Discuss » Suggestions & Help

Should Pakistan Send MOHAJIRS BACK TO HINDUSTAN?

(61 posts)
  1. @LiberalKarachi

I don't blame anyone worthy on top. I don't blame the Jews in the West to control the media. Anyone would do anything he can to rise, whether Pashtuns controlling the transport or Punjabis dominating the army. Do it, but don't make a monopoly to prevent others budging in.

We agree on using all legitimate means to be successful. The question asked by non-Mohajirs is about the unorthodox tactics of MQM to prevail, you know .. by hook or by crook.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:21 #
  2. @NNL

I summarize for you. The same problems ransom, kidnapping etc. exist every where in Pakistan. But they are not organized at a political level. Neither do these problems occur at a scale in concentration of 20 Million people of a thriving economy and therefore do not end up drawing much attention.

Also note, most Non-Mohajirs draw a clear distinction between MQM and Mohajirs, similarly we can't blame all Punjabis for the problems due to Punjab.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:30 #
  3. LiberalKarachi

@barackosama,

"I don't blame anyone worthy on top. I don't blame the Jews in the West to control the media. Anyone would do anything he can to rise, whether Pashtuns controlling the transport or Punjabis dominating the army. Do it, but don't make a monopoly to prevent others budging in."

What monopoly is there? Are you saying there aren't non-Muhajir in media? Even in very Karachi there are Pashtu and Punjabi buisness-man and media people happily operating - as they have every right to of course. If you look at even entertainment, you will see most actors in Pakistan, who are outside of Karachi, are now working in Karachi and becoming huge. An example from top of my head would be Sanam baloch (sindhi), Sadia Imam (punjabi), qaiser khan (Balochi) and Shahid Afridi (Playing on Karachi's quota). They are more than welcome! it's a free market - compete it out, no one is saying give Muhajir more opportunities.

"We agree on using all legitimate means to be successful. The question asked by non-Mohajirs is about the unorthodox tactics of MQM to prevail, you know .. by hook or by crook."

Doing what by hook and crook? Stopping others from getting in media lol? Running their business? Tell me who is the owner of MCB? When has MQM stood in the way of success of any non-mahajir in or out of Karachi? If you are referring to bhatta then since Muhajir are majority in Karachi, it follows MQM must be taking more bhatta from Muhajir than anyone else, unless you can differentiate a Muhajir or Punjabi,Pathan,etc within several minutes. Yet, we see in spite of all of this, people of Karachi vehemently support MQM because Karachiites are just too stupid to see the fire within their own house yet those 1000 of miles away can see it, right? HAVE FAITH IN Karachiites! We ditched JI, if MQM is as bad as people outside Karachi think (bhatta, kidnap,etc), we will be the first to ditch MQM. If having people like Mustafa Kamal is suffering, then let me suffer more, I'd say :)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:39 #
  4. I hear you, I feel you.

But apparently Sindhis, Punjabis and Pashtuns view MQM as some sort of obstacle to their success in Karachi. I figure most of them having this view reside outside of Karachi, the ones in Karachi they probably feel intimidated by MQM so speak against it. Most people - Mohajirs and non feel bulleyed by MQM's aggressive chanda campaign which they term bhatta. I for one never paid a dime to them around Eid.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:54 #
  5. LiberalKarachi

@barackosama,

way too much generalization in your last post. I would like to see the evidence for "Most people - Mohajirs and non feel bulleyed by MQM's aggressive chanda campaign which they term bhatta". Karachi has 18 million population, so I am hoping for a statistically sound and exhaustive survey. Those Karachiites who you think feel intimidated are brave and educated enough to voice their opinion, it's sad that u r painting them as coward, useless, unintelligent bunch who can be silenced so easily. Why is it so hard for people to understand that MQM seems to be the best of the worst bunch? Who should I choose: feudal PPP, incompetent PML-N/Q, religous nutcases JI or confused PTI? You have a chance to convince me, and as we are over internet, you can face no threats :) People outside Karachi also need to ACCEPT THE FACTS: Karachiites genuinely prefer MQM above any other, we live in a democracy.

"But apparently Sindhis, Punjabis and Pashtuns view MQM as some sort of obstacle to their success in Karachi. I figure most of them having this view reside outside of Karachi"

I would like to see evidence for this too. If population influx is anything to go by, then Karachi's population is booming because of migration. If most people really viewed MQM as an obstacle then we will not be seeing them coming into Karachi. Secondly, we see MQM spreading in Gilgit and Kashmir, and Karachi boasts a huge population of Gilgitis and Kashmiris. If MQM is really that bad then why are those Gilgiti and Kashmiri recommending their families to vote for MQM?

Anyway, if you don't mind, I don't want to make this thread a discussion on MQM. There are 1000 others, where we can do that. Let's keep this thread for the original topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 0:15 #
  6. aftab

My pathan neighbour's brother paid 10 lakh recently to MQM,they were really nice but all they said was that we will torch your shop if you don't pay, that's all, no big deal i guess.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 0:19 #
  7. Almost 50% of the space at the Forum is being utilized for discussing MQM, TI and JI, which hold not more then 5-10% followers in Pakistan.
    Are these parties posing any threat to the National Security of Pakistan?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 0:50 #
  8. expakistani

@javedsheikh
    very well said sir, not sure if there is any danger from MQM JI or PTI to Pakistan but defiantly there is danger from extreme approach by people of ANTI MQM, JI and PTI agenda.

extremism in any part of life is dangrous.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 1:25 #
  9. RajputPuttar

I m just wondering that such a racist thread is allowed here and our dear 'moderators' and 'admin' are sleeping.

Bahi logoo , kooi booti shooti tu nahi pilaa giyaa aap koo.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 1:45 #
  10. expakistani

@RajputPuttar
    let people show their face yaar... ab sab aap ke tara achey honey lagey to dozakh ke zameen zaya hogi na

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 1:58 #
  11. History of nations unfolds that extremists and reactionay phases never lasted long.
    No doubt their impact temporarily influenced to win followership within a section of society in certtain regions. But failed to create a break through.
    Coming to MQM, JI and PTI, unfortunatley, their origin of all these parties carries a confused and cloudy start.
    MQM was originally a pressure group to protect the interest of Urdu soeaking mohajars, who also had their family links in India.
    JI made a mistake to oppose the creation of Pakistan in 1947, what is constantly hauting its psychology and has become a problem to cover up.
    The use of un-Islaic stretagy to promote Islam, could not work.
    Imran Khan could have stayed at a moderate, libreal, democratic and realistc agenda, what he failed.
    He would have more successful, had he joined any progressive party such as PPP, ANP or any section of the Muslim League.
    There was no wisdom to initiate another party where ther were already more the 9 pat=rties in the field.
    Pakistan needs a new logical grouping of the existing patries to vindicate the credibility.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 2:03 #