A good effort to stop death and destruction.We need more sane voices from Muslim scholars.
Discuss » Faith and Religion
Islamic scholar Tahir ul-Qadri issues terrorism fatwa
(14 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2010 22:29 #
Also in Times online.
Suicide bombers 'unIslamic' and going to Hell, says leading clerichttp://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/comment/faith/article7046487.ece
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2010 23:31 # -
zia m,
Tahir ul Qadri and other Barelvi scholors have been very vocal against suicide bombings, however Mullahs belonging to Deobandi, Salafi/Wahabi and Takfiri school of thought either justify suicide bombings or are not as vocal against suicide bombings as Barelvi and Shia Mullahs !
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Mar 2010 5:46 # -
Brailvis are related with govt and do what govt says,this practice was same when Ala Hazrat issued lots of Fatawas in favour of British Raj that they are our Kafils,wel wishers and constructing roads,schools,buildings for us so fighting against british Raaj is HARAM,history repeating herself.....bt i dont know after how many years......lol
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Mar 2010 22:21 # -
LalBichoo,
It is amazing that the Deobadi/Wahabis/Salafis (i used to have similar beliefs) are a minority in Pakistan, but they are the most vocal and have a holier than thou attitude.Their recent brutal attacks on Brailvis on the occasion of Milad processions killing fellow Muslims, burning Qurans is yet another indication of their lunacy.
I think it is time for moderates and civil society to speak up before it is too late..Like the dictum goes....First they came for the communists, and I did not speak out—because I was not a communist;
Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out—because I was not a trade unionist;
Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—because I was not a Jew;
Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak out for me.Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 0:29 # -
zia m,
You are absolutely right that moderates should act now before it's too late !
In my individual capacity I regularly attend protests/rallies against extremis/terrorism in Karachi, but it's really unfortunate to note that except MQM and some NGOs other parties like PPP and ANP very rarely origanise rallies against terrorism/extremism !Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 5:18 # -
I guess you are too quick to blame what you call Wahabis to be included in that list.
Suicide bombing has been condoned across the board from the Ulema of the Saudi Arabia. There might be one or two who may have suggested something else otherwise everyone else has strongly rejected this form of fighting which the ppl think as Jihad.
When you will list those Ulema to the pro-Talibani camp the TTP camp they will say that these Ulema are bought by the rulers and the kings.
So i think it would be unfair for u to say that Wahabi Ulema ( esp from Saudi Arabia ) arent doing anything.
The Salafi somehow are very confused about this cos their main teacher Sh. Albani Rahim Uallah never supported fighting against any ruler nor did he support suicide bombing but their recent fellas are doing so at times which again means that Salafis themselves arent sure about it. The Neosalafis are guilty of it but not the proper Ulema of Harmain.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 7:32 # -
ziam this fatwa and more fatwas yet to come from brailvis against militants so which make them vulnerable to attacks in Pakistan..
All these atacks are fatwa based against barailvis and brailvis will never stop their fatwas against.....
This difference is not new but a historical so please dont relate this tussel to some new arguments.
By just going through freedom movement against british Raaj in united Hindustan you will come up with the deoband and brailvi school of thought difference specially why brailvi school of thought was planted by the British Raaj And why deoband movement was started by the Ulema against British Raaj.
We need to keep up with the history rather than baseless understanding of school of thoughts.Which is always missleading..
I can tell you one more historical fact here that British Raaj even took a FATWA by Deobandi Alim Maulana Ashraf Ali Thanvi by presenting Missleading Information to him to get a fatwa based on that Information But later after a meeting with deobandi Akabir Ulema Thanvi sahib took his FATWA back...
But you know Barailvi could not take their Fatwas back and went on and on till todays date on separate path which is always according to Ala Hazrat's view that British Raaj will announce Jihad otherwise no Jihad in the Sub-continent..lolzzzzzzzPosted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:25 # -
Bhai ,Yeh tou black water aur RAW kay log suicide bombing ker rahay hain na ,tou phir deobandi ulema kiyon fatwa nahi day rhaay ?
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:27 # -
He is also against the Pelistine movement against Israel as can be read out in the news above..
I can tell you that between the lines he is against armed Jihad in total same as Ala Hazrat was against Armed Jihad.
Good job UK policy makers are now attracted and we can see some more miracles out of this friendship just wait and see and expect more lolzzzz i-e Uk funding and things like that
wary niyary ho gaye sirf ik fatwa de k.Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:44 # -
If Mahirul Qadri have to run alone such huge Organisation like Minhajul Quran(Astaghfirullah getting mony saling fatwas to UK using such a name).Than you have to keep up ur links with National and International Ashrafiya for money.
SO keep it up Mahirul Qadri you are really Makir in sale of Fatwa............KASH ME BHI........LOLZZZZZZZZZPosted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 10:48 # -
its such a shame to see ppl bashing any gud cause issues by any maulvi by any sect...its the very nature of our nation...!
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 11:40 # -
Bhai ,Yeh tou black water aur RAW kay log suicide bombing ker rahay hain na ,tou phir deobandi ulema kiyon fatwa nahi day rhaay ?
Good question!
There is no consensus among the mullah, they want to create anarchy.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 2:04 # -
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2010 2:29 #