Discuss » Current Issues

Shokhat khanum in finacial crisis

(34 posts)
  1. drgulkhan

Imran khan's cancer hospital seem sto be in finacal trouble as it had only been able to attain 30% of money they subsidise for patients.
    Shokat Khanum hospital makes about 12 milion dollar dept due to subsidie it gives to patients.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 13:51 #
  2. Anonymous

So thats why Imran Khan is running an election campaign of his ex brother brother in law....

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 14:19 #
  3. aftab

Well as they say every penny counts and since it is for a good cause if his ex brother-in-law does contribute then that is a good thing.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 15:00 #
  4. yahya.

Kabhee tou apnee MQM socch bhulla kur kisee acchay kaam ko appreciate keeya karo! Kamazkum altaf kee tarha woh bhattay kay paisoun pay ayashee nahee kur raha!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 17:09 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Imran Khan ke liye paise kamana mushkil hai ?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 17:19 #
  6. drgulkhan

Imran's father who was also chairman of the board was admitted for three months before dying in Shokhat Khanum.

Imran Khan paid the hospital bill 29 lakh rupees.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 17:21 #
  7. sasherwani

@ aftab,

I agree to your view. If its for a good cause, theres no harm where the sums come from.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 17:23 #
  8. We should take and treat the Shaukat Khanum Hospital as our national asset just like Sir Ganga Ram Hospital or any other like welfare institution.
    We must think about Cancer and its treatment by keeping Imran Khan's obsession, away.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 18:05 #
  9. expakistani

This is sad, cancer treatment is very expensive and we should helpout imran khan.

i hope Auditors also doing good job.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 18:24 #
  10. moonkhan

let;s help imran khan for this great cause.its better then making arguments or just diccusions.imran has already given almost 10,0000000rps.he is still struggling for hospital.this is our own asset,we should funding for it.i m also doing this ask my freinds and reletives. please do this for ur own nation THANKS

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 18:28 #
  11. ajamal

I totally agree with Moon Khan.
    We all need to support SKMH. We should also thinking about it as an institution and rise above personalities. Otherwise, we may ask ourselves what our so called leaders have done for this nation out of their pockets?
    Remember Aga Khan Hospital, LUMS, GIKI etc are institutions set up by individual and we as Pakistani should own these and be proud of these - instead of slinging mud on institutions only because of political differences.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 18:46 #
  12. skunk

Probably all the money was diverted to election funds in Pindi, Lahore and Jhang.

ps: donate generously people the integrity of hospital cannot be doubted.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 18:50 #
  13. Dear skunk

"Probably all the money was diverted to election funds in Pindi, Lahore and Jhang"

We should not say things like that even as a joke. the SKMH is a national institute and we should care and value it over any petty political difference with Imran Khan.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:06 #
  14. I find it real sad when people can't resist their Bias and will show their hatred on every thread irrespective of the topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:11 #
  15. tamaazkhan

Hahahaha...
    Hilarious Khan that you would say that.
    The pill tastes bitter doesn't it.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:01 #
  16. Tammaz.. I was referring to some one else lakin choar kee darhee may tinkay kee mawafiq u start bil bilaying... Relax! Mirchain khanna choar doe!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:40 #
  17. tamaazkhan

Regardless,
    Don't you think it annoying when people can't resist their Bias and will show their hatred on every thread irrespective of the topic?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:42 #
  18. atleast MQM supporter agreed! Wahey!
    Remember, you wont get a Bhatta from me .. lol

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:54 #
  19. tamaazkhan

I thought MQM people had super powers to extort Bhatta from anywhere - I guess that is not true.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:21 #
  20. They can indeed! From weak, helpless people of Karachi but remember not from Every Karachite!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:43 #
  21. There is no argument on the will and need of any work to help out people. Aga Khan or GIKI are all good things. Aga Khan operates on a sustainable endowment that provides continuous flow of money. What is in question is the feasibility of the undertaking. Can Pakistani people donate the kind of money that Imran Khan needs to provide state of the art cancer treatment in Pakistan, treatment of type that gets the rich nations churn up debate and controversy. If he had opened a general hospital like Aga Khan, it would have been more beneficial at large to people and therefore technically feasible. Did he not know from cricket he's not a spinner, so why attempt to be one?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:49 #
  22. tamaazkhan

Oh no, who will save the weak helpless people of Karachi.

Dost, it more likely that you will have to pay Bhatta to police before you pay bhatta to any political party in Karachi.

Stop believing fairy tales.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:51 #
  23. I have lived 20 odd years in Karachi and has never paid any bhatta to Police! Stop fooling people. Karachi Police has been under MQM's Raj for over 10 years. Hundreds of Policeman have been killed by MQM (Which you will again deny!) I remember, when MQM was so much against Karachi police and now that thet have planted their men in all police stations they are now in full praise of Police even by altaf Kaalia... I am tired with your ranting so will leave u to please yourself.. I am off.. enjoy!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:04 #
  24. tamaazkhan

Thank you for pointing out our own ignorance about Karachi politics.
    You obviously have never lived in Karachi otherwise you wouldn't have made such a blatant misrepresentation.

Please post one article that claims:
    "Karachi Police has been under MQM's Raj for over 10 years."

Please re-read your comment above.
    You can point out own inconsistancies and contradictions.

NEVER PAID BHATTA TO POLICE IN KARACHI...that's becuase you never once lived in Karachi. You ignorance about Karachi has proved that over and over.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:11 #
  25. vlovepakistan

Shokhat Khanum Hospital is a one of the biggest asset of our be loved country we should contribute some thing for Shokat Khanum Hospital.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:09 #
  26. Imran Khan ka cancer hospital is a ray of hope for every one in Pakistan .
    we all should help Imran in his noble cause .
    putting our political differences aside .

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 4:57 #
  27. Anonymous

Well if Imran khan needed a help then all he can do is ask and people will never refuse to pay what ever they can just like people helped 2005 Kashmir earthquake victims but any way this is serious situation for every one with cancer as one single hope of them is also in difficulty....I think other donor organization should help him as well...those who collect huge sums for madarsas and masjid should also come out along with those who have ambulance service because it might help many people who cant afford any treatment outside Pakistan....

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 6:45 #
  28. zingaro

With due request to even drgulkhan that we should treat SKMH as a national institution and not like IK's hospital. There is no doubt that IK conceived this idea and he started it like a mission and accomplished it. After that he is one of the members of Board of Governors. His mother was already died due to cancer hence this hospital did not gave them any benefit but to the nation. I don't deny that whenever someone will discuss SKMH, Imran Khan will automatically emerge in minds but referring it to IK's hospital brings sometime unnecessary worthless objections from the people who have different political opinion than of IK. Certainly Allah will reward IK for his this great work but now it is an asset for country where people get that treatment which was not available before.

I hope my words shall be taken positively and if someone wants to help the hospital should do but unnecessary discussion should be avoided.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 7:47 #
  29. drgulkhan

@ zingaro
    i used IK's hospital cuz some people are not known with name Shokhat Khanum.

And as i posted IK also pays his bills when he gets treated there, so he himself does not consider it his property.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 8:23 #
  30. every1 ... SKM belongs to the people and as dr.gul mentioned imran haimself does not consider it his property..plz dont confuse this becuz of ur political differences

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 8:58 #
  31. Raavi

Javed sab, well said here:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/shokhat-khanum-in-finacial-crisis#post-130908

I agree, skmh is OUR national asset now. Ab yeh Imran ke baap ka bhi naheen. Although credit goes to him.

We should help this cause and hospital!

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Mar 2010 15:24 #
  32. khanseena1

If the hospital is in need for money, we all should contribute....regardless of our political affiliations.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 4:15 #
  33. Raavi

Alahamdulillah,

Friends,

I have done my part.

Kindly do yours...

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 14:38 #
  34. Qalma'go

Alhamdolillah, many of us have done this and I pray to Allah Subhana wo taala to provide us more opportunities for same.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 14:55 #