Discuss » Current Issues

Test Case for 'Azad Adaliya'

(107 posts)
  1. RajputPuttar

First of all i would like to appreciate 'Rauf Kalasra' & Jang for exposing another corrupt practice of '--PAK ARMY'.

In this news item , its deatiled how --PAK ARMY is sucking the blood of poor masses (NHA episode).

http://jang.com.pk/jang/mar2010-daily/17-03-2010/main.htm

Its a test case for 'AZAD Adaliya' to take a suo moto notice of this and summon all 'uniformed angels' to court.

Harr roz , civilians kii tu bula kaay beezati kartey haain, Abb pata chaley gaa yeh kitney paani mein haain.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 7:45 #
  2. Salam

azad adliya is for civilians only because they are 'bloody civilians' :)

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 11:03 #
  3. cogitoergosum

Azad Adaliya has already failed coz Asgahar Khan's petition is still pending.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 11:06 #
  4. Salam

what happened bichu? you got banned again?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 11:18 #
  5. cogitoergosum

Salam,

Yar I really don't know what happened this time ?
    My posts are not appearing since yesterday morning !
    I also sent an email to Admin, but no reply so far !
    Could you please check with Mods as you are in their good books :))

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 11:23 #
  6. mjkk86

azad adlyia will pass this test case don't you wory about this.
    people are trying very hard to politicize supreme court and make it controversial but there ignorance can not save them from getting conviction.
    we will see independant judiciary, natural justice, rule of law later if not sooner.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 11:44 #
  7. cogitoergosum

Azad Adliya has assumed role of prosecution too !
    Azad Adliya has infact become too Azad !

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/19-a-judge-is-judged-in-na%2C-with-walkout-730-hh-07

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 11:46 #
  8. wantinsaf

We need to show rationality,not impatience.
    Juidiciary has yet to reform itself and this reform has to go had in hand with overall structure of society.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 12:02 #
  9. Anonymous

@wantinsaf

We also need to show some patience for Govt. as our constitution has yet to reform as well....but their are demands for "midterm elections"....If we should be patient about judiciary then we should also be patient about Govt. as well because they are also going through same condition...

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 14:13 #
  10. Raavi

Pakistani law and constitution should be revisited to amends articles about untouchables.

Why president, Chief of army staff can not be summoned to court or tried in court?

They are not above the law.

On the topic:

If azad adlia can ask pricking questions from army chief (and get a few billions back from previous chief's accounts in foreign countries), then adlia would be our hero. Otherwise: "INSAF KO TARASTAI RAHAI HAIN AUR TRASTAI RAHAIN GE"

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 15:17 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

President has no blanket immunity as per Supreme Court of Pakistan. Yet he hasn't been made to come to the court of law to claim it.

I wonder why ?

@shriq: I'm not interested in the 'taraste rahenge' part. I will struggle for betterment.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 18:17 #
  12. skunk

@ shriq: The Constitutional clause that gives blanket immunity to President was only for Musharraf, Zia and Yahya. As Supreme Court is try make clear that the immunity is not for a President who is as the army people say bloody civilian.

And talking of untouchables, the laws regarding contempt of court should also be scrapped.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 21:09 #
  13. RajputPuttar

@wantinsaf

We also need to show some patience for Govt. as our constitution has yet to reform as well....but their are demands for "midterm elections"....If we should be patient about judiciary then we should also be patient about Govt. as well because they are also going through same condition...

VERY WELL SAID.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 2:53 #
  14. No reason to continue with a government that can't deliver on their promises.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 3:47 #
  15. RajputPuttar

semirza

Masses have given them 5 year mandate and let the masses decide after that.

Under the same logic , why to continue with 'AZAD ADALIYA' who can't delieve 'INSAAF' ?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 3:51 #
  16. Azad Adiliya is an illusion in the desert of Democracy, As we go deep and deep searching for water but not water, Azad Adiliya cann't be obtain with social,political and economical system of Islam

One example is enogh for this,

Hazar Khalid bin Waleed wasthe greatest General ever born on earth, remain undefeated in his whole life, When Hazrat Umer R.a found somthing wrong about him, He was handcuffed before people to give the answer, Can u believe in this democratic system, Suppose General Musharaff is handcuffed before people, Can u believe this, Musharaff is traitor but still no handcuff.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 4:18 #
  17. RajputPuttar

Psycho

This is a total misconception.

Is Europe or America is not having 'AZAD Adaliya' ?

Bahiya , Azad adaliya means , applying the (applicable law whatever it is ) across the board .

U can say that British or US laws are not islamic but its not the case that the judiciary is not applying the law consistently.

There are several examples in the world where public servant /armymen have been put to trial. If it doesn't hapen in pakistan, its problem with pakistan .

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 4:27 #
  18. Salam

a logician can also prove that rat and lion are same because both have tail, 4 legs, teeth, hair etc etc

europe also has 4 legs, teeth, hair, tail but it is a rat

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 4:42 #
  19. RajputPuttar

Salam

Bahi, i think i failed to convey what i menat.

Bahi, if in a secular state , the judiciary is implementing the law in the letter of spirit , won't u call 'AZAD Adaliya' ?

If not , why not ?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 4:44 #
  20. Salam

there is no such thing as 'free', everyone has to work inside a restricted domain

but i think you are comparing the application of rules in one society vs application of rules in another society and in this comparison we are lost

but if we compare based on the standard shared by psycho then the other party loses

like they say 'everything becomes zero when the paradigm shifts' :)

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 4:47 #
  21. RajputPuttar

Salam Bahi

Aaj aap kaa 'paradigm ' ziada shift ho raha haai. Khariat haai naa yaa kissi 'jaamateey' ki mehfil saay uthh kaa aa rahey haain ?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 5:13 #
  22. Salam

nahi bhai... toba toba

mey to iss waqt usi kisam kee 'mehfil' mey betha hun jis qism kee 'mehfil' mey aap bethay hain :)

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 5:50 #
  23. RajputPuttar

yaanii , shurafaa kii mehfill-- no jamaatiaa ?

Phir aaap kaa paradigm kiyon shift ho raha haai. ?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 5:54 #
  24. Salam

lolzz @shurafa

i guess you enjoyed my theory of relativity "everything becomes zero when the paradigm shifts"

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 5:57 #
  25. Brother Raj

Let me tell u history of West from Poetry of Iqbal

"Tumahari Tehzeeb apnay khajar se khudkhushi karay gi

Shak e nazak pe jo ashiyana banay ga napaidar ho ga"

There is old Saying

"All gillets is not Gold"

There is not justice in Europe or America,

If there is justice in Europe tell me why they have gone below animals, u can see in their films or video channels,. What is done in Abu ghareeb Jail, Justice doen't means provinding peace only to ur people. Justice mean providing peace to everyone, whether he is hindu or muslim. Justice Doesn't belong to only court it belong to every aspect of life, And Islam is the only religion which provide balance in every activity of life.

What is the price of justice ,they have made the world a hell hole and still u think, they have justice.

I want to clarify something, In my above post i have written

"Azad Adiliya cann't be obtain without social,political and economical system of Islam"

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 6:52 #
  26. RajputPuttar

Psycho

Mate , let the citizens of those countries decide whether there is justice or not ?

Why u want to judge it and thats too on your standards ?

This is really ridiculous that you are suggesting to impose 'Islamic' system on non-mulsim majority countries .

Mashallah

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 7:37 #
  27. Brother ok

Let me asked to Micheal Jackson why he over dose

Let me asked to Priest why they rape the girls

Let me asked to Bill Clinton case

i can continue till the death comes

All these thing lies in Justice , There is no justice in West, Justice doen't mean u gave old age benefit to your employess or whatever.

Justice bring harmony in people,

The best JUST Society ever existed on earth was the society created by our prophet.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 7:42 #
  28. RajputPuttar

Psycho

'Let me asked to Micheal Jackson why he over dose?'

What it has to do with justice system ?

'
    Let me asked to Priest why they rape the girls?
    '

What it has to do with justice system. Yes ,if a priest or anyone else , found guilty , is not punished then u can say that justice doesn't exist or failed.

'
    Let me asked to Bill Clinton case?
    '

Bill clinton was not accused of rape . Plz check the record.

'
    There is no justice in West, Justice doen't mean u gave old age benefit to your employess or whatever.
    '

Who said so ?

Bahi ,justice is applying the law across the board. U can say that human western law is not perfect , i totally agree (Since no human can be perfect ) to that but saying that western society doesn't have justice ,its toally unfair and baseless.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 11:11 #
  29. @Raj

U didn't give answer what happen to Abu Gharib Jail,

Why u applying Justice only to Court, Justice belong to every drop of ocean.

1. Why Micheal Jackson over dose

Brother u didn't understand, If a society is purely peaeful,just society then such cases doesn't happen,They have furnished and decorated their soceity to look but inside they are like a hollow tree.

U r talking democratic view of point and I am talking Islamic view of point

2. Let me asked to priest

U have already given answer
    (Quote )"What it has to do with justice system. Yes ,if a priest or anyone else , found guilty , is not punished then u can say that justice doesn't exist or failed"(Qoute)

Priest are the highest level of Scholar in Westren society, if they are breaking the rules of Just Society then what is level of common of man. Many priest remain unpunished.

How can u say that Bill Clinton is not accused of Rape, by watching their hired media, They as save there sory asss by saying this, I don't believe in media

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 5:29 #
  30. wantinsaf

@Yahya and RajputPutter

The will to bring reforms make the difference.Chief Justice along with others have shown will to fix problems and has been trying hard to bring juidiciary on right path.But on the other hands,Govt has done nothing to make us believe that it really wants to make Pakistan better and pull it out of crisis.
    can you enlighten me what Govt has been planning to bring tax reforms or education reforms or Pakistan's policy to curbing terrorism?

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 6:03 #
  31. Anonymous

@wantinsaf
    Govt. also have constitutional committee and senate committees looking at this matter so as you claim they dont have will is not correct because they are working for all this along with opposition sitting with them....As this is a collision Govt. so their are many stakeholder in it and as they are talking about constitution they need to satisfy all political forces in Pakistan from Islamic to secular so this is not an easy matter as it seems like while judiciary dont have that kind of pressure which Govt. have and even their work is an institution based while work of Govt. is of whole Pakistan based so their is a difference between reforming a constitution and reforming a judiciary...

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:25 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: Govt. is not;

(1) appointing more than 60 Judges on their posts
    (2) appointing independent prosecutors for cases in the court of law
    (3) acting on directions of Supreme Court of Pakistan in many cases

How much more proof do you want ?

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:44 #
  33. Anonymous

Then why CJ is quite for 60 judges, on appointing independent prosecutor etc while their was a huge issue created for 2 judges...

my above post was about constitutional reforms vs judicial reforms and it was not about Govt. judiciary affairs because the member I was posting to was saying that Govt. is not willing to do that while I am arguing that Govt. need to satisfy all political forces to do that so its not a easy job and it would definitely took time...

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:53 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: Why did people running Govt. team up with criminals ?

Why should the court of law think of it as a valid reason for delays in imparting justice by Govt. of Pakistan ?

The court has been making hugh and cry. Its just that mass media doesn't give it that much coverage.

Mass media people don't follow up on stories. Now do they ? They just break stories and then look for new ones.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:58 #
  35. RajputPuttar

@psycho

U didn't give answer what happen to Abu Gharib Jail,
    'Bahi meeray ,abu ghareeb or guantanoo bay , the cases are unveiled by the members of the same society and are being tried in the court of law

Secondly , US law doesn't apply in IRAQ.
    '

Why u applying Justice only to Court, Justice belong to every drop of ocean.

'BAhiyaa , here we are discussing judiciary not justie. Judiciary is meant to apply the existing laws not to frame laws or change socieyt'

1. Why Micheal Jackson over dose

Brother u didn't understand, If a society is purely peaeful,just society then such cases doesn't happen,They have furnished and decorated their soceity to look but inside they are like a hollow tree.

'
    BAhiyaa, noozbillah u r not hakeem and aadal than GOD Almighty who has prescribed hadood in Quran for culprits as GOD knows that such a society can't exist

'

U r talking democratic view of point and I am talking Islamic view of point

'Bahiyaa , there are no different point of views on judicial process. The basic remains the same. Whoever violvates a law, should be punished
    '

2. Let me asked to priest

U have already given answer
    (Quote )"What it has to do with justice system. Yes ,if a priest or anyone else , found guilty , is not punished then u can say that justice doesn't exist or failed"(Qoute)

Priest are the highest level of Scholar in Westren society, if they are breaking the rules of Just Society then what is level of common of man. Many priest remain unpunished.

Sir , again u r mentioning social justice. Can i ask that didn't crimes in the era of prophet pbuh where he ordered the impostion of hadood'

What would u say to that ?

How can u say that Bill Clinton is not accused of Rape, by watching their hired media, They as save there sory asss by saying this, I don't believe in media

"Bahiyaa , meera source to mediaa hii haai. IF u anyother source or u r eyewitness , then plz mention"

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 8:28 #
  36. @Raj

I can't believe on media. That's my source

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:21 #
  37. RajputPuttar

Psycho

OOk, media is not your source. So , whats your source ?

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:27 #
  38. Brother i am telling u that media is not my source, that is my source, I think u don't understand this.

A statement presented by western media on an event like Bill Clinton case, I believe opposite of that statement, That's my source, do u understand. They are sworn enemy of muslim but friend to each other, they always hide somthing, but i know what they r hiding. I am psycho, an abnormal human.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:48 #
  39. RajputPuttar

Psycho

Sir , i understood it that very well.

IF so is the case, then BC case ,extra-martial affair was also reported by western media , so , by this theory, u should believe that there was no such thing at all.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 12:07 #
  40. Salam

it is simple, if a human sees injustice he desires to stop it, but restricting the justice on one ground or having multiple value system or having different set of rules for others shows that west never came to give 'justice', 'liberty', 'freedoms', or 'rights'

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 13:46 #
  41. @Salam

Good Answer

@Raj

Brother i am talking about facts u r talking about theory

There is lot of difference b/w facts and theory. Suppose i invent a computer. I invent computer for my own benefits so that insane calculus will be easy. I really work hard to invent the computer. That is fact. Suppose i am Liar, I don't tell anyone that I am Liar, I always try to tell people that i am not Liar.

Every drop of ocean is perfect of part ocean. Ocean are made by drops.

I don't believe in western media, they r cooking the feast on the name of Muslims,

They r Liars, They r sworn enemy of Muslim as state by Quran.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 14:09 #
  42. RajputPuttar

Salam & psycho

The point is pretty simple that u r talking of social justice where as this thread is meant for judiciary.

There is hell of difference between the two but still u r insisinting on that , so what can i do .

Psycho BAhi,

Living in the state of denial is a perfect symptom for u.

Interestingly , u believe in western media when it reports that BC had illicit relationship but since it didn't report that he committed a rape, thats why u believe the he raped. Perfet analogy.

And btw , u didn't answer

'
    BAhiyaa, noozbillah u r not hakeem and aadal than GOD Almighty who has prescribed hadood in Quran for culprits as GOD knows that such a society can't exist

'

as well as

Sir , again u r mentioning social justice. Can i ask that didn't crimes in the era of prophet pbuh where he ordered the impostion of hadood'

What would u say to that ?

Psycho,

With due respect i say that u r trying to say something which u believe in. In order to convince someone , u need to come out of your belief becaz your belief how much strong it may be is totally zero for other party.

In the end , i would suggest u to shift this debate to another thread and keep this thread for the purpose and subject it was open with.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:15 #
  43. Salam

my dear justice, judiciary, and social justice are all interlinked and emanate from a core value system, these are terms used for various aspects of same idea such as definition, process, implementation etc

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:22 #
  44. RajputPuttar

Salam

CAn u qutoe me a simple society where judiciary is suppose to legislate or rectify the social system ?

Bahiyaa, judiciary has to deliever in the present environment with all ground realities intact , justice can't wait for an ideal system & society to be in place first.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:43 #
  45. I think ppl here are confusing two things i.e "implementation of laws in any country" and "sharia laws" ...there are "some" laws in west or any non muslim state that are compatible with islamic laws as both are meant to bring betterment in human beings but that doesnt mean west is complately pure of any injustices...as compared to past,over the years with progress in media,the injustices in west are appearing more to ppl which was once upon a time not that common to ppl living in other part of world...i consider islamic laws the best laws in the world for the welfare of ppl and to develope an ideal society...just pop in the history of early muslims and see what kinda society Madinah had! and how much justice was there!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:46 #
  46. RajputPuttar

*RhyMe*

Bahiyay, unfortunely the discussion on this thread has moved to laws in place instead of judciary in place.

Lets revert back to original topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:49 #
  47. Salam

judiciary suppose to legislate? to judge based on judicial process, judicial code and judicial history is one thing while legislation another? sorry, but i haven't mentioned legislation anywhere? it is another object-

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:50 #
  48. @rajputputter....

im not a bhayyiah but a sis...and yeah carry on with the topic im reading...thanks

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:52 #
  49. RajputPuttar

*RhyMe*

My apologies. Not good at reading names at all.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:54 #
  50. Its ok...dont be!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 15:58 #