Discuss » Current Issues

JI should be declared a sectarian organisation !

(79 posts)
  1. Qalma'go

Here is is declaring JI as a terrorist out fit. On another thread ANP. Have some air man. Only one party in Pakistan is a terrorist party. MQM

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 13:17 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I see no reason put forward in this thread, which can even be considered as valid for declaring JI a 'sectarian organization'.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 15:13 #
  3. skunk

Haris you havent read my comment I presume

Aur iss jamaat e islami ka haal tou yeh hai ke wazaarat kliye tou MMA banai per jab Tehreek e Islami ke Subai head aur MMA ke Subai naib sadar Allama Hasan Turabi ko khudkush hamlay mein shaheed kiya gaya, tou JI ki qayaadat tou door ki baat hai aik zilai numainda ne bhi unke 'kaafir' honay ki waja se unki namaz e janaza mein shirkat nahi ki

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 15:54 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: Do you know what is the topic at hand on this thread ?

JI is termed as 'sectarian organization'. That is the topic at hand.

Please! stay on-topic on this thread.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 16:56 #
  5. skunk

Sectarian= pertaining to a certain limited sect.

I proposed for the motion, yes they are a bunch of deobandis rejected by common Pakistani,

You spoke against the motion giving example of MMA,

I rebutted your argument:
    Aur iss jamaat e islami ka haal tou yeh hai ke wazaarat kliye tou MMA banai per jab Tehreek e Islami ke Subai head aur MMA ke Subai naib sadar Allama Hasan Turabi ko khudkush hamlay mein shaheed kiya gaya, tou JI ki qayaadat tou door ki baat hai aik zilai numainda ne bhi unke 'kaafir' honay ki waja se unki namaz e janaza mein shirkat nahi ki

And you ask me to stay on the topic?! Can you teach me to lie with the same ease that you do? It comes in handy as you have proved to me plenty of times.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 18:56 #
  6. achtung

mei jamat islami ko secreterian organization qarar deney ka mukhalif hoo. kionke wo to pehle se hai he secreterian hy. issi liye to her election mei munn ki khate hei. laikin phir munn utha kar chaley atey hei aur barke martey hei.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:12 #
  7. @skunk..
    Are Deobandis not muslims? They way u said that 'They are bunch of deobandis" as if they are not muslims?
    I think one should be careful when making religious comments as JI can be whatever u want but that should not target any ethnic or religious sect.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:16 #
  8. skunk

My apologies, I think my expression was quite inappropriate, the point I was trying to make is that it is a party like sunni tehreek, and Imami students org seeing to the interests of their own followers. They should not claim to be representatives of other when they are not.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:47 #
  9. LalBichoo

achtung

I totally agree with you !

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Mar 2010 13:41 #
  10. JI should be declared a sectarian terrorist organisation and must be banned.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Mar 2010 15:51 #
  11. First of all we must know , what is the meaning of "sectarian" A group of people belonging to a particular religious sect, like,Brailvees (Tehreek e Islami, JUI Noorani Group,Jamiat Mashaikh,JTI,and many), Deobandee,(like, JUI fazal group,Tableeghee Jamaat, Sipah e Sahaba, Jaish e Muhammad,etc.)Ahle Hadees, (like Jamaate Dawah, Jamiat e Ahle Hadees many groups. Shia Sects (Sipah e muhammad, Jamiat ahle bait, and so many groups) .In my opinion JI is not a sectarian organisation, (what all i know about them). I have met a lot of individuals who are Ahl e Hadees, Deobandi, Brailvee, even I heard that There are Shias also the members of the JI. I have not seen them indulging in sectarian discussions, they even do not object to offer their prayers behind any Imam. The most positive point in them is that they hold elections for their chief very regularly, which no other political or religious or sectarian party holds, not like every other party, which has as Bhutoes, Shareefs, Fazal Rehmans and their sons and sons and sons.etc. MQM is not a sectarian org even but an authoritarian (Altaf) org, it was based on one language, but now they are moving slowly to other language speaking people.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Mar 2010 18:25 #
  12. LalBichoo

SAZA,

"""even I heard that There are Shias also the members of the JI."""

Could you please tell us names of some of past or present Shia or Barelvi leaders of JI ???

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Apr 2010 5:46 #
  13. JI is a sectarian party and they do their dirty politics using name of religion. Their ideology is as same as Talibans though they do not behead their opponents in city squares like talibans do.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 16:59 #
  14. Who will declare JI a sectarian organisation?
    The Parliament. PPP, PML-a.z,ANP or MQM?
    Or even the army forcing current govt combined to declare it!
    Why not try and move the masses to declare JI a sectarian organisation.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 17:21 #
  15. Once upon a time, I was a supporter of JI, in late 50's and early 60's.
    My romance was over when Allah granted me a little vision to differentiate between hypocrisy and reality.

Still I don't like where one should keep on discussing JI or asking for its status as a Sectarian Group.

Even after 70 years of its political, religious and social struggle, JI could not improve upon its 3-5% vote bank.

Is that not enough to satisfy the opponents of JI?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 17:33 #
  16. achtung

JI siyasi party kay bhees mei dar asal aik pressure group hy jo tamam siyasi partion ko black mail kertay hein. agar JI koi siyasi party hoti to kabhi to election mei khatir kha seat ley sakti aur pakistan mei hakumat banati.

abb kaheen ja kar JI ney apna asli rang dikhaya hy jab woh taliban ka har tareeqay sey saath dey rahey hein aur jamhuriat kay barrey mei bhi apna moqaf tabdeel kar rahey hein.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 17:39 #
  17. @javedsheikh

You are right to some extent; people of Pakistan have never trusted this extremist group JI and hopefully never will. Their 3% countrywide support which can not even win them a single Parliament seat is a big slap on their face. I have been a close witness of JI/Jamiat atrocities and bullying in KU. JI ideology can be summed in one sentence; "we are always right and other are alwyas wrong".
    Now thier members are infesting in PTI - May God mercy on PTI. Imran needs to do something to save his party from invading JI trained members.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 17:48 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

After all the comments posted on this thread, I still haven't found any reasons, facts for why JI should be declared a sectarian group.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 17:56 #
  19. @hariskhan
    Take off Mansoora brand googles from your eyes then you will find your answer

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 18:04 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I never wore goggles.

P.S. That's how its spelled, btw.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 19:15 #
  21. skunk

I agree with haris: Sectarian is not exactly bad, and JI may or may not be Sectarian but what is certain is that it is a terrorist organisation. So it should be banned because it is a terrorist organization.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Apr 2010 21:29 #
  22. sasherwani

This is the difference between a real aalim and a wikipedia aalim.

I personally consider LalBichoo a lost soul just like I consider all atheists - lost. However, when LB puts forward very basic questions - like is JI a sectarian Jamaat?, ppl start either attacking LalBichoo or MQM. That's a rotten way of handling a situation and shame on all of you people who do not know how to represent JI - or even Islam for that matter. Islam is a peaceful religion yet for some reason, most of its 'brand-ambassadors' in today's world are people with extremely low temper and lazy IQs.

I was watching Dr. Zakir Nayek's show where a nonmuslim 'tried' to ridicule Islam by saying 'I investigated from a lot of Molvis on whether Sania Mirza should play tennis in those mini skirts. They all said haraam haraam haraam. Is it true that Islam doesn't allow women to play tennis?'. Zakir Nayek responds 'Please go ask Pope John Paul or Pope John Benedict if Christianity allows Serena Williams to wear those miniskirts!' After that Zakir Nayek quoted a verse from Bhagwan Geeta which clearly indicated that even Hindu females aren't allowed to wear anything that doesn't cover their legs. Basically what he meant was, ofcourse every religious figure will be against the attire Sania wears yet only Muslims get targeted.

Im not saying Zakir Nayek is the world's best Aalim, but atleast he respects the people and their doubts. We all have doubts and those who dont, have either clarified all their doubts - mashAllah - or just aren't thinking hard enough.

So is JI a deobandi jamaat? If not, why such a overwhelming majority of deobandis? Does JI actually have a majority of deobandis or its just a false accusation by LB?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2010 8:46 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: I don't wear any such goggles. I do my own independent research.

You are another one of those people who is (ab)using a nick that means good, but the person behind that nick is totally opposite in his talk, actions, decisions, etc etc.

@skunk: You'll have a hard time proving that in the court of law.

Your comment is waaaay waaaay out of line.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2010 9:11 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: (1) Yes, I will agree to some degree, we also need improvement in our decisions, our actions as representatives of good.

(2) When I tell you JI is a group of people who have both the knowledge/education of;

(a) DEEN
    (b) this material world

what does that tell you ? Is that the practice of those who believe in hocus-pocus, superstitions, word-games to deceive the masses ?

JI is a group of people who have the ability to analyze situations more accurately because;

(a) they have both kinds of knowledge (as stated above)
    (b) they do not sell themselves or compromise on their loyalty to ALLAH ALMIGHTY

I don't have answer to your question about 'debandis' part. However, what I can tell you is, I firmly believe JI is a group of people who are not interested in sectarian stuff.

Why? Because sects/sectarian stuff is there to facilitate division among Muslims. Which is totally opposite to what JI wants to do i.e., unite ALL Muslims.

JI, its people are interested in;

(1) loyalty to ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (2) loyalty to Quran-o-Sunnah
    (3) loyalty to standards set by ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (4) loyalty to Muhammad (SAW)
    (5) loyalty to standards set by Muhammad (SAW)
    (6) loyalty to Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW)
    (7) loyalty to standards set by Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW)
    (8) bringing ALL Muslims together
    (9) Uniting ALL Muslims under one banner

(10) honesty
    (11) justice
    (12) bravery
    (13) self reliance

When you hear JI's representatives talking in politics talk shows, one thing you'll note is that they consistently! propose 'self reliance'. 'Self reliance' is not a hoax for Pakistan. Its a reality that we are being forcefully kept away from.

JI's efforts over the past decades stand as evidence to this. They facilitated the creation of MMA 'tehreek' at least two times, to unite Muslims of Pakistan under one banner.

Yes, they are short-tempered. Yes, they have a lot of improvement to do. Who in our nation doesn't need this improvement ?

Who can blame them for being short-tempered, when;

(a) our people are continuously as well as forcefully kept in the miserable state that they are in, today ?
    (b) this nation is continuously being looted with both hands ?
    (c) the promises made to people of this nation have not been fulfilled in decades ?
    (d) ALL our wealth is being transferred abroad, giving western nations tremendous leverage against us in trade, at the same time, mercilessly killing our economy, which results in our people being forced to submit to foreign demands/terms ?
    (e) a tiny group of criminals (so called elite) artificially bring Pakistan down to its knees, so Pakistan and its millions of people are forced to adhere to IMF's 'conditions', are forced to live a miserable life ?

(f) justice has not been imparted for decades ?

(g) those running Govt. of Pakistan are a consistent hurdle in imparting justice to people of Pakistan

(h) those running Govt. of Pakistan are a hurdle in providing quality education, services to people of Pakistan ?

(i) our people are being made to subsidize the lives of the few criminals within this nation

(j) our people are being made to subsidize luxuries, crimes of western nations

(k) etc etc

There's so much wrong that is being propagated by a tiny group of criminals (so called elite) against millions! of people of this nation.

Why wouldn't good people loose their temper on this ?

Would you accept this to happen to your people and stay quiet on it, controll your temper on it ?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2010 9:15 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This doesn't mean we are not struggling to improve ourselves, our people, our ways, our state of affairs, the affairs of our state, etc etc.

We are struggling. We will continue to struggle for betterment, INSHALLAH.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2010 9:52 #
  26. sasherwani

@ Haris,

My question was:

So is JI a deobandi jamaat? If not, why such a overwhelming majority of deobandis? Does JI actually have a majority of deobandis or its just a false accusation by LB?

I had to read your entire post very thoroughly to actually find a very small mention of what was relevant to my question..

I don't have answer to your question about 'debandis' part. However, what I can tell you is, I firmly believe JI is a group of people who are not interested in sectarian stuff.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2010 10:37 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: Yes, I don't have the answer to your question.

There's more to what I don't know about the question you asked, too.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Apr 2010 11:38 #
  28. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Isn't it a fact that You will hardly find any Barelvi(according to estimates the largest sect in Pakistan) in JI, and I'm 100% sure you will not be able to find any Shia, Ahmedi, Ismaili, or Bohri working for JI which is as a matter of fact headed and dominated by Deobandis !
    This proves what I'm saying that JI is basically a sectarian organisation which has no place for people belonging to Shia (who are around 15-20% of Pakistan's population), Ismailis, Bohris, Ahmadis/Lahoris !!!!
    This also explains why JI after 70 years of its creation never able to get more than 5 % votes !!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2010 6:28 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

An atheist is conveniently mixing Muslims with non-Muslims.

An atheist is telling me;

(1) a non-Muslim is a Muslim
    (2) Lahoris' are ALL Ahmadis'

@Admin / @Moderator: Can we please! get rid of this person ? He's consistently trying to confuse people by spreading wrong information.

We need peace of mind.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2010 7:39 #