Discuss » Current Issues

Mustafa Kamal wins Young Global Leader Award along 4 other Pakistanis !

(70 posts)
  1. LalBichoo

Mustafa Kamal among ‘Young Global Leaders-2010’

KARACHI: The World Economic Forum (WEF) has included former Karachi nazim Mustafa Kamal in the 197 ‘Young Global Leaders-2010’ for his performance and executing massive development works in the metropolis. The WEF selects 200 prominent personalities annually, in recognition of their services and declares them ‘Young Global Leaders’, said a statement issued by MQM Thursday.

It also said that the WEF would organise the ‘Young Global Leaders Conference-2010’ in Tanzania and Kamal is expected to attend it.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2010%5C03%5C05%5Cstory_5-3-2010_pg12_5

=======================================================

Following is the list of Pakistanis who were included in WEF's list of 197 ‘Young Global Leaders-2010’

1- Syed Mustafa Kamal Mayor of Karachi
    2- Amir Jahangir Chief Executive Officer JAAG Broadcasting (Pvt.)Limited
    3- Hamid Yar Hiraj Minister of State for
    Commerce of Pakistan
    4- Muhammad Tabba Chief Executive Officer Lucky Cement
    5- Umar Saif Founder Saif Center for Innovation(SCI)

Source: http://www.weforum.org/en/media/Latest%20News%20Releases/PR_YGL2010

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:12 #
  2. aristotle

Mubarak ho

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:18 #
  3. RajputPuttar

LB,

Aap naay dooston ko MQM bashing kaa eik aur mooqa/thread faraham kar diyaa haai. Enjoy.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:20 #
  4. LalBichoo

lolzzz

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:21 #
  5. Mubarak ho,
    JO Amerika ka Yaar hay ,wohh Award ka Haqdaar hay.
    jayee Amerika ,jayee Hallbroke .
    awaye ga bhaai awaye ga Hallbroke awaye ga!:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:29 #
  6. zalaan

Amrika ka jo yaar hay ,Muzakrat ka haqdaar hay

"Talban say Muzakrat kiyeh jain " (Imran Khan )

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:38 #
  7. @Zalaan miyan ,
    do not derail the topic .
    maza kahrab na karo...:):):)
    abhi MQM walon ki sitti gum hay .meray jawab pe.
    let them come with any lame logic ...:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:42 #
  8. yes u idiots ... muzaqarat ki baat abb barack obama aur gordon brown bhi kar rahein hein!... and we dont belive the MQM S nonsense where is the proof is there any statement from the world eco forum!.. none wen MQM claimed that MUSTAFA KAMAL had been named the worlds second best mayor it proved to be a lie!.. and the megazine in question itslef wrote a letter saying that it has mentioned mustafa among the better nazims but had not named him 2nd best in teh world!..

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:09 #
  9. LalBichoo

gunnerz30,

"""yes u idiots """

Watch your words !
    This is first and last warning from my side !

============================================

"""muzaqarat ki baat abb barack obama aur gordon brown bhi kar rahein hein!... """

Does above comment has any relevance here ?
    Tell me who's being idiot ?

=========================================

"""and we dont belive the MQM S nonsense where is the proof is there any statement from the world eco forum!.. """

>>>>

I understand it's hallmark of idiots to speak without any thought process !
    Dude, check link given in my original post !

http://www.weforum.org/en/media/Latest%20News%20Releases/PR_YGL2010

Why can't idiots realize that above link is not of MQM's official website ? :)))

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:22 #
  10. jaypk

LB..why its sayin former nazim?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:33 #
  11. LalBichoo

jaypk,

MK is no more Nazim of Khi, he's left the office and now an administrator has been appointed to supervise CDGK !

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:38 #
  12. Anonymous

@gunnerz30

Muzakrat k sath sath Marjah mai Taliban k khilaf operation bhi kar rahay hain ab is ki kia logic hai???

Now when the world is appreciating MQM it is Anti-MQM forces who are not happy agar America say koi award CJ Iftikhar lay ga tu woh sahi kaam kar k jeeta hai lakin jab MQM wala lay ga tu woh ghalat hai aur waisay bhi 12may k bawajood CJ Iftikhar nay bhi aik jaga MK ki tareef ki thi ab us kay baray mai bhi batado k CJ jhoot bool raha tha????

lagta hai MK nay Karachi may kaam kara k sari anti-MQM k moo ka niwala cheen liya hai aur yehi baat say loog parishan hain k pehlay shayad MQM kamzoor thi lakin ab yeh aik dam say bohat mazbooth ho rahi hai tabhi sab ko aag lagi hoi hai MQM say....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:41 #
  13. jaypk

@LB...excuse me fr my ignorance...i m nt in karachi anymore..but i dnt think this shud b an excuse..as i m a regualr listener of news on TV and internet...and m surprised how come i missed this news...!!i last saw him in a program on ARY in the morning show with that lady host sitting next to the buidlings which were destroyed in saddar...whn exactly did this happen? i wasnt active on pkpol for the week commencing 15th to 21st fo feb may this happens in that time othwrreis i could ve got a glimpse here on pkpol as well..!!

so whos the nazim now?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:51 #
  14. Yahya87@ Good Answer PTI walay to hain hi munafiq.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:51 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I wonder if this is a drama. They tried this same kind of short term 'reputation improvement propaganda program' once before, in recent past, remember ?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 9:53 #
  16. Anonymous

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2010%5C03%5C05%5Cstory_5-3-2010_pg12_5

http://www.weforum.org/docs/YGL/YGL2010_Honourees.pdf

These are the sources of this info jamatis are advised to read by open eyes....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:02 #
  17. LalBichoo

jaypk,

"""so whos the nazim now? """

No one !
    A former DCO of Khi i.e. Lala Fazal ur Rehman has been appointed as administrator until next local bodies elections which are planned to be held in six months !

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:05 #
  18. lal bichooo
    Amrika ka jo yaar hay ,Muzakrat ka haqdaar hay

"Talban say Muzakrat kiyeh jain " (Imran Khan )
    this was a post by ZALAN mian ... but u did not find that off topic bro...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:09 #
  19. LalBichoo

gunnerz30,

I'm not moderator of this forum !
    But why did you overlook choosy's post

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mustafa-kamal-wins-young-global-leader-award-along-4-other-pakistanis#post-126046

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:12 #
  20. yes as u said u are not the moderator of this forum
    .. and bro yes the link is not from MQM it is from a newspaper but dont u read this line "said a statement issued by MQM " so the paper is simply quoting from an offical statement of the party!... if its not true then ill be sorry
    if it is true then my heartiest congratulations to all members of the mqm and all ppl of pakistan as mustafa kamal is after all a pakistani

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:16 #
  21. LalBichoo

gunnerz30,

I think you didn't bother to read my above posts

"""and we dont belive the MQM S nonsense where is the proof is there any statement from the world eco forum!.. """

>>>>

I understand it's hallmark of idiots to speak without any thought process !
    Dude, check link given in my original post !

http://www.weforum.org/en/media/Latest%20News%20Releases/PR_YGL2010

Why can't idiots realize that above link is not of MQM's official website ? :)))

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:20 #
  22. LalBichoo

23. jaypk

guys...may it be naimat ullah khan..or mustafa kamal..whdeva work they did fr my city..i whole heartedly appreciate them...raising above the party levels...may it be JI or MQM...whoeva delivers fr my city..i ll back them up..may they be bhatta khors..or may they be pro jihadees..i dnt give a rats a££...and i dnt give a toss...the city has to go fwd...and the ppl have realized tht work had to be done and it was delivered by both the nazims as much as they could...so i hope and pray tht whoeva comes next, i dntcare whos party he would be..but i hope and pray tht he delivers as well...and make my city a real metropolitan city...and thn ofcourse ppl might chose him fr the country as well..!!

though MK lost his temper in the last months...i still give him hisdue credit of development work in karachi..and if i put myslef in his shoes and thn realized how diff it is to handle the situation i would def let him go away wiht tht abuse to the ppl of karachi and i knwo its very easy to sit and do the blame game but very diff to actually implement and take responisbility which he did...

if he has been nominated thn we shud congrat him just becasue he is representing pakistan over there with the whole world and fr a moment vanish the party affiliations and shud feel proud..same goes fr any other party..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:26 #
  24. @LalBichoo and gunnerz30
    Kindly stop this calling eachother 'idiot' regardless of who initiated it.

@gunnerz30. You should not call members as idiots. Take this as a warning.

In case you continue with your personal attacks I would be forced to close this topic.

Kindly discuss the issue at hand observing respect for eachother.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:28 #
  25. well congrats to mustafa kamal and to all pakistanis appreciate any work he did for my city
    my heartiest congrats to all members of the mqm

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:29 #
  26. @Admin and Mods ,
    plz take notice of this laari jhagra .

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:40 #
  27. lol missed u choosy
    these guys hav been outnumbering me for a long tym!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 10:43 #
  28. Great news for Mustafa Kamal and Pakistan as well. This is a great honour for ex-Karachi mayor. He has done and managed massive development program to lift city image and now Karachi's traffic is extremely good and flows well. other development is also quite impressive. I believe Mustafa Kamal's political future is bright and he is future leader of MQM and also potential candidate for Pakistani national leadership.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 14:30 #
  29. jaypk

@swwettruth.....this shud b the spirit..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 14:32 #
  30. aftab

Do people want development over killing, torture and extortion? Mubarak kis bath ki, mujhay toh sharam aathi aisay loga par.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 14:51 #
  31. @jaypk
    MK has delivered so far and a guy like him has great prospects for future. He is young, energetic and dynamic person with ambitions to lead this country. I wish him all the best.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 14:53 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Admin(s) / Moderators: Please delete both of my comments from this thread.

Thankyou

P.S. Karachi has been rated as one of the worst cities in the world to live in, yet its Mayor is given a prize for best performance. I'm stunned!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 14:58 #
  33. jaypk

@aftab...are you frm karachi?? i doubt...and i beleive..you are PTI..and just bcoz your PTI you would never ever accept this fact....!!

i m a big fan of IK and PTI and i swear...if anyone from PTI or IK would do anything much bigger thn MK has done fr karachi or anywhere in pakistan..i would never think fr a second to appreciate his efforts..and i would never think tht since MQM and PTI are antagonized and myself being a karchi resident shud back up only mqm and nt PTI because of the issues of IK and altaf hussain..thn pity on me and all those who think like tht.!!

For Gods sake..think above party affiliations my friend...think above..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 14:58 #
  34. Salam

aftab mian

Do people want development over killing, torture and extortion?

bhai they don't have any choice or else who wants to get killed or tortured or pay the thugs?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 15:18 #
  35. pakistanispartacus

Good >>>>> Better >>>> Mustafa Kamal

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 15:29 #
  36. jaypk

@harris...Karachi has been rated as one of the worst cities in the world to live in, yet its Mayor is given a prize for best performance. I'm stunned!

tell me with all your honesty bruv... honestly bro..and raise in my eyes....tht had this era been for naimat ullah khan..you would ve never ever written this line abt karachi...!! dnt say no plz..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 15:35 #
  37. @Salam & Aftab
    No matter how much hatred & jealousy you have for a successful person like MUstafa Kamal, it does not worry grateful people of Karachi for whom MK has delivered and deliverd well. To make Karachi a wonderful place, MK has worked 16 hours a day to complete massive develoment work in double quick time.He has served people of Karachi better than anybody else and for his sincere & dedicated efforts we will never ever forget him. Salute to Mustafa Kamal for winning YOUNG GLOBAL LEADER Award.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 15:45 #
  38. aftab

@ jaypk

I am not from PTI or Karachi but if people on this forum support MQM or have direct contact with leaders then my advice is to pass a message onto them that they should shun militancy and terrorism and come into the main stream in letter and spirit, i will be one of they biggest advocates if they do this.

I would still criticise MQM whether i supported PTI or not, people deserve to live in peace and freedom.

Salam you are right.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 15:50 #
  39. jaypk

@aftab...if you are nt frm karachi...thn i would kindly advise you nt to say anythin abt it...on a polite note..!

and also kindly stop beleivin whd others are portrayin abt karachi...!!

i mnt denyin the fact tht MQM had a terrorize past...but this is nt the issue..the issue is development..and progress..whihc i guy has shown...so support him..!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 16:10 #
  40. aftab

@ jaypk

I respect your views but i stand by mine, i have said my peace and i will leave it at that.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 16:24 #
  41. jaypk

@aftab...meray bhai...dost...trust me..it has all been changed..and still is in the process of changing...killing ,torture...does this nt happen in other provinces??..does it nt happen in nwfp punjab or balochistan..?? this is so naive to never enter into any province and give statements abt it...besides this topic is nt abt political affiliation...so dnt turn n twist it..specialy on the verdict of others..as i said..i do respect any person who does any gud fr pakistan or any city of pak...so plz..the guy may be a bhatta khor..but kindly look at his deeds...and try to appreciate it...nt becasue he is mqm..but becaue he has made sumthin fr the residents of karachi...mujhay achee saaf suthree sarakein mileen..parks milay..over head bridges milay..andha kia chahay...kis nay banaee hain..kaisay banaee hain..kiss party nay banaee hain..why do i care...!!

i hope you understand..!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 16:30 #
  42. aftab

@ jaypk

I understand the points your making but my humble believe is people who are at the wrong end of the big fat stick will not feel the same way as you do.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 16:39 #
  43. jaypk

@aftab....whyyyy....whyy not...dnt make assumptions my friend...!!..plzz///as i said...make your beleifs and thoughts above any party....look at the work...why are you bothered abt stuff whihc is common all over in pakistan and just make tht an issue nt to give credit to sumone..!!

i have spent hours on this forum to tell ppl abt this...raise above any sort of affiliation...may tht be sectarian, racial, party, provincialism..whdeva...i neva like JI but yes..naimatullah khan has done a lot as well..and i do appreciate tht...do you think IJT hasnt done any killing in karachi..do you think IJT hasnt got any torture cells..i have seen actual drill machines in IJT torture cells my friend..and APMSO was worse...ppl hate musharaf but its a fact tht whdeva improvement has been done in the past 10 years or so has never been done before..so appreciate it....but why beat abt the same bush...this is irrelevant brother...!! if someone comes at my door and would say tht i want to make your house better..would i ask him..whd was your past..which party you belong to...give me your shajra e nasb...appreciate thr work......thts it!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 16:46 #
  44. aftab

@ jaypk

I can't over look this for me it means a lot, especially if they have blood on they hands who ever that maybe and regardless of who they party affiliations are with.

If somebody enters my house and i don't know if he is a criminal that is one thing but if i know he is a criminal i would not let him in regardless of his exemplary work that he can do or has done.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 17:01 #
  45. jaypk

@aftab...dost....dnt do naashukree....and how do you know tht they are criminals..besides who is nt a criminal tell me this.....have you seen it yourself...no...we all have been blinded by the media..nt tht our politicians and political parties and members are angels and saints...they are all the same..khaoo piyo niklo..maaro peeto..looto....but you have to start beleiving in them my friend...yuo dnt have any other choice...no one would pop up frm the ground the next morning...if they are getting better..thn accept them..and admit them...as far as thr character is concerned...yes they all have blood in thr hands one way or the other...but who are you and i to make judgements...if Allah SWT can forgive thn who are we...and how do we know thr niyyats?...and trust me...the ppl who live outside karachi..specially punjabis..(no offense meant as i m a punjabi myself) have a very diff picture in thr mind abt mqm...i dnt know why whneva i went to lahore and as soon as i say..i m frm karachi..ppl look at me like i m an alien...but the moment i start speakin thaith punjabi..they are all ok...all the parties have a bloody past... who else doesnt have...even ANP has a bloody violent past in karachi...!!

you haev to start beleivin..and take off the strip of political based affiliation or any other cosmetic strip which is blinding you to re gain the faith in our raha saha system..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 17:10 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@jaypk: The answer IS no!. I am impartial, when justice is being talked about. I stand with impartial, across! the board, FAST!, non-discriminatory justice.

I would not favour Naimat-ULLAH sb. or anyone from JI, if they were doing the same.

That is what Islam teaches me.

@Admin(s) / Moderators: Please delete ALL of my comments from this thread.

Thankyou

P.S. Karachi has been rated as one of the worst cities in the world to live in, yet its Mayor is given a prize for best performance. I'm stunned!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 17:27 #
  47. aftab

@ jaypk

The problem is in the NOT so real world i would like to believe you and would welcome it but the reality is something different, when several thousands of shops get burnt then thatlittle bit of goodwill you had evaporates very rapidly.

I am past race, religion or any other difference, as far i am concerned MQM could be aliens from outer space but as long as they live in peace i will be more then happy if they setup camp in Rawalpindi and improve the traffic situation.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 17:37 #
  48. "aftab" has a great point. Muhajirs are capable to lead Pakistan but MQM violence and racism has reduced them to a tiny ethnic enclave.

They join every Government as lackeys of major parties. They are longing to get out of there but they will not be successful until they rise above the pettiness.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2010 20:45 #
  49. Anonymous

Muajir might be capable but unfortunately son of soil dont want Muhajir to lead Pakistan by doing injustice on them in bureaucracy in the form of QUOTA system and also when they apply for army or Air force they are rejected because of prejudice of either being Muhajir or if they got selected they are discriminated to the worse level....MQM is just an excuse its the attitude of this "son of soil" thing is the problem....There are many Muhajir still on the highest level despite of this discrimination and if we just observe them they are either having non Karachi domicile(Like Zia Ul Haq) or they are extra ordinary and comparable to no one like AQ Khan....This is a main problem and if this problem is fixed then Muhajir's contribution to Pakistan is possible...

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 9:53 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Please! stop! drumming up this 'Muhajir' stuff. I want everyone in this nation to STOP!! this 'Muhajir' stuff.

Pakistan was made 60+ years ago. NO! one is a 'Muhajir' in Pakistan. Everyone! is a Pakistani! citizen.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 12:50 #