Slavery was an issue for the US, but terrorism is a threat to the whole world.We can't let our society collapse because of terrorism.We have to face its inherent challenges.It is in the best interest of all nations that Pakistan emerges out as victor.
I wish we had better leadership but ultimately it is upto the people of Pakistan.The moderates in our society have to make their voices heard.
I remain optimistic.
Discuss » Current Issues
!!!!!!!!!STOP GENOCIDE OF PASHTUN'S NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(102 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 13:41 #
Terrorism stems from injustice or propagation of injustice.
In parts of the world where justice is imparted, there is no terrorism there.
Go to the root of the problem, solve it, and everything shall be fine.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:13 # -
The British Raj in the subcontinet was a much greater injustice.Founder of our Nation never resorted to terrorism and defeated the greatest super power of the time.We should follow his example and not the militants.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:25 # -
defeated the greatest super power of the time -lolzzz
what was there position after WWII ?
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:30 # -
@zia m: Why would an Empire willingly leave a large piece of land that they rule over ? Does common sense accept that ?
Yaar, you should note Mr. Jinnah didn't beat British Empire with his words.
The British were leaving subcontinent on their own, for other reasons.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:31 # -
@haris...i ll let you go on everything...even at times you call me names....but trust me...if you think tht Mr Jinnah hasnt done anything and british were leaving anyways...thn you wouldnt find me short of anything..!!
in your own words..."thts unacceptable".
and
in your own words" stop spreading false propaganda"..Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:37 # -
Right, they were really afraid of Maududi!
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:39 # -
@ziam...lolz ^^...
....this will divert the thread which i dont want..otherwise i m up fr it..!! i never ever accept this...and i know this notion always comes from the followers of a party...i dnt want to name...its the same mindset..!
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:41 # -
not afraid of anyone nor defeated by any one, they passed an act in their parliament in June 1947 and were just implementing the 'law', right?
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:43 # -
They passed the law because they were such good natured.The point is terrorism is not the answer even Gandhi preached non violence.
PS:I sometimes wish the mullahs against Pakistan should have stayed in India.Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:50 # -
oh i thought you just said that they were defeated :)
you changed your post above- clever
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:54 # -
@zia m: There are phases to struggle of a group of people / political party. It doesn't remain stagnant in one point/phase forever. Looking at that, I believe your point about Gandhi's peace stuff is limited one phase of that struggle, only.
@jaypk: I don't get offended by blame. I only get offended when that blame is baseless. So, you can come out with the names. I don't mind.
I know you'r talking about JI. Let's bring it out in the open, rather than keep it piling up in the background, untill the volcano of your emotion erupts.
The little I have heard from the time of partition, I agree with Mr. Maududi's stance. It was principled. It was based on intellectual knowledge. His words have only come out as reality today.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 14:56 # -
Few individuals significantly alter the course of history. Fewer still modify the map of the world. Hardly anyone can be credited with creating a nation-state. Muhammad Ali Jinnah did all three.’ - Stanley Wolpert-
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:12 # -
but what i don't understand is that why British Raj didn't oppose/resist Jinnah while he was busy 'defeating' the greatest empire at that time?
or oppose him while he was altering the map of the world?
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:15 # -
@zia m: You'll have to be more 'concrete' with your deliberations than that.
Common sense doesn't accept what you'r saying.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:20 # -
A wise enemy is better than a foolish friend-
Samajhdar ke lye ashara he kafi hota hai.Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:26 # -
@KQ,
I belong to Mohmand agency (FATA) so please don't tell me the ground facts. The only schools blown up in Mohmand agency were those which were under the use of Army. My cousin runs a school in Shabqadar (which is the main admin town of that agency) and not one single blast in any of the schools happened there. My points still stays valid that Pushtuns need to liberate themselves from the grip of these fake Mullas who have used them in the name of Islam. They also need to take stand against the administration of these areas including Pakistan Army and Rangers as the army chief is a coward, spineless person who is happy to see the organised Genocide of Pushtuns but dont have guts to take any stand for the citizen of Pakistan (Not sure that Pushtuns are considered citizens of pakistan after seeing the response of my Punjabi leaders in Punjab, Sindhi nationalists like JA SINDH and Mazloomoun kee party MQM's stance against IDP's)Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:32 # -
@zia m: It was fortunate for Muslims, that British were leaving subcontinent in a hurry. I don't want to go into the otherwise part.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:36 # -
@haris,,,fr you...all the claims are baseless...all of themm...i mean..allllllllllllll of them..unless its your claim...!!
my volcano never erupts mate..you know tht..you are my jazbati naujawan friend...and for JI...no chance mate..my volcano would rather erupt whn the thankless and shameless ppl of this nation sits on thr couch and say tht pakistan had to came into existence anyways...but they dnt have the guts and ba**S to go out and gather 100 ppl fr a cause !!
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:37 # -
I will request the fellow bloggers to stay on the topic! You guys can discuss, Jinnah or his Ideology in a new thread or continue abusing each other in other threads. I want some serious discussion as last time i checked, this thread was not in a fun and humor section.
]ThanksPosted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:39 # -
@khan sahib.was coming to the point..you msut haev overlooked the line whr i said abt diversion of this thread..anyways....but one of our member needs to be clarified tht pakistan and its existence its first..had thr be no pakistan, there wouldnt be an NWFP..!i guess you understand..!
..correct me if i m wrong..but if army is wrong..mulla is wrong...and administration is wrong as well...thn who would the pushtons look forward to?? and also thr punjabi sindhee and muhajir brothers are not loyal to the cause as well...so i mean..whd are we looking forwad to?
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:40 # -
@Jaypk..
That is the core problem. Pushtuns are divided!!!!
Pushtuns are way too religious and would feel proud to send their kids to madrassah then to a school as for them a Hafiz is much better then a Graduate of oxford. (it is changing but the process is very slow in villages)
Politically speaking, the MULLAS are the main limiting factor against the education of women. They may let a boy go to a school but not a girl.On a bigger map.... Mullas, ANP and to an extent PML & PPP leaders from that areas are usually the influential people (mostly uneducated) who won't do anything to promote awareness and education in their respective areas.
In last term Mullas of MMA and now ANP are ruling the Pukhtoonkhwa province but none of them are sincere or loyal to the betterment of Pashtuns. How many of ANP, MMA leaders have decided to resign from the present govt, leave their MNA and MPA seats in protest? How many of them have staged a protest against the killings of Pushtuns by Talibaans, Army and DRONE ATTACKS? NONE!
I Don't trust MULLAS, ARMY, ANP,PPP,JI,PML , ISI, AMERICA to stop the Genocide of Pushtuns unless we pushtuns take everything in our hand. There is currently a wave of awareness going on among the educated pushtuns and Inshallah you will see some end result in form of a single platform soon.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:50 # -
@KHAN_Sahib: I don't think for most pashtuns, MULLAHs are stopping them. Most of Pashtoons can't afford to give modern education for their children.
THAT is the problem.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 15:56 # -
Haris khan...
last time, I heard was that "education up to primary level was free in Pakistan" How come a madrassah can fund its talibs but not the Govt of Pakistan? If Zardari, Nawaz and Altaf alone bring back their illegal assets and bank accounts alone to pakistan, I can build you at least one school in every Muhallah!
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:00 # -
@KHAN_Sahib: I think that 'free education' was a cheap slogan to gain short term popularity.
As far as I know, people running Madrassas' collect money from public. Perhaps Govt. supports some of them, as well.
Of-course a lot of schools, colleges, universities can be built from ALL the state money that was embezzled.
The fact remains, spending power of Pashtoons is low. That is why they can't afford sending their children for modern education. Those running Govt. have done little to change that.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:03 # -
I agree Haris.... But we don't have one single leader at present who is un-disputed. No one things of pakistan and Islam but they only think of personal gain, social status, financial achievement or just want to feel the power under their butt! They will use, ethnicity, language, religion to fool people and get into the assembly. Unfortunately Pakistanis have very short term memory or else you wouldn't be seeing 99% of the politicians biting yet again from same hole.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:07 # -
Although I do have reservations about that statement.
The real questions now are;
(1) Where does that leave us ?
(2) What can be done to change this situation ?Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:11 # -
1. Unity
2. Awareness (against the corruption, system,)
3. Education ( both the religious and western education with emphasis of understanding Quran so one doesn't get fooled by Mullas or the western stooges)
4. One Platform ( The basis should be " We are Muslims and Pakistani)
5. Media take over (Boycott media who are spreading misinformation or who are state stooges. Get educated pakistani into these columns who believe in the above principle and are not looking for personal gain)These were the long term solution...
In short term......Kill every single politician of present Pakistan and bring new faces who actually represents pakistanis and not their sham ideology or motives. SIMPLE!
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:19 # -
@khan sahib..you think IK could play any role in all this...? as is he is not only native...but he hates pro american policies as well..!!
the awareness is the key..but i dnt think it ll come any soon...same is the problem in rural areas of sindh and balochistan..and punjab as well...!! its nt just nwfp...but the only problem is...tht they have been under attack..while others are not..you can include balochistan in tht as well..!
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:25 # -
Yes, you are rite... The problems lies in all these areas.
As far as IK is concerned, I would like to see him take the lead, but unfortunately he is politically very inexperienced and immature. He needs to distance himself from other parties, including Qazi sahib. Imran does have a vision but does not have a game plan. In pakistani politics you have to think like a fox, act like a lion, run like a cheetah and grab an opportunity like a wolf... He is too naive for the pakistani politics. I don't see him doing any thing with a bang for next 5 years atleast.... he need ground force and not just cyber force...Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:34 # -
I think deep down IK is a secular.He made a blunder by aligning with JI, maybe he thought Pakistan being an Islamic Republic, he will have a better chance but it ruined his political career.
He could have been as popular as Bhutto had he stayed true to his self.There is no doubt about his sincerety he needed a mentor like Mairaj Muhammad Khan.Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 16:58 # -
h is our only hope...so we better stick to him..!! dair ayad durust ayad..!!
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 17:00 # -
I don't think he is our only hope.
I believe, many in the masses feel the same.
Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 17:09 # -
what is your alternative haris khan?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 Feb 2010 1:20 # -
I said IK is not our 'only' hope. By that, I rejected the 'only' part. I said he is one of the people we need, but he's not the only one, we need.
My alternative is DEEN-dar people, who;
(1) are honest
(2) are JUST(a) follow the law of the land
(b) who adhere to norms of justice, as per Islam
(c) who understand the law is not blind, as western democracy or other governance systems tell us(3) are brave
(4) believe in self sufficiencyPosted 1 year ago on 25 Feb 2010 8:53 # -
we all know the alternative...which haris would say..!! :)
Posted 1 year ago on 25 Feb 2010 9:51 # -
Haris alternative does not exist? Or he is too shy to declare?
We don't need a Jaamt e Islami or ANP leader to lead Pushtoons, Pushtoons needs to wake up and fight for their own rights! None of present Political parties can get them their rights!
Posted 1 year ago on 28 Feb 2010 17:44 # -
@KHAN_Sahib: I was silenced that day.
@jaypk: Yes, I do believe JI is one of the best options for Pashtoons. I am not ashamed of saying it.
I trust JI, PTI as the only groups, who will implement impartial, across the board, FAST!, non-discriminatory justice system in Pakistan, without asking anything in return for it. JI is already ready for the job. It will take some time for PTI, but it will INSHALLAH also be capable of doing the same in some years time.
If you have a better option than JI/MMA, I'm open, I'm listening. Bring! him. Let's discuss them.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
@KHAN_Sahib: My reply to your message that day, was;
-------------------------------------------------------------------
I said IK is not our 'only' hope. By that, I rejected the 'only' part. I said he is one of the people we need, but he's not the only one, we need.
My alternative is DEEN-dar people, who;
(1) are honest
(2) are JUST(a) follow the law of the land
(b) who adhere to norms of justice, as per Islam
(c) who understand the law is not blind, as western democracy or other governance systems tell us(3) are brave
(4) believe in self sufficiency-------------------------------------------------------------------
I believe, JI's members, workers DO possess all of the above 4 qualities.
Posted 1 year ago on 28 Feb 2010 18:25 # -
so are u saying that IK is acceptable to u as he is also "one" of them you have hope from?
Posted 1 year ago on 28 Feb 2010 18:32 # -
@KHAN_Sahib: No, I don't believe he is part of DEEN-dar group of people.
I believe he generally agrees with justice. That is why his agenda and JI's agenda cross each other's paths so often.
If there was an impartial court of law in Pakistan, in ALL of Pakistan, JI's people would be the first to go to that court, to openly present themselves for razor sharp accountability.
PTI's people will be second in doing the same. No one else in ALL of Pakistan will do this.
Posted 1 year ago on 28 Feb 2010 18:34 # -
So the rehnumai of this nation should be under deen daar group? Don't think that I am trying to make u say things and then have a go at u but though I may love to agree with u but in reality its not the possible way.
Jinnah (use to drink)Yaha (known **** and sharabi) Bhutto (Drink problem) Zia (A dictator who used Islam as his weapon to promote his rule and created the MQM, MQM(H) and harbor the Kalashankuv culture) Mussharaf (drink, corruption) BB (corruption), Zardari (You name it and he has every sin into his account) Nawaz (Corruption) so until now we have been blessed by deen daar group? So why so bias against IK?
Posted 1 year ago on 28 Feb 2010 18:43 # -
@KHAN_Sahib: There is no bias.
(1) There are multiple phases a political group has to go through to reach the time when it can go for elections. PTI has not gone through those stages. Although since today we have mass media, his job is much easier than it was in the past;
(a) Having thoughts, ideas, ideology
(b) Promoting those thoughts, ideas to general public
(c) making a collective out of those who agree with your thoughts, ideas
(d) once those who agree are in sufficient number, then political struggle/campaigns are launched
(e) struggle starts, it continues untill victory or untill destruction of this group or failure of the idea, this group believed in(2) PTI seems to have excellent credibility, excellent contact with overseas Pakistanis', but they don't have any contact with people inside Pakistan
I mean they haven't run contact campaigns for meeting and making people of Pakistan member of their party, their thoughts, their ideas, etc etc
(3) PTI's agenda is nationalist. JI's agenda is universal, for ALL Muslims of this universe
I heard Imran Khan say once, only once, his agenda is for Pakistan only. His agenda may expand with time. Do I really believe that ? No.
(4) PTI only exists in Pakistan and UK perhaps. JI exists in Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, SriLanka, India, Egypt etc etc
JI already conducted this campaign once before. I was personally a part of it. I went door to door with JI's members for it.
(5) JI has excellent relations with other 'tehreek' running in other countries of the Muslim world
PTI may develop these same relations in good time. This is a hope, at best. I'm not optimistic for this from IK's group.
- Qazi sb. has often, on more then one occasion, been invited to Muslim nations to resolve their disputes.
- China called JI to have a week long meeting to discuss matters about Muslims in China
PTI does not have ALL of this.
(6) There's 99% chance PTI or its people may not give importance to Islam in politics, in our collective lives, JI does that already, and it will never give up on this idea
JI's agenda is Islam (Quran-o-Hadees) on a universal scale. JI is already moving forward with its struggle to establish Islami Nizam in Pakistan. I'm not sure, this is what IK wants.
As I said, JI's people already adhere to;
(a) honesty
(b) justice
(c) bravery
(d) self relianceWe have yet to see this from PTI.
(7) JI's people already have an understanding of Islam's teachings. I'm not sure, IK and his team will have this critical advantage
(8) JI is the only group of people, who I trust, to have 0% corruption in this universe
JI's people are selfless. They give, to the best of their abilities, and expect nothing in return.
(9) JI is the only group of people, to whom I trust my money, my life, my honour, my belongings, etc etc
In the last 10-15 years, they have never let me down.
Posted 1 year ago on 28 Feb 2010 18:47 # -
I dont know why ppl try to declare NAGUZEER the statusquo and politicians like we are facing..
You shuld not be confused between Prevailing political class and Militants which are the same ppl among them ,their brothers,Father,sons..
The time has come for the Pashtunes to decide their side otherwise they will be killed and i am expecting prolonged dead bodies of Pashtunes to handle..
The ppl and groups making pashtunes confused between Jihad and save pakistan agenda are doing nothing than to lose Pashtune's stemena in between this confusion...
You should decide with whom you are.............decide now before you are killed blindly........indescriminatly....Posted 1 year ago on 28 Feb 2010 21:40 # -
جناب والا ، غلطی ہماری (پشتونوں کی) اپنی ہے، ہم خود ہی جاہل ہیں۔ دوسروں کو دوش دینے کی ضرورت نہیں۔ پاکستان کے حکمرانوں کو تو چھوڑیں وہ تو وقت کے فرعون کے حضور میں ایسے سربسجود ہیں، کہ سر اٹھانے کی گستاخی کا سوچ بھی نہیں سکتے، لیکن عوام بھی کسی سے کم نہیں، یہاں فلسطین، کشمیراور چیچنیا کے لیے تو مظاہرے ہو جاتے ہیں لیکن اپنے ہی ملک میں ہونے والی ظلم پر آنکھیں بند کیے ہویے ہیں۔ افسوس کا مقام ہے کہ پاکستان سے ہی ڈرون اڑ کر پاکستان کے اندر ہی بمباری کی جاتی ہے، ایک گناہ گار کے ساتھ دس بےگناہ بھی مارے جاتے ہیں۔ فوج اپنے ہی ملک میں جیٹ طیاروں سے بمباریاں کر رہی ہیں، توپخانے کا بےدریغ استعمال ہو رہا ہے۔ لیکن پوچھنے والا کویئ نہیں۔ نیشنل پارٹی کے سرخ کافر وں کو بھی صوبے کے نام کی تبدیلی اور کالا باغ ڈیم تو بڑے مسائل نظر آرہے ہیں لیکن بے گناہ لوگوں کے مارے جانے کی کسی کو فکر نہیں۔
حکومت والے کہتے ہیں، ہم طالبان کا کو مار رہے ہیں۔ کسی میں ہمت نہیں کہ پوچھے طالبان کہاں سے آئے، کس کی پیداوار ہیں؟ سب سے پہلے افغانستان میں طالبان کی حکومت کس نے تسلیم کی؟ آخر ان لوگوں کا احتساب کیوں نہیں کیا جاتا جنہوں نے طالبان کی تخلیق کی؟Posted 1 year ago on 01 Mar 2010 1:00 # -
@pakistani2010: I have said it before, and I will say it again;
(1) Right now, PPP Govt., its ministers are working as traitors of Pakistan
(2) They have gone so far as to say, they will break Pakistan, if their demands are not met
(3) In such a situation, where Govt. + President is controlled by PPP, it is imperative that we do not conduct peaceful protests, strikes against Army
(4) If we do that, then not only will position of President, position of Govt. of Pakistan, but the position of Army will also be compromised as non-representative of the people
In such a situation, this nation, and the millions of people in it, will loose! their FREEDOM, because success of peaceful protests will result in destruction of Pakistan.
No matter how much I want peaceful protests to happen against Army at this time, the present is not the best of times for it.
However, that doesn't mean, I'm not constantly re-thinking on what is the best solution to deal with this nation's current predicament. I'm still thinking. I'm putting my mind to it, to the best of my abilities.
Posted 1 year ago on 01 Mar 2010 7:19 # -
@common Man
Jannab, aap nay sahee farmaya! And this is my argument! We have to blame ourself as Talibaan, Army, ANP, America, PML, PPP or none of the present political or religious (JI, JUP) have any sympathy for Pushtuns.
Why should I get worried about any other Pakistani when I see pushtuns dying every day in the name of war on terror by american ARMY, By Pakistani Army and rest by the bhatta khoar of MQM in karachi. Why should i listen to the lectures of "Be Pakistani" when my loyalty and citizenship is being questioned by the punjabis, sindhis and Muhajirs of pakistan?
For last 63 odd years, Pushtuns and Baluchs have been treated like **** in this country. Gas, coal,electricity,marble,precious stones, sugarcane, rice, dairy products, fruits, leather, have been extracted, water reservoirs built on their land but when it comes to division of resources, these 2 provinces get the least.... ALL operations were conducted historically in Baluchistan and Pukhtoonkwa and 3 Generations destroyed in the name of JIHAD while rest of pakistanis were farting in their warm bedrooms. ****? Do I really care now? I look at this forum for an example and the amount of hatred and the brain wash i see among these kids make me Puke! NO.... If you are so proud to be associated with these terrorists, oppurtunists and have shame to call yourself Pakistanis then listen... I am a 2000 + year of Pushtun (Pashtun history) 1000 years of Muslim and 63 years of Pakistani!
It’s the time for Pukhtoons to Fight or perish for ever as there is no “Tomorrow” for them. If they don’t want Pukhtoonkwa to be another Afghanistan, they have to take their matters in their hand. We don’t want traitors like ANP who cannot leave the collation govt because of their greed unlike the Great Baba of Pukhtoon nation who said goodbye to politics after his defeat to Maulana Hasan Jan during the 1990 elections. He simply left the political scene – a graceful act in this dastardly world of politics.
Nineteen years on, one wonders who has had the last laugh. Perhaps Wali Khan is no more with us but his sagacity and vision shall guide the future generations – that is if we can avoid the follies and traps that he and the great Baccha Khan warned us about – but we did not heed their advice because Pukhtoons are a too greedy, impatient and unprincipled lot as a nation. Wali Khan never surrendered or bowed down to power intrigues – so he shall never die but unfortunately his party has sold his Leader.Pukhtoon needs to wake up and fight against every one who is taking this great nation for a ride. Be that the Talibaan or MQM. We must stand up and fight! It’s not late to go back to our basic tribal ways.
------------------------------------------------------
“I have taken up the sword to defend the pride of the Afghan, I am Khushal Khattak, the honorable man of the age.”Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2010 2:13 # -
i fully agree that pashtuns have been treated very unfairly and we have made them almost a 'sacrificial-lamb', they have been made to face the brunt of violence for almost 3.5 decades (in the name of 'jihad'-war). But a lot of blame must go to pashtuns too, after all, talibans are mainly pashtuns, and they are killing literally everyone (including pashtuns)
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2010 4:16 # -
@KHAN_Sahib: Religious groups of people may be weak in their capacity, but they are not traitors to Pashtoons.
Pashtuns are the first to face the war, the crusade, because they are the best with Islam in terms of loyalty.
The rest will also follow, in due time, be it through understanding or through mass level bloodshed.
Since other Muslims have turned their back on the most loyal of Muslims, the only way they will come to, is through a lot of bloodshed. For they are not ready to come about without that.
A lot of bloodshed will prevail, if that happened.
The jews are bent on bloodshed. Without it, they cannot establish Israel as the next ruling state in the world.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2010 5:52 # -
A face book page dedicated for International awareness.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Stop-Pashtun-Genocide/135435669864804?ref=ts&sk=wall
Posted 8 months ago on 30 May 2011 15:32 # -
Khan_Sahib
Yeh kam bhi hamaiN he karna ho ga. Stinger or doosray shoulder fired weapons nikal kar istemaal maiN lanay hoNgay...Posted 8 months ago on 30 May 2011 15:42 #