Discuss » Current Issues

Should MQM dismantle its militia?

(175 posts)
  1. quaidkamazaar

well,

Salam Bhai,

that is because East Punjabis were essentially punjabi and molded in very nicely. they dont need another tag for themselves.

Army cant do Jack @#% to Karachi today, I dare it to, its essentially going to create a MuktiBahni in Karachi and you know what will happen next.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:41 #
  2. For that they have to visit Punjab and other provinces to realize how they had crossed J&K/Punjab borders; just not only Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:43 #
  3. Salam

QKM,

Wah je wah, so the punjabi migrants are not as important as UP mohajirs... subhanAllah-

You make tall claims but when the army will move then all these geedar bhabki from MQM will evaporate, they are not natural born warriors.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:45 #
  4. quaidkamazaar

bro...

i never SAID THEY ARE NOT THAT IMPORTANT

yaaar khuda ke liye stop making things up.

I am just saying East Punjabis had easier time mixing up as culture was similar... thats all. never said their migration was unimportant.

and why do you say UP Mohajirs only? Mohajirs were from all over India bro, Bihar, Hyderabad, Dehli, Mumbai,,,, not all of these places are in UP. also gujrat.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:48 #
  5. quaidkamazaar

and most of this forum wants a military operation in Karachi...

but trust me, its going to do nothing but create a Mukhti Bahni army and you guys can predict what will happen next, India will get involved as it loves to see Pakistan break... Again and Again.

so be careful in what you wish and desire or the end will be near.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:51 #
  6. Salam

I honestly believe that Urdu speaking Pakistanis have been deprived of genuine leadership.

Altaf Kalia claims to be representing them, but I can't believe that highly educated people can accept such a criminal person.

I think that Altaf will not allow rise of competing leadership in Karachi, a leadership which can truly represent all people of Karachi as they all have same daily life problems.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 16:00 #
  7. Where ever there is trouble in Pakistan that civilian authorities are unable to handle such as an assumption of a situation like 'Mukti Bahni in Karachi', army would be called in as a logical action. After all Karachi is a cosmopolitian city of Pakistan.
    Army is under the command of chief executive and will do as it is ordered to do.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 16:04 #
  8. aftab

This is not Bangladesh that another Mukhti Bahni will be created, so any dreams you have about that it is only dreams, most of Karachi want Pakistan army to lift this never ending siege and the day will not be to far after the Yanks have now started the process of drawing down from Afghanistan, so once these operations are over in FATA, MQM is next and i hope they give them a good and proper ragra this time.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 16:10 #
  9. expakistani

For long time i been ignoring any post on Pkpolitics related to MQM... ( any most of them base on stories, non constructive fictions and pro / anti MQM propaganda )..

Lets try to find root cause of Problem Karachi is facing today...

Karachi--
    1: suppose to be a melting point for many ethics group with in Pakistan. Unfortunately no sincere effort was done to bring those ethincs group together.. there is Bangali para, patel para, lyari, north Nazimaabad and gothes... but those towns are isolated... own by one ethnic group or other there is no melting but just divisions

2: A port city and business hub, just one city generate more money for federal Govt then most of the NWFP, Sindh, and Balochistan ( and may be punjab) but not getting proper share in wealth distribution or NFC.

3: Growing popluation and limited resources, causing frustration and high crime rate. City is expanding without any planning, and no boundaries... poor families cant even afford to dream about owning house in Karachi

Do you think "ARM FREE Karachi" will fix all the mess?
    MQM is only a part of problem, real issues need to be fix as well.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 16:25 #
  10. No they should not lay down their weapons. Because that will change balance of power and dynamics of politics in Pakistan.

Further, if there ever an ethnic cleansing got started of Mohajirs, nobody would come to their help. Pakistan would bleed dry. They gotta protect themselves. We know from history of East Pakistan, Armenia, Bosnia, European Jews, Native American Indians, African slaves, Muslims of Indian Gujrat and Palestine that not having weapons kills the great unwashed in grands.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 18:24 #
  11. LalBichoo

Salam,

"""I honestly believe that Urdu speaking Pakistanis have been deprived of genuine leadership.""'

Well, it's the right of Mohajirs/Urban Sindhis/Urdu Speaking people to choose their leadership, you need not to worry about them dude :))

===========

"""Altaf Kalia claims to be representing them, but I can't believe that highly educated people can accept such a criminal person."""

Reality is quite different from what you believe !
    People living abroad for 15/20 years can't have slightest idea of ground realities !
    The fact of the matter is majority of Urban Sindhis/Mohajirs have been giving mandate to MQM for over twenty years, and this reality doesn't require certification of a person living abroad since mid-nineties !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 4:29 #
  12. Urdu speaking community has been badly trapped into the US backed MQM mafia ,while using the catch of Community association ...

but people of Karachi are NOT that unaware and ignorant to NOT to understand ,what their so called party is upto?

i know many supporters of MQM who has decided to NOT to vote MQM any more ...

i know many supporters of MQM ,who votes MQM ,but knows very well about MQM terrorism and admit that yes ,MQM is a terrorist and Bhatta Khor mafia .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 4:48 #
  13. Salam

lalbichu,

I agree that a Karachite like you has more information of Karachi in a sense that you know where to find good paan or where to eat etc, but historical socio-political dynamics do not change much.

MQM mafia needs to be eliminated, I think if we just get rid of few dozen top thugs of MQM and give chance to honest, sincere and uncorruptable leaders we can have a good change.

MQM is second most hypocrite party of Pakistan after Fazal-ur-rahman, they join hands with vadera and chaudary mafia but also fool their people on struggle against vadera.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 4:50 #
  14. quaidkamazaar

haha i cant believe that MQM is actually irritating people on these forums so much.

The majority of largest city of Pakistan votes for MQM, landslide after landslide but for some reason people on forums like these literally burn.

i know from person people who have started wanting to vote for MQM due to their work.

taking my arguement furter, if there is an operation ever to be in Karachi against MQM,

trust me, it is going to go down as the biggest fiasco ever taking place in South Asia for a while and country's internationally will play there role and make it a game. I wouldnt doubt if India intervenes directly somehow.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 4:53 #
  15. india and US are directly supporting MQM ...
    so i wont be surprised too ,if they intervene.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:00 #
  16. quaidkamazaar

its not whether they support MQM or not Beenai.

I think India will never leave a chance to further demolish Pakistan.

Army fighting Karachites.... What a perfect recipe for more breakage,,, further breakage***

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:01 #
  17. Salam

I don't think a military operation is required to put altaf hussain or ishrat ul ebad behind bars.

They have joined hands with vadera & chaudaries and they are protecting each others crimes committed against Pakistan.

jurm kee saza to qabool karni peray gee :)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:01 #
  18. quaidkamazaar

@ Aftab,

MQM is next for Operation??? great.

Bring it on brother, I will be waiting.

roll in the tanks like last time. lives will be lost, battle will ensue, but I doubt MQM will give up.

there will be heavy resistance like the early 90s, even heavier now. plus the whole world will not just sit and watch this time around as there is media watchdogs everywhere.

its a little too fantasy-like this suggestion of yours.
    you think you saying it will make it happen... u wish u were the general ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:12 #
  19. Salam

I don't think MQM are tougher warriors than the tribal people.

They are a piece of cake if sincere effort is made :)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:14 #
  20. quaidkamazaar

lol... in this case, there wont be as many mountains and dugouts to hide like for the tribals.

but the city for sure is GIGANTIC! one of the biggest cities in the world... so it wont be a peace of cake.

its so nice coming to these forums and seeing how Pakistanis plan the next attack on their largest city based on party politics..... HAHA

GA PAKISTAN
    yehh rite

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:16 #
  21. @Quaidkamazar,
    india can be adventures ...as it has created hatred and unease in Karachties ,while using MQM ...
    and it has got its supporters out here inside Pakistan ,in the case of any adventureism ...
    like Mukhti Bahani in East Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:19 #
  22. Salam

No brother, do not twist the call against MQM criminals to city of Karachi or people of Karachi, I love Karachi and peoples of Karachi.

MQM mafia committed crimes against peoples of Pakistan, they are partners with criminal vadera & chaudaries.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:20 #
  23. LalBichoo

Salam,

"""I agree that a Karachite like you has more information of Karachi in a sense that you know where to find good paan or where to eat etc, but historical socio-political dynamics do not change much."""

Array Janu Bhiya, hum paan naahi khawat hain :))
    BTW why don't you enlighten us about 'historical socio-political dynamics' :)))

=================

"""MQM mafia needs to be eliminated, I think if we just get rid of few dozen top thugs of MQM and give chance to honest, sincere and uncorruptable leaders we can have a good change."""

People suffering from MQM-phobia can day-dream, but that's not goign to change ground realities.
    MQM has been winning elections for over 20 years, remember MQM also won the elections of Sind-PA in 1993 held under military janta !

==============

"""MQM is second most hypocrite party of Pakistan after Fazal-ur-rahman,"""

That's not correct at all !
    JI is the most hypocrite party in Pakistan and no one can ever beat them in hypocrisy :))

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:23 #
  24. Salam

QKM,

If MQM had the guts as you are suggesting they would have quit from partnership with vadera/chaudary mafia govt.

But as you see MQM collaborates with vadera & chaudary never challenges them or opposes them? What a hypocrite party?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:27 #
  25. LalBichoo

Salam,

LOLzzzz

Array Janu, agar people of rural Sindh elect Wadeeras and people of Punjab elect Chaudhries, so what is MQM supposed to do :)))

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:29 #
  26. quaidkamazaar

"No brother, do not twist the call against MQM criminals to city of Karachi or people of Karachi, I love Karachi and peoples of Karachi."

I dont really get it... MQM is representative of Karachites as most workers are ordinary people from middle class.

so an operation on MQM means an operation on people of Karachi pretty much.

im not twisting anything.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:31 #
  27. quaidkamazaar

if MQM makes 0% collaboration with vadera chaudries, it will be secluded and will not remain for too long. and atmosphere of Sindh will be violence prone.

WE have to fight the system while remaining within the system focusing on peacefull longterm vision!

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:33 #
  28. @Quaidkamazar,
    what a logic!
    we have to fight the system ,while remaining with the system.

i have to put it another way ;
    MQM has to pretend to fight the system,while clinging with the power thrones ....

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:37 #
  29. LalBichoo

Beena,

I'm convinced MQM is mother of all evils and becoz of MQM Pakistan is unable to enter in 21st century !
    Actually it was Altaf Hussain who killed Liaquat Ali Khan and he also hanged Pakistan's fires elected PM i.e. Z A Bhutto !
    Having said that now tell us how can we convince people of Karachi to leave MQM and vote for Imran Khan !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:42 #
  30. @Lal Bichoo,
    there is no need to convince ppl of Karachi against Altaf .
    they all already pretty convinced against him .:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:44 #
  31. Salam

QKM,

This is the thing that educated people like you get convinced on stupid things like support the corruption to fight the corruption.

Come on bhai, you are an educated person so please do not give justifications for MQM's support to corruption.

There is no such thing as fight the system by supporting the system, on one hand you take ministries and portfolios but on the other hand want to fight against whom? Against your own ministers?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:51 #
  32. quaidkamazaar

"i have to put it another way ;
    MQM has to pretend to fight the system,while clinging with the power thrones .... "

Not pretend...

MQM HAS to fight the System in the longterm.... in grammatical tense, "has" in this case is in imperative.

The only way MQM can spread and fight the system if it increases its voting power and bring normal people to power throughout Pakistan... its not an impossible thing, thats the long term goal.

98% vs 2%.... 98% will eventually win Inshallah. unless you find ways to bring it down with the army as you do.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:52 #
  33. LalBichoo

Beena,

""there is no need to convince ppl of Karachi against Altaf .
    they all already pretty convinced against him .:):):) """

I respect wishes of MQM-haters, but reality is quite different bibi :))
    If people were convinced MQM could not have won the elections !
    If people were convinced MQM could not be able to gather large crowds and that too on a very short notice !

BTW what's your source of information which suggests that people of Urban Sindh are against MQM ?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:52 #
  34. Salam

QKM,

This is the thing that educated people like you get convinced on stupid things like support the corruption to fight the corruption.

Come on bhai, you are an educated person so please do not give justifications for MQM's support to corruption.

There is no such thing as fight the system by supporting the system, on one hand you take ministries and portfolios but on the other hand want to fight against whom? Against your own ministers?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:53 #
  35. quaidkamazaar

@ SAlam

who says MQM is supporting the system,

it is not,,, it is against feudalism

but to sit in the Parliament, you have to be part of the whole cake.

Slowly but surely, middle class and honest tehreeks will grow to overpower the elites feudals as voting power of MQM increases by seeing their work.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:56 #
  36. Salam

Sitting in parliament is one thing while sitting in govt is another, come on bhai you should know that :)

MQM joines hands with criminal vaderas/chaudaries and supports their govt -why?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:58 #
  37. quaidkamazaar

well its MQM's policy to start every term with a reconciliatory atmoshphere..... to create happy atmoshphere in Sindh, MQM did what it did.... plus it had to for the common man in Karachi otherwise Karachi will be left out from all funds.

MQM did stand up against NRO...
    Who said it is always joining hands against Criminals????

PPP right now is mad at MQM because of NRO case... and alliance is expected to break sooner or later because of this NRO decision.

Home MInister is being a painnn these days for Karachites... doing absolutely nothing on target killings.

This joining of hands is only symbolic to prevent ethnic warfare explosion which I think is good for Sindh.

so MQM has to play both games at once... staying with PPP and increaisng its real munazzam leadership mandate across Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 6:04 #
  38. @Lal Bicho,
    no1..if i m not calling you with your own name ,why are u calling me with my name ? instead of using my nick ?

no2 ..if some one hates MQM ,there must be a reason to it .
    and indeed a really strong one .
    who wanna love a terrorist party ,who believes in bhuatta khori and pressurizing ppl ?

if u can read my post again ,what i wrote is that ...
    Karachities are not gullible and ignorant for MQM to make fool out of them for ever .

they are getting annoyed with MQM with the passage of time .

what land slide victory and huge crowd on a short notice u r talking about is a history now ...i use to be in school,when MQM was that famous .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 6:05 #
  39. Salam

QKM,

What a complex and sophisticated justification for supporting vadera & jagirdaars! A vedera simply says that it is our right to do corruption because it is our govt, but an educated MQM supporter would give warped logic to support the same corruption meaning same end result :)

So you want to make vadera & jagirdaars happy meaning that you take care of your 'jageeers' while vadera takes care of their jageer =happy happy!

Reality is that MQM holds control on Karachi & Hyderabad and they want to keep control by joining hands with vadera on simple agreement... apni apni jageer sunbhalo..

MQM didn't vote in favor of NRO after people's pressure built against it, but what did it do when merasi commando enacted it in Pakistan?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 6:21 #
  40. MQM Ko sindh ka junglon ka sardar ban jana chahiyeee ...
    jungle king!

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 6:52 #
  41. Raza76

@LalBichoo

I dont think we need to convience anyone against Altaf or MQM. It is the right of people to choose, and I honestly belive that under any independent electionn, MQM will win in Karachi and Hyderabad overwhelmingly.

But bhai, the only part I object.. It is not like that MQM takes 180,000 votes and opponents 1,500 votes. Such a popularity does not exist anywere in the wrold.. in any democracy. And I know for the fact (which you will differ), there is an element of use of force in it. I would love to see MQM winning i.e. they take 75% etc.. Thats how democracy works, because opposition is the force which correct u.. Unfortunately, MQM has not developed habit to have their opposition.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 6:58 #
  42. @Raza bhai ,
    welcome aboard .
    yeh Lal Bichoo wagahira MQM kay andhay fan hain.
    yeh apki logical batein nahin samjh saktay ...

u would ended up ,feeling sorry for being logical with them.:(

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:00 #
  43. LalBichoo

@Beenai,

"""no1..if i m not calling you with your own name ,why are u calling me with my name ? instead of using my nick ?"""

Noted you don't like if someone addresses you with your name !
    BTW it was not the first time that I adressed you with your name, why this annoyance now ?
    Anyway your point noted and won't be addressin you with your name !

================

"""no2 ..if some one hates MQM ,there must be a reason to it .
    and indeed a really strong one .
    who wanna love a terrorist party ,who believes in bhuatta khori and pressurizing ppl ?"""

Well, it's everyone's right to either love/support or hate a party, and I always respect others' rational veiws !
    Well, you may call a political party a terrorist party but that won't change the reality, which is quite bitter for MQM-haters i.e. MQM is the representative of Urban Sindhis !
    MQM is winning elections in Urban Sindh for last 22/23 years and now they have even seats in Azad Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan assemblies !

=========

"""they are getting annoyed with MQM with the passage of time ."""

What's the proof ?
    What's the source of this information, bibi ?
    Ground reality is quite different from what you think !

========

"""what land slide victory and huge crowd on a short notice u r talking about is a history now ...i use to be in school,when MQM was that famous . """

>>>>

You need to attend MQM rallies if you don't believe what electronic and print media report !
    Seeing is believing !
    Believe me you will be surprised to see the crowds !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:27 #
  44. Salam

Choosy,

agreed with your post above :)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:29 #
  45. @Lal Bicho jee ,
    MQM ko support karnay kay liye Nabeena huna zarori hay ...
    shayad issi liye Beenai BB MQM ko support nahin kartein .

MQM ki land slide victory kay baray mein international observes bata chukay hain jo Election2008 ,Feb18 ko monitor karany aayae thay ...

5 saal kay bacahy ne bhi MQM ko vote diya aur mary huye Urdu speaking logon ne Qabron se nikal nikal kay vote dalay ...
    140 % turn out ...:)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:41 #
  46. LalBichoo

Raza76

"""I dont think we need to convience anyone against Altaf or MQM. It is the right of people to choose, and I honestly belive that under any independent electionn, MQM will win in Karachi and Hyderabad overwhelmingly."""

Totally agree with you, also include Sukkar city, Mirpurkhas, Nawabshah city where MQM has been winning elections for past two decades !

========

"""But bhai, the only part I object.. It is not like that MQM takes 180,000 votes and opponents 1,500 votes. Such a popularity does not exist anywere in the wrold.. in any democracy. And I know for the fact (which you will differ), there is an element of use of force in it. I would love to see MQM winning i.e. they take 75% etc.. Thats how democracy works, because opposition is the force which correct u.. Unfortunately, MQM has not developed habit to have their opposition. """

>>>>

There can be no doubt about some irregularities during voting, in Karachi every political party including MQM, PPP,and ANP cast bogus votes !
    But how about electionns of 1993 for Sindh PA, wasn't it MQM which won the elections with big margins ?
    That elections were held under Army's supervision and at that time most of the MQM leadership and workers were hiding and MQM was not given a chance to run election campaign effectively !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:41 #
  47. Anonymous

MQM is the only party whose supporters speak against their leader but in other parties you wont find such example especially in PTI Imran Khan is like angle and cant be compare to any human being while you will find MQM supporters make fun of Altaf's speech and other things as well.....Even I support MQM one thing is for sure that Altaf wont be remember because of his Tehrike but because of his funny speeches...

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:44 #
  48. @Lal Bicho ,
    @There can be no doubt about some irregularities during voting, in Karachi every political party including MQM, PPP,and ANP cast bogus votes !

shabash ...issi tarhah maan lo kay MQM terrorist hay .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:44 #
  49. Salam

Even a pathan could be convinced with truth after 3-4 attempts but here we see that MQM supporters are bigger pathaannnss :)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:46 #
  50. LalBichoo

choosy,

You don't seem to be chossy in your choice of words !

"""MQM ko support karnay kay liye Nabeena huna zarori hay ...
    shayad issi liye Beenai BB MQM ko support nahin kartein ."""

I didn't know before that majority of people living in Urban Sindh are actually blind as they vote for MQM :)))

================

"""MQM ki land slide victory kay baray mein international observes bata chukay hain jo Election2008 ,Feb18 ko monitor karany aayae thay ...

5 saal kay bacahy ne bhi MQM ko vote diya aur mary huye Urdu speaking logon ne Qabron se nikal nikal kay vote dalay ...
    140 % turn out ...:) """

>>>>

Well first give us any reference to support your claim !

BTW why opponents didn't go to courts ?

Well, why CJ doesn't take his famous Suo Moto ? :))

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:46 #