing the tail.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 13:25 #
  12. Pakistanis are fiercely nationalistic and loyal to their country and have always rallied behind their nuclear-armed million strong defence forces in times of crisis, which are counted among the best in the world. If these factors do not make a nation viable, what does?

Exactly, and this remains the main cause of heartburn for forces that are active against Pakistan.

Bravo Mirza Ghalib. Couldn't be said better than in a way you said it!

We as a nation should be alert and well prepared to face our sworn enemies and of those who are labeled as asteen key sanp. This is important to win a war if a war is inevitable.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 16:01 #
  13. @Javedsheikh sahib, no way is anyone asking for war against India. We are not the war-mongering West, are we? It is India which recently threatened us in the person of their Commander-in-Chief. It is India which has been busy destabilising Pakistan, falsely claiming all the while that Muslims had a hand in the Mumbai attacks. All we are saying is self-defence requires vigilance on our part. As Patriot above puts it succinctly in his last paragraph:

"We as a nation should be alert and well prepared to face our sworn enemies and of those who are labeled as asteen key sanp. This is important to win a war if a war is inevitable."

Join us, too, Javedsheikh Sahib. You'll never regret it. Guaranteed.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 18:52 #
  14. I imagine this thread is about to end soon. Before it goes, please allow me to thank Patriot and javedsheikh for their highly constructive input. It was both enjoyable and instructive.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 20:30 #
  15. Many factors were involved and many role players played their parts towards the creation of Pakistan. Before we go on and discuss Pakistan politics any further, let us find out why soon after its creation Pakistan slipped into wrong hands? Was it fate, was it pre-planned or else? Hindu wished the creation of Pakistan to be quashed before it is realized.

I would quote from Dr. Ambedkar:
    Further, if the Hindus are hoping that the British will use force to put down Pakistan, that is impossible. In the first place, coercion is no remedy. The futility of force and resistance was pointed out by Burke long ago in his speeches relating to the coercion of the American colonies.
    His memorable words may be quoted not only for the benefit of the Hindu Maha Sabha but also for the benefit of all. This is what he said :

"The use of force alone is temporary. It may endure a moment but it does not remove the necessity of subduing again : a nation is not governed which is perpetually to be conquered. The next objection to force is its uncertainty. Terror is not always the effect of force, and an armament is not a victory. If you do not succeed you are without resource ; for conciliation failing, force remains ; but force failing, no further hope of reconciliation is left.
    Power and Authority are sometimes bought by kindness, but they can never be begged as alms by an impoverished and defeated violence. A further objection to force is that you impair the object by your very endeavors to preserve it. The thing you fought for (to wit the loyalty of the people) is not the thing you recover, but depreciated, sunk, wasted and consumed in the contest."
    Coercion, as an alternative to Pakistan, is therefore unthinkable.

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
    Pakistan or the partition of India

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 3:47 #
  16. A system which is against the system of Allah is always complicatad. The need of hour is to struggle for the system which has cure for all these diseases

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 4:14 #
  17. Pakistani politics is not at all politics .
    its simply a blame game and a musical chair .
    if u think of it .

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 6:46 #
  18. @Choosy

A Musical chair and Zardari has the Guitar, and he singing till the death come and show him the bloody massacare.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 6:49 #
  19. he he he .
    music on/off button is with army .
    the day it will stop ,some body else will take the seat by pushing Zardari away...inshallah .

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 6:53 #
  20. Army is a Joker in the Polictis of Pakistan, He comes nowhere to enjoy the strip dance

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 6:55 #
  21. So, the complicated musical chairs of coercion and corruption, is it? The miracle of Pakistan's creation came along with several unbearable blows. The million or so we sacrificed on Partition's own long march. The death of our Founder shortly after independence. The assassination of our first Prime Minister. I'll add to that list of woes perhaps the death of Z.A. Bhutto at the hands of Zia-ul Huq.

We handed over our country to a young woman who had no governing qualifications whatsoever, simply because she bore the Bhutto name and was breathtakingly beautiful. We handed over our country to the marauding Nawaz Sharif family. Another army man with no blood in his veins took over then and sold us to the Americans. And now a clown holds sway in Islamabad.

Two and a half generations since the founding of this land of Islam. Brain drain on a grand scale. Poverty and war. Tell me, don't you think we've reached the end of the line? When suffering reaches this pitch, the day of reckoning has already been marked out.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 8:57 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I also believe bloody revolution is around the corner.

It can be avoided by imparting justice. Yet I find many in Pakistan not ready to accept justice.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 7:55 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I, as well as ALL of JI, we are calling people of Pakistan to come to court of law. To settle our disputes through the court of law.

This is the only civilized way of settling disputes.

The other option is the rule of jungle, which means the coming bloody revolution.

Alas, who listens to me or JI ? People of Pakistan are listening to that tiny group of miscreants, those who are criminals among us, who consistently engage in mud-slinging against us.

People of Pakistan have put their trust in them. People of Pakistan have even allowed criminals within our ranks to rule over Pakistan. Even when they see that criminals are destroying Pakistan, they still persist in putting their trust in the same people.

How can we think of peace, of prosperity when people of Pakistan are not ready to listen to good people ? When people of Pakistan consistently put their trust in criminals within our ranks ?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 8:27 #
  24. I agree with you that a court of law is the best place to settle any disputes. Running about shooting or blowing up people is the law of the jungle.

As for JI, I know next to nothing about them. If they are as good as you seem to think, God willing, they'll also come to power the next time round and guide the people of Pakistan to a better life.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 10:41 #
  25. @Mirza Ghalib

The democrtic system chooses him who is most corrupt, If JI is corrupt it will come power in this democratic system,If JI is not corrupt he will not in power, that's the difference. I don't beleive in this demoratic system chopping the heads of innocent people, I beleive in Islamic system

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 10:48 #
  26. Qalma'go

Seeking Justice!
    Corrupt police, Lawyers and Judges. By wearing black in a long march doesn't makes them all 'saints' when it is common knowledge Police and Lawyers (Judges included) are the root cause of corruption mis-justice/injustice in Pakistan. This is an undenialable fact. Revise you penal codes and legal procedures that should act like a straight jacket for Police and the Judiciary! Only then justice would be available to a common man.

Calling for justice or keep repeating justice justice... is not a sloution to our problems.

JI should behave as religious consultants (Islamic). They should not have any say in issues they do not qualify for. Above all there should be a watchdog body to oversee/follow what is being taught in Madrassas and by whom. What is being printed and distributed and for what purpose. As a political party they have been a total failure.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 10:55 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI hasn't failed. JI stands firm on principles of Islam even today.

People of this nation have failed as a collective.

JI doesn't believe in separating DEEN from this world's ('dunyavi' (in urdu)) life.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 11:07 #
  28. The best sentence in all of the recent above was: "I don't believe in all this democratic system" (psycho). Truth to tell, neither do I. I'd much rather see an Islamic system governing this country. Democracy is simply West diversionary tactics.

Next, I find the idea that JI should leave politics completely and act as "religious consultants" excellent. Islam knows no political parties as such. There is no such concept because political parties sow dissession and seem to offer different platforms of governance. If my understanding is correct, Islam offers us a form of government where the person(s) most qualified for any job is nominated and elected through a group of outstandingly, virtuous people.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 12:17 #
  29. Salam

right, psycho has deep understanding of man made systems

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 12:25 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

O bhaee jaan;

(1) taking part in politics is Sunnah of Muhamamd (SAW), be it democracy or Islami Nizam

(2) who do you expect to change the system from democratic to Islami Nizam if those who are loyal with Islam are not going to struggle for it ?

The only other option is bloody revolution.

The peaceful way of changing an already existing system is;

(a) to take part in politics
    (b) to move according to law of the land

I'm repeating this -> Attaining the legal precedence is a basic requirement, before the system can be changed.

If I'm missing something here, why doesn't someone point out, what I'm missing here ? What is not right here ?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 12:30 #
  31. hariskhan, we agree with you. Of course, we do. About the Islamic Nizam.

About that unfortunate western import (like most of their imports) democracy, we harbour grave doubts. We don't want anything west to survive in this country, if you really ask me for my honest opinion. We've given it a try for the past sixty years. It has brought us nothing but grief.

You, of the JI, think, think, think how it can all be improved. We could learn much from the Islamic Republic of Iran. The universal suffrage voting system can be maintained, if people think so highly of it. Party politics, candidate selection on the basis of money, campaigning , etc. should all be done away with on the spot. They are in no way helpful.

I don't want that "bloody revolution", anymore than you do yourself. But people in power positions (if not actually in power) like the JI must, absolutely must, get rid of their West adherence and concentrate wholly on the Islamic way of running a country and a people.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 12:59 #
  32. P.S. And the language of Pakistan is Urdu, or Punjabi or Sindhi or Phustu or Balochi. It is NOT English. It will NEVER be English.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:00 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I don't believe JI has ever given up to western ideals, thought processes, systems, laws, principles, etc etc. JI has never! depended on western money.

JI from beginning to end is a Islami/DEENi political party. JI calls people of Pakistan towards ALLAH ALMIGHTY.

Agreed, about language.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:01 #
  34. aik BB,aik Baba
    aik ghunda aik danda

yeh hay Pakistani siyasat .
    raelly simple .
    samjh sako tou samjho ...:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:03 #
  35. hariskhan, no offence meant. Simply that stupid thing called democracy came to us from the Athens with its slave population style of life. It is this concept of "democracy" I shrink from. And for heaven's sake, no one should come and ask me: So, do you prefer dictatorship? That's not what it's all about. Democracy is a system of manipulation, deception and false promises. That is not what Islam enjoins upon us.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:06 #
  36. achtung

haris. than why pakistan people reject JI?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:08 #
  37. gv

@mirza ghalib

then please give up driving cars, watching tv, using the internet

there is nothing un islamic about democracy - i think you need to actually figure out what the word means before waxing lyrical against it

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:09 #
  38. achtung

jin logo ko awam rudd kar de te hei unko jamhuriat mei khamia nazar ane lagti hy.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:21 #
  39. This level, then, gv! Sad. I neither drive nor watch TV. I certainly use the internet otherwise I shouldn't be writing this.

Internet is not the fruit of all-things-to-all-men "democracy" as you seem to be implying above. It is the fruit of another scam: the centuries-long despoliation, plunder of the ex-West colonies.

There is something most un-Islamic about "democracy" West-style, which is what is being imposed upon the countries of Islam, the latest example of which horror is the election in Iraq.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:30 #
  40. Salam

right on ghalib, electing a ruler is one thing while legislating based on count of hands is another. in islamic jurisprudence there is no value of hand counts -simple

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:35 #
  41. Thank you, Salam, for your remark. The point I've been trying to make - and obviously very badly - is the West system of democracy is not quite the way I believe Islam defines proper governance of Muslim countries. The political system in Islam, if my understanding of it is correct, is surprisingly flexible and based on merit, both moral and intellectual.

Therefore, the so-called two party-system in the US, for instance or elsewhere in the West, is wholly unsuited to the purposes of Pakistan. We should have something like the Afghan Loya Jirga, perhaps, with "religious consultants" as fellow-blogger suggested above, and, and, and. Candidates could be nominated by the public, vetted by these bodies and then offered back to the public for approval.

If in Islamic jurisprudence, there is no value of hand counts, as you say, there's nothing to stop us from using the balloting system as it is practised already. But with no rigging of the vote, that goes without saying. And with candidates chosen for their faith and character. Not on the basis of money and influence.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 16:56 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Well, I'm not promoting continuation of western democracy. I'm talking about securing legal precedence for changing the system peacefully, rather than through bloodshed.

O bhaee jaan, when Islami Nizam will come, you will yourself see that MULLAH is the best in performance in public affairs.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 17:16 #
  43. Then I'm of one mind with you. Let us change the system through legal channels rather than bloodshed.

And, why not, if the Mullah is best-suited to serving the country, I'm wholly for it. The only trouble seems to be that many people consider mullahs the root cause of our present troubles. I myself would see the evil in the West and its influence over Pakistan. But many disagree.

Let the mullahs prove their worth. hariskhan, and the entire country would follow them without a murmur.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 17:57 #
  44. achtung

mullah apni masjid ke muamlat sahi tareeke se nahee nibha sakta mulk kaise chalae ga. mullah aksar logo ke diye hue chanday mei hera pheri karte hei. mullah tafarqa bazi ke maher hotey hei. wo mulk ko kaisey chala sakte hei. waise bhi kahawat lagu hoti hai MULLAH KI DOUR MASJID TAK. mullah ki hakumat dewane ka khuab hy.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 18:49 #
  45. What you say above, achtung, is not surely wrong. If many people have turned their back on their religion, the reason must be traced back to the kind of treatment they have received at the hands of the mullahs. We as a people have always repected our religious representatives greatly. They have often let us down.

But if one looks at our Hariskhan now. He's so active, so hard-working, so willing to acknowledge his mistakes if these are pointed out to him, etc., one feels: yes, why not? If enough mullahs turn out to be as sincere and industrious as Hariskhan, they should certainly be given a chance to help Pakistan return to the road of peace and prosperity.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:35 #
  46. mjkk86

@haris
    what would happen to those who are not muslim when islamic nizam comes?. surely everyone has a right to live his/her life the way want to and mullahs will be first one to take that right away from us.
    i would encourage people to be a good human being rather than good muslim.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:45 #
  47. Hariskhan will no doubt give you a full reply before too long. I just want to state one thing here: A good Muslim has to be a good human being. If he or she is not, then they are only betraying Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:57 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Agreed. Muslims are the best in treatment of human beings because they treat people according to ALLAH ALMIGHTY's given standards.

We/Muslims can never! fail in treating human beings in the best of ways, unless we sideline or betray Islam.

@mjkk86: We! are Muslims. We follow ALLAH ALMIGHTY's given standards. We follow Quran-o-Hadees. If I was the ruler of Muslim UMMAH, or the decision maker, I would follow examples set by;

(1) Islam
    (2) Quran-o-Hadees
    (3) Muhamamd (SAW)
    (4) Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW)

Quran-o-Hadees will be by guide. I shall treat minorities exactly as Muhammad (SAW) did, or as Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW) did.

The people mentioned above set the best! of standards of treating people, this mortal world has ever! seen.

Read their standards and you will see how I shall operate.

Under Islami Nizam;

(a) minorities have FULL freedom for excersizing their religions
    (b) minorities have FULL freedom to excersize their own family laws
    (c) etc etc

Muslims and Christians have lived in harmony for centuries. Centuries of history stands as evidence of this.

But that doesn't mean, we/Muslims will compromise on Islami Nizam. NO!, never!.

We! are Muslims!. We will NEVER! compromise of Islami Nizam, INSHALLAH.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:00 #
  49. mjkk86

@haris
    do you think afghanistan had islami nizam?
    because i think they were insulting islam and there were only two countries pakistan and saudia arabia were supporting their nizam why was that? no law, no rights for womens, mens used to beat them, coruption, abuse of power, abuse of human rights, abuse of civil liberties, one of the lowest gdp on planet, one of the lowest literacy rate in the world, no development, no ifrastructre and on top of that they were doing things which were unislamic like, beating womans, selling opium was it really a islamic nizam? if this is so, sory we don't want it.
    womens are 50% of population if you keep them in home you are loosing half of the gdp now how on earth you can recover that?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:15 #
  50. Oh God! You sound just like the western media. Allah khair kare! No wonder we'll probably never be able to see eye to eye. Opium in Afghanistan today is a tremendously brisk business being run by the British soldiers in Helmand and elsewhere. When the Taliban took over the place, one fatwa from Mullah Omar and the poppy fields lay fallow. That is what is meant by the Islamic system. All the rest of it is poppycock.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:21 #