anyone wanna bet? JI and TI are gonna lose their "zar-e-zamant"
10 bucks!!
Discuss » Elections 2008 - National Assembly Seats Analysis » NA-121 to NA-150
NA 123 - Lahore-VI
(243 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 2:36 #
Without betting it could be seen that JI and TI are not going to make a mark at NA 123.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 8:43 # -
well i am not gonna make a sweeping statement lets see..
the labour party and istaqlal has supported pti,and two u nazims hav annunced support(the city vice president pml-Q was 1 on them)... but lets see... no one knows for surePosted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 19:07 # -
DAWN News: SC refuses to postpone NA-123 by-polls
Tuesday, 09 Mar, 2010
--------------------------------------------------------What's this ?
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 18:28 # -
bookies have put money on JI and PTI .Will they cross 3000 votes or not
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 20:00 # -
netengr,
My 10 bucks on JI & PTI getting more than 3k votes. Whats are odds ?
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 23:13 # -
@ Netengr,
Hafiz Salman Butt is capable of giving a tough fight.
The image of JI might jeopardize his political career, otherwise, I always found him very reasonable, moderate, respectful and flexible at public dealings.
(He was my student at Government College Lahore in 70's.)Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 23:48 # -
This is PML-N home ground. They can't afford a defeat here as their reputation is at stake.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 2:40 # -
I was watching the recent show of Front Line a day or two ago.
I saw what the people of NA-123 were saying. They didn't look happy with any contestant.
Those people didn't have much questions for JI's representative. That was odd.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 4:27 # -
I will disagree with respected Javed Sahib here as if we check the past records, Hafiz Salman could only win when JI was in a coalition. Otherwise despite of our criticism, the area is under PML-N influence and their vote bank is larger than any other party in Lahore.
The problem is for the PPP voters as to whom they have to vote. I think people have been made remember that Hafiz used Obscene language against Benazir and Nusrat Bhutto. This might had happened by PML-N to keep PPP voters away from Hafiz. But neutrally speaking, Hafiz Salman can not win just on the basis of JI.
Mr. Meraj can also get good votes but not the winning numbers.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 8:41 # -
I never said that Hafiz Salman Butt is in a safe winning zone.
My impression is based upon the previous experience about Lahore's political attitude.
He could bag more votes for JI than Rawalpindi contest.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 10:11 # -
According to latest news(jang), PML_N is leading and PTI is second. JI is nowhere . :)
PML_N 10k
PTI 2.8 kMy personal info after talking to an active PTI worker in the constituency , PML_N has secured 14k by now and is leading by more than 10k.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 13:37 # -
Even this is the strong hold of PML-N but PPP should have participated in this election ,Talibanis trying to show through the media that they are the real opposition , JI,PTI will get few hundreds votes but they will be able to show that they are the real opposition which is not true .I wanted to see PPP against PML-N instead of Pro Taliban groups
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 13:47 # -
Interesting question here would be whether PTI & JI would be able to save their gurantee money or not . Gurantee money is forefieted if a candidate gets less than 1/8 votes of the winning candidate.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 13:47 # -
Lets bet ...... 1000 Rs from my side
JI & PTI Zamanat Zabt or Not ?
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 13:49 # -
lol... wid the rigging on its peak...
and btw we (pti) accepted that the results of manshera swat and lakki were real and un-engineered.. even in pindi we admmited that rigging was not as massive as most were cliaming.. however over here rigging played a major role...
still we did make a mark and are on second position..anywayz.
my congrats to pml-n supporters!Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 13:58 # -
NA-123 belongs to PML-N.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:17 # -
gunnerz30
Khi mein MQM , punjab mein PML_N , interiror sindh mein PPP and phuktookhawa mein ANP & JUI rigging kar leetey haain.
Abb bechari PTI jaaey tu jaeey kaahan sawaey internet kaaey. Thats the only place where PTI can win caz there is no "rigging". Cheers.
Btw, yesterday i cleared the doubts which somehow popped up in your mind that i contradicted while my own messages while giving back ground Mian Meeraj Faimly . Hope thatss all clear now.
One more thing on to that Majah Crown Wala was deputy mayour of lhr in 80's /90's as well.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:19 # -
lol yes... 150 names miising from every polling stations!..
in this way every thing belongs to pml-nPosted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:21 # -
PMLN wins the seat
PTI earns respect
JI loses zamanat
PPP + PMLQ get humiliated for supporting JIPosted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:32 # -
aghar pata tha rigging honi hai tau election kyun lara, why not exercise your favorite card, 'BOYCOTT'?
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:33 # -
lol.. we never boycotted for i=rigging we boycotted for judicary and btw umer ....
even NS announced boycott infact he actively suported the idea the only differece is that ik stuck 2 his wordPosted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:37 # -
He talked about complete boycott, but when PPP chose to contest election, I don't think PMLN had any other choice. And think, that would have been happening in the country had PMLN boycotted the elections, and had PPP gotten 2/3rd majority.
The biggest loss would've been, no restoration of judiciary!
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:40 # -
gunnerz30
Judiciary was also fired in Jan 2000. Wahts was the difference in Jan 2000 PCO and NOv 2007 PCO ?
Why didn't PTI bycott 2002 elections for the sake of judiciary ? Rather , let me remind u IK supported mush in Referendaum of April 2002 which was after Mush has fired certain judges through PCO ?
So , mate , come up with something else.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 14:42 # -
It is time for the leaders, members and supporters of JI to evaluate seriously, why they are not getting popular in the masses even after a systematic and well coordinated propaganda?
A humiliating defeat in Lahore, the hub and Headquarter of JI (Mansoora), needs some consideration.Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 15:38 # -
good performance by PTI
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 15:56 # -
Congrats to PML-N, commiserations to the losers PTI and JI (again)
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 16:26 # -
The winning position for PML-N was obvious and already written on wall. But the main thing to note is the uprising of PTI candidate to become runner up in a Lahore constituency. JI on the other hand has certainly lost its position as Hafiz could stand on third rank.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 16:49 # -
@ gunnerz30
They should file a petition in SC if they think they was rigging otherwise no point in doing hawaii firing.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 17:03 # -
@ RajputPuttar
They did not boycott because they was no sacking of SC then and most judges including CJ was giving decisions in favour of ruling elite of the time. Imran admitted that was one of his biggest mistakes supporting mushy and it was a very bad call but you know what i am going to say next, if we go in the past, iss himam may saab nanga hay.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 17:08 # -
Does anyone have complete stats for by-polls of NA-123 ?
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 18:18 # -
Aftab bahi
with due respect I would differ and point out your severe lack of knowledge in this respect.
In Jan 2000, coas gen. Mush issued a pco and 5 sc judges including cj saeed ul zaman siddique were sacked and irshad Hassan khan became new cj like dogar .
Then a bench headed by irshad gave a favourable judgement in zafar alishah case similarly a bench headed by dogar gave a favourable judgement in tika Iqbal case.
Sir,
I respect your liking for ik but u can't distort historical / legal facts to hide his political crimes and misjudgements
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 23:45 # -
@ RajputPuttar
You right in your facts but elections did happen in 2002 and Mush did promise the so called infamous 7 point agenda but Imran should not have been so naive to accept this but the latter part of my point stands that iss himam may saab nanga hay when it comes to supporting dictators.
Also you got to bare in mind that it was the lawyers movement which captured the imagination and the rest just jumped on the bandwagon.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 0:05 # -
Aftab
Bahi , I agree to what u said but what's the principle?
A) ik liking or disliking? Or
b) rule of lawSir
the point I differ is that plz don't claim that ik took a principled stance and bycottef. I have given , with due respect, historical facts to negate this claim
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 0:45 # -
Lb
I have won the bet. Both pti & ji got more than 3k.
Ji ki zamanat zabat ho gaii hai hasb-e-mamool:)
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 1:29 # -
Congrats to all liberal/secular anti-Taliban Pakistanis on yet another defeat of pro-Taliban JI and Tanga Party of Taliban Khan :)))
My heartiest felicitations to N-League's supporters on their win !
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:20 # -
RP
You know a lot about perpetual loser Tanga Party's candidat Hamid, please share with us what was his political standing before joining Tanga Party ! That info would be good for us to evaluate how Tanga Party got around 15/16 percent votes in NA-123 !
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:21 # -
drgulkhan,
""good performance by PTI"""
>>
lolzzz
yeah, at least their candidate's zamanat zabat nahi howee :))
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:22 # -
I watched Off The Record dated 10-March-2010. Salman Butt sb. gave good amount of proof of what happened.
In any case, we congratulate the PML-N people. I hope they will serve this nation, its people, well.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:32 # -
Do we have stats for by-polls in NA-123 ? I mean the complete stats ?
(1) Total population ?
(2) Total turnout ?
(3) Which candidate won how many votes ?Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 4:38 # -
well NS never said that he wont boycott if ppp did'nt... and rajju do u actully wonna go down that line?... becuz pml-n supporters kii bolti band karney kayy liye supreme cout per 1998 wala attack hi kaffi hein!
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:17 # -
Gunneraz
I m least interested in "boolti band karna"
I just mentioned a historical fact . If u have contrary proof to refute fact presented , I would welcome that.
Btw, if pml stormed sc does it justify ik's support for illegalities?
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:23 # -
no it does not but a nawaz supporter shud not dare remind other parties about legalities!... ure parties history is the worst of them all!..
and btw the pco u are mentioning has protection of the parliment! so technically its legal!...Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 6:33 # -
Bahiya
At time ik supported it , it didn't have constitutional cover.
Bahi, baat karney say phley Zara ghoor farmsya Karain.
Phir wohi baat ,mein kehtaa hoon Ns ullu gadhaa hai, theekk leikn ik koonsa kaam haai.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 6:39 # -
u cant compare them as ik apologised for the one "illegal thing" he did...and refused to be a apart of musharrafs set up... thus the two are not comparable
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 6:44 # -
Bahiya
phley tu aap tasleem karain kaay Jo logic aap nay peesh kii thi, woh ghalat thii?
Issi Tarah pml and ppp have also apologized for misconduct they did in 90's
If apologize karna hii asool haai, then why not accept ppp apology ?
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 7:19 # -
Do we have stats for by-polls in NA-123 and other places ? I mean the complete stats ? For example;
(1) Total population ?
(2) Total turnout ?
(3) Which candidate won how many votes ?Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 7:50 # -
Suna hay JI ki Zamanat Zabt ho gai hay Lahore main.In other words people of Lahore and pakistan send loud and clear message Taliban na Khappay :)
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 7:56 # -
@ajhons: JI is far from over, MASHALLAH.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:06 # -
ajhons,
"""Suna hay JI ki Zamanat Zabt ho gai hay Lahore main.In other words people of Lahore and pakistan send loud and clear message Taliban na Khappay :) """
Very well-said indeed :)))
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:10 #