Discuss » Current Issues

Son of Hamas founder was spy for Israel !

(58 posts)
  1. LalBichoo

Claims by the son of a Hamas founder Wednesday that he was a long-term spy for Israel exposed a new side of the Islamic militant group's vulnerability and punched a hole in its meticulously groomed image of secrecy and discipline.

The spy affair comes at a time when Hamas is still reeling from suspicions that Hamas informants helped Israel assassinate a top Hamas operative in a Dubai hotel. The back-to-back scandals were sure to leave Hamas leaders fearful of their own and ever more painfully aware of how capable Israel is of reaching the inner circles of their organization.

At the center of the latest affair is 32-year-old Mosab Yousef, a son of Sheik Hassan Yousef, a Hamas founder serving a six-year term in an Israeli prison.

Hamas, which overran the Gaza Strip in 2007, dismissed the younger Yousef's claims as a lie and said they were part of an Israeli attempt to weaken the movement. However, the man's father did not rule out that his son was an informer, contending he was blackmailed by Israeli agents as a teen.

Analysts said the disclosures hurt Hamas' image and were sure to trigger new security concerns in the movement.

The Israeli Haaretz daily reported Wednesday that Mosab Yousef provided intelligence to Israel's Shin Bet security service for more than a decade, preventing dozens of Hamas attacks against Israelis, including suicide bombings, saving hundreds of lives. The paper said he also helped put several senior Palestinian operatives behind bars.

The younger Yousef, who moved to California in 2007, declined an interview request by The Associated Press.

His memoir, "Son of Hamas," is being published in the United States next week. His publicist confirmed that the information presented by Haaretz is described in the book. The author wrote on his Facebook page that his memoir "will blow your minds away, it is going to be like a tsunami in the Middle East.".....

Read more: http://www.nypost.com/p/news/international/son_of_hamas_founder_was_spy_for_d6vkS5SqFfbjQ1S50gUCCJ#ixzz0hCwKkEHy

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2010/03/100303_hamas_spy_np.shtml

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 11:51 #
  2. Salam

i was expecting you or netengr to make it a thread and vola!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:04 #
  3. netengr

Door door tak thak jami hay apnay shair jawan ki
    Jis ki khater ham nay di qurbani lakhon jan ki

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:12 #
  4. LalBichoo

So, what's your take on this news item Salam ? :)

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:16 #
  5. Salam

i am not sure why he converted to Christianity?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:23 #
  6. SufiSoul

A man never counts so much to any organisation.Safety and vulnerability go side by side.
    Specially Islamic movements move forward their agendas without giving importance to any individual.That why they are never collapsed after hitting a personality at top.
    Such organisations always have another man in backups and immediatly pushed him forward to a vacant position.
    This game of HAQ and BATIL is going on and on and on.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:32 #
  7. netengr

Becasue he have seen only the evil hammas as Islam ,He he knew about the real Isalm then he would never be converted to any other religion

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:32 #
  8. traiters are in every nation, religion, groups and people.

There are couple of palestinians work with me and asked them about this issue and they said not a big deal. furthermore they said if you spend one night in israeli jails and have to face the tortures of Shinbet you will be their agent in no time.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:33 #
  9. Anonymous

Now its time for Hamas to change their leader because they are going through worse situation through their current leader....

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:34 #
  10. SufiSoul

Analysts said the disclosures hurts..........
    These analysts are so stupid that they cannot judge muslims inner faith to his religion.
    These analysts were declaring Iraq a 50 million project to capture huge oil reserves at such low cast.
    These analysts also were not ready to take afghan's resistance power in any count and due to such analysis west is itself vulnerable to collapse within this BREAK YEAR....
    very funny Analysts........lolzzzzzzzzzzz

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 12:39 #
  11. Salam

bichoo

issi BBC ney do muslim khawateen kee khabar bhi publish kee jo shaid aap miss ker gay

women refused to go through full body scanning and british staff didn't let them board plane hence losing the flight and ticket

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 13:23 #
  12. Migel9

We in Pakistan have traitors known as MQM.Kalabichoo Altaf.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 16:20 #
  13. zia m

Hamas was created by Mossad.I hope Palestinians get behind Fatah and work out a peace plan.
    That will solve half of world's problems.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 16:27 #
  14. zalaan

Mosad planted Jewish DNA in Hammas leaders

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 16:33 #
  15. expakistani

main ney suna hey... Hazar Noah ka beta kafir tha or Yazzid kay walid sahib kateb-e-quran they...
    its hard to sort out, specially when it come to situation like in Palestine/hmas/PLOs

also such news can be a publicity stunt like his publisher describe

" The author wrote on his Facebook page that his memoir "will blow your minds away, it is going to be like a tsunami in the Middle East..:"

Go buy the book!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 16:43 #
  16. netengr

Just a propaganda against Muslim Ummah

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 16:50 #
  17. expakistani

@ABOVE,
    i am trying to find out why blame hamas/founder of hamas if his son decided to make some money....

please stay away from topic...
    i am trying to make logic of blaming HAMAS ( or founder of hamas ) if his son end up spying

" Son of Hamas founder was spy ..." this is the topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 17:13 #
  18. @expakistani
    Pls continue with your debate. I would agree to zia m's comments that Hamas is a creation of Israel.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 17:13 #
  19. expakistani

@semirza
    plz avoid using excessive power... Thanks

now lets see how poeple help me to understand if Hamas or founder of hamas are in fault bcz of one person wrong chooice.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 17:18 #
  20. @expakistani
    Agreed. Pls continue.Sure your stand on this issue is correct.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 17:20 #
  21. zia m

http://www.globalresearch.ca/articles/ZER403A.html

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 17:37 #
  22. When Hamas won, I heard my Jordinian friends talking about the situation at that time, a few years back and all said 'Now Israel has an upper hand and palestinians will fight among themselves for ever!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 17:42 #
  23. expakistani

my idea/ point is that hamas, taliban, MQM, PTI, Muslim Leage or Awami league or any such organization was not created by established (bad )forces...

once idea was getting popularity, outside forces helped such organizations for their own benefit... and hamas and other knowingly or unknowingly trapped in bad situation.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 18:16 #
  24. SufiSoul

Hamas is a creation of ISRAEL...mirza sb no offence pls..

Actually due to such analysis by westren media ,grouping is tried to creat among Muslim world.
    BUT Quran already said for Muslims to stop them going into confusions created by media that,

JIHAD QAYAMAT TAK JARI RAHY GA..........

And Prophet said,TUM ME SE IK GIROH HAMESHA LARTHA RAHY GA.YAHAN TAK K DEEN SARBULAND HO JAYE........

But this light is available only if some one is trying to search this situation having Quran and Hadees as a torch in hands.....Otherwise their is a Dark and Dark...

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 18:55 #
  25. @SufiSoul
    What you said in the light of religion I do agree with you but what I said is about my interaction with my friends from Jordan. Some are palestinians by origin and they agree on one thing and that is 'Hamas is supported by Isreal, created out of Palestinian prisoners in Israeli jails.
    God knows what is the truth as it seems far fetched but this is what I have heard from them.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 19:02 #
  26. zalaan

HAMMAS IS THE POLITICAL GROUP OR RELIGIOUS ?
    PALESTINIAN ISSUE IS RELIGIOUS OR POLITICAL ?
    HAMMAS AND JEWS BOTH USING RELIGION FOR POLITICS ?

HOW WE CAN TRUST ANY RELIGIOUS POLITICAL GROUP ?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 22:46 #
  27. Salam

well, this thread is about a traitor who converted to Christianity and worked for MOSSAD

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:32 #
  28. LalBichoo

well, this thread is about a Palestinian guy who is Son of Hamas founder and was spy for Israel :)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:38 #
  29. Salam

but what is it doing on PKpolitics ? ??

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:39 #
  30. LalBichoo

@All,

We also need to think what good Hamas has brought to Palestinian ?
    Have Palestinian become united or they have been divided after the creation of Hamas ?
    We also need to think over what semirza has posted above that Hamas was actually created by Palestinian prisoners in Israili jails, there is a possibility as zia m has suggested that 'Hamas was created by Mossad.' to divide Palestinians so that Palestine state remains a dream unfulfilled !

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:44 #
  31. Salam

say the truth!

admit it by saying "i loved the news piece because i love to see the muslims suffering and i enjoyed how "ghar ko aag lag gayi ghar ke chiraag se"

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:52 #
  32. LalBichoo

Salam,

"""but what is it doing on PKpolitics ? ?? """

Aren't Palestinians our brothers ? :)
    Weren't hundreds of Palestinians were slaughtered by our own Ameer-ul-Momineen Zia ul Haq ? :)

BTW what do you think about following threads, could you please tell me what are they doing on PkPol ? :))

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/israeli-military-unfriends-soldier-after-facebook-leak#post-125783

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/justice-for-muslim-in-a-jew-run-americafreedumb#post-125875

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/welcome-to-usa-take-off-your-clothes-please#post-125935

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/interview-with-spokesman-of-the-islamic-emirate-of-afghanistan

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:54 #
  33. LalBichoo

Salam,

"""say the truth!"""

WTH !

Do you think only Taliban Terrorists and they brethren have sympathy for Palestinians ?
    Since when you people have assumed the charge of Thekaydaar of Human Rights ?

I fully support Palestinians' right of freedom and their right of having a state, for me land of Palestine belongs to Palestinians !

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:57 #
  34. Salam

but i thought you didn't believe in muslim brotherhood? only urdu speaking and supporters of salim shahzad are your brothers :)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 4:58 #
  35. LalBichoo

Salam,

"""but i thought you didn't believe in muslim brotherhood?"""

Palestinian issue has nothing to do with Islam or muslim brotherhood !
    PLO was and still is a secular organisation and Hamas was created by Mossad to divide Palestinians !

Plzzz edit your off-topic comments in above post and reply to my questions raised in my previous posts !

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:05 #
  36. Salam

interesting, i like to know how you concluded that hamas was created by mossad to divide palestinians?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:10 #
  37. LalBichoo

Migel9

"""
    Migel9
    We in Pakistan have traitors known as MQM.Kalabichoo Altaf.

Posted 12 hours ago on 04 Mar 2010 16:20 # """

Thanks a lot for your thought-provoking and very 'relevant' comments !
    I hope you are in good health and enjoying luxuries of life in Kafir America :))

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:13 #
  38. Salam

it's okay if you want to ignore my logical question :)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:18 #
  39. LalBichoo

lolzzzz

Bhai Janu dheeraj rakhain I was busy on another thread and I'm not ignoring your very 'logical' question :))

"""interesting, i like to know how you concluded that hamas was created by mossad to divide palestinians? """

Very simple creation of Hamas has divided Palestinians and Israilis are very happy as their Hamas has done what they(Israilis) were unable to do in four decades !

You would have not raised this 'very logical' question had you read my above post which I'm quoting again :))

@All,

Have Palestinian become united or they have been divided after the creation of Hamas ?
    We also need to think over what semirza has posted above that Hamas was actually created by Palestinian prisoners in Israili jails, there is a possibility as zia m has suggested that 'Hamas was created by Mossad.' to divide Palestinians so that Palestine state remains a dream unfulfilled !

UNQUOTE

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:24 #
  40. Salam

you said that the reason why you think hamas is isreali agent is because "Very simple creation of Hamas has divided Palestinians and Israilis are very happy !"

based on logic of who is beneficiary you are assuming that apparent beneficiary is israel so hamas is their agent?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:29 #
  41. LalBichoo

Yes, I'm only assuming and I do not consider myself as Aql-e-Kul and my assumption may be wrong !

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:34 #
  42. @Lal Bichoo

What r ur assumptions, who will ur next victim

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:42 #
  43. LalBichoo

Jackal,

Kindly go through my earlier posts and you'll know what are my assumptions !
    Plzzzz don't spoil this thread by posting some Psychotic comments :)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:44 #
  44. @Lal Bichoo

I don't care, I talking the fact u r talking about theory, i don't have anytime to read ur false assumptions

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 5:47 #
  45. LalBichoo

Salam,

it's okay if you want to ignore my logical questions :)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 6:56 #
  46. Salam

you made the claim my friend which you needed to defend right? i didn't make any claim so i don't feel any burden to answer any :)

but i enjoyed psycho's responses :))

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 6:57 #
  47. "Hamas was created by Mossad.I hope Palestinians get behind Fatah"

Hamas might have been created by Mossad But today there is NO DOUBT it is Fatah/PLA that works for them now....

Vanity Fair: Abbas, Dahlan conspired with Israel, US, to topple Hamas
    http://desertpeace.wordpress.com/2008/03/04/surprise-surprise-abbas-is-a-traitor-to-his-people/

MAHMOUD ABBAS DOING WHAT HE DOES BEST: SELLING PALESTINE DOWN THE POTOMAC RIVER
    http://desertpeace.wordpress.com/2009/09/29/mahmoud-abbas-doing-what-he-does-best-selling-palestine-down-the-potomac-river/

Abbas helps Israel bury its crimes in Gaza
    http://electronicintifada.net/v2/article10807.shtml

WHY ABBAS MUST GO ~~ THREE REPORTS
    http://desertpeace.wordpress.com/2009/10/12/why-abbas-must-go-three-reports/

ABBAS ACCUSED OF TREASON
    http://desertpeace.wordpress.com/2010/01/21/abbas-accused-of-treason/

Palestinian Pinochets
    http://contemptible.blogspot.com/2007/06/palestinian-pinochets.html

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:14 #
  48. LalBichoo

nota,

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:16 #
  49. AP Interview: Hamas spy says Islam teaches people to kill, he's not afraid to die - ADAM GOLDMAN
    Mar 04, 2010 06:38 EST

Mosab Hassan Yousef, who helped Israel's security forces kill and arrest members of the Islamic militant group Hamas, is probably marked for death.

He should be keeping silent. But he's got a story to tell, one he delivers in his new book published this week, "Son of Hamas."

"To be honest with you, being killed is not the worst thing that can happen," he said Wednesday in an interview with The Associated Press. "If they want to do kill me ... let them do it, and they will be responsible for my blood."

In his memoir, Yousef, the 32-year-old son of a Hamas founder, claims he was one of the Shin Bet security agency's best assets and was dubbed The Green Prince, a reference to his Hamas pedigree and the Islamists' signature green color.

During his 50-minute interview, for which he arrived with armed security, Yousef took shots at Hamas leaders including political chief Khaled Meshaal. He lashed out at Hamas, saying the organization lives in the Middle Ages.

And he hurled his most inflammatory comments at Islam, which he called a religion that teaches people to kill.

"It is not a religion of peace," said Yousef, who converted to Christianity. "The biggest terrorist is the God of the Quran. I know this is very dangerous and this will offend many people. The more you follow the steps of the prophet of Islam and the God of Islam, the more you get close to being a terrorist."

http://wire.antiwar.com/2010/03/04/ap-interview-hamas-spy-unafraid-criticizes-islam-3/ terrorist."

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 11:11 #
  50. @ Mirza Ghalib

"Kitna Badneesab hai Galib"

Dafan k liey do gaz jaga na mili koi yar main"

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 11:15 #