Discuss » Elections 2008 - General Discussions

My Hats off to Pakistani nation ..jayeee Pakistani

(73 posts)
  1. i am so happy with the so far announced results of general elections2008......
    i am proud of my nation.....
    my hats of to every Pakistani .....
    they have rejected PML Q the kings party .....
    they have rejected political gaints like Chudhris,Qusoori, shiekh Rasheed ....
    they have rejected religious parties who were quite at Lal Masjid adn Wana operations......
    they have rejected those who were in a deal with mush ....
    BB murder doesnt change the scenerio as PPP has secured the less number of seats that were expected adfter her death .......

who says my nation has no awareness ...they are illetrate ....
    they may not have the academic education and degree ...
    but they have got common sense and awareness for sure ...

i love my nation ....
    i am proud off my Pakistani brothers and sisters ......
    i salute my nation .....

Jayeee Pakistani .....

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 4:45 #
  2. andarkabandar

i agree with you beenai
    and i know this post is comming form your heart.
    mubarak to all of us. lol

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 7:44 #
  3. Adonis

Yes Beenai.

Hats off to the Pakistani nation.

I hope you also fulfilled your duty to vote....

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:03 #
  4. @andarkabandar,
    it is coming from the bottom of my heart ....for sure .....
    i am done with Jayee Benazir ,Jayee Altaf ,Jayee Nawaz,Jayee Bhutto,Jayee pervez Allahi,Jayee pervez Musharraf ....
    so my slogan is .....
    jayee Pakistani.......
    i am in love with my nation ......

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:05 #
  5. @Adonis,
    yup ...i also went and vote to whom ....who never won in karachi ...but clean sweep in all over Pakistan.......when i was casting my vote ...i knew ,that this person is not going to win in karachi ...but i voted .
    as i believe ...my consioucs shud be in peace .....

so i am more then happy ......
    i love my wise and well aware nation .....

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:25 #
  6. Justapakistani

jayeee Pakistani .....long live our nation

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:34 #
  7. Adonis

Even if the person you vote for does not win, your vote is still counted because women and minority seats are allocated to parties based on total votes polled by them all over Pakistan.

So good job !!!

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:34 #
  8. @Adonis,
    whom did u vote ?????

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:40 #
  9. andarkabandar

i want to tell the ppl who did not let the women vote
    here is my reaction
    I SPIT ON YOU ILLITRATE IDIOTS YOU FILTHY IDIOTS EAT DUNG AND DIE.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:44 #
  10. larki

ek **** gaya to dusra **** agya

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 8:49 #
  11. Great elections and for the first time Big guns are going down and that is the positive sign that ppl are voting against the policies not against the personalities. WOW huge victory for ppl. Congrats to all.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 10:19 #
  12. yk

Long live the people of pakistan! They have spoken and the whole world has witnessed them! Pakistanis have brought about a revolution in one day! I feel exuberant to be a pakistani today!
    I also commend the Q league for not rigging the election, completing five years, political tolerance, even though they were paralysed by mush!politicians good or bad are welcome but army at its best will never be welcome in politics!
    Allah bless the voters! The winners! The losers! And may Allah guide the new government!
    Mush now mush! Hahaha. I see stability returning by tomorrow morning to our embittered nation!

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 10:23 #
  13. Adonis

@ beenai

I voted for PML(N).

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 10:43 #
  14. Congratulations.
    I welcome a positive change at the tone of our scholars.
    We should also accommodate and listen to those , not satisfied with the outcome.
    I am sure 4 or 5 more elections like that and Pakistan could be much better place to live in.
    Lotas will vanish, where you start using modern faucets.
    Still it is too early to criticize and express the anger.
    As a first step, please request your friends to observe the Traffic Signals.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 11:08 #
  15. Justapakistani

@ Adonis, where u located?

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 11:11 #
  16. durran3

I am still very sad that Imran Khan didn\'t run because i feel he is the only true candidate. Now Mr. 10% is going to be Mr. 100%... but i guess its better than having lesser of the two evils.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 18:24 #
  17. Justapakistani

lol may be Mr 1000%...........

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 19:54 #
  18. Anonymous

He is not yet in power and Raaga of 10% has been started.
    This is called :
    pesh uz marg wavella ( To start shouting beofre death)
    OR
    Hijra\'s start dancing, singing and knocking at the door, before child is born.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 21:21 #
  19. durran3

@Shikra

Ever heard of the term Know where your meat comes from ?? I guess it can be implied the same about Zardari. Its not like he\'s in power for the first time. He still has a zillion corruption charges on him i believe that should be dealt with also. Makhdoom Amin Fahim should be the Prime Minister not Zardari

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 23:13 #
  20. Anonymous

It has been almost decided that Makhdoom Amin Fahim is the next PM.
    I am surprized why people are discussing Zardari.
    First it was BB under DEAL DEAL DEAL, attack.
    A majority of people in Pakistan has rejected the credibility of such noisy charges.
    It is much wiser to stop this out of rythem Raaga. at least after the fresh election results.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 0:15 #
  21. Fahim23

@Shikra

Being PPP supporter, I often feel sad and (sometimes even discriminated) by anti-bhutto establishment, which has always been in power in this country, demonizing and villifying PPP members especially Bhutto family and accusing them of everything whether they have committed or not.

On deal issue, it was NS himself who broke the deal with musharaf and went abroad from jail, he never accepted it and people were ok with it. He said he didnt sign any document with anybody but then it was found he has given himself to Saudi\'s for 10 years. His previous lies were bursted but still it was taken as if no body cares.

There are much more evidences of corruption by PML group lead previously by NS and then Musharaf. During Zia time, the itefaq group had extra-ordinary growth, then after his godfatehr zia\'s death the NS himself was bribed by establishement to form IJI. Then when he came to governments, green tractors, yellow cabs, helicopter, raiwand palace, and many other cirruption cases were exposed. He even used to send brief cases full of money to the journalists to write in his favor.

ZA Bhutto was villified, he was even called Hindu as his opponents could not find any corruption charge against him, his wining habbit was exploited, and put to gallows as a consequence of this villification movement.

In order to defame BB, her husband was a good pick, though he spent 11 and half years (no politician has served that much prison in Pakistan), but government could not convict him of any charge but this is not enough to repair the damage of labeling Mr 10% caused by the mighty establishment. Even NS publically accepted all the cases were politically motivated but only zardari in this country is Mr 10% and BB corrupt.

They forget PPP is not just zardari or corruption of BB. It is the only national party we have. PPP is lead by a sindhi and most of its suppoters are punjabi. But they even donot accept PPP as a national party! PPP has thousands of Martyrs for this country and democracy. We had two very difficult times in our history, 1971 and 2007, and in both times it is PPP who has kept the hopes alive for this country. But I am afraid my country\'s establishment is not of big heart and therefore, I do not expect them to appreciate PPP.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 3:34 #
  22. Fahim23

@durran

It has been confirmed by PPP that their PM candidate is Makhdoom Amin Fahim. I hope you are happy now.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 3:37 #
  23. @Adonis,
    Good job.....
    @shiekh sahib,
    its not only me ...but the circumstances were that ,all the Pakistanis were in a state of great disappointment ....and we all were thinking ,that we might have reached at the point of no return........
    even i have found disappointment in ur tone also ...in some of ur posts ...
    but the Election 2008 result has proved that >>>>>
    Pakistanis are still alive....
    Pakisatnis can bring the change ....
    Pakistanis can change the circumstances....
    Pakistanis can chnage thier faith .....
    thats why i have started this thread to salute Pakistanis....
    to acknowledge the importance of each Pakistani ,who had voted .....
    now not only me but every Pakistani can see the light at the end of the tunnel.....

JAYEE PAKISTANI .....

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 4:34 #
  24. @ My dear Beena,
    I have been trying my best for the last 6-8 months on this forum to make all my friends understand the theme of the developments.
    I got disappointed on some of the irrational, childish, immature, emotional postings just based upon dis-information, mis information or some genetic reasons.
    I was disappointed to find where a scholar was sitting in the Rawalpindi bound train with a ticket for Karachi, and cursing the Railway Engine driver.
    I was 90% aware of the diplomacy of the -DEAL- between BB and Musharaf and tried to explain through my postings, what I feel could not project properly due to my poor skill.
    While sitting 15000 miles away, I was expecting 100 to 125 seats for the PPP, had BB could avail a chance to address a few more public meetings under the normal circumstances.
    Unfortunately, this could not happen.
    Still people of Pakistan expressed the real will of the State.
    This election proved that NWFP is no more a conservative, but a democratic, secular, progressive and liberal society.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 5:45 #
  25. larki

dont be so negative u ppl think u have julab even before you have tasted the biryani
    take it easy nobody is going to bamboo you ppl now. respect your countries laws and be nice to each other.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 7:38 #
  26. @Larki,
    i raelly fail to understand from where r u coming from ????
    plz explain ????
    @dear shiekh sahib,
    thanks for admitting the fact that u were disappointed too.
    BB deal with Mush is a reality ...both parties had admitted the fact ...
    NRO and giving her a PM protocol was the part of the deal.
    it was for any good for Pakisatanis???
    only u claims ...nobody is going to know what intentions was behind that deal ...
    as one of the deal maker has no more with us .....
    it seems it was only in her personal favor ...but God Knows Better....
    yup
    I salute NWFP ppl ,my Pathan bhais ...who rejected religious forces who were defaming islam......and they have elected ANP as thier party .....

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 9:07 #
  27. @ My dear beena,
    I was disappointed, where a section of people, including scholars in Pakistan failed to understand the Strategy and Diplomacy to remove a De-facto head of the State in order to win a De-Jure position.
    Sometimes one has to compromise for the sake of a final and positive agenda.
    You may read BB\\\'s latest book to learn about the reality behind the DEAL.
    (What was the Pact of Hudaybia, approved by the holy Prophet PBUH?)
    What was the Cabinet Mission Plan of 1946, accepted by the Qauid-i-Azam?
    First it was a Deal with the Devil,
    now the Devil could be begging for a Deal with the Democratic Forces.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 14:27 #
  28. Anonymous

I would like to present you these videos related to Altaf Hussain….
    This is little old ( 1997 ) but very important…
    I hope you people will get some valuable time to watch this all 13 video……Thanking you all in advance..

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 16:16 #
  29. Anonymous

@ javedsheikh,
    What a beautiful description.
    First it was a Deal with Devil
    Now the Devil is looking for a Deal with Democrats to stay at the President House...
    This is called victory through ballot, not bullet.
    Mr. JS.
    I wish persons like you should be here in Pakistan.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Feb 2008 18:39 #
  30. durran3

Hey thats great news that Makhdoom Amin Fahim will lead the PPP. Thanks for the insight, I wish him all the best. Ofcourse my personal favorite Imran didn\'t run in the election i bet he must be feeling a little disappointed because he thought that the elections would be rigged and it was a great opportunity for him to get some seats in the NA.

Anyways my second favorite was Makhdoom sahib.. its good to see Pakistan Progressing. Now lets hope and pray that the God dam military doesn\'t interfere again after 4 years.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 5:12 #
  31. @ durran3,
    I fully agree with you.
    Honestly I have the same feelings that persons like Imran Khan, missed the train due to a mis-calculated presumption.
    Even Nawaz Sharif announced to boycott the elections, the day BB was assassinated.
    It was upon the advise from the PPP, not to leave the field open, where he had to change his decision.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 5:32 #
  32. @Dear Shiekh sahib,
    good logic for the sake of discussion....
    but the reality is different Dear Sir !
    u just cant compare Prophet Mohammad with BB...
    i know u r a die heart fan of hers ...but there has to be some limits of respect and love too.
    BB cant be compared with Prophet ...
    she was a great leader but not a Prophet .....

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 6:19 #
  33. adeel ayub

Absolutely,
    I\'m proud of being Part of this nation and specially i\'m proud of being Punjabi & Lahori who so over-whelmingly rejected the thug Gang AKA [Q-league].
    Now its the time for our sindhi & pathan bros to put pressure on their representatives to [RESTORE DEMOCRACY BY RESTORING JUDICIARY].
    If Nawaz cant find any assisstance 4 this purpose I believe he should sit on Opposition benches & not B a part of this DEFECTO goverment.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 6:59 #
  34. @adeel ,
    i agree with u being a karachiti .....
    i also feel ,that all parties has to show strength ....
    now PPP has more resposibility on its shoulders as ppl from all over Pakistan has shown trust on them....they have to show strentgh ...
    if this point in time,they backed out ,and again make a deal with mush the dictator ,like they have done in past ,by ditching the opposition parties......

i can just hope ...they wont ditch ppl of Pakistan this time ....
    altough ,track record says something contrary.......

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 8:22 #
  35. NS has already showed his strentgh by standing against mush from day one ........

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 8:25 #
  36. Madam beena deal,
    What made you write these out of sync sentences?

( u just cant compare Prophet Mohammad with BB. )

( BB cant be compared with Prophet ...
    she was a great leader but not a Prophet . )

I never expected that a person like you gets out of balance, after the Elections.
    Islam permitts The Act of Deal to settle the disputes.
    You didn\'t object upon the Qauid-i-Azam\'s Deal with the Congress and the British Govenrnemnt.
    Next you will say, no one should follow a Sunnah.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 14:11 #
  37. durran3

I don\'t think Mr. Javed was comparing BB with the Prohpet(pbuh) i guess you completely Mis-interpreted what he was saying.

@Mr. Javed

Imran is new to politics so he doesn\'t quiet understand the Political Sphere even though in my opinion he is a phenominal candidate. Yes he took the moral high ground by boycotting the elections but the fact is you can\'t always take the moral high ground when your dealing with Pakistani Politics. You have to be Sharp and a little sinister at the same time. He would have won many seats this time around because his support grew tremendously during the last couple of years with this strict stance against musharaf and telling the truth about MQM on live tv.

Me being from Peshawar am just really happy that this time around the people sent parties like MMA right to the edge of oblivion where they should have been from the start. The only reason they won last time was the uproar against the US invasion of Afghanistan as an attack against islam. Their sign on the ballot (Intikhabi-Nishan) was book.. and during their rallys they would bring the copy of the Quran and raise it in front of everyone to tell them what their Sign on the ballot represented, I was utterly Disgusted by this. Talk about Religous Manipulation at its best. No wonder you can\'t have politics and religon on the same playing field because you get the Oppresive nature of Politics itself and you combine it with the Oppressive nature of religon and both bring out the worst type of false propaganda and blind patriotism that everyone feels they are obligated towards.

ANP is a really good moderate Party and am glad they won. They should have gotten more seats in the NA aswell.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Feb 2008 14:39 #
  38. @Shiekh sahib,
    with due respect ...i have to say ..u r obsessed with Bhutto phenomena ....
    so everything is seems fine to u ....
    if Ms Bhutto or Zaradari commit a murder ...u wud find it ok and find out some logic for the murder also ...
    do u want to say Bhuttos is the family of angels ...thats fine ....
    but thats ur own view ...not neccesarily every one has to blieve in it .
    i dont like her but i admitted in my previous post in the same thread that she was a great leader ....as compare to u ...u never admitted that she was a human being too...and she also has done some mistakes or blunbers too.

and u r accusing me being loosing the balance ....
    great ...
    u r my elder ...
    u have more knowldge then me ...more experience then me ....
    so i announce ...
    u r a winner !

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 8:43 #
  39. Also in my opinion the comparison was never made and if we sum up all the matter in two lines it would be: Mr. JS strongly believes that the deal was not made for to serve her personal agenda but it was made in the interest of ppl of pakistan and Ms. Beenai thinks that with this deal her objective was to gain more personal advantages.
    This could be taken as difference of opinion so please leave this matter here and think of new scenario.

I think it would be more useful for us if we discuss more the actions rather the personalities although i know that it is very important to discuss personalities also but i think that this is not that moment because all the ppl in the current scenario are not angels, everyone is somewhat alike so it would be better to discuss the actions.

At this moment Zardari is facing a lot of pressure from USA and Mush. camp but still he has not shown any flexibility so this is one positive for him which should be praised.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 9:14 #
  40. @Letsdoit,
    Janab e Aalai ,
    if we carefully follow the political scenerio in Pakistan ,.it revoles around Personalities not with Policies or agenda for that matter ...
    example .....
    go to Larkana ,Shahdadkot ,Badin or Nawab shah and Kotri or Ghotki ...
    and ask the ppl at the street what is the manifesto of PPP ?
    they wont give u any answer..u find them cluless....
    they answer u we really dont know...but we vote for PPP coz it is the party of Bhutto ...
    so personality matters...thats why discussing a deal shud not be a punishable crime....

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 9:31 #
  41. @Letsdoit ,
    Zaradari has shown his willingliness to work with Mush ...before he won the election...
    plz carefully read papers and keep urself updated ...
    thanks a lot

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 9:32 #
  42. Fahim23

@Letsdoit,

I think you have summed up efficiently. on the issue of deal it is just matter of difference of Opinion. And it is not always true that both view points must be wrong or right at same time. Both may be right and both can be wrong.

Beside, we should have a fair mind, which will enable us to appreciate the good thing and condemn any stupidity. If I do not support PML N, I should still be able to appreaciate PML N\'s stance on restoration of judiciary. And every party must be given her due creadit. Otherwise, just for the sake to prove our point, we will make our own baseless presumptions and put our own words in to other\'s mouth.

When you are immersed in hatered and tilted completely towards one side, it literally extracts your sight and hearing capabilities. You end up hearing and seeing only what you think or want to hear and see. I don\'t think any body ever compared any politician with Prophet (PBUH) neither anyone claimed that politicians are angels, but somehow with biased mind you are able to hear these words.

It is very good news that PPP+PML N+ANP have agreed to form the coalition government, and this gives me enormous hopes for good.

regards

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 10:40 #
  43. Adonis

If all parties agree that no supporter of musharraf will b emade a part og government that will be great for democracy in Pakistan. These people who have held Pakistan hostage for so long should be ostracized.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 10:45 #
  44. dear sis beenai
    I think i need to eloborate more. You are very much right when you say that Pakistani politics revolves around personalities not the policies. I agree with that but my point was Should this continue or should it be stopped?
    and if it should stop then let us start this from our self first.

Also when i see the outcome of this election, i am really happy that ppl have started thinking like that otherwise it was impossible to defeat Sk. rasheed, fazul rehman, shujaat, hamid nasir chatta and many more from their homes.

I think the ppl who regularly visit this forum knows very well that the only person i support in pakistani politics is Imran khan not zardari or NS. So now i know that IK is not in the parliment and zardari and NS are in the position to take few decisions. Now for me i could have two possibilities.

1- I should wait and try till IK could get such a position and untill that i should critisize zardari and NS on the basis of their past OR

2- I should forget about the past of zardari and NS at this moment (means after election not before election) because both are almost same for me and critisize what they do wrong and support them what they do right.

I have opted for second option and thats what i suggested to others. I do know that zardari has shown his intention to work with Mush but that was before election, after the election till now i dont see any of his statement reflecting this intention and believe me whenever he will show this intention again i will critisize him along with you.

Also i really admire the stance of NS for judiciary and not working with MUSH allies because according to me it was more easy for MUSH to form a coalition with NS than to form with zardari because it is almost impossible for zardari to work with Q

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 11:55 #
  45. @Letsdoit,
    thanks to agree with me on the personality politics point....
    but the same thing is not fitting in ur second point of forgeting the past of any political leader.
    thier past reflects in thier personalities ....
    see...if i say Mr.10%.....who comes in ur mind?
    a personality or a past or a future ??????
    dear bhiyya ,
    we just cant detached thier past from thier personalities....
    thanks and regards

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 13:38 #
  46. My dear beena,
    You wrote:
    (with due respect ...i have to say ..u r obsessed with Bhutto phenomena ....
    so everything is seems fine to u ....
    if Ms Bhutto or Zaradari commit a murder ...u wud find it ok and find out some logic for the murder also ...
    do u want to say Bhuttos is the family of angels ...thats fine ....
    but thats ur own view ...not neccesarily every one has to blieve in it .
    i dont like her but i admitted in my previous post in the same thread that she was a great leader ....as compare to u ...u never admitted that she was a human being too...and she also has done some mistakes or blunbers too.)

You may be frustrated to learn that all you said is 95% wrong.

I am PRO-FUTURE
    and not PRO-PAST.
    Any Party, Personality, Leader, Journalist, Poet, Philosopher, Singer, Actor, Shopkeeper, Riksha Driver, Male, Fe-male.--------close to my school of thought, will get my support.
    I utilize the PAST, just to find guidance for a better FUTURE.
    Past is past, Future is uncertain, Present is yours.

(I haven’t met any angel so far, within 70 years of my life)
    End of the story.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Feb 2008 19:00 #
  47. Dear Shiekh sahib,
    good to know that u r a futuristic person.....
    since i havent done any Masters in futururology...
    may i ask you some questions ,if u dont mind.....
    if past is nothing ,then ur PPP is gone....
    why ur BB was keep repeating her Fathers words and deeds and took his shahadat as a ladder to the power ?
    her total politics revolve around Bhuttto shaheed ,his views ,his slogans ,his achievements...
    she shud get rid of it and shud do something substantail to support her own present ..her tanures of 1988 and 1993.
    why not she had done it?
    and now Mr .Zaradari is repeating the same thing....
    he is also repeating the same mistake ....
    repeating his deseased wife s words again and again...
    the whole PPP politics why revolve around those who have bacome the part of past?
    any answers???/
    no answers ....
    thats fine with me ..
    i am now getting use to it ...
    nobody has simple answers for my simplest questions...when it comes to PPP lovers.
    thanks for ur reply.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Feb 2008 8:27 #
  48. Dear beenai

No body could deny the effect of your past on your politics but one has to diffrentiate between the importance of past, present and future. It is very important for one to select the timings for becoming pro-future and pro-past.

When you are going to elect someone by using your power of the vote, At this moment it is very very important to see his past. So at this moment it is not wise to become pro-future by just looking at his electoral manifestos and his future plans. At this stage ýou must follow his past track record and see what he has delivered yet.

Similarly when one is elected then it is not wise to stay pro-past because if he is doing something good you should praise him and if he is doing something wrong you should criticize this. now if you take the example of Mr. 10%

If he restores the judiciary he will definitely become a hero despite of the fact that a majority calls him Mr. 10% or they are against him because of his past.

But if he does not take any action for the judiciary, then even the charisma of Butto would not be sufficient for him.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Feb 2008 11:43 #
  49. Anonymous

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Feb 2008 13:37 #
  50. My dear beena,
    I feel the election results and the victory of certain parties, contrary to your wishes, have made you really upset.
    Your are getting out of track and out of sync, on each of your thread, due to severe frustration.
    You don\\\'t read and attempt to understand a posting fully.
    An educated person like you should not behave and talk like Ch. Pervez Elahi.
    1. Pro-past represent schools of thought like Taliban, Revivalist and Al-Qaida.
    2. Pakistan is facing the conflict between pro-past and pro-future.
    (One section is making and the other is burning the CD\\\'s and movies)
    3. On looking for future we cannot ignore the history for further guidance.
    4. Still, PPP is capable to keep on refreshing its manifesto according to Future requirements.
    5. You are adamant not to understand, why Z.A. Bhutto and BB still carry a reasonable vote bank.
    6. Why don\\\'t you advise someone to get sympathy vote for Liaqat Ali Khan, Zia-ul-Haq, and Zahoor Elahi, Hakeem Saeed or Sultan Rahi?
    6. PPP is not gone yet, so it is not past.
    7. I will quit supporting PPP, when there emerges a party and leadership, better than the PPP under the existing circumstances.
    8. PPP cannot be killed, but by another and better PPP.
    9. To eclipse Dilip Kumar we need another Dilip Kumar. To eclipse Lata Mangeshkar, another Lata Mangeshkar is needed.
    End of the Story.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 Feb 2008 13:40 #