Discuss » Current Issues

!!!!!!!!!STOP GENOCIDE OF PASHTUN'S NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(102 posts)
  1. http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/23-02-2010/updates/2-23-2010_22051_1.gif

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2010-daily/23-02-2010/updates/2-23-2010_22072_1.gif

The above news link just gives an idea about the daily routine of this God forsaken province and it's people. The Govt is busy in their politics along with the politicians of Pakistan. Till this day, the only politician who has been to swat or FATA is Imran Khan(Who is as useless as my milkman) or some of the religious parties head as they have a big support in Pukhtoonkhwa (and they can exploit the simple Pushtun's in the name of ISLAM and JIHAD any time due to lack of education among Pushtun's)

The sad part of this affair is that the Pushtun's are being cornered by Talibaans, Army-Govt and the self claimed Pakistani border force (American Army) and their Drone attacks.

Regardless of the history of russia-jihad-USA/KSA/Iran --> and use of Pushtuns (Primarily) in the name of JIHAD and then the growing influence of Talibaans and religious parties.... What should Pushtun do ?
    Options:

1. Wait for American Army to take over?
    2. Wait for Pak Army to kill most of the men( The way they are busy doing these operations) and take over FATA and rest of Pukhtoonkhwa so like our Army General's these people can also become the brown slaves of the united states of Amreeka!
    3. Wait for a Miracle?
    4. Stay within this country Geographical boundaries and wait for "Good Time"?
    5. All Pukhtoon's get united and go on a total civil disobedience and challenge the existence within this framework

Why should we trust "Other" Pakistanis anyway? Don't I remember the way the complained / protested against IDP's as if they were not from Pakistan.

Why should we trust the "Punjabi" leader of Punjab, Mr Mian Nawaz Shareef who can not come out of his Raiwand farms and till this day can't find the motor way to peshawar. He has not even benefited a common punjabi... for get about Pushtuns or Baluch's

Why should I trust religious parties? JI? JUP? People who used me in the name of Islam and JIHAD? While their own kids were doing JIHAD in western countries by living,working and studying there?

Why should I trust PPP or Zardari? The Party who sold Pakistan and continue to endorse the Drone Attacks! The Party who continue to do an Army operation against their own citizens (Thats if they consider Pukhtoonkwa as part of the "ISLAMIC republic of PAKISTAN)

Why should I trust Pakistan Army, who supports terrorists, parties like MQM,PPP who are responsible of the killings of thousands of Pakistanis. Why should I trust my army who claims that they can tackle Drones but don't have "BALLS" to stop them cuz their "Spineless General Kiyani" is too fragile to stand his grounds. And what can I expect from an american slave Kiyani and likes of him....

Imran Khan (sorry, we don't have another 50 years to wait for Mr Khan to get politically Mature!)

The only options for Pushtuns is

UNITY
    AWARENESS & EDUCATION
    SINGLE PLATFORM
    CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE (STARTING POINT) Followed by
    Arm Movement against any agency, group of People, Country or organization, who are busy killing thousands of Pushtuns. It's TIME now as Pushtuns cant wait for others to sort out their problems. All the People (Pushtun's) I met in last 5 months in peshawar, FATA region, USA, UK had enough and want to take matter in their hands and do what the Pushtuns do the best.... Armed movement..... The way they did against the british, russians and now americans...

NO MORE USA,ISI,PAK ARMY OR TALIBAAN SHOULD USE Pushtun's. We have done our bit for ISLAM.. Now it's time for the rest of Pakistan to call for JIHAD>>> Hamreee Jaan chorooo aab!

REMEMBER, every PUSHTUN is an Afghan but, every Afghan is not a Pushtun:

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 1:27 #
  2. I fully endorse your thoughts about Pakhtun genocide.

It is high time for the Pashtuns to struggle for peace and stability in the region by alienating themselves from all kinds of taliban. In order to do this we need to get rid of brainless creatures called mulla mostly created with Saudi money and support.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 3:05 #
  3. expakistani

like every one i am sick of bombing, drone attacks and killing of innocent pakistani by terrorists , P army and American.
    Islam ke naam per bohat khon ho chuka hey...

but bhai masley ka hal

The only options for Pushtuns is

UNITY
    AWARENESS & EDUCATION
    SINGLE PLATFORM

is for all pakistan not for just pashtoons

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 4:04 #
  4. Salam

as long as we keep on thinking in narrow approach we will keep declining, it is a regional (multi-national) issue and requires regional level approach and solution that addresses problem at the regional level-

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 4:15 #
  5. bhai logon,
    yeh sub humko larany kay liye politicians and india aur america kay dramay hain aur wasiasy kuch nahin .
    Larrai larrai mauf karo ,masjid mein ja kay namaz parho.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 5:21 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

IN-na-lil-LA-he-wa-IN-na-ilai-he-RA-ji-OON

-------------------------------------------------------------------

We need a leader who is;

(1) honest
    (2) just
    (3) brave
    (4) believes in self reliance

for us to be able to deal with this situation effectively.

Unless these were people who were themselves victims of injustice, and have now taken revenge for it, I don't believe, this killing is going on in the name of Islam. ALL of this is murder of Muslims, ALL of this is being done against Pakistan, against Islam.

The last crusade, the bloodiest! of them all, has begun with 9/11. It will not end, untill we, the Muslims, take charge of our destinies.

Why do I think its the bloodiest ? Because;

(1) the veil of deception from our enemies is intact before the eyes of our people

If the present circumstances remain as they are, no human being living today will be moved by these events, untill the fire of the war reaches their home, personally.

Why ? Because, there is no justice. Because people are being deceived by mass media. Mass media is telling people -> ALL is well. Where-as thousands of people/Muslims have died, for whom justice has not! been delivered yet, so ALL cannot! be well.

In the old days, information used to spread through people to people contact. One could easily tell who was a traitor to them, and who was not. In this era, since no one meets each other, no information is passed. It has become very easy to manipulate flow of information, by just controlling/manipulating mass media. Entire nations/populations are controlled through control/manipulation of mass media.

(2) since this veil of deception will only whither away after they declare open war against us, our enemy will catch us off-guard

We will not be prepared for war, with them. We'll be too busy wasting our energies, our money, our time in fighting our own people, which means, we'll be busy in spreading injustice.

An Army of ours, that is busy in spreading injustice, how can it fight, much less win wars against a foreign enemy ?

They only say its in the name of Islam. It is not. It is against Islam, Muslims.

If justice was being imparted, we would have never had bomb blasts, suicide attacks within our borders. Justice is not being imparted. In-fact injustice is spreading more and more.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 7:56 #
  7. LalBichoo

"""We need a leader who believes in;

(1) honest
    (2) just
    (3) brave
    (4) self reliance

we will be able to deal with this situation effectively. """

And such a leader is Munawar Hassan !

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 8:02 #
  8. Salam

well i don't think iltaf hussain is any better than Syed Munawar Hassan because iltaf is facing murder cases while Syed Munawar Hassan isn't facing any murder cases-

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 8:15 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Munawwar Hassan does possess these four qualities, so do many other people in JI. JI as a group of people, has been pushing for these four qualities since it was created.

Muslims need to unity. People like Red-Scorpions need to be removed from our ranks, because they consistently incite hatred, division, competition.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 8:17 #
  10. LalBichoo

LOLzzz

Walah, Sir tussee gr88888 ho :))

arz kiya hay

Papoosh may lagai'i kiran aftaab kee
    Jo baat kee khuda kee qasam lajawab kee

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 8:18 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

kiran nahi, aag lagaee ho gi.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 8:19 #
  12. LalBichoo

Sir, aaap aaag lagaa daeen :))

Jo chahay unn kaa husn-e-karishma saaz karay :))

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 8:21 #
  13. LalBichoo

You have ruined the whole discussion, every body was on topic until you shared your highly knowledgeable thoughts. If someone else will do the same, i bet you will be the first one to complain and behave like a cry baby.

Khan

Excellent thread, the worst part is, that most of the people now dont even care and ignore such news if it is coming from Pukhtoonkhaw or if only pukhtoons are murdered.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 9:25 #
  14. @Admin and Beenai and Semirza,
    please STOP Lal Bichoo of posting off topic posts .

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:04 #
  15. kq

The title should be Pashtuns should stop genocide of Pashtuns.

Probably the most important point is Awareness and Education. But situation is very bleak on this important front, and the dark future is detailed by this report.

"No more schools

There is now no remaining high school in the Safi subdivision of Mohmand Agency. On February 21, the militants blew up the last two that remained intact. As a result, some 20,000 pupils now have no means to learn. It means that they have less opportunity to better their prospects in life or escape the hold of militants. Reports from various parts of the tribal areas tell us how young men with no way to occupy their time are recruited by the Taliban. It is not entirely far-fetched to believe that this could be one purpose behind their onslaught on schools.

So far, according to media reports, some 30 schools have been destroyed in Mohmand Agency. These include 12 schools for girls. Primary, secondary and institutions of higher learning have all been targeted. The pattern of attack suggests a uniform strategy and a single line of action. Indeed, despite the fierce operation against militants we hear regularly of continuing bombardment aimed at destroying schools. The Taliban thus continue their bid to push us all back into the age of darkness and deprive the people even of what limited access they have to basic amenities. We have seen this process continue for too long. The burnt, blackened ruins of schools stand in many places across the tribal areas. The time has come to ask how this destruction can be stopped. Perhaps communities, who seek education for their children, can be involved in the effort. But what is essential is that schools be protected so that even the limited chance to learn available to the children of these areas is not snatched away from them"

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/print1.asp?id=225728

Only hope for the Pashtuns is that the Pakistan Army destroys the militants and brings peace to the area. They are to naive and divided among themselves to Unify and create a Single Platform.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:22 #
  16. @MOds ,
    are u there to take notice of Lal Bichoo?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:28 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@kq: Talking about sanctity of schools in a war zone ?

Your a classic case of a hypocrite!. Actually, your a fascist, because you'r deceiving people by spreading wrong information. I reject! your claim to be a liberal.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:44 #
  18. LalBichoo

Admin/Moderators,

"""Your a classic case of a hypocrite!. Actually, your a fascist. I reject! your claim to be a liberal. """

Could you please rein this man, who is continuously issuing certificates to other members !

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:51 #
  19. @Lal Bichoo,
    first u have to look into your own behavior .
    i can see a lot of irrelevant posts from ur side at every thread plus i can see a lot of personal attacks coming from ur side ...so its quite interesting for u to know that u r not following COC anyways ....

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:54 #
  20. Salam

kq doesn't know that during military operation army uses schools/colleagues building as military barracks

hamid mir during one program in gawader asked a school boy why don't you go to school and the boy says that school is closed because it is under army usage

but when a barrack is destroyed, it is reported as girls school got damaged :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:02 #
  21. LalBichoo

Salam,

"""hamid mir during one program in gawader asked a school boy why don't you go to school and the boy says that school is closed because it is under army usage

but when a barrack is destroyed, it is reported as girls school got damaged :) """

Plzzzz tell me how many schools Balochs have so far blown ???
    Why don't Baloch follow Taliban Terrorists who so far have destroyed over 400 schools !

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:11 #
  22. kq

salam,

Really are you that naive to believe that, and Hamid Mir is a biased source.
    If the Army was staying in those barracks wouldn't the Army be also dying in the attacks on schools, or wouldn't they stop the extremists from blowing them up. Isn't this obvious to you?
    If this is a preemptive strike by militants, haven't they learnt yet that blowing up schools isn't stopping the Army. Has the Army stopped the operation bcoz there are no more schools, if there are no more schools in Mohmand, has the Army become uncapable of fighting militants? Whose loss is it, that the school is destroyed, the students or the Army?

This is a real pathetic excuse given by extremists supporters, don't blame the Taliban for blowing the schools up, but blame the Army, the Taliban are actually innocent! Come on yar, you have better sense then this.

I hope from now on the Army takes over Madrassas, close them & use them as their centers. Lets see how many Madrassas the Taliban blow up!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:29 #
  23. Salam

kq,

biased? well then the source that you cited in above post is also biased by the same token :)

army destroys houses of the people and in return people destroy govt buildings- act of retaliation- but let me clarify to you that i condemn such activities, i neither support mercenary army nor the retaliating tribals :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:34 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@kq: (1) When do you ever see it being reported that Army people died ?

Media is manipulated by those who have money, power, bhaee jaan. Why don't you accept this reality ?

(2) Army is eating money from foreigners. Why would it stop its injustice ?

(3) Its a war!! zone!! mere bewaqoof dost. How can you even think of sanctity of schools in a war zone ? Aqal istemal!!! karo

(4) You hope Army does this with Madrassas' ? Army is already! into this injustice. What is left to hope for ?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:35 #
  25. kq

Moderators,

This is what hariskhan wrote,
    "Your a classic case of a hypocrite!. Actually, your a fascist, because you'r deceiving people by spreading wrong information. I reject! your claim to be a liberal."

I want action taken action against hariskhan. He is always rude and has no manners. I have given a source of the report i presented. The News is one of the leading newspapers in the country. Still he blames me for spreading wrong information, doesn't give what the real information is, and calls me a hypocrite and a fascist in a very derogatory manner. I want him banned! Stop him from spoiling this forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:36 #
  26. Salam

i agree with kq, we have to be polite and respectful to each other- it is important

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:40 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@kq: You are propagating a (a) mindset, (b) wrong information, aren't you ?

That is a serious! offense. It is MORE! offensive than my words. Spreading hate, based on wrong information should be declared as an serious! offensive crime.

Why can't I call you what I did, for it ? You'r allowing yourself to become the tool for spreading lies. How else should I look at you ?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:41 #
  28. Salam

well, if it is wrong info then one can prove it by sharing right info, right?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:42 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Salam: Well;

(1) he's not open to right info
    (2) He's not open to justice
    (3) He's only open to his way being accepted as the right way
    (4) even if it violates norms of justice

How can one accept that ?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:43 #
  30. Salam

well let the people decide that :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:49 #
  31. kq

hariskhan,

I don't know why the moderators here tolerate you. You're dumbing down this forum.

Bhai provide me the correct information if mine is wrong. Is that to much to ask? And about these points
    ""(1) he's not open to right info
    (2) He's not open to justice
    (3) He's only open to his way being accepted as the right way
    (4) even if it violates norms of justice

How can one accept that ?"

Arent you talking about yourself here. Take a look in the mirror.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:49 #
  32. Salam

well, now kq is doing the same thing -accusing another member of dumbing down the forum-

hmm :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:51 #
  33. kq

salam,

Either you don't accept that schools are being blown up by the Taliban, otherwise don't say The News is a biased source bcoz you imply that they are lying about schools being blown up, but on the other hand, you are providing justification for blowing up of schools by Taliban, which means that you accept that what the The News is reporting is correct :)

Waisay i would have appreciated had you addressed my points about the schools being blown up.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:51 #
  34. kq

salam,

I am accusing with proof :) That is not the same thing as hariskhan. I hope you realize that, and please don't compare me with him.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:53 #
  35. Salam

i already said that i condemn both the army using civilian infrastructure and conducting operations as a mercenery force and i also condemn the militants who target innocent civilians-

army uses schools/colleges as military barracks which is condemnable as well-

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:55 #
  36. LalBichoo

kq,

I really feel sick of partial moderation, just look how hariskhan being protected !

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/stop-genocide-of-pashtuns-now#post-121615

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:55 #
  37. Salam

kq,

i'll say the same thing to you, let the people decide. this is a public place and everyone is watching so no need to lose your cool :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:56 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@kq: (1) There are sharp differences between you and me;

(a) I don't spread lies, propaganda (I don't allow myself to become a tool for spreading wrong info)
    (b) I am loyal to Muslims. You are .. (I haven't decided yet)
    (c) I openly accept my mistakes, you don't. You look for exit strategies *laugh*
    (d) I am straight-forward, you are not
    (e) I accept norms of justice according to Islam's standards

You don't. You think western democracy can over-shadow Islam. You either don't realize or forget that the best standards western democracy HAS were taken from Islam. They didn't have any standards of their own before they encountered Islam

(2) I'v adopted this way of dealing with people, because there's no other way in which people will listen

One has to shout! at people who think they are self righteous, because;

(a) they don't listen to anyone
    (b) they don't accept their mistakes, even when they are wrong

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 11:58 #
  39. Salam

my friend people don't "listen" this way, they only "hear" this way- there is a big difference in the two :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:00 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Salam: Well, aho. Ye to hai.

Having said that, hamare loag is ke ilava aur kisi doosre tareeqe se samajhte bhi to nahi hain. End result ?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:02 #
  41. kq

salam,

I'm all for letting the people decide. But i don't smear anyone, nor do i come here to be denigrated. Sometimes its good to lose your cool :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:06 #
  42. kq

lalbichoo,

I feel you man.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:09 #
  43. @Hariskhan ,
    u have been warned before by Admin and me too.
    now i am warning you again about your choice of words towards other members ...one has to control his /her emotions well while posting to a public forum.
    hope u wont repeat this behavior again .

@Lal Bichoo ,
    stop behaving like a child and try to focus on debates rather posting irrelevant stuff all the time .

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:21 #
  44. LalBichoo

"""@Lal Bichoo ,
    stop behaving like a child and try to focus on debates rather posting irrelevant stuff all the time . """

Beenai,

Instead of banning hariskhan you have found an escape goat in me !
    Good, I'm not surprised at all :)
    Please carry on with your excellent moderation but kindly think if this is how moderation should be done !

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:25 #
  45. zia m

This reminds me of American civil war it took lot of sacrifice to bring the South back into Federation.
    Pakistan government can only negotiate with Taliban from a position of strength.We live in 21st century Taliban need to be reigned in.The writ of govt should be established at all cost.
    I was against army intervention to start with but it is too late now.Eventually we will come out as a stronger nation.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:28 #
  46. kq

zia m,

For that to happen, extremism should first be abolished in the main country just like slavery was abolished in the North, and after that they took on the South. But you may know that extremism and sectarian groups are well and alive in the major cities and many parts of Pakistan. So just how serious are we in abolishing the Taliban. I wish it was like the American Civil war, but Zardari is no Lincoln.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:45 #
  47. @Zia m,
    thanks a lot for taking back the topic again ,which got lost in the personal word fight between the two members .

in my view ,our Govt can only do whatever they have been advised by USA ,they can not talk from the position of strength .they are not in a position to .

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:49 #
  48. @zia m

The civil war was a story of fight and reconstruction where the South was educated about equality of men of any color.

I have yet to hear anyone question the root issues which are social and cultural, will they abandon their zewar, will they accept the law of Pakistani republic or will they continue to use Jirga. Above all does anybody there ever reconsider a tradition of hospitality of any thug, repercussion of which now is that it is being dealt with Pakistani and foreign invaders for their categoric annihilation more severe than the times of Alex the Great, Moghuls and the British Raj.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:49 #
  49. Salam

extremism is a reaction to the incorrect policies imposed on the people against their will-

so need to harmonize the policies with the people of land

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:51 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: Do nations come out stronger on the basis of 'justice' or 'injustice' ?

In this instance, Pakistan is not doing justice with its people. How do you expect us to come out stronger ?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Feb 2010 12:52 #