I am serious with my question, do you have answer brother?
Discuss » Current Issues
Should MQM dismantle its militia?
(175 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 13:52 #
Top 20 posts of police in Karachi?
brother I dont know... I can tell you from what I have seen on the streets.
my connections are not that high to see such VIP high profile people :)
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 13:54 # -
The current IG Sind is a Pathan :)
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 13:55 # -
I don't want the blood of anybody , lay down your arms and live peacefully, that's it nothing more.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 13:58 # -
hahahaha
Joke of the century :))
"""I don't want the blood of anybody , lay down your arms and live peacefully, that's it nothing more. """
So that Pathans can attack Mohajir localities without any fear just like they attacked Qasba Colony and Aligarh Colony in 1987 or 1988 and killed over 300 Mohajirs !
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:01 # -
I am sad that you see that as joke But laying down of arms applies to all groups not just MQM.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:03 # -
First clean the Fata of all ammo from where ammo is distributed to other areas of Pakistan including Karachi !
Karachi neither has factories of ammo nor Karachiite call ammo their 'jewellery' !
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:06 # -
Military on the face of is doing a decent job they should start in Karachi next, i have no problem if they start in Pathan, Punjabi areas first as long as MQM goons are also disarmed in the end.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:13 # -
and plus MQM claims all its arms have licences with full addresses given to find them. they should not be misused though.
but what about Illegal Arms which are harder to find,,, the ones hidden in mountains.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:14 # -
""Military on the face of is doing a decent job they should start in Karachi next, i have no problem if they start in Pathan, Punjabi areas first as long as MQM goons are also disarmed in the end. ""
MQM has also asked military to come in and stop target killing and they are still awaiting their arrival...
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:16 # -
If some idiots think they can eliminate MQM by force they are definitely living in fools' paradise !
MQM represents Urban Sindhis/Mohajir and they now have seats even in Azad Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan assemblies !
It already has survived after a 7/8 year long military operation and another operation will be as futile as previous one !
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:17 # -
this is my first post on the topic, and i'm amazed to see that 'the topic' is still being discussed... "should mqm dismantle its militia"
i mean, what's so complex about it, anyway? MQM is a political organization and not a jihadi group, right? then it is obvious that it should do politics, not gunning... it is AS simple as that! (same goes for ALL the political parties PPP, JI, ANP, PML-X, JSQM, and all others)
if any of these parties are interested in gunning, they should go to afghanistan and fight the americans instead of spilling muslim blood.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:21 # -
I don't see them disarming voluntarily so will have to be done by force, so its not a case of if but rather a case of when.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:26 # -
""I don't see them disarming voluntarily so will have to be done by force, so its not a case of if but rather a case of when. ""
You mean Army to come then I would say let them come when they come inside and find out Taliban's hideouts in Sohrab Goth, Banarus Chowk, Pahalwan Goth, Safora Goth then instead of taking on MQM they will fight with MQM against them...
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:31 # -
Two best friends united against Pakistan!
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:38 # -
I am sure them two are long lost brothers.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 14:44 # -
No one in Sindh is Muhajir anymore.
Pakistan was created 60+ years ago. A long time has passed. People are well settled. This kind of categorizing is detestable in itself.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 15:22 # -
Jamaati-e-Islami per ahista aahista urdu bolnay walon ka qabza dobara horaha hay .this could be MQM Sazish .Munawer hasan aur mehanti MQM kay banday ho saktay hain .
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 15:25 # -
I concur. In fact the term Muhajir is meaningless without Ansars, so this term is kind of misleading because the rest of the Pakistan did not act like the Ansars. Why 3rd generation of Muhajirs then beat their trumpet of hijrat?
But, if they dun call themselves Muhajirs you get a pandora box of problems. They are not Sindhi, Punjabi, Pathan or Balochis, they don't speak those languages moreover the 4 ethnicities would *never* call them one of them because they do not have the same centuries old land hertiage. If they call themselves Urders/UPians they would be immediately branded racist lisani, pro Indians, treasonsist, disloyal etc. I follow that calling them Mohajirs is in better interest of Pakistan.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 19:16 # -
exactly...
I am not Sindhi, PUnjabi, Pukhtoon or Balochi,
perhaps urduspeaking? but all Pakistanis are urduspeaking what makes me different.
I am mahajir, should put in bracket (descendant of muhajirs)... simple enough. no need to get confused. real muhajirs came 60 years ago, we are not the real ones but we are their descendants.
We are called mahajirs to put ourselves in the 5th nationality and for recognition of our lineage.Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 22:13 # -
"I don't see them disarming voluntarily so will have to be done by force, so its not a case of if but rather a case of when."
im waiting for your forceful disarmament..... its taking too long. hurry up. seems like no one has guts to do anything as such.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 22:17 # -
u all should watch yesterday's episode of Kashif Abbasi .
he was asking about disarming Karachi with Faisal Raza Abidi of PPP,Khushbakhat Shujaat of MQM and Amin Khatak of ANP.Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2010 5:26 # -
I have seen that episode of Kashif Abbasi's program and Kashif Abbasi was interfering again and again when Khushbakht Shujaat was talking in the end Khushbakht Shujaat told him that"App niyaton pay Shak kartay hain" in that program Kashif couldnt able to distract his guest and finally we saw some conclusion of the program instead just like his other program which are closed down by ARY because of time that pogram was one of the first which was concluded till the end...
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2010 6:53 # -
@Yahya ,
after a long time ,i have seen Kashif back in action .
in his old famous style of questioning .
Khushbkhat was answer less ...Good Kashif ....u rock !:)
MQM kay jalnay se pata chalta hay kay tum kitnay popular aur kitnay sachay hu...
keep it up!Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2010 7:02 # -
acha .. tusi chande ho MQM hathyar suthe .. jehre apne nai suth sakde ..
Sare insan azad te ḥuquq te izzat de liḥaẓ nal barabar pada honde. Oh aqal samajh te changay munde de pachan te aḥisas rakhde ne is wasţe ohna nu ikk duje nal bhaichare wala saluk karna cahiye da ay, tusi khair sagali de pegham sub no sajjay khabbay punhchao, MQM che aywee expectationaa na rakho.
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2010 11:19 #