Discuss » Current Issues

Parliamentarian Assets--Uniformed Men Asset

(45 posts)
  1. RajputPuttar

There is a debate going about the assets of parliamentiarian but i m just wondering that is there any check on the assets of persons serving --PAK ARMY.

HOw a uniformed general can end up with million and billion assets? Why there is no check on to these badmashs ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 6:44 #
  2. LalBichoo

Armed forces especially 'Pak' Army are defenders of Pakistan's so-called 'ideology' and hence they are above all laws i.e. they are HOLY COW !

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 6:48 #
  3. army ko kamany khanay ka mouqa bhi siyasatdan detay hain.
    itnay masum nahin hain siyatdaan.hunn.:(:(:(

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 6:53 #
  4. @everyone ,
    stop off topic posts .
    i am deleting all off topic posts .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 7:10 #
  5. RajputPuttar

choosy

Definately , those politicians who are rejected by masses multiple times , they join hands with --PAK ARMY and give legitimicy to illegal actions like JI and PTI .

Mainstream political forces like PPP/ML-n also did the same but now time tested after opposing establishment / ARMY for multiple times.

But , the main topic here is that why ==PAK ARMY is holy cow and put to trial similarly as politician being media trialed.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 7:30 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Only four in the run for NA-55 seat pay taxes

Tuesday, 23 Feb, 2010
    Awami Muslim League (AML) President Sheikh Rashid Ahmed being the only one who has paid tax in six-digit figure. — File Photo by APP

ISLAMABAD: Only four of the 22 candidates running in the NA-55 (Rawalpindi-VI) by-election scheduled for Wednesday have declared their tax details, a report released by a coalition of NGOs working to foster democratic accountabilities reveals.

According to declarations made by the contestants in their nomination forms submitted to the Election Commission, only five have declared that they are registered with the tax authorities and furnished their National Tax Number (NTN), with Awami Muslim League (AML) President Sheikh Rashid Ahmed being the only one who has paid tax in six-digit figure.

Besides Mr Ahmed, the NTN holders in the run are Dr Mohammad Kamal of Jamaat-i-Islami (JI), Malik Shakeel Awan of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Haji Gulzar Awan of Pakistan Aman Party (PAP) and Barrister Danish Iftikhar, an independent candidate.

The report released by the Free and Fair Election Network (Fafen) says only four NTN holders declared that they paid income tax during the last fiscal year.

Sheikh Rashid Ahmed paid Rs139,760, Dr Kamal Rs14,700, Haji Gulzar Awan Rs40,000 and Shakeel Awan Rs13,214. Interestingly, Barrister Iftikhar has declared his net worth of assets at Rs117.14 million but did not mention the amount of income tax he might have paid.

Returning Officer Syed Mohammad Tariq Qadri, when contacted, confirmed that Barrister Iftikhar did not mention any tax amount in his statement.

..continued..
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

Only 4 out of 22+ candidates who stood up to represent people of NA-55 were known to pay taxes.

Isn't this open/blatant violation of rules, violation of laws by authorities in Pakistan who are responsible for conducting elections ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 8:48 #
  7. army ko trail karnay kay liye solid aur na bikanay wala siyasi leader chahiye ,jo abhi tak paida nahin ho saka .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 9:21 #
  8. RajputPuttar

Its not only politician. We as a nation are also responsbile for that.

We are taught from day one that --Pak ARMY had done this and this and that and we have got an eternal enemy and we are born to fight with india.

This psychology has made --PAK ARMY a holy cow. Does anybody questions DHA ? Does anybody question the presense of cantonment areas in the mid of large cities ?

No, because if someone does so , he is termed a traitor. WE are more than happy to scandalize the civilians/politician but does anyone questions ARMY men .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:58 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Although Army is a large culprit, politicians hold much much bigger responsibility than Army.

Army is not responsible for imparting justice. Civilian Govt. is.

If there weren't any corrupt, opportunist, low life politicians;

(1) Army would have never! dared to enter power corridors of this nation

(2) Intelligence agencies would have never! dared to manipulate elections

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 11:05 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Gilani paid only Rs82,973 tax in 2008-2009

Saturday, 06 Mar, 2010
    The National Accountability Bureau settled a loan default case of Mrs Gilani after she had paid Rs45 million against liability of Rs570 million. – Photo by APP.

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani paid a tax of only Rs82,973 during 2008-09.

Look at this blatant violation of taxation.

- The one who is Pakistan's PM right now, he has embezzled Rs. 570 million from Pakistan's pocket.

(sarcasm) I should salute! Pakistani people (/sarcasm) :|

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 11:20 #
  11. ajhons

Bhai Haris Khan, mashallah aap ki bohat study hay laikin please itni detail yahan mat diya karain.Lagta hay blog nahi Metric ki Mutala Pakistan parh rahay hain.

Bura mat manay ga haris bhai.Dil main baat aei tha so keh di.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 11:27 #
  12. RajputPuttar

ARMY directly ruled the country but

" its not responsbile."

This only a broker of ARMY can say.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 11:39 #
  13. RajputPuttar

Harris,

U r keeping on with agenda of maliagning civilians ?

Why JI **** off when talking about uniformed ?

This thread about the corruption and income of uniformed ones. For the argument sake , lets accept that politician haain hii ullu kaay pathey. CAn we address the topic now ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 11:48 #
  14. ajhons

Basically what I think is that sice army is the only disipline institution they took themselves for granted and we, civilions and just bloody civilions.That's why they loot wahtever they can without the fear of being questioned.Did anyone have the courage to ask Hameed Gul aur Humayoon Akhtar and Aijazul haq how they are what they are.
    Our civilion setup is weak and they took advantage of it.
    They are not "Holy Cows" they are "HOLY DEVILS"

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 11:55 #
  15. RajputPuttar

Nicely put ajhons.

But we as a nation need to come out of this taht --PAK ARMY is the only disciplined instituion. Its again a myth harvested into our minds. They are just servants of civlians /masses of this country but have become disciplied looters.

My dear brother harris has put a long charge sheet of Mr.Gilani here but whats the cost of DHA lahore or DHA Karachi ? Who is bearing the cost of it ? Isn't instituional corruption ?

There is a colonly next to lahore airport new terminal (Askari X) and there are 3500 houses being constructed. Assuming the cost of one house to be 1 crore , it comes to 35 billions and thats only one colony.

Why we don't question this ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:03 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

If Army's internal accountability system fails, is Pakistan Govt., the civilian led Government going to let them go scot free ?

Army is but one meager, small service that civilian led Government manages inside Pakistan.

Is civilian led Government of Pakistan, not responsible for;

(1) Army personnel before the court of law, so they answer for their crimes ?

(2) bringing forward charges against Army personnel in the court of law, so they answer for their crimes ?

Having said that, how can we expect civilian led Govt. to do its job of imparting justice, when they are neck deep in the pit of crimes, themselves ?

You can't expect one set of criminals to prosecute another set of criminals, can you ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:06 #
  17. RajputPuttar

hariskhan

Thats why we need to strengthen the civilians to stop these 'ROUGE ARMY' and control it.

I don't say that civilains are super clean but point is that who is bigger culprit .

Secondly , until civilians have full strength, these BADMASH's will continue to blackmail and rob the nation.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:10 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have already said, Army is a meager, small service that is managed by Politicians, if and only if those politicians are loyal to this nation, if they are loyal to the interest of the people of this nation. So far, I haven't seen loyalty to people of this nation from many politicians.

The point about bigger culprit is moot. A criminal is a criminal.

In any case, politicians are much! much! bigger!! culprits, because;

(1) when they commit crimes, take the nation to the edge of destruction, they give Army the window of opportunity to enforce emergency in this country, take over power

Then Army abrogates constitution of Pakistan, and starts excersizing absolute power.

(2) they don't arrest Army personnel, bring charges against them in the court of law, prosecute those who commit crimes against this nation

(3) when civil bureaucracy goes neck deep into corruption, it encourages Army officers to do the same, because they know there is no one to hold them accountable for it

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:14 #
  19. ajhons

I fully agree with both of you.They are our protectors, our guards and we pay them to guard us.And when we pay them we can ask them about their duty and their money.
    But Im confused, why their was much hoe and cry specially from media when it was decided that ISI will come under PM.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:27 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Because the people serving as current Govt. are traitors of Pakistan.

If ISI would have been brought under Home Ministry, ISI would have been dismantled one person, one incident at a time.

USA's secret agencies would have won the hidden war going on in the background. Then it would have become easier for USA/Nato's secret agencies to wreak havoc, confusion in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:34 #
  21. RajputPuttar

"have already said, Army is a meager, small service that is managed by Politicians,"

Bahi which country u r talking off ? Atleast not pakistan ? It might be NaPakistan :)

ARMY has directly ruled the country for about 35 years and u r saying that politicians control the army.

I can just say SALAM to your AZMAT.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:42 #
  22. ajhons

Haris Bhai, I beg to differ. If PP is trator then who will be the right people.If PML N is in govt. PP will saythey are trator,if JI is in power bothPP and PML N will say they are trator. In other words only army is loyal and rest of us are trator.What is the defination of loyalty. If Army then what about Musharraf, he must be the most loyal person.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:43 #
  23. RajputPuttar

Its very strange , the mulitple times rejected people call the elected representatives of massives traitors.

What a sahmeee ?

Actually these people know that massess of pakistan are wise enough not to elected these and the only chance they can get is through backdoors by supporting the illegal rule of --PAK ARMY . Thats why they always ridicule civilians and don't say a word against 'ROUGE ARMY'.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:01 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@ajhons: The standard is Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:03 #
  25. RajputPuttar

Which islam ? yours or mine ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:07 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@RajputPuttar: Those who raise this question, they are traitors!.

Why ? Because it is well known that Islam is;

(1) that which ALLAH ALMIGHTY sent us
    (2) the standards which Muhammad (SAW) set for us

I have repeated these standards over and over again.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:11 #
  27. RajputPuttar

I can say the same for u man. U r a traitor. Who doesn't accepte the rule of land.

What u beleive that prophet practiced , i m under no obligation to believe that. Similary , what i believe is not necessarily your belief.

There are differeent schoolf of thoughs and u cna't deny that.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:14 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@RajputPuttar: Schools of thoughts are mere interpretations, explanations of one and the same thing. That doesn't mean, the original stuff changes itself at the will of anyone like me or you or them.

You can incite, encourage as much divisive factors as you want. Who cares ?

Does that change Islam in any way what-so-ever ? No. Islam has remained the same for centuries! and will continue to remain the same for as long as ALLAH ALMIGHTY wants it.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:17 #
  29. RajputPuttar

NO islam will remain the same despite best effort of JI and other munafiqs.

Btw, why u r spoiling this thread questioning the assets of ARMY ?

or u r just doing your duty :)

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:22 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@RajputPuttar: I no longer have time to waste on you.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:44 #
  31. RajputPuttar

Always run away when shown mirror . Haqeeqat kaa samna karna mushkil hota haai. No worries Harris bahi.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:50 #
  32. skunk

@ haris khan: this is exactly what this thread is about, you know these figures that you keep quoting because the media has made an issue out of them.

Army according to Transparency International is not only the most corrupt institution in Pakistan but it is more corrupt than the four runners up combined. Similarly recent publication by American Business council has revealed military and civil bureaucrats to have the highest amount of wealth outside Pakistan, followed by judiciary and than politicians. But no one has ever bothered to highlight it.

The best example is the French Submarine case, whereby Zardari has allegedly received 5 million dollars and the military officers of the day 45 million, but you have never heard of those officers.

As for your point that politicians are responsible for not holding them accountable, things are stabilizing, and Inshallah,

hum dekhein ge,
    jab arz -e- khuda ke kaabay se
    sab but uthwayein jaaye ge,

ps: Ayub ke martial law se pehle Pakistan ne lagaataar dou saal tak apni taaeekh ka bulund tareen growth rate record kiya thha, koi hangaami haalaat na thay jaisa ke baad mein course ki kitabo mein ghusaya giya

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 19:02 #
  33. netengr

How much TAX Hameed Gul is paying ?

Can any journalist investigate ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 19:09 #
  34. aftab

@ skunk

I agree with you that the Military is the most corrupt but that does not let the politicians of the hook in anyway as being public representatives they are supposed to look after the interests of the common man.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 19:11 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: I don't go after media hypes. I put up that news on this thread, because it was relevant to the topic of this thread.

You'r consistently avoiding real issue here. Your continuously living in dream world, a life of illusion.

Yes, I'v already acknowledged that Army personnel are also corrupt. Yes, we never hear about them. The point is, who holds the responsibility to impart justice ? Its the civilian Govt.

Who is to run or control Pakistan's Army's affairs ? Its the civilian Govt.

If the civilian Govt. can't control the Army, bring its criminals to justice, then it should quit and make room for those who can.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 5:19 #
  36. ajhons

Haris Bhai
    Good Morning. you said
    "If the civilian Govt. can't control the Army, bring its criminals to justice, then it should quit and make room for those who can."

what exactly do you mean by "those who can' we have either civilian or military.What else.In other words you are asking civil gov. to step down for military.Then you will curse military and ask for elction,This is happening since the day Pakistan came into being.
    Big change is in the air.No, and I reapt No unorthodoxe, unfair means steps should be taken.We are in a transitionface.I know things are worst but my brother let the change come in its due course of time.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 5:28 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@ajhons: Good! morning brother.

You'r looking at the symptoms and not the root. You are not understanding my point here.

(1) Military is just one! service in the pocket of the civilian Government. It is not! the other way around.

(2) A civilian Government is far! more! powerful than military can ever hope to become

Can you please 'understand' as well as gulp these two bits of info once and for all ?

The civilian Government is weak! in handling Army because they are criminals themselves!. Do you see the point I'm making here ?

People in civilian Govt. who have cases against them in the court of law, how can they put a leash on Army's personnel ?

Yet it is the people in civilian Govt. who hold this 'critical'! responsibility, as well as this 'critical'! power.

Army's internal accountability system died the same time it was created. Army's personnel need to be brought in the civilian court of law for them to be prosecuted.

Yet this cannot! be done untill the people running civilian Government have the moral standing, moral power for it.

In essence, the power of the civilian Govt. lies in the strength as well as effectiveness of the justice system.

Those who hold the gun, can NEVER! EVER! have this power.

Military is the worst! possible way of dealing with matters.

I'm telling the civilian Govt. of criminals to step down and make room for those civilians who abide by the law, who are have the moral standing, moral power to subdue everyone!, let alone Army personnel to justice system of this nation.

I'm just talking, discussing. I'm not forcing anyone out of the corridors of power.

I agree with allowing things to take their natural course with time.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 6:21 #
  38. ajhons

I got your point Haris Bhai.But the queston remains, wheather we derail this sytem to start new or let the system continue and gradualy amend and change wherever it requires.I Think media is doing some positive in exposing the corruption.Odd men will be out very soon.

Lazim hay k hum bhi daikhain gay.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 6:38 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@ajhons: I certainly hope so.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 6:48 #
  40. RajputPuttar

Who says in pakistan civilians control the army ? Please raise your hands ?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:14 #
  41. LalBichoo

hahahaha

Civilians control the army ? :)))

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:16 #
  42. ajhons

If a retired army officer can be MD of any civil organization then why a burocrate of high caliber can not be a cor-commander.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:18 #
  43. LalBichoo

ajhons,

The question is, does a civilian control the army in Pakistan like other civilized democracies ?

For me the answer is a big NO !

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:22 #
  44. ajhons

Well ideally it should be but under current curcumstance NO.
    Pehlay thanay main Apna SHO lagwatay thay ye hogiya to Garrison main apna Captain, major lagwain gay :)

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:34 #
  45. RajputPuttar

ajhons

Bahi , stand by the principle. Don't twist the principle as per your whims & wishes:)

If u do this what would be difference between u and others ?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 11:06 #