Discuss » Current Issues

JI should be declared a sectarian organisation !

(79 posts)
  1. LalBichoo

JI is a sectarian organisation, whose most of the members have Deobandi background or become deobandi after joining JI !
    JI is a deobandi sectarian origanisation just like JUI (Deobandi), JUP(Barelvi), SSP(militant/terrorist Deobandi), Sunni Tehreek (militant Barelvi), Tehreek Jafaria (Shia), Sipah-e-Mohammad (militant Shia), and Jaish-e-Mohammad (militant/terrorist deobandi) !

You will hardly find any Barelvi in JI, and I'm 100% sure you will not be able to find any Shia, Ahmedi, Ismaili, or Bohri working for JI which is as a matter of fact headed and dominated by Deobandis !

In veiw of the above wouldn't it be nice if we term JI as a sectarian Deobandi organisation ??

Moreover, JI's members have been involved in terrorist activities and it was its student wing Jamiat's terrorist Thunder Squad which introduced Kalashinkov in educational institutions in early 1980s !

Therefore, JI should be considered as a sectarian terrorist organisation !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:32 #
  2. agreed jiasay kay MQM aik sectarain jamaat hay .ussi tarhah Jamaat e Islami bhi sectarain hay .
    aur dono aik jaise ghunda hain.
    dono ban kar deni chahiyen .
    i agree with u totally .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:52 #
  3. LalBichoo

choosy,

Again you've dragged MQM here :)
    Plzzzz behave like a mature and sensible member of this forum and stop spoiling serious threads by always dragging MQM !!!
    I invite you to initiate a thread and prove MQM as a sectarian origanisation, if you can !
    Kindly don't reply to this post.
    Sure of your understanding !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 6:58 #
  4. http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mqm-aik-lisani-jamat
    :):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 7:10 #
  5. LalBichoo

I also remember during 1995/1996, Jamiat tried to stop Shias for holding a Jalsa on Hussain during Moharram as a result a gun-fight errupted in which some students died !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 7:24 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

An atheist is worried about;

(1) sectarianism ?
    (2) JI ?
    (3) or something else ?

That doesn't make sense.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:04 #
  7. @Haris bhai,
    inko apni Lisani party kay alawa sub ghalat lagtay hain.
    aur subki posts crappy lagti hain.apnay alawa.
    kiya kiyaa jayee ?:(:(:(

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:36 #
  8. zia m

"An atheist is worried about sectarianism or JI or something else ?"

Every Pakistani should be concerned about sectarianism and terrorism.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:40 #
  9. @Zia m,
    tou phir tou humko MQM kay baary mein bhi worried hona chahiye ?
    why selective worries ?????????

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:44 #
  10. ajhons

Choosy bhai Kal k election k bad JI k leye apna wojod as a organization rakhna mushkal ho giya hay.Aap sectarion ki baat kar rahay hain.Even sectarians have larger vote bank.
    Although its a pitty but the truth is JI is lossing grounds.They need go sit down, stop being public,should start thinking whats going wrong with them.In punjab university Lahore Jamiat is in hold since 1970s but you saw PTI took more votes then JI.
    Its high time for them to stop critisizing others and start their major overhauling in their policies.
    Haris Bhai No hardfeeling just a sincere advice from a well wishers

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:45 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: O Great!. Now we'r going to expect those people to be worried about betterment, who adhere to;

(1) no code of conduct
    (2) no laws

Great!

@ajhons: I agree with you on the last point, about JI needing to rethink their strategy.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:45 #
  12. @Ajhons ,
    i am not saying that Jamat is sectarian ;agar hay bhi tou isskay harany ki wajah yeh nahin hay .
    Jamat apni double standards kee wajah se hari.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:48 #
  13. zia m

hariskhan,
    One does not have to be religious to have good conduct or be law abiding.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:50 #
  14. irrelevant posts needs to be deleted .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:52 #
  15. ajhons

Agree Choosy bhai.This is one of the major thing they need to look into.They always have their own identity.Very stringe identity but I always failed to understand why they always need to have support from other politicle idealogy.EVerytime they've used by everyone and then dumped out.Like what JIU and other religious parties did with them in the last 8 years and still there are news JI is contacting them through back door channels to regroup again.

They should forget everyone and just stick to whatever they think is right.Because now for them its war of survival for them.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 8:56 #
  16. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""An atheist is worried about;"""

Do my non-religious beliefs make me a lesser pakistani ???
    Do your religious/Jamaati beliefs make you a better pakistani ?

Plzzzz explain how ???

BTW tell us if JI is sectarian organisation or not !!

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:03 #
  17. LalBichoo

"""tou phir tou humko MQM kay baary mein bhi worried hona chahiye ?
    why selective worries ????????? """"

choosy, we are not discussing MQM here and stop posting irrelevant crappy posts now !!

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:04 #
  18. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Isn't it a fact that You will hardly find any Barelvi in JI, and I'm 100% sure you will not be able to find any Shia, Ahmedi, Ismaili, or Bohri working for JI which is as a matter of fact headed and dominated by Deobandis !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:05 #
  19. zia m

JI is an exclusive club common Pakistanis are not welcome.
    You have to know somebody in the jamaat to get in.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:09 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI struggles for unity among ALL Muslims. JI will continue its struggle, INSHALLAH.

@zia m: I could counter your argument. But I don't want to. Its not worth it.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:10 #
  21. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""JI struggles for unity among ALL Muslims. JI will continue its struggle, INSHALLAH."""

The question is why Barelvis, Shia, Ismailis, Ahmedis, or Bohris are not in JI ???
    What is sect of Qazi and Munawar Hassan ? Isn't it Deobandism ??
    Why only Deobandis are in JI ?
    Doesn't it make JI another sectarian organisation just like JUI (Deobandi), JUP(Barelvi), SSP(militant/terrorist Deobandi), Sunni Tehreek (militant Barelvi), Tehreek Jafaria (Shia), Sipah-e-Mohammad (militant Shia), and Jaish-e-Mohammad (militant/terrorist deobandi) !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:12 #
  22. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Where are you, I'm waiting for your feedback :))

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 10:48 #
  23. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Your feedback is still awaited !

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:02 #
  24. zia m

JI used to not allow female members.I wonder if this has changed, if not, women should file a suit under anti discrimination laws.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 14:43 #
  25. @LalBichoo
    So can we call JI now STO (Sectarian Terrorist Organisation)? This name suits JI and their dirty acts prove that they deserve this new title STO.
    I thank you for giving us so much information. You are an asset on this forum

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 14:49 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI has had an active women wing for more than a decade, as far as I know.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 14:49 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This thread is a two pronged attack on those who work for Islam.

(1) It wants to ban JI by putting a wrong blame on JI
    (2) It wants to incite hate-mongering among different sects inside Pakistan, so that Pakistan becomes unstable, so that Pakistan goes into civil war

I detest this thread's existence.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 15:00 #
  28. zia m

Only hate mongering going is by the religious political parties.If they stop being bigots there is no reason to criticize them.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 15:05 #
  29. Mods,

Please leave this thread open. It may serve as a balancing act of the flurries from the other side.

-Admin

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:09 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: O yes, religious bigots, eh ?

What about the criminals ? What about their bigotry ? Did you ever think that was worth noticing, huh ? or was it ok, because they'r part of the elite ?

To you, criminals, crimes are ok, because they have money. But religious people who have committed no crimes, who raise hugh and cry on the crimes going on in our society, they are bigots ? That's appalling!

You have s|ck! level of double standards.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:12 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Panic in Karachi after murder of religious scholar

Friday, 12 Mar, 2010
    People gather around the ambulances carrying the bodies of slain religious leader Mufti Saeed Jalalpuri and companions, who were killed in the overnight gun attack, at a hospital in Karachi on March 12, 2010. – Photo by AFP.

KARACHI: Panic gripped the city when a senior cleric of a religious organisation, his son and two associates were gunned down on Thursday night.

In another attack earlier in the day, another prominent cleric, Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Nadeem, was wounded and his son was killed. Police said that Mufti Saeed Ahmed Jalalpuri of Aalmi Tahaffuz-i-Khatm-i-Nabuat, his son Huzaifa Jalalpuri and close associates Fakheruz Zaman and Abdul Rehman were returning from Jamia Masjid Khatman-un-Nabi on Metrovill Road in Gulshan-i-Iqbal area when four to five gunmen on motorcycles sprayed their car with bullets.

..continued..
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it not crystal clear proof that US and its 'friends' in Pakistan, those in Karachi are trying their best to incite sectarian violence to make Pakistan unstable ?

- Who do we think has been killing Prominent Ulamaa in Karachi in the last decade ?

- Who does the common man of Karachi suspect of killing Hakeem Saeed ?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:16 #
  32. LalBichoo

Thanks Admin for restoring the thread !

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:20 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The one who opened this thread openly supports those, who are actively trying to make Pakistan unstable through targeted killings in order to incite sectarian violence.

The incident I mentioned above is a fresh! example of such incidents, which happened last night.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:21 #
  34. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Plzzzz avoid posting off-topic comments here !

If you want to discuss about yesterday's killings in Karachi then you may start another thread (for your information Sunni Tehreek and Shias hate Deobandis especially SSP and they might be behind yesterdays' killings) !

BTW I can understand your pain as all of those killed were from Deobandi sect :)))

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:23 #
  35. Qalma'go

Author of this thread is a MQM fanatic active against others like JI and Imran Khan. This thread is his effort to get JI labeled as a sectarian organisation while forgetting what what label is been given to his own. To see for yourself here is a link:

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/05/02/mqm-the-talibans-of-south-threaten-government/

One should not forget pointing a finger on others how many point at their own self.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 8:43 #
  36. Everyone knows Jamat Islami is the biggest sectarian organisation with ghudagardi and badmashi as their trademark. Whatever chaos/target killings we are seeing in our today's politics is all because of JI.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 9:22 #
  37. Qalma'go

A bunch of MQM fanatics however harder they try to paint a rosy picture of MQM know from their very hearts that MQM has been recognized as a terrorist outfit internationally. Canada is an example to ban it as a terrorist organization. USA refused political asylum to Altaf!
    Throughout Pakistan and not just in Sindh-Karachi, all know MQM as a bunch of thugs, extortionists, kidnappers, rapists’ killers, arsonists. Building a length of signal free road and claiming a thousand projects completed (including those initiated by others) will never wash off your heinous crimes. Bhatta khori and bori culture is your hallmark and part of your own history for masses to remember.
    Let us see how you fare after just three years.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:17 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: You think so, eh ?

Why don't you people come forward with cases in the court of law ? Let's settle those grievances that ALL! of Pakistan has with JI through the court of law ?

or do you people plan to endlessly repeat this charade ?

ALL that you accuse JI of, could have been resolved within a month's time, if you people accept to resolve these grievances through the court of law.

Why don't you resort to the court of law ?

Why continue with this charade ?

Those who support MQM should remember that it was MQM who stormed Sindh Court to stop proceedings of cases in the court of law.

Those who storm courts, they will talk against JI ? What credibility or reputation do they have ?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:18 #
  39. LalBichoo

Naseem,

Plzzz avoid off-topic posts !

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:24 #
  40. LalBichoo

The question is why Barelvis, Shia, Ismailis, Ahmedis, or Bohris are not in JI ???
    What is sect of Qazi and Munawar Hassan ? Isn't it Deobandism ??
    Doesn't it make JI another sectarian organisation just like JUI (Deobandi), JUP(Barelvi), SSP(militant/terrorist Deobandi), Sunni Tehreek (militant Barelvi), Tehreek Jafaria (Shia), Sipah-e-Mohammad (militant Shia), and Jaish-e-Mohammad (militant/terrorist deobandi) !

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:25 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI was part of MMA. MMA was a 'tehreek' to unite ALL! Muslims of Pakistan, no matter which sect they belong to.

JI who stresses on unity, on reviving MMA, how can JI be marked as sectarian ? Its nonsense.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:38 #
  42. LalBichoo

Tehreek-e-Jafaria (Shia), Jamiat Ahl-e-Hadith (Wahabi) and JUI(Deobandi) were also part of MMA, what do you say now ? :))

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:39 #
  43. Qalma'go

Aina unko dikhaeya to bura maan gey.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:41 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI has always stressed that its ideology is;

(1) Loyalty to ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (2) Quran
    (3) Hadees
    (4) Standards set by Muhammad (SAW)
    (5) Standards set by Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW)

JI or its people have nothing to do with any sectarian stuff.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:42 #
  45. LalBichoo

What is sect of Qazi and Munawar Hassan ? Isn't it Deobandism ?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:46 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Great!. So now, if I go to Aitchison College and don't go to any other, that other college will be labeled as terrorist.

AALA!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:52 #
  47. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Don't shy away from my very simple quesions !

why Barelvis, Shia, Ismailis, Ahmedis, or Bohris are not in JI ???
    What is sect of Qazi and Munawar Hassan ? Isn't it Deobandism ?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 11:08 #
  48. skunk

Sectarian Terrorist Organization: Perfect!

Other adjectives may include ugly, hypocritical, hate monger, violent, paranoid, taliban, militant, bayghairat, maaloon and 'fauj ke jooton ke talway chaatnay walay'.

Aur iss jamaat e islami ka haal tou yeh hai ke wazaarat kliye tou MMA banai per jab Tehreek e Islami ke Subai head aur MMA ke Subai naib sadar Allama Hasan Turabi ko khudkush hamlay mein shaheed kiya gaya, tou JI ki qayaadat tou door ki baat hai aik zilai numainda ne bhi unke 'kaafir' honay ki waja se unki namaz e janaza mein shirkat nahi ki.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 11:21 #
  49. LalBichoo

skunk,

Very well-said my friend !

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 11:24 #
  50. LalBichoo

hariskhan (the true Jamaati of PkPol),

I'm still waiting for your feedback !

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:51 #