Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Sports: Cricket ka kia hoga

(17 posts)
  1. expakistani

Ab humari cricket ka kia hoga bhion, kuch socho, kuch us per bhi baat karo...
    Pkpolitics is for all kind of politics, koi suggestion to dalo cricket politics per.

We have six to seven captains in the team: Yousuf
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/cricket/08-we-have-six-to-seven-captains-in-the-team-yousuf-ts-03

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 19:52 #
  2. change_is_close

!پلاؤ کھائیں گے احباب فاتحہ ہوگا

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 19:55 #
  3. expakistani

Peter Roebuck thinks differently
    http://www.cricinfo.com/magazine/content/story/447662.html

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:00 #
  4. kabdii kee team bana loe tou shayed kucch jeet kee aas hoe sakey!

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:11 #
  5. maher

@expakistani

Peter has written a wonderful article about PAK cricket. We urgently need to get out of ad-hocism and incompetent cricket bosses. It's not rocket science. Like many issues cricket can be fixed in short time - given the attitude is right.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:26 #
  6. Make Imran the President of PCB
    Javed as a Manager
    Waseem as bowling coach
    And Naseerullah Baber as the Physical Instructor (if he is alive)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:38 #
  7. change_is_close

جانتا ہوں ثواب طاعت و زہد
    پر طبیعت ادھر نہیں آتی

ہے کچھ ایسی ہے بات کہ چپ ہوں
    ورنہ کیا بات کر نہیں آتی

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:30 #
  8. raheb

Sportsman, journalists, lawyers, judges, politicians, students etc ALL reflect What is going on in a society, so why wonder what will happen with cricket- they are going towards where rest of nation is going towards, always wanted is a IMRAN Khan to lead all above said.

raheb

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:38 #
  9. change_is_close

for our cricket team:

سنا ہے کل جنہیں دستار افتخار ملی
    وہ آج اپنے سروں کو تلاش کرتے ہیں
    =D (اصلی اور پرانے' فراز')

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:52 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I like that which Imran Khan recently said about Pakistan cricket in a program.

There's too much of politics going on in cricket. This crap! has got! to stop. We desperately! need impartial! people to be at the helm, to have power, to handle this situation.

We need to dismiss those who have vested interests, political agendas', former cricketers or any others who are messing things up, etc etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 22:01 #
  11. expakistani

Pakistani Cricket need scientific approach, i dont think by making IK as President of Pakistan ( let alone PCB ) will fix the problem. same thing by making JM as Manager....

- We need a qualified ( kind of Greg Chappal is doing for Austrila )cricket coach at under 19 level who can sort out technical flaws in all 3 areas bowling, batting and fielding at the start of carrier.

- Competitive Domestic Tournaments with no more then 8 teams. Representing 2 team from each provinces

- Well paid selection committee, Pay for performance reward.

- Group of 20-30 player who can replace on short notice in case one player is out of form or nursing injury...

- LUMS graduate MBA person to manage teams business need on tours
    - Run the PCB as business not as Non Profit orgnization...

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:14 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@expakistani: In other words, your proposing Commercialism ?

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:16 #
  13. expakistani

Walikum o Asslam

@HarisKhan

Bhai i am only proposing professionalism, and result oriented work.
    Non professional civil servents, ex players with no knowledge of coaching, ground staff with prior work experience as "bagh ka mali" will take us no where.

Telnet and passion is not the only thing required at highest level... PCB need to be professional at all levels.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 1:56 #
  14. sasherwani

I think the solution to our cricket team is long-term. We should get our cricketing leaders Imran, Wasim, Zaheer and Javed to help guide the U19 and U14 sides. Teach them to play for their country and how not to panic in pressure scenarios. These kids in 4-8 yrs will become the cricket team we are looking for. And yes we should hire a younger more disciplined coach and anyone associated with cricket administration should be free of any politics or political affiliations.

Unfortunately it is almost impossible to 'fix' the current team since almost every player incidently has too many mental, psychologial or technical problems. Shoaib Malik, Akmal brothers and Afridi are like hardcore power-hungry politicians. Yousuf and Younis are good cricketers but poor leaders and their leadership has seriously affected their technical skills. Farhat and Butt are average openers and certainly not consistent; Butt due to his confidence problems and Farhat due to his technical.

I believe only Charsi Asif, Gul, Fawad Alam and Aamer should be retained and the rest should slowly be replaced with real athletes. And yes I believe that Fawad Alam and Aamer are the future of Pakistani cricket!

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:30 #
  15. @expakistani,
    Cricket ka kiya hoga ?

simple answer :
    jo poray Pakistan ka ho ga ...:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:40 #
  16. jaypk

cricket ka kia hoga..:

woohee..jo hockey ka huwa hay...!!

on a positive note...our under 19 is better thn pak team..we shud support them..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 16:26 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Cricket ka wohi ho ga jo ALLAH ko manzoor ho ga.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 16:52 #