Discuss » Faith and Religion

JI - Hum Kaisa Nizam Chahte Hain ?

(224 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Video: JI - Hum Kesa Nizam Chahte Hain ?

Everybody is advised to view these videos for themselves, so they can come to their own conclusions, rather than depend on others.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 17:06 #
  • hamara pakistan

Without watching videos, I can say "Awoozobillah Minaeshatua Nirrajim" from JI.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 17:11 #
  • NNL

KHAWARIJ

KHAWARIJ

KHAWARIJ

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 17:23 #
  • netengr

Allah ham sab ko Khulay aur chupay Fitnon say bachayeh ...ameen

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 17:40 #
  • Anonymous

Awam Jamhoori Nizam chahte hein.
    Jin logon ko awam Jamhoori nizam mein mustarad kar detay hein wo ‘back door’ se iqtidar mein dakhil hotay hein ya phir koi aisa nizam chahte hein jis mein unki daal gal sakay.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 19:54 #
  • hariskhan

@adnak: According to polls, in those surveyed, at least 50% of people agreed with the notion of Khilafah. So, Mr. adnak, I would ask you to choose your words wisely. You'r telling everyone, you don't agree with half the population of this nation. It would be unwise on your part to declare that stance.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 20:21 #
  • Anonymous

Authenticity of the polls is grossly doubtful or manipulated. We already are facing the consequences of 'Khilafa of 11 years' in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 20:32 #
  • hariskhan

@adnak: There has been no 11 year Khilafah in Pakistan to-date. That is a self concocted view.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 20:33 #
  • Shock

"According to polls, in those surveyed, at least 50% of people agreed with the notion of Khilafah."

Yeah, like you agree with the rest of 50%, who don't want khilafah. Keep in mind 90% of our population is uneducated.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 20:44 #
  • Anonymous

Would you kindly elaborate that how many people voted in the said survey and to which segments of society those people belonged, who according to your survey, voted 50% for khilfa. It would be appreciated if you also paste a copy of questioner sent to the people who were surveyed.

I feel sorry for the ex-Amirul-ul-Momineen, now abandoned by your camp.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2010 21:09 #
  • Anonymous

Awam Ameriki nizam chatay hain tabhi green card k liye Kaprhay aur bartan dhonay k liye tayyar hain aur Pakistan say jitni jaldi ho sakay bhagnay ko tayyar hain lakin iss mai reh kar kaam karnay ko tayyar nahi...

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:18 #
  • hariskhan

@yahya87: Awam ne 60+ saal guzar liye hain Pakistan main. Itne saal kafi hote hain bewaqoof banNe ke liye.

Having said that, you need to note that majority of this nation is not going anywhere. So, choose your words wisely.

You need to ask the question, WHY ?! are the masses of Pakistan running away from Pakistan ?

That is the one and only, important question.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:25 #
  • Anonymous

Haris Khan

“You need to ask the question, WHY ?! are the masses of Pakistan running away from Pakistan ?”

People of Pakistan are afraid of the threat of Talibanization where throats of people will be cut only because they have difference of opinion. People of Pakistan are also fed up with corrupt politicians and expanding mullaiyat. People of Pakistan do not like the policy of fanatics who consider the whole world as their enemy and whose sole agenda is war, war and war only. People of Pakistan need peace.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:43 #
  • Anonymous

""Having said that, you need to note that majority of this nation is not going anywhere. So, choose your words wisely.""

they are not going anywhere because they dont have opportunities to go any where for various reason like education, skills, money etc....

""You need to ask the question, WHY ?! are the masses of Pakistan running away from Pakistan ?

That is the one and only, important question. ""

answer migh be simple that they want job, good way of life, support their family etc but they can do it without searching for green card as Saudia, UAE and other countries are also an option for them but if you ask every other person you will find UK, US, Canada, Europe instead of Saudia, UAE, Malaysia because they also want freedom in their life and that is the reason why people prefer UK, US and Canada over Saudia, UAE....

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:53 #
  • hariskhan

What do you mean by freedom ?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:55 #
  • sasherwani

@ hariskhan
    Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL, According to polls, in those surveyed, at least 50% of people agreed with the notion of Khilafah.

This is the joke of the day and speaks volumes about how lost and uninformed some members of the forum are. Firstly, there is no reference to any poll secondly, the poll he might have looked at probably had no authenticity standards whatsoever (You are free to prove me wrong however).

50% of the people want Khilafat is a joke in itself. I can bet you anything more than 75% of the population in Pakistan doesn't even know what khilafat is. No polls required for this one. Just go anywhere and ask the first 5 random people. You would be lucky if even one of them is able to define khilafat for you.

Again B.S. from YOU!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:10 #
  • Anonymous

Haris Khan

Don’t you know what freedom means? Strange!
    Freedom means,

Freedom of expression,
    Freedom to practice belief of one’s likes,
    Freedom to vote,
    Freedom from imposition of others interference in your life,
    Freedom from exploitation of influential, etc.

Such things are only possible in a good democratic country not in a theological state.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:21 #
  • Salam

submit to islam my friend, accept islam as way of life :)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:26 #
  • Anonymous

All muslims submit to Islam that is why they are Muslims.

But submitting to Islam does not mean submitting to illiterate mullas.

Our way of life is already Islamic with some exceptions, which will always remain there.

Illitrate mullas do not need to tell us about Islam as way of life. We know what it is.

Mullas decieve people when they say 'Allah ki Hakmiat', actually by this they mean their own hakmiat. Allah is Hakim-e-Aala. No one can deprive him of his Hakmiat.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:36 #
  • choosy

hum aisa nazim chahtay hain jo hallbroke se na milta ho .
    awam ki manay ...hallbroke ki na manay !:)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:37 #
  • hariskhan

OMG!, I just checked the meaning of the word theological. It means;

2. based upon the nature and will of God as revealed to humans.

That is exactly what Islam says. Islam was sent to mankind by ALLAH ALMIGHTY. As per Islam, ALLAH ALMIGHTY is the only sovereign. The LAW will be of ALLAH ALMIGHTY. With a Muslim state, ALL people are equal, regardless of their designation, cast, creed, status, money, intellectual capacity, political strength.

Basic human rights of ALL people will be safe, secure, under Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

ALL non-Muslims under Muslims's rule are granted ALL basic human rights according to Islam's rules/laws/principles.

The difference between Islam and democracy IS the SOVEREIGNTY of ALLAH ALMIGHTY, rather than declaring a tiny minority of mankind as SOVEREIGN.

For Muslims, Islam is our base. Islam WAS revealed by ALLAH ALMIGHTY.

@adnak: If you are Muslim, I agree with Salam, submit to Islam. Accept Islam as a way of life :-)

Even if you are weak with Islam, it is ok. As long as you are loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY, you have complete! freedom as per Islam's rules/laws/principles.

The life of a human being is an excersize, a test, between good and bad ways. Islam tells of the good ways as well as warns from the bad ways. Man has been given the luxury of making the choice.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:44 #
  • Anonymous

Haris Khan

SOVEREIGNTY of ALLAH ALMIGHTY is already there and unquestionable, no matter even if it is a democratic system of government. Americans too believe in it as on their currency notes it is written something like ‘In God we believe’. We all know that Muslims way of life is already different to way of life of non-Muslims.

Second, how can you say that “difference between Islam and democracy IS the SOVEREIGNTY of ALLAH ALMIGHTY”, especially when there is no restriction in democracy regarding Sovereignty of Allah. The only problem is that by the term SOVEREIGNTY of ALLAH, mullas take it as their own Sovereignty, naozubillah, as if they are the alternate of Allah and want to grab power in the name of Allah.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 13:39 #
  • Patriot

A Muslim will always respect a Moulana, a Moulvi a Khateeb or a Moazzin. They are all on their way to become an Alim-e-deen one day.

Islam sey naffrat ka is say bara saboot our kiya ho ga jub in sub ko aik blanket term 'Mulla' key neechey dabaney ki koshish ki jaey.

Just an attempt to defame Clergy under this blanket term. A futile attempt that has not and never be successful.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 16:05 #
  • Anonymous

Islam ko jitna nuqsan illiterate mullaon ne pohanchaya hai, kissi aur ne nahee pohanchaya. Issi liye unnko aisa kaha jata hai. Mulla Islam nahee hein aur na hee Islam ka matlab mullaiyat hai. Mulla ko Islam nahee kaha ja sakta.

Doosray shooboon ki tarah mullaiyat bhi aik profession ban chuka hai, income generating profession.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 17:09 #
  • S.E.Mirza

Correct by saying that Mulla Islam nahee hein. Shaheen already came up with an interesting term as a blanket term.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 17:17 #
  • hariskhan

With the passage of time, more and more MULLAH are getting educated :-)

Pretty soon, adnak's rant of illiterate MULLAH will become moot. Then, adnak will become extinct. Because every rant he has will become as worthless as it is, INSHALLAH :-)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:14 #
  • Anonymous

I shall stop using that rant when the mullas become educated. But thanks for admitting that my rant, for the time being, is appropriate, dear Haris Khan!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:24 #
  • Musician

On the one hand you say "Peace and Allah's Rehmaat be upon you" and in the same breath you are wishing some one to be extinct. Why can you not wish only peace on people. After all is not Islam all about peace?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:38 #
  • javedsheikh

Who the hell is against Islam?

The whole struggle starting from Sir Syed Ahamd Khan, Allama Iqbal, Maulana Altaf Hussain Hali, M.A. Jinnah, Hafeez Jullandary, Ahmad Nadeen Qasmi. Fiaz Ahmad Faiz and hundreds of literary scholars, is against the illiterate Mulla, who not only damaged the very spirit but also hijacked and monopolized Islam, declaring all their critics as Non-Muslim.

The criticism of such class of Mullah is not at all, I repeat, not at all, should be taken as criticism of Islam.

To disagree with Mulla Omer's or Osama Bin Laden's Mode of Action, is not at all, an attack on Islam.

If someone believes that Mulla's Interpretation of Islam is not going to work, his point of view should be tolerated also.

As 'they are not Islam' what has been acknowledged by the moderator, Semirza.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:46 #
  • Gujjar Talwar

"Doosray shooboon ki tarah mullaiyat bhi aik profession ban chuka hai, income generating profession."

It is unfortunate but the above statement is true to a great extent. Practice and Interpretation of religion by the people who make a living from religion can be biased. This is like priesthood in Christianity and rabbism in Judaism. Islam was supposed to be free from such practices.

People like Imam Abu Hanifa made a living from trade, like everybody else. Because his living did not depend on it, he could interpret Islam objectively, free of bias, and that is why he and other Imams like him are followed to this day.

I think every Imam should be required to make at least half his income from some means other than the religious work. That will make them understand how things around them work.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:46 #
  • Musician

I dare to add:

No one should be made to do anything. Imams (Religious Scholars) should want to serve Islam totally voluntarily but like any one else should persue a profession(a source of livelihood) and this is where eiher academic or vocational education will come very handy.

A voluntry service of Islam will be very satisfying both to the giver and the receiver and will produce the best results.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:58 #
  • Anonymous

Musician

With regard to your earlier comment, this suggests that either the one do not understand the meaning of ‘Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH’, or he don’t believe in it. Furthermore, one’s writing depict as if Islam is confined to ‘hating / cursing others’ or ‘fighting wars’ or ‘bloodshed’, which is unfortunate indeed.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 19:27 #
  • skunk

The banner (sunni) Islam raised, which differentiated it from others was that it had no clergy. That is there is no formal recognition of an aalim-e-deen and while you can consult him on a personal level you can not impose it on each other and hence on a state level. This was changed by Saudis and Taliban.

Also, I have met people having obsession with Khilafat and they were unable to explain very basic queries. I have also read about Hizb-ur-Tahrir's Khilafat and except that it bars women from contesting and person is elected for a life time it is not different from election of an American president, which is democracy.

People like the concept of Khilafah because they think its a sin not to like it, its like asking people first if cutting of hands as punishment is fine they will say no if you assure them that you will not bring Islam into it.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 20:27 #
  • hariskhan

@skunk: You'v been in the company of the wrong people or perhaps you found cracks in their loyalty to ALLAH ALMIGHTY. Perhaps you found them better in loyalty to ALLAH ALMIGHTY than yourself.

Khilafah will;

(1) END all of power struggle that we have in our society. It will END the competition for power, the divide that comes about in society because of it
    (2) minimize/cure the uncontrollable 'lust' for money, land, women, status, competition for putting the other person down
    (3) promote a life of self accountability

Having said that, if I had no reason to believe in it, yes, I would still believe in Islam. That's called 'belief'.

You may want scientific reasons for Islam's point of view, but that is not what this life is about. This life is about how loyal one is to ALLAH ALMIGHTY, to HIS Messenger Muhammad (SAW), to HIS Messenger Muhammad's (SAW) Companions.

When one dies, goes to one's grave, ALLAH ALMIGHTY's angel won't ask what scientific discoveries you wasted all your lifetime on. He will ask questions that ascertain how loyal you were to the above mentioned.

Even though I'm willing to give you scientific reasons for Khilafah, the need for Khilafah, I'm not impressed with your requiring reasons for it, because it tells me you have NO! belief. You'r just interested in it, because you think your interests will be fulfilled by it.

I! am a Muslim!. For me, loyalty to ALLAH ALMIGHTY, to HIS Messenger Muhammad (SAW) is far more important than scientific research.

Although I'm a computer scientist, I consider Islam more important asset for me, my current life, my after life.

Your mileage may vary.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 20:36 #
  • Anonymous

Haris Khan

Please first decide if you and Jamat Islami believe in Khilafa? If yes, why had you been participating in democratic elections? It is not good to be 'aadha tettar, aadha batair'.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2010 21:26 #
  • Salam

it is simple, we muslims have to obey Allah swt in all spheres of life, which means we refer all matters to the book of Allah and practice of prophet SAS, mulla is neither owner nor judge in Islam, so no need to hide behind 'mulla cover'.

mulla meaning a closed minded traditionalists is a mentality not restricted to muslims, we also have secular mullas as seen above -closed minded secular mullas- trying to ape western traditions blindly and impose on others.

secular mulla is a confused product of west, he says i am muslim in my heart and bedroom but as soon as i step out in the world i have to worship the desires of the people, have to agree with and obey the desires of people -simple

secular rejects application of islam from public affairs- hence ends up rejecting part of islam.

here is a quick definition on secular mulla & traditional mulla etc

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 0:03 #
  • javedsheikh

After 1400 years, we are still involved to find out the Real, unanimously recognized, universally acknowledged, and intellectually convincing interpretation of the Way of Life.

It looks that the stage and phase to implement and impose the Way of Life, is still far away.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 1:14 #
  • khanseena1

The Nizam JI wants is the same as the neocons want in USA.

The right and ability to interfere in people's lives and enforce their version of Islam. We suffered 11 yrs of Zia and JI rule - they ruined the country. Please beware of them.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 1:26 #
  • Salam

yes sheikh, i was expecting something like that from a hardcore secular like you, a lost and confused soul looking to find the highway of life.

it is quite simple for muslims, as i already said before, a muslim accepts islam and refers to guidance of islam in all affairs of life

a secular rejects islam as a way of life from public affairs-

yes this phenomena of hypocrite is as old as 1400 years that is why we see many verses in Qur'an and many ahadith by Prophet SAS explaining us on the hypocrites-

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 2:20 #
  • RajputPuttar

Salam
    ITs not problem with seculars . becaz the conflict started when Prophet PBUH was on death bed and swords were out of 'miyan' when prophet's dead body was still awaiting burial.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:14 #
  • Salam

having a conflict or difference is human nature, no problem in that, but how to resolve a conflict or difference is the real question, which code of life will govern the differences or disputes?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:17 #
  • RajputPuttar

So , why the differences couldn't be solved and ultimate bloody fights were fought ?

Gentleman, it shows that there is something lacking in the understanding right from the start .

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:19 #
  • Salam

right i see in your case that it shows there is something lacking in the understanding right from the start

human are no perfect, they make mistake, commit sin, indulge in wrong doing but how does one govern the affairs of people? is it by emulating europeans or emulating Prophet & Sahaba?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:22 #
  • RajputPuttar

But man , Sahaba were themself fighting ? For what sake i wont't comment , aap fatwa laay kar aa jaao gaey :)

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:30 #
  • Salam

my friend, as muslims we take guidance from islam, we see how they resolved their conflicts, how they governed the state, these are examples for us on how to organize our private/public life-

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:32 #
  • RajputPuttar

Gentleman,

Here we have got a difference. We are definately under obligation to go the way , the GOD wants but nothing has been described to us in Quran about the estaablishment of state and state structue and that has been left to human beings.So, the problem begins when we try to intermingle religion with state.

Even in personal capacity , every muslim has the right and duty to interpret islam / quran for himself and no one else can do it. Altought a person can accept anybody else interpretation if he wants to .

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:40 #
  • Salam

well, "the problem" began 1400 years ago when the Prophet SAS was head of state and he governed as an example for us, then followed the noble khulafa-e-rashideen -examples for us

european secularism is no example for us, this division between God & State is alien to muslims-

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:42 #
  • RajputPuttar

Leave prophet aside , he was appointed / selected by GOD.

From where khulafa-e-rashideen came ? Plz elaborate from Quran ?

Bahi , it was the prevaling system of that time in that region. No system was given in quran .

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:45 #
  • Salam

that is the fundamental problem, we CAN NOT leave our beloved Prophet Muhammad SAS aside :)

this is the point i am trying to explain to you puttar that he was appointed/selected as an example for us, to follow him in our life as an example-

what is a system?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:50 #
  • azizi

ہمیں نہیں چاہیے ہمیں نہیں چاہیے ہمیں نہیں چاہیے ہمیں نہیں چاہیے ہمیں نہیں چاہیے
    خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ
    خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہخالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ
    خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ خلیلفافہ
    خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ خالی لفافہ

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:54 #

• RSS feed for this topic