Oh so you mean that Jamaatia not in the sense that belonging to Jamaat-e-Islami as political rival but in the sense to degrade the political rivals?
Is Jamaat the only political rival for MQM in karachi?
Oh so you mean that Jamaatia not in the sense that belonging to Jamaat-e-Islami as political rival but in the sense to degrade the political rivals?
Is Jamaat the only political rival for MQM in karachi?
I said we use Jamatis for ignorant and hypocrite without any discrimination of JI, PML, PPP etc for some reasons that are given in my previous post so its not about targeting someone specifically but its a general term that we use for those people...
Jamatis for ppp? What do you use for MQMized goons then?
""What do you use for MQMized goons then? ""
we call them "SATHI"
""Jamatis for ppp?""
we use Jamatis for ignorant and hypocrite and also "munafiqs" without any discrimination of JI, PML, PPP etc whoever falls in that category of ignorant and hypocrite and also "munafiqs"...
i think extremists are behind the karachi blasts of MA jinnah road
http://www.questionat.com/questions/1823-who-is-behind-the-bomb-blasts-in-karachi-
BravoGO,
If you want to close your eyes like an Ostrich and think that everything is hunky dorey then no one can argue with you. Do you mind, telling me your age and what do you do for living cuz I have no serious doubts about you. You talk about totally, irrelevant points just like your Madari Altaf.
If MQM has voted against Quota then and have been in the Govt for so many years then why are they not raising voice against Quota system? Correct me if I am wrong…. They have demanded for the abolishment of Quota system ONCE… they have not VOTED (as there was never a voting against Quota system in Provincial or National Assembly) against Quota system. So it’s a white LIE ..
You said…” Jab Gharoon per Hamlay hoongay aur Police Hamla awaeroon K saath hamla karaygi to Ak - 47 to Layni hee paraygi”
Altaf said these words to buy AK47 in his initial speech before any violence against Muhajirs but it was MQM who started killing Pukhtoons. It all started with Bushra Zaidi case who was killed in a road accident (it was a Kashmiri mini-bus driver and not a Pukhtoon) but MQM went out on a rampage and killed 15 Pukhtoons on the first day, followed by 25 on the next day. Just Pray tell me, In which book, it’s written that you KILL a person for someone else’s fault and in which book MQM has been given the authority to implement their own Tribal style Justice and to take law in their own hands?
Also, If this is the case, then you are actually not only promoting illegal weapons but also wrongly justifying a WRONG Practice.
You Said,…” Education and Mohajirs
We have By The Grace of GOD capacity to have Education & weapon both b/c of experiences of past,we have been in war from pre partion when against Britains and now ones who R like ourselves but R more worst than Britains.
Shall I even bother to comment on your statement????? Go and read the history of Afghanistan and Pushtuns and you will know about the war against British Raaj.
You Said,… We have suffered alot and whole Pakistan were in heavens when we were defending ourselves so we had to bear alot of loss of business and you demand to remain in opposition to loose more ( what a mind U have ).
Suffered? MQM caused the total collapse of karachi’s tock market and forced the major Punjabi businessmen to move to Lahore or abroad instead of getting looted, threatened and force to pay Bhatta to MQM. What Planet are u on? Heavens???? You think that people of Baluchistan and Pukhtoonkhwa have been living in Heavens from last 20 – 30 years while your Mafia Don is celebrating his birthdays as if he is a small kid! He is such an idiot and lame person in the history of Idiots… Kabhee Karotan kay pattey bay shabhee… Kabhee masjid kee dewar may deedar… kabheee marble may inn ke badshakal namoordaar… Wat a joker he is!
You Said that, “Afaq and Amir were against of that idea in which Altaf Hussain was considering the Mohajir Qaumi Movement into Muttahida Qaumi Movement, B/c we knew the REAL OWNERS of PAKISTAN will create more criminals and drug seller like PPi,Qadir MAgsi and ANP type people………
So you think that all people who supports PPI or Qadir magsi or ANP are criminals and Drug sellers???
I wish you can say this in front of these people just once! You are indeed a racist, narrow minded person like your corrupt DON and Killer of thousands Muhajirs, Pushtuns, Punjabis,Baluchs…
I was about to write more… Buy Hey! It’s not worth it and I am not gonna waste my time on your senseless replies
@ Khan _ Sah
Everything which leads to abolish your " Ummat Afsana " you run like ... ....
Quota system Extended
You said MQM did not oppose the Quota b/c it was neither presented for Voting.check it
http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/amendments/TheNews_16thAmendment_28July1999.html
http://www.safhr.org/refugee_watch14_5.htm
(12th Paragraph)
Pakistani STATE Belives in Provincialism and Ethicity,that is Y they do not want to abolish " NON HUMAN " constituiional " behavior, STATE wants to do deliberately discrimination by which people wil fight with each other and will not do any attention to the Brutality of REAL OWNERS Of PAKISTAN.
Water, NFC, Provincial Autonomy R the another examples of it.
Abou Qadir Magsi , ANP and PPI
Shahi Syed warning to Mohjirs
In K samnay Kehnay say nahin Kuch " Kernay " ka Waqt hai , Dear Khan or Kan Sahib.
App ki ANP,Qadir Magsi ( killer of 100 Mohjirs @ haider Chowk,Hyderabad),PPI ( Drugsellers ) say Mohabbat he aap K ta-arruf K ay Liay kafi hai.
If target killings are taking place, if no one has been;
(1) arrested
(2) charged with murder
(3) taken through legal procedure
(4) given due/exemplary punishment with respect to the crime
for many days or weeks, does that not implicate those running Govt. are also envolved in the crime ?
Justice delayed is justice denied.
@khan_sahib
brother, I urge you to understand the reasons behind why MQM picked up guns. It was not an easy situation.
during the operation, I can imagine a scene of Army Tanks were rolling into Landhi, this was reality, and MQM were still fighting with Guns and not getting scared, it was a matter of defending their city and matter of survival for them.
with so much chaos going on, you cannot just expect MQM, a newly formed entity in those times to just sit quiet. the baloon had to burst, it had filled up too much.
if we really believe in 1) Muslim 2) Pakistan
then quota system should not have such a great support in Pakistan.
QUota System was a big reason for Karachites to support MQM... if there was no racism, MQM would not have existed.
For me, there is too much talk, and too little belief in major Islamic principles.
@ yahya,
jamatis have become a standard for munafiqat in Karachi, thats for surE!
@ hariskhan
most certainly yes, those in govt are involved in crime.
PPP home minister wants chaos in Karachi, trust me. he does not deploy enough police in KArachi. and police is usually sleeping. While MQM has no choice but to remain ittihaadi otherwise situation will really get out of hand and Sindh atmosphere will become of the olden times with even more hatred than exists. situation is very tricky.
On the 'Ashura' day, it is said that there was 23,000 Police personnel who could have been summoned.
23,000 personnel is not bad for Karachi.
""On the 'Ashura' day, it is said that there was 23,000 Police personnel who could have been summoned.
23,000 personnel is not bad for Karachi. ""
my friend Karachi is not New York which has the population of one million and relatively peacefull because no one has weapons except criminals...Here in Karachi even a labor working in a factory has gun as guns are entered Karachi from Afghanistan and tribal agencies so here even they are not enough and you should heard munir sheikh who is an inspector of bamb disposal squad in Karachi then you will be able to understand the difference....
its not about 23,000 police personnel...
its about what those personnel do.
they are the most illiterate, bribe-eating, sleeping, police i have ever seen in my life. the fact is that most of them are not even from Karachi!!!!
thats why i ask for a seperate city police concept just like Mustafa Kamal which can strive to maintain law and order at every cost.
I like Mubashir luqman because he is daring to expose such things
there is absolutely no organization whatsoever in Karachi police
KArachi is much much much more populated than Lahore police.... Yet it receives much much much less police in ratio. i took out figures recently but will have to find them again.
bravogameover... Lagta hay jamatioun nay tumhey kafi dukh deeye hain! May andaaza kur sakta houn aur tumharey "Dard" aur gham may baraber ka shareek houn..
Wasey tumharee tabeeyat kay leeye arz karoun kay may PTI ka supporter houn (jiss ko may andohun may kanna raja samjta houn) jahan rahee Jaamat kee baat tou mayree nazar may iss kee jo haqeeqat hay woh phir kabhee batoun ga..
And If you think that your rambling about ANP will affect me then you should get your Brains checked cuz If I am saying, Muslim First aur Phir Pakistani tou yeah lassanee bakwaas ko may kaysey support kur sakta houn?
quaidkamazaar..
Brother tell me with your hand on your heart... Kaya Haqeeqi ka yeah gunnah kay woh Muhajir Identity kay leeye larna chahtey thay, (According to MQM and as mentioned above too) woh itnna burra thaa kay aap nay Muhajiroun kee aik Generation hee mitta dee.. Agar Landhi may tankoun pay operation howa thaa tou woh bhee tou app hee kay muhajir bhai thay, iss ka doshh dossroun ko kayoun?
Aik taraf aap Punjabi ko galee daytain hain waheen aap Nawaz say accord kartey hain! Aik taraf Pukhtton aap kay leeye Talibaan hay magar dossree taraf aap ANP kay saath haat milatey hain jo kay Transport Mafia kay loag hain jin ko aap hur roaz martey hain! I find it absured that MQM has no one stance.
As regards to Muhajir rights... Who is denying their rights??? That Poor Cobbler (Mocchee) that poor chowkidaar, that pukhtoon labour or that chai waala who get killed by MQM???? Seriously! DO u really think kay muhajiroun kay huqooq Pukhtoon nay marey hain? Huqooq tou wahan marey jaatey hain jahan, clash of interest hoe! Kaya Muhajir Mocchi, Chowkidaar, mini bus driver, chai wala, road pay pathar kotnay ka kaam woh bhee karachi kee garmioun may aur rozay kee haalat may kaya karna chahtey hain? AAp nay kitnay Pukhtoon Offices may kaam kartey hoye daikhain hain jo MQM pukhtoon ko itttna bara khatra samjthee hay! Aur agar yeah baat samj may nahee atee tou aik baat maan lain aur pukhtoon kee aik baar history pur lain... Afghanistan aysey hee weeran khander nahee banna hay.... Agar aik Pukhtoon itnnee assanee say kissee kay badmashee say bhaag jaata tou aaj Afghanistan bhee Pakistan kee taraha america ya russia ka ghulam hotta! MQM is disillusioned that they will ever rule Karachi.... That time is not too far that claiming to be a MQM supporter will be like claiming to be a BJP supporter in Karachi... Sirf thora saa intezzar karoo yaar
Baqi rahee Muslim aur pakistani kee baat,....... tou agar yeah baat aap kee samaj may nahee athee tou aap kee marzi hay... Baqi..
Naam rahey ALLAH ka!
@ khan _ sah
Mochi,Chai Wala were killed by MQM ,
another UMMAT AFSANA.
MQM - H was used as a toy of Pindi - Islamabad from 1991 and they are doing same,now ANP & PPP have shake their hands with MQM - H.
Nahee... Pukhtoon khood ko goli martey hain aur ilzaam MQM pay daal daitey hain. MQM waley tou farishtey hain! Wah Wah Wah
@Khan _ sahi
By the way App kay PTI (AndHoon Main Kana Raja ) K Pakistan Ki Society K asal Masail Per Kia IZhar rkhtay Hain, Sivaey daily basis K issues per single, double runs Laynay Kay.
Is Imran ki Zuban say Main nay sivaey Taliaban, Alqaeda ki Himayat aur MQM ki ,Musharraf ki Mukhalfat K alawa main nay kabhi Kuch nahin suna.
1 . He doesnot speak about Extreme Provincial Autonomy nor About Most Extreme Local Governemnt System.
2 . He doesnt speak for Justiceful NFC and Nor on WATER issue b/c Provinces.
3 . He dosent speak about abolishing Federal & Provincial QUOTA( 100 % merit from Federal level to Provincial Level)means JUCTICE,(Which is less in his party)
4 .He doesnt speak about maximization of DIRECT TAX revolutions by which Finances can be doubled/trippled.
5 . He doesnt have any justiceful stand for Kashmir,Siachin,Sur Creek that ALL issues b/w Pakistan & India must be resolved with out weapon.(as both Pak & Indai has been kicking Kashmiris with each other)
Which type of leader he is , he doesnt have any opinion for the Governing system of Pakistan,
but yes,he plays " daily issues on daily basis"
Build Hospital by CHARITY in which people R required to pay the fees
Built NAMAL, where students must pay fees like in any other private college University.
brother Khan_Sahib,
I am not trying to bluff here, honesly
most of MQM does not think of Pukhtoons as danger.
they think of "Talibanization" as danger.
Pukhtoon and Taliban are too extremely different things.
MQM does not have anything against Pukhtoons like Shahid Afridi or Rahim Shah.
It is this ideology of Talibanization which is of concern because it is a fact that there have been madrassas in Karachi where people have been brainwashed. there have been suicide jackets found with grenades.
manny manyyy Talibans have been captured in Karachi as well as Baitullah Mesud's right hand man.
So, this fear of Talibanization is fear of Taliban ideology sweeping Karachi.
next thing,
you speak about Haqiqis,
Haqiqis were generated by agencies and during the 1992 operation they were supporting the genocide of ordinary Mahajirs with the army. thats why they have no support today because they are looked at as traitors. there are whole stories behind how MQM-H was created by agencies and thats just too much stories.
rather than dwelling into the past,
we shall look to the future,
most people like me dont have anything to do with Altaf Hussain.
I have nothing to do with that guy. It is the ideology of MQM, it is the purpose, it is the work, the representation of middle class educated people, it is its actions in building this city that bound Karachites like me towards MQM and make me appreciate its work.
Quaidkamazar,
if u have nothing to do with altaf then why don't u get rid of him. Why don't u bring the mayor of Karachi as head of MQM! Kub tuk shakseeyat parastee kurtay rahoo gay aur baat karo gay "ideology" kee?
The Saga Continues.....
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jul2010-daily/22-07-2010/updates/7-22-2010_39413_1.gif
MQM zindabaad .
awam Karachi kay murdabaad .
@khan
U r very right buddy... Most of these youngsters have not seen those worst days... they believe what they have been told... if they found MQM ppl in killing episode then they justify it:)
Let me tell first that i m not affiliated to any party and dont believe in all these mafia's bcoz i know how they manipulate poor people for own purposes
MQM is main mafia which controls karachi... n they made karachi bleed in 80's. In 90 also till the time thier heroes like rehan kana, commando etc etc were nabbed n killed.. Many of these squads went to other counteries to save thier lives including south africa, arab states, uk , canada etc. Many of them settled themselves and now repent about their past and abuse Altaf n Saleem Shahzad etc etc for manipulation..
Now coming to target killings going on in khi... Saleem shahzad is heading again the squads which r targeting MQM lovers like Police (old operation guys after finding them),pakhtoons to ensure MQM winning in next local bodies elections, land mafia's other than MQM which r from PPP, ANP, PPI, JSQM etc etc. All out efforts are being made to target who so ever come in thier way.. Thnx to mushi which made them so powerfull... 5 May incident was trailor of what ahead..
We must not forget karachi is being ruled by Mafia's. MQM is biggest mafia and rest others r thier competitors. Why Govt of Sindh is not doing anything... bcoz all of them r involved... but you know what:))))
Only poor worker of all parties are being killed by each other... n their sardars r eating haleems and enjoying cocktail parties together:))))
POoor is to die... Rich is to Enjoy:)))) This is moral of all this story........
rehanahd
POoor is to die... Rich is to Enjoy:
Well said Rehan.
MQM want to count their name in world gunees book to kill as much as they can.
Are they not in Guinness Book yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Kia in say bhi bhari hay koi dunya main LoL
These MQMized unit terrorists are randomly gunning down pathans in Karachi on daily basis. Tea shop owners,push cart,cobblers(mochis),roti/naan walas, dates/dry fruit walas, soup walas,carpet traders,hardware traders,construction material traders etc
http://public.dawn.com/2010/11/05/rickshaw-driver-shot-dead.html
mqm workers who kill people and rape women, are not representative of muhajirs or the real mqm which started in the eightees. These are people who can do whatever they can to get control of karachi and kill their opponents for foreign agencies. Which they've done in the last 20 years and so. Afaq Ahmed and other mqm haqiqi people are the true mqm who represents muhajirs and who believe that pakistan is not a blunder. Like what altaf zanni said in new delhi. Mustafa kamal even said to bill clinton that nawaz shareef is a taliban, and bill clinton laughed at him and saw him with hiqarat. These people are disgrace to karachi and this country.
And the killed leader of mqm (dr farooq), I my self has seen his posters in 1988 in karachi where he said (mujhe yeh banda murda ya zinda chahie), he was a devil among devils. He was shareek in mqm terrorism, but his murder should be investigated properly. I personally think altaf killed him.
We all can say many things about mqm, but there should be a juducial inquiry on target killing, bhatta khori, and mqm terrorism since 1980s and obvously 12th of may khoon ki holli. Phir dodh ka dodh aur pani ka pani ho jae ga.
MQM is establishment's party and no Juducial inquiry is possible unless and until establishment thinks of it.That too is possible when MQM will be of no use for them.
One thing I want to draw attention of all the respecable members of this fourum on, is that the word Muhajir shouldn't be used.Its a bit sarcastic.
I personally know a lot of udru speaking families, most of them are educated, well mannered,pakistan loving people.Their next generation borned in Karachi and when we use word Muhajir we rather unintentionally detach them from the main stream pakistan.MQM dosen't represent the true identity of this class.
We can call them elite, UPian, Urduer tola who allegedly 'made' Pakistan, came from a geographic offset to proliferate in bureaucracy and impose own language on sons of soils (SOS), incidentally disdaining them SOS as paindo, akhrot, and marro. That was with the forefathers, the new generation plays it out via MQM.
BTW, The word Mohajir is their choice, not ours, but it does kinda make sense coz we also call ourselves Punjabis, Sindhis, Pashtuns and Baluchis more often than Pakistanis.
Pakistan is not made by UPIan, Urder tola neither by Punjabis/Sindhis/Pasthun,It was n\made by bangalis
barackosama
You know why MQM came into being, just because of the attitude you just shown through your hateredfull words.
Agencies exploite this behaviour towards urdu speaking people and isfested them with the wronge idea of Muhajir power.And now we at Karachi are living a hostile life.
@ajhons
Thanks for justifying the making of MQM.
I happen to know quite a few Mohajir families. I'm sorry to say that while they do not support MQM, they still echo the same rhetoric of MQM about the domestic people of Pakistan (pre 1947). They have been ingrained they are the elite cadre, ahl-e-zaban, cultured, civilized, educated who took reins of fragile Pakistan because the domestic people did not have the skills to run a new country. The capital was conveniently located in Karachi and their national language was spoken by 10%. So the hands were full, but when slowly the amenities were started to be taken away, they felt the power house is no more. Now the makers of a country are fighting for a mere city.
barackosama
Agree with you but you know this is human nature.Every segmant of society wants to retain and prove tobe the superior breed.Its not only the case with Muhajirs.I spent more then 2 decades in Khyber PK.The Hazara and Pushtu division/rivelry is based on the very reason you mnetioned above.Sometimes I felt that the word Punjabi is like a "Gali" there.And Hazarewal treat pukhtoons as less civilized,uneducated people.
For the urdu speaking families you mentioned above I've to say "Urdu ki sab say ziada khidmat Punjab may hoi hay Karachi main Nahi"
political games,
mqm hold in karachi against operation in 90% of city.
ppp hold in lyari some areas of malir ppp dont agree to operation in lyari and ppp hold areas
anp hold in some areas they need no operation in anp hold areas.
every one know who have majority thats mean majority having major powerfull terror groups all others are become for self defence and defend and become for same activity.
major killing base one kill each others but mostly killed common citizen.
if rangers arrest any target killer within hours killer released on call of rehman mailk
IN KARACHI EVERY WHERE INSTALLED CAMERA ON ROADS BY CITY GOVERMENT (MQM'S CITY GOVERMENT) MILLIONS OF COST BUT NO ONE TARGET KILLER CAPTURE BY THEASE CAMERAS,
""""AMAZING WONDER""""
ANY ONE HAVE ANSWERE
Target killing news fans, saying something on Baluchistan too. Or does that not suit your ethinic or political agenda?
only MQM...
in balochistan target killing by bugti, bna and other groups base on bugti killing, baloch independent movement which organize by forieghn agents clearly seen.
its pretty simple.
jo humaare liye khada hoga, hum usko support kareinge.
MQM gained its stronghold by being the voice of a suppressed 5th nationality which was facing discrimination and did not know where to go... since then, the name of the party has changed making it less ethnocentric, but history cannot change can it?
maybe if there was no racism in Karachi University in those days, MQM would never even have started in the form of APMSO!
It's not rocket science who is responsible for these target killings. Obviously ANP, PPP and MQM are responsible.
Allah Ka Azab ban kay nazil hui hain yeh parties Pakistan per.
I think Sunni Tehreek has also joined the list and possibly one of the organization involved.. (not sure if it is..)
By our correspondent
Karachi
New Karachi Town remained tense throughout the day as two people, including an activist of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), were killed while a worker of the Sunni Tehrik (ST) was shot injured in the area on Wednesday.
Violence started when Aslam Qadri of the ST was shot injured near Madina Autos. Rashid of the MQM and Imran of the ASWJ were killed in the ensuing violence.
Qadri was present near a shop when the assailants opened fire on him. He was shifted to hospital in an injured condition where he was stated to be out of danger. Activists and leaders of the ST gathered outside the hospital to pretest against the attack on their party worker.
After the incident, some armed men on motorcycles also resorted to aerial firing and forced shopkeepers to close their shops
Amidst this uncertainty and chaos, a MQM worker, Rashid, 32, was shot dead in the Bilal Colony police limits of the New Karachi Town. Police said that Rashid was standing outside a pan shop when armed men on a motorcycle shot him dead.
Rashid was a member of MQM’s Unit-139. He received three bullet wounds on different parts of his body. Investigators termed the murder an act of target killing.
The killing of MQM worker created further panic in the area. Heavy contingents of police and Rangers were patrolling the affected areas when they received information about the killing of an ASWJ worker, Imran, 45, in the New Karachi Industrial Area police jurisdiction.
Imran was present near Nullah Stop in the Godraan Camp area when the assailants sprayed him with bullets. He was moved to hospital where he was pronounced dead. Imran received two bullet wounds on different parts of his body.
Investigators termed the murder of Imran an act of target killing. They said though he had no affiliation with any group he used to sit with some ASWJ workers. The situation was still tense in the New Karachi Town till our going to the press.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=22858&Cat=4
Targeted killings are being conducted by all parties in khi. This also includes the land mafia which has deep political connections.
In order of main responsible are
1. MQM
2. PPP
3. ANP
4. JA SINDH
There is no independent land mafia! All these parties have their land mafia, bhattakhoree mafia. There may be some more parties but these are the BIG Fishes
I would hold MQM the most responsible as they have the most support. PPP as no 2 as they have the home ministry portfolio,then ANP, JI etc
Do you really think that Jaamat is also involve in target killing? ( I am just curious as they have killed on students wing level (IJTP)...not sure at JAMAT ISLAMI level.)
When I say JI I include the other religious outfits ISO, ST etc. From my college days, the most fanatical groups were the Jamatis. After all they introduced the gun culture in KU.
No doubt jamaat started it but made worst bt MQM's goons!
Sunni Ittehad Council (headed by non-sense dehshatgardd fazal kareem) is the taza tareen fakharia paishkash of ISI zia group.