Discuss » Current Issues

Should MQM dismantle its militia?

(175 posts)
  1. drgulkhan

Karachi has witnessed a spree of killing of common people.
    Its a known fact that PPP,MQM,JI,ANP and Sunni Tehreek have armed militia in Karachi.
    All other parties have said willing to dsarm if MQM does it too.But for some reason MQM has been very reluctant.
    Should MQM take this step tp set a good example?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 11:44 #
  2. Anonymous

well if deweaponization is done in Karachi and illegal arms are taken away along with blocking them to enter in Karachi then even MQM had to dismantle if not then people of Karachi would dismantle them by stop supporting them...

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:05 #
  3. drgulkhan

MQM is run on mafia style..it can not afford to dismantle its militia

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:55 #
  4. MQM wont do it .
    it will die the day ...it will do it .

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:57 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Its not a question of 'should' they do it.

The state should start performing its duties. 60+ years have passed since it was created.

Justice System of Pakistan should disarm!! all! militia within Pakistan, through sensible, agreeable measures by the people envolved.

Those who are envolved in crimes should be arrested, charged with their crimes, taken through a trial in the court of law, punished according to their crimes.

If they repeatedly conducted violations of people, of the law of the land, they should be given exemplary punishments, regardless of their affiliations, regardless of who or what they are.

MQM will INSHALLAH die its own death as soon as Pakistan's justice system starts imparting justice.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 13:00 #
  6. bravogameover

To All

ENCROACHMENT FREE KARACHI is the Dream of Karachi , which is going to come TRUE in next 6 to 10 months.

When we get ENCROACHMENT free Karachi then the City will also be free from all Drug sellers,Extremists,Talibans,Al Qaeda,Weapon Mafia,Kidnappers,Dacoits,Gangsters and XYZ.

But yes Except MQM,all political,religious parties will be wiped out,when all ENCROACHMENT will be Demolished and ENCROACHERS WILL BE KICKED OUT from the city.

As we know banaras,Qaidabad,Pahargunj,Macher Colony,
    Pehelwan Gooth,Sherpaoo,Colony,Super Highway,Sohrab Gooth,Ali Town,Nothern by Pass Areas all R ENCROACHED land.

INSHA ALLAH , we will have ENCROACHMENT free KArachi,from every INCH of Karachi,whatever the ENCROACHERS have any ETHNICITY or BELONGING to any Party/GROUP.

AND yes,the city population will also be reduced when WE have ENCROACHMENT FREE KArachi so as CRIME RATE will also be reduced 80 % atleast too.

DEWEAPONIZATION BEFORE ENCROACHMENT FREE KARACHI MEANS :

all Massacres from 1947 to yet will be done again and this PLAN is not going to happen.

Qabza to khali kerna Paray ga Subko.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 15:09 #
  7. Anonymous

tell me why should only one group dismantle its miltia, what about remaining gangsters in Liyari who will dismantle them???what about land mafia in Sohrab Goth, Banarus Chowk, Safora Goth, Pahalwan Goth and all those Pakhtun dominated areas who consider it as their "jewelry" who will gonna dismantle them????weapons are not made in Karachi then tell me where they came from????dont fool karachiite and be honest to yourself and answer these question and then I as a Karachiite tell you who is the real militia....

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:08 #
  8. Salam

Some definitions of MQM terms:

ENCROACHMENT FREE KARACHI= Take as much areas as possible from non-MQM areas.

ETHNICITY= Everyone is an ethnicity except MQM

DEWEAPONIZATION= Launch military operations where MQM can't take control by themselves

PLAN= To stay in power with all feudals, chaudaries, landlords etc, but also curse them through phone calls to keep deaf/blind followers under control.

Qabza to khali kerna Paray ga Subko= MQM to karachi se qabza kabhi nahi choray gee!

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:13 #
  9. Anonymous

well this is what Karachiite want MQM to be a militia and who protect them from grabbing lands as people work and save for 20 years to buy a small land and call it home while those land grabber came to their house fully loaded with weapons and drag them out and they are defenseless to save their home because police dont listen as land grabbers influence then they would require at least someone to do something and MQM is only hope available for them in it...

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:19 #
  10. Salam

Any other possible reason to justify MQM militia because police is under govt's control and last time I checked MQM was part of govt.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:28 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bravogameover: Bull!-crap!

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:39 #
  12. Anonymous

""Any other possible reason to justify MQM militia because police is under govt's control and last time I checked MQM was part of govt.""

MQM despite of being themselves in Govt. got their 130 members killed and you expect them to lay down their arms and start getting killed one by one and as I answered you in another thread MQM cant afford to go out of coalition as al most 500 people have been just killed in MQM constituencies if they go out the no.s will increase much faster then today as Sindh home minister is protecting land mafia for political gains for himself and his party....So even here MQM having weapons is also justified because their own life is at stake not just their constituencies....MQM had been very successful in getting rid of sectarian violence and they also require guns because most land grabbers are anti-Shia Pakhtuns and this will also cause sectarian violence now you want other reasons to for MQM to dismantle their arms???

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:39 #
  13. zingaro

I second the opinion of hariskhan as it is actually state's responsibility to provide justice in such a way that no one needs to hold arms. Secondly if anyone holds arms it must be handled with iron hands without any compromise, mercy or consideration of any ethnic or lingual pressure. Everyone is equal and have same rights. Hence, any militia whether belonged to MQM, ANP, PPP, ST, must be crushed with full force and true justice should prevail.

That is the only solution of all problems...........

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:48 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: Pakistan, Karachi, Sindh doesn't need MQM for keeping people secure from 'sectarian violence'. No need for MQM to take up this role.

What we need is an active, an effective justice system.

Once the common man in Pakistan gets confidence of getting his disputes resolved through the court of law, once law of the land which obeys Islam is implemented, there won't be any 'sectarian violence' inside Pakistan's borders.

Whoever will try to incite 'sectarian violence' at such a time, the court of law will hand them exemplary/capital punishment. Game!-over for them, once and for all.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:53 #
  15. Anonymous

@zingaro...

this is the root cause that state is busy on using institutions for their benefits while criminals are roaming around freely....If state start implementing the solution then their wont be any problem of even dismantling militia in any group or organization so state is responsible for militia.....

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 16:55 #
  16. zingaro

I disagree with you Yahya that state is responsible for militia creation in Karachi ... I am an ordinary person of Pakistan and know the problems which every common man faces. Any criminal activity can not be justified in any manner. Government is not a name of a rock building or some static trees. It is a composition of the human, the real beings. Do you think that we all are sleeping that MQM has been part of every government and yet cries. For God's sake don't try to mitigate facts. What I said in my earlier post was not only for MQM but for every one.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 17:01 #
  17. Anonymous

go through my previous posts in this thread and then tell me how it is not the responsibility of State if you are pointing towards Karachi???what you are saying is true that crime is not justified in any manner but when people are left with nothing then crime is only thing which can protect them from crimes so this is also a a very sad reality of Karachi...

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 17:07 #
  18. bravogameover

@Salam

You live in that dabbaa in which every thing is a CONSPIRACY of MQM.

ENCROACHMENT FREE KARACHI = Everyinch land must be ENCROACHMENT/QABZA free,Regardless of any ethnic or Party belonging.

ENICITY= whatever one is from Urdu Speaking /Mohajir,Pukhtoon, Punjabi,Saraiki,Baloch xyz

DEWEAPONIZATION = Whenever the whole will be ENCROACHMENT free then ,City will be the most secure/peaceful place in whole world for anyone, so citites wil deweaponise withany ill legal arms.

PLAN = To produce a model of governance & serve people in more effective manner as CDGK is performing.

Qabza to khali kerna Paray ga Subko = Every person is Equal to practice All RIGHTS of having,Religion,Believs,Political or Sociall ideologies to practice ,according to Constituion of Pakistan, and QABZA is SURELY not Acceptable @ any cost from anyone,whatever the QABZA is 10 , 20 , 30 or 40 yrs old.

You said "Bull!-crap! "

I do not know,were you " introducing " youself,then
    O.k I very well know U.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 19:47 #
  19. law is equal for every one,if u allow this in karachi every problem will be finish

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 20:44 #
  20. MQM is the sole reason for target killing (like it or not) but saying that who introduced arms n weapons in karachi? It was the Martial Law of General ZIA which promoted the smuggling of AK47 through porous borders of Pakistan. The first Student party was JI who used arms in student politics which was later adopted by NSF,PSF,JA Sindh,PukhtoonSF,MQM,PPI in that order.

The killing by ANP can also be not justified but being lived in karachi through 70"S and 80's I know that it was the retaliation of Pushtuns which made them go on back foot or else Karachi would have been taken over by MQM long time ago. No offense but Sindhis and Punjabis never posed threat to MQM cuz in the time of killings, most Sindhis will go to interior sindh where they are much safer and most punjabis took their business to lahore/punjab. Unfortunately or rather fortunately for people of Pakistan, Pushtuns are a very tough, egoistic, proud and a little bit mad nation by genes. They will die or kill if threatened and this is in our gene by default. So that is the reason that MQM has targeted the Pushtuns on a regular basis since 80's.

Now coming back to de-weaponization... Yes, it should be a weapon free city but then why only Karachi? The whole of Pakistan should be a weapon free country and only the police and army should have the weapons. But can this really happen???? No! MQM thrive on terror and part of this terror is to kill people randomly. No offense to anyone but do u really think that the so called TERROR of MQM like Saleem Shahzad or Aamir khan, OR Afaq or the Javed Langhra can even slap a common Pushtun? NO... Just the way, a common Urdu speaker is a no match for a Common Pushtun in terms of education, A common Urdu speaker is a no match when it comes to a physical brawl. The only time they are equal or superior to the other when they have an AK-47 in their hand. i remember once in college life, a guy belonging to APMSO took out a gun on a Jamiat member... while he was threatening the Jamati guy, a Pushtun guy walked over and slapped this APMSO guy and took his gun from him and kicked him out of the college. So my point is that MQM will never give up its gun even if every one does.

As regards to this crap about encroachers... I would just think... If your neighbor encroach a roadside footpath, will you put a bullet in his head? If yes then we should do the same to every one in Azizabad and in Gharibabad and in Gulberg.... In Ghareebabad they have not only taken over the foothpaths but also the local train line...

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:27 #
  21. Anonymous

""As regards to this crap about encroachers... I would just think... If your neighbor encroach a roadside footpath, will you put a bullet in his head? If yes then we should do the same to every one in Azizabad and in Gharibabad and in Gulberg.... In Ghareebabad they have not only taken over the foothpaths but also the local train line... ""

There is a big difference between encroaching footpath and encroaching whole area like Sohrab Goth, Banarus Chowk and others if those encroachments are stopped then getting rid of small footpath encroachment is no problem for authorities and it also not fair to just blame Pashtun for encroachment because their are other areas like Sachal Goth which are encroached by Sindhis and criminals live their in large no. and when you got whole mafia armed with illegal guns involved in this then stopping that should be first priority then we should look at others who have legal arms for protection and the question still remains where are these coming from???if we block that route then it wont be difficult to stop them....

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 3:51 #
  22. No. MQM never used voilence as their tool and bori culture has never been their hall mark.
    They have always been a target of target killings!
    What a party. A party of victims!

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 3:56 #
  23. salaudin

yar aik to MQM waloon kay sath masla pata nahi kiya ha ?? har jagha mazloom bantay phirtay han jabkeh han sab say baray zalim.

Karachi without MQM would bring peace in Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 4:01 #
  24. Anonymous

""yar aik to MQM waloon kay sath masla pata nahi kiya ha ?? har jagha mazloom bantay phirtay han jabkeh han sab say baray zalim.

Karachi without MQM would bring peace in Karachi. ""

yar bhai yahan poray Karachi walon k sath masla hai sirf MQM k sath nahi hai k mazlom bantay hain kyunk app loog yahan per beth k karachi main paish anay walay har incident ka aisa mutaala kar k MQM pay daltay ho jaisay woh app k samnay howa hai aur shayad jahan hoa hai wahan k logon ko itna nahi pata jitna app ko pata hai....Karachi without MQM???Karachi was without MQM 25 years ago where was peace in Karachi???Jamatis were their exploiting their own voters back then so you should try to understand all sides of the story instead of relying own your own version...

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 4:26 #
  25. quaidkamazaar

exactly,

its a myth that karachi without MQM would bring peace... i say no it would not, not close to it.

ANd one problem I have with this topic,
    its that,
    MQM claims that all the weapons it holds have been licenced and are legal with proper adresses where to find them... other parties can certainly not make this claim as they hide them in stashes. theres a big difference.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 4:55 #
  26. quaidkamazaar

"Finally, more Al Qaeda planners and leaders are believed to have been apprehended in Karachi than in any other single city pointing to the fact that Karachi is not simply a target for terrorist attacks but a place which provides a cover to groups planning them. The arrests of Shawki Awad Balzuhair, Aziz Ahmed Al Maythali, Hassan Bin Attash, Rahimullah and several others all took place in the city. A recent report by the Herald magazine also detailed how Said Bahaji, a 9/11 hijacker, stayed in a Karachi hotel just months before the attacks. " todays Dawn, go read the whole article

Karachi has been misused for terror by AlQaeda. this is a bigger problem for me at the moment.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:03 #
  27. MQM dismantaling its militia means ,MQM cutting its hands and arms to claim any more the Dada of the city .:)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:16 #
  28. LalBichoo

Hi Beena,

Sorry for posting off topic comments here.

Please advise why I've bee banned.

If Crocodile is allowed to post comments, they why there's a ban on me ?

Rgds

Red-Scorpion

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:21 #
  29. @Redscorpion,
    Crocodile is also banned ,u can see status of Blocked under his name ,his other ID rocketrevolt is also blocked .

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:31 #
  30. LalBichoo

But Beena, I saw his post yesterday !

Moreover, what's my crime ?

I never ever used abusive language against any member of this forum (except Crocodile as he forced me to do so and mods were not there at that time)!

EDITED

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:34 #
  31. Crocodile is banned. i myself has banned all his Ids including the rocket one .he was using very bad language just for the sake of making ppl laugh .

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:21 #
  32. LalBichoo

Beenai,

Then what's my crime ?

I didn't create duplicate IDs to deceive members either.
    I only created three IDs i.e. Red-Scorpion, LalBicho, and learner (duplicate IDs were only created to plea my case for unbannning my original ID).

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/why-was-red-scorpion-blocked#post-82598

It seems there's some confusion, please check and unban my original ID, Red-Scorpion.

Sure of your cooperation.

No case of confusion

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:25 #
  33. ok, i m restoring your Id .
    but u have to promise ,u will not use your other Ids .

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:43 #
  34. LalBichoo

Beena,

You are allowed to ban me permenantly if I use my other IDs to deceive other members, I have never done that and promise won't do it in future as well !

Thanks for your help and cooperation :)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:45 #
  35. i have just checked your Id restoration.
    and your ID as Redscorpion does not exist any more ...
    so i advise u to go with Lal Bicho and post ,enjoy and participate with a true spirit of discussion .:)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:54 #
  36. LalBichoo

Noted, and thanks again for your cooperation !

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:56 #
  37. aristotle

Congrates red scorpion

mqm Dismantle karey na karey

aap ka masla tu hal hoa..mubarakkkkkkkkk

ab achay bachay ban kar rehna:)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:45 #
  38. LalBichoo

Thanks buddy :)

BTW I've never misbehaved with anyone !

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:46 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Beenai: It was noted by distinguished members only yesterday or day before yesterday, on this forum, the ID: '****.SECULAR' belongs to 'Red-Scorpion' aka 'LalBichoo'.

That means, you can ban him now, according to his own words.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 8:15 #
  40. Pakisecular is already been blocked .

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 8:25 #
  41. aristotle

Red Scorpion

u didnt misbehaved, then why u was blocked?

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:32 #
  42. LalBichoo

I don't know the reason !

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:58 #
  43. aristotle

u must know so that u would not block again:)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:02 #
  44. LalBichoo

I did ask for the reasons but Mods didn't tell me my 'crime' !
    Anyway, all is well that ends well !
    However, that ban has cost me my original ID and also access to many posts and thread initiated by me :(

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:05 #
  45. aftab

Pakistan army should dismantle MQM terrorists permanently so the people of Karachi can live in PEACE and FREEDOM.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 12:59 #
  46. LalBichoo

aftab,

Pak Army has already tried but failed alas !

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 13:03 #
  47. aftab

@ LalBichoo

No it did NOT, it actually did ok but did not complete the job and then that beghairath the enlightened moderate gave them kuli chooti to weaponise Karachi again.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 13:56 #
  48. quaidkamazaar

Army can never come to Karachi again just to kill bunch of Mohajirs under the name of MQM and destroy their homes.

The media is alive... thanks to Musharraf's policy of opening media. this is not 1992 with one govt channel called ptv.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:37 #
  49. Whenever assigned a task by the chief executive army can go where ever it has been directed to go.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:39 #
  50. Salam

There is no such thing as Mohajir anymore, come on stop deceiving people on these fake slogans.

More people migrated from East Punjab to West Punjab, but they don't make fuss about migration like MQM.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2010 15:39 #