Discuss » Current Issues

JI Shoura Divided

(28 posts)
  1. zalaan

This is inside story ,There is tension going on among the JI senior members on the issue of Terrorism and supporting Taliban and Alqida by Munawer Hasan .

Qazi Group want to keep distance with militants and want to be Moderate and want to remain silent on terrorism .
    Munawer Hasan group want open support to Taliban or at least want to show in the media .

Qazi group say that support of could damage JI very badly .
    But Munawer group not agree with them.

Qazi Hussain was forced to resign on Sawat issue and Munawer hasan took the leadership ,As soon as he became the Ameer he made JI more aggressive

more to come .....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 19:52 #
  2. Who cares!

My Jamati class fellow used to justify the killing of their own Univ fellows. Let them continue their "Jihad".

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 20:18 #
  3. zia m

If the moderates prevail they may be able t get 3% instead of 2% of vote.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 20:31 #
  4. khanseena1

@zalaan

What is your source of the above info?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 23:58 #
  5. RajputPuttar

well said zia m. I have said multiple times that JI doesn't even get zakat (2.5%) .

Munawar Hassan is basically leading the jameet (IJT) group which has prevailed since the old guards like late Mian Tufail and Naeem Siddique and others (who were defintely gentelemen by character despite i differ strongly with their idealogy) were cornered in late 80's and early 90's.

I still remember in 93 when Qazi contested under PIF flag , Mian Tuffail & Naeem Siddique and others of the group were threatened and maltreated by this jameet ghunda group and their telephones were tapes .

Another example of that is is Hafiz Idress who was expelled in 1970 by Moulana Moudidi due to his mis-behaviour with then VC of PU (Allama Alludin Siddique) and now he is naib-amir of JI .

What a pity !

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 0:46 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zalaan: Do you have any proof of this ?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 5:13 #
  7. LalBichoo

JI shoura divided, a good news indeed :))

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 5:18 #
  8. RajputPuttar

Harris ,

Check with your elders what hafiz idreess did with Allama Alludin Siddique.

My , grand father , Hafiz Nazar Ahmad , who used to be principle of Shibli college and part of visiting faculty , told me of this event in detail.

He told me that he himself went to Zaildar Park where high-ups of JI were hiding their faces due to embasrrasment.

Ask hafiz idrees , he can't deny it ? There are still eye wintnesses alive of this.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:18 #
  9. LalBichoo

RP,

I'm sure hariskhan, won't tell us the real story :)

Kindly tell us what happened with Allama Alludin Siddiqui !!

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:23 #
  10. ajhons

Rajput bhai
    JI is not it used tobe.They are lost and confused.They need a real brain storming to dig out what's really going wronge.Most of the JI people are educated, good fearning with good moral values but still they are now where when it comes to main stream.I think they are stubborn and not modifying their idealogy according to ever changing world.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:28 #
  11. LalBichoo

Sudhar Jaoo Jamatiyoon
    Warna Tumhari Dastaan tak na ho gee Dastanoon may !

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:32 #
  12. RajputPuttar

ajhons

Arrey bahiyya, woh jo God Fearing log thay unki appni koi standing thi , koi character thaa.

Un logon say difference of oponion thaa leikn yeh jamiat group tu --- Bass meera moonh naa khulwaoo.

Aap khud soocho, jiss ko expel kiyaa gaa jamiat saay (hafiz idress) ko , woh naab amir bana baaithaa haai. Yeh ,issi qisim kii loot haai abb tu.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:36 #
  13. ajhons

hahaha well said

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:36 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI doesn't need to change its ideology. The entire world is moving towards our ideology, slowly but surely.

JI is steadfast!, JI is standing firm! on its ideology.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:41 #
  15. LalBichoo

"""JI doesn't need to change its ideology. The entire world is moving towards our ideology, slowly but surely."""

lolzzzz

Then what happened in NA-55 ? :)))
    And stop living in fools' paradise now !

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:44 #
  16. ajhons

No Haris bha, I again beg to differ.Its not.World is not moving towards your idealogoy.Yes I agree need of religiois growing all over the world but its not what you think.World is asking more understanding and dialoge between different thoughts.Instead of imposing ones ideas.
    This is the law of nature that he who do not modify accordig to changes occur around him get himself diminish from the canvas.

By remaining muslim we have to accept the reality that we are stuck with the pre concived and family practice rituals and termed them as riligion.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:49 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@ajhons: You'v started moving off-topic. The topic at hand doesn't touch family values.

The world is surely moving towards Islamic system. It is just a matter of time, when the only clash in the world that would remain, is between;

(i) the ALLAH fearing, and
    (ii) godless world

(a) Secularism represents the godless part of the world

These are the followers of the ANTI-CHRIST, no matter if its knowingly or unknowingly. The end result is the same.

(b) Islam represents the ALLAH fearing part of the world

Islam is a DEEN. Its not a religion. The word 'religion' is alien to Islam. The world religion is a curse! for Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:01 #
  18. ajhons

Again you are presenting wronge version of seculerism.
    Agree with rest of your arguments.
    One thing can't understand.Difference between Deen and Religion.(muzhab).Mulana Ashraf Thanvi, Yousuf Benori, Ahmed Raza Barailve all used both the words Deen and Mazhab.
    You confused me now.Lol

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:36 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Do your own research to find out the difference between them.

(a) A DEEN is a complete! way of life. A complete! package.

(b) The word 'religion' is used in meanings to negate this fact.

Yes, our scholars have been 'loosely' using this word, but I believe that is because of their complacent attitude.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:20 #
  20. zingaro

@Rajputtar .. dear either you don't start such a discussion in which you can not disclose the truth or if you start then share here what was told to you. Otherwise I will rate your post just worthless (sorry to say that). We are here to discuss every thing so there should not be any problem in telling us what Hafiz Idrees did with Alauddin.

Secondly you all guys just check the four posts above and you will see that how beautifully the thread topic has been changed to an unending discussion on religion instead of JI.

@Zalan .. I think your last lines are not correct as every body knows that Qazi did not resign but his tenure was ended and JI members chose their new leader. It it their internal matter as why and how they chose Munawar Hassan. None of us can force them to change their decision. We can criticize their policies but have no control over their internal way of selection of their leader.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:31 #
  21. LalBichoo

اس صدی میں ہونے والی باقی ساری سازشیں ایک طرف لیکن سب سے بڑی سازش پاکستان کی نظریاتی سرحدوں کی محافظ، اس قوم کی بیٹیوں کی عصمت کی رکھوالی اور قوم کے بیٹوں کے اخلاق کی پہریدار جماعت اسلامی کے خلاف ہوئی ہے۔

جماعت کی خدمات پر ایک احتمالی نظر ڈالتے ہیں۔ جماعت نے پاکستان کی کافر تاریخ کو مشرف بہ اسلام کیا، پھر سکولوں کے استادوں کو سکھایا کہ یہ تاریخ پڑھائی کیسے جاتی ہے۔ جماعت نے ہمارے پہلے سے ہی مسلمان آئیین کو اور مسلمان کیا پھر ججوں کو سکھایا کہ اس آئیین کی تشریح کیسے کی جانی چاہیئیے۔ جماعت اسلامی نے کمیونزم کو شکست دی، سویت یونین کے حصے بخرے کیے، کتنی ہی وسط ایشیائی ریاستوں کو آزاد کرایا، افغانستان کو تو اتنی دفعہ آزاد کرایا کہ خود افغانی پناہ مانگ اٹھے۔ کشمیر کو بھی تقریباً آزاد کروا ہی لیا تھا لیکن کشمیری نہیں مان کے دیے۔ اور تو اور اس نے ہم جیسے صحافیوں اور تجزیہ نگاروں کو بھی یہ ہنر سکھایا کہ اگر کوئی دلیل نہ بن پڑے تو کوئی آیت اور حدیث پڑھ دو مخالف کا منہ بند ہو جائیے گا۔
    اور اس ساری خدمات کے بعد جماعت کو کیا ملا؟ (غیر پارلیمانی لفظ ہے لیکن کہنا پڑے گا) ٹھینگا۔
    عین اس وقت جب جماعت اسلامی کا پاکستان پروجیکٹ تکمیل کے قریب تھا سب کچھ کھوہ کھاتے میں جا پڑا۔ سعودی عرب سے آنے والے ٹھیکیدار شیخ اسامہ، لندن کی LSE میں پڑھے ہوئیے لونڈے عمر شیخ اور پنجابی فلموں کے مشہور زمانہ ولن کا نام اختیار کرنے والے الیاس کشمیری جیسے لوگوں نے آ کر کہا کہ یہ سارا کام تم جیسے بوڑھے لوگوں کا نہیں تم لوگوں کو تو اس کام کی الف بے کا بھی پتہ نہیں۔ کیا کالجوں، یونیورسٹیوں میں غیر جماعتیوں کی ٹانگیں توڑنے سے امت مسلمہ نی نشاط ثانیہ ہوسکے گی؟
    اور ہمارے دیکھتے ہی دیکھتے جماعت اسلامی کی عظمت رفتہ ہوگئی۔ اور اب یہ عالم ہے کہ جماعت ایک امریکی شہری ڈاکٹر عافیہ کی رہائی کے لیئیے جلوس نکالتی ہے۔ آئی پی ایل میں نہ بکنے والے پاکستانی کرکٹ کھلاڑیوں کو تسلیاں دیتی ہے اور دیواروں پر گو امریکہ گو کے نعروں کی چاکنگ کرتی ہے۔ کئی انگریزی میڈیم بچے سمجھتے ہیں کہ جماعت امریکہ کے حق میں نعرے لگا رہی ہے۔ ایسے نازک وقت میں ہمیں جماعت کا ہاتھ تھام کر انہیں تسلی دینی چاہیئیے اور وہ بات کہنی چاہیئیے جو حضرت مودودی نے کہی تو نہیں لیکن کہ بھی سکتے تھے۔ ٹماٹو کیچ اپ اسلام میں ہے، لیکن اسلام ٹماٹو کیچ اپ میں نہیں۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/urdu/2010/03/post_600.html

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:40 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Qazi sb. was not forced to resign. Qazi sb. stepped down from the post of Ameer-JI himself. He did it for health reasons.

Otherwise, Qazi sb. would have been again voted as Ameer-JI. He was voted into power in JI again and again, for the last 20+ years.

There is no reason to believe Qazi sb. was forced to resign.

If and when Qazi sb. chooses to return, I believe, he will be voted into power as Ameer-JI again.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:51 #
  23. RajputPuttar

zingaro

I mentioned hafiz idreess just to give an example.

In fact hafiz idrees was Nazim of Jameet in PU and Alludin Siddique was VC. Hafiz idreess invaded VC office, physcially abused Allama sahib and destroyed his office and for this reasons he was expelled from jamiat .

I never meant to give it a scandelous (which i think u have somehow concluded ) .

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:47 #
  24. I understand madhhab to be a school of thought that has it's own deduction principles in the matters of jurisprudence.
    We do know that scholars do not agree in many matters. This is because they have different principles of deducing their rulings.

For eg: I could talk about the madhhab of Br Moiz Amjad as being one that lays high emphasis on understanding the context of any ayat of the Quran or Hadith.

Deen would refer to the way of life with it's definitions of right and wrong coming from a particular school of thought in jurisprudence --> not too confident of this answer myself.

So, I guess I could say, Deen takes form according to the madhhab on which it is understood and followed.

I, personally, do not hold it important to understand this difference, regardless of whether I'm right or wrong in the above. These are just words/terms developed to confuse our minds.
    http://uiforum.uaeforum.org/showthread.php?5427-deen-and-madhab

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 18:04 #
  25. expakistani

JI Shoura Division shows that they have democracy in JI, so far
    -Non of the shora member came out in media and blame other group,
    -they are trying to sort out issues within shora
    -There is no JI ( Q ) JI (M) and JI (Molana Moududi group) surfaced yet...

support the idea of Taliban is one thing, and supporting terrorism is another. I am sure leadership in JI understand the difference between taliban and terrorist.

You can have Islamic state through elections but not by guns. so they must have to play safe.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 18:18 #
  26. expakistani

Ajeeb baat hey ... haris bhai ney kuch post nhi kara es topic per?

may be abhi shura ke member na baney hon

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 20:38 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm a supporter of JI. I'm neither a responsible member, nor an inside man. JI's people don't even know me.

I'm not knowledgeable of what happens inside JI. I haven't taken part in their inner working, to-date.

However, that might change in the coming future.

Right now, I have no reason or indication to believe there is any kind of division inside JI. MASHALLAH, there is harmony in JI as far as my knowledge goes.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 20:55 #
  28. RajputPuttar

Harris

did u check why hafiz idrees was expelled?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 23:18 #