Discuss » Current Issues

tell us why you like your leader ?Leader hunt program!

(29 posts)
  1. as we as a nation ,suffering from leadership crisis .
    we all need to look for a leader who can take us out of this crisis which is getting prolonged .
    for that ,we first need to jot down ,the qualities of a Leader ?whom u think is your leader ?and what are the qualities of your leader ,for which u admire him /her as a leader .

your leader can be a national or an international one.
    it could be from past or present .
    but u have to answer three simple questions :

1. who is my leader?
    2.what are the qualities of my leader ,which has made him my leader ?
    3.one most important quality i wanna see in a new leader?

my answers;
    1. my leader is Quaid e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah.

2. he was
    1.Sincere with the nation
    2.trustworthy
    3.strong and ambitious
    4.clear headed
    5.has far sightedness

all present leaders ,unfortunately ,lacks all 5 qualities .
    thats why we are suffering from a leadership crisis .

3.one quality i wanna see in a new leader ,is SINCERITY for sure .
    if he would be sincere with the nation.
    he wont lie with the nation,he wont cheat with the nation,he wont eat the money of the nation,he wont left the country in the dark and left the nation in crisis and enjoys a life in London,Dubai or Suadia .

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 6:42 #
  2. @Beenei Sister

What do u mean "he would be sincere with the nation."

What nation Pakistani,indian,afghani,irani, what nation can u carify,

I am supporter of leader who is sincere with the mission of True Prophet,i.e, Islam

We the people of Pakistan are muslim with the effort of Sahaba and pious people who left there homes for the will of Allah to spread Islam in the world, There are still many places left in the world where people doeon't know much about Islam.

I don't believe in any nation like pakistan, indian, i believe in Muslims, we are the last ummat of True Prophet

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 7:07 #
  3. @Psycho,
    thats your personal belief on a particular ideology .
    i dont have to agree or disagree with the thought .
    as right now ,i wanna a focussed discussion on "leadership qualities"....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 7:10 #
  4. mera leader kon>???
    answer #1Imran khan
    answer#2 qualties
    1.honest
    2.good background of working for Pakistan in cricket as well as in social work
    3.speaks truth and speaks well
    4.have an international recognation not a Lallo .

answer#3
    he should be Honest first of all.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:51 #
  5. Sister

So you think that prophet mission was my personal belief. I believe that best ever leader born on earth were our Prophet and his Companion ( No leader could ever match with them).
    The system created by our prophet and Sahaba is called leader factory, every man is born leader,

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:05 #
  6. jaypk

i wish if Edhi sahab would be in politics....he would be my leader...fr life...!! but again..i think its good that he is not..otherwise...he would be either killed or bound to follwo the same corrupt practices if he had to survive..!!

being realistic...i would second chooza.!! IK..!

@beenai...i think we are talkin abt future....so why Mr jinnah..no doubt he was and will remain an ideal..i know you have written may be frm past or present...but the line (leader hunt) is fr the future right??..sorry if m mistaken..!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:29 #
  7. @Psycho,
    i was not in disagreement with u ,i was talking about something we are focusing or trying to.

@Jaypak,
    maybe i was not clear about my thoughts .
    i asked ,your leader ever ...(no time limits or geographical boundaries)and second step ,talk about qualities of that specific leader ,and third step ,what do u wanna see as a quality in a new leader as leader hunt is now on.

i like Quaid e Azam,admire him and wanna a new leader which will have the level of sincerity as Quaid e Azam used to have .
    simple enough ???:)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:50 #
  8. pappu

if we somehow make bill clinton the leader of Pakistan for 8 years all our problems will be solved. How we get this done?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 11:29 #
  9. @Pappu ap ne sawlon kay jawab nahin diye .
    aur koi thoss baat bhi nahin kee..kion?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 11:48 #
  10. raheb

If seeing in past, then of course JINNAH- No other one.

But better to see towards Future,

1- Imran Khan.
    2- Non political (means clean from rest of corrupt elit) Honest, Not afraid of doing fail/wrong and have courage to accept his failures, Strong personality and can mobilize team/group/people and can use them properly, ability to see latent talent and use it properly as he did in Cricket World cup, Down to earth with both feet on ground.

3- Bold, Courageous so to Take some BRAVE decision and ready to die for it.

raheb

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 21:26 #
  11. LiberalKarachi

Of course my (and our) ultimate leader is and will always be Quaid-e-Azam, M. Ali Jinnah. He was the only man produced by the Muslims of south asia in the past couple of centuries who is worthy of the title of "Great Leader". Someone said quite rightly that without Ghandi and Nehru there will still be free india but without Jinnah there would be no Pakistan whatsoever.

In the recent times, I would call Mayor of Karachi, Syed Mustafa Kamal my hero in politics. He is the living proof of the statement, "actions speak louder than words", any fool can talk the talk non-stop rhetoric, but nothing can can challenge excellent and hard-work. A mere telephone operator taking on the responsibility of a dynamic, vibrant, challenging and biggest city of the "Muslim World", and yet delivering impeccably will always be admirable and I take pride in calling him my mayor!

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 22:24 #
  12. Here is my take on our leaders:

1. Quaid-e-Azam--A great man, his leadership made Pakistan a reality

2. Khan Abdul Qayyum Khan--Served as Chief Minister of Frontier from Aug 1947 to April 1953. His land reforms and development work, especially in Education and Health, were remarkable for common masses.

3. Z. A. Bhutto. He was a brilliant and popular leader. He brought politics to the reach of common man and made a real effort to improve the life of average citizen.

4. Nawaz Sharif. He is a popular leader at this time and has the capability to do some good. I just hope he gets another chance.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 22:51 #
  13. gujjartalwar

I protest and request that you remove Nawaz Sharif from your list. Nawaz Sharif is most corrupt and criminal leader of pakistan history, he made pakistan politic corrupt and immoral.
    Lotacracy, billion rupees loans and write-off, yellow taxi loans, many finance corporations and bank loot in eighties and ninties, mega billion corruption in custom duty for their itfaq foundry and other business, billion dollars money laundering, billions rupees corruptions in government funds for their personal and business benefits. All police officers, naib tehsildars, and other higher posts were sold in his previous governments, He was not only corrupt himself, He made many other leaders corrupt like him.

On the other hand he attacked supreme court, try to kill chief of army staff Mushraf, many peoples still believe he involved in death of ex chief of army staff Asif janjuha. He was acting always as rebel against presidents, prime minsiter and other institutions when he was prime minister or chief minsiter. Always target and torture opponents including Zardari, suleman taseer and many others. He never respect media, always attacking media in his governments.

Morally he is so poor, when he was convicted in some cases and many cases were under investigation, he begged to saudi government and others to save his neck, he made 10 year deal and left with his family, then continues denying that deal, till suadi government confirm that deal. He took stand for restoration of judiciary for his personal benefits and now he is demanding judiciary to reward him and set aside his convictions and dismiss other cases.

Many peoples talking his scandals, specially about Tahira Sayyed, peoples saying he was the only, who cause divorce between Tahira Sayyed and Naeem Bhokhari. He was seen many times with Tahira Sayyed in murree.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 9:18 #
  14. gujjartalwar

Brother, I believe Nawaz Sharif is worse than Zardari and if he got chance in future he will destroy pakistan, he has no ability to be lead country like pakistan, who had leaders like qaide Azam and Z.A bhutto in past.
    wrongfully, he and his Noon league always claim credit for nuke blasts in 1998,stand against international pressure, everybody knows since Zia-ul-haq took power, nuke programm was 100% in army control, Pak army decided for nuke blasts and Nawaz Sharif was just told, thereis no other option, so Nawaz Sharif was just acting puppet in this matter.
    Nawaz Sharif has just normal education, like every 3rd person on street, never show any intelligence in decisions and conversation since he is in politic, after so many years in politic , he still need English tuition from chaudary Nasaar. Chaudary Nasaar was his tuitor in past.

Attaining his present status in politic,is not because of his ability, it was only because Military and civil beurocracy used him against ppp to block ppp in 1988, he was only available for this purpose at that time and later he maintain this political status with his corruption and other criminal tacts. but as leader he was far behind Benazir Bhutto and even behind Musharaf.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 9:53 #
  15. I don't agree. Benazir was chrismatic but not effective to govern. Zardari is just too mediocre with his reputation in tatters. PPP is practically clueless in the absence of Bhuttos, and it is still to be seen where it settles.

All those negative hyperboles about Nawaz Sharif are baseless. Media used to say the same about Z.A. Bhutto that he made his place because of Ayub Khan.

Sure, Nawaz Sharif is not a great scholar but with a degree from Aitchison College, he is enough educated to lead. He is popular and effective in governing. You don't get to the top without guts and talent.

You might want to read "Jahan-e-Hairat" by Sardar Mohammad Chaudhry, IG Police Punjab. This is a great book that sheds some light on the inner workings of our Government, even if you are a PPP supporter.

Among the present lot, I find Nawaz Sharif as the best overall choice.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 18:20 #
  16. aftab

@ gujjartalwar

I no its just one incident but a rather significant one when NS and CO decided to pick Mushy over Ali Kuli Khan and then subsequently not knowing about Mushies misadventure into Kargil until Vajpayee informs him, is that the sign of a competent leader?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 18:35 #
  17. We all know, our Generals are always a wild card. Sikandar Mirza, Ayub Khan, Z.A. Bhutto, Ishaq Khan, were all victims of their own appointed Generals. Even Musharraf got little help from his protege.

Nawaz Sharif paid a big price for picking Musharraf and I just hope he will make a better choice in light of his unfortunate experience.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 19:00 #
  18. @msyedh,
    everybody has a right to like or admire a certain leader according to his/her own criteria .
    u have a right to admire one and dislike another one .
    but this thread is not for bashing leaders .
    but to admiring leaders .
    and sharing and jotting down a collection of good leadership qualities ;a future leader can have ...

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 5:18 #
  19. quaidkamazaar

future leader we can have...

Mustafa Kamal.

no doubt.

leaving all hateful conspiracies aside and judging from actions, this man is DynAmic.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 6:00 #
  20. @All,
    stop attack and defense for MK ,there has been numerous threads out here .this is a separate thread altogether .

we are talking about favorite leaders and their characteristics to be look for in an upcoming leader.

@Choosy ,
    this is warning for u .
    stop posting irrelevant and be focused .
    i am deleting all irrelevant posts .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 6:48 #
  21. LalBichoo

Beenai,

Sorry for posting off-topic !

As per my observation this is the fourth/fifth warning issued against choosy which, could you pls tell me why no action is being taken against him/her ?
    choosy is spamming every thread with off-topic comments and still no action, what's the matter ?

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/karachi-safe-haven-for-taliban-leaders-and-militants/page/4#post-126261

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/karachi-safe-haven-for-taliban-leaders-and-militants#post-117917

Below is example of his/her absurd posts !

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/should-mustafa-kamal-lead-the-mqm/page/5#post-127073

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 7:00 #
  22. LalBichoo

semirza,

I think Beenai is busy, could you please give your feedback on my above post ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:39 #
  23. LalBichoo

@Admin,

I think both semirza and Beenai are very busy, could you please check and advise us if 'choosy' is a VIP member of Discuss Forum !

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 11:07 #
  24. LalBichoo

25. sasherwani

@ gujjar,

I actually got offended as a Lahori Pakistani to see Nawaz Sharif's name in your list of admired leaders. He is one of the top 3 (Zardari, Altaf Hussain and himself) most corrupt leaders in Pakistan's history. I dont even wanna start on why I say so.

As for future leaders of Pakistan, I see noone from the current camp who has the ability to lead this nation. Ideally I would want a young, highly-educated, sincere and devoted person leading this nation in the future.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 5:43 #
  26. ajhons

My Favourite leader is Hazarat Omer Farooq(RA).

1)Fearless when It comes to defend Islam and order of Allah.
    2)Excellent administration and accountibility system fo rhis appointed public servants(even governers)
    3)Excellent civic sence.
    4)Down to earth when it comes to his own personality
    5)Nothing but whole truth.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 6:14 #
  27. wantinsaf

1-Imran Khan
    he is
    1-capable
    2-has integrity
    But he desperately needs to build his team.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 11:48 #
  28. aristotle

In my opinion, two basic qualities are required for a leader:

• Vision
    • Sincerity

Leader must be visionary and sincere with his/her cause and definitely with country and nation. If a person is sincere, he will be a man of words, honest, straightforward, and bold and if he has a vision, then he/she will definitely bring a positive/ constructive change in the country and society.

In view of above-mentioned qualities, I strongly believe that Quaid –e- azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Allama Iqbal and Sir Syed Ahmed Khan were (and are and will) our leaders. Sincerity and Vision were very prominent characteristics of these personalities who make a person to a leader. Iqbal’s poetry reflects his vision, its really a Zinda poetry for coming decades. Sir Syed Ahmed Khan’ Aligarh University speaks itself about his great vision and sincerity. And Quaid-e Azam. I have no words but just can say that Pakistan is live proof of his characteristics.

As far as present leader is concerned, I have no choice in present lot... may be there r leaders in waiting but we could not discover them, so lets try to explore new faces who may become a leader.

“A true leader produces more leaders not followers”.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 11:52 #
  29. @sasherwani
    "I actually got offended as a Lahori Pakistani to see Nawaz Sharif's name in your list of admired leaders."

If I am not mistaken, 11 out of 13 NA seats from Lahore were won by PNLN in 2008 elections. That shows an overwhelming majority of Lahori's are with Nawaz Sharif.
    Why would you then be offended by my choice. I am trying to be practical. It boils down to either Zardari or Nawaz Sharif!

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 19:56 #