nota bahie woh yeh na karain tu baqie ki buildings bi orh jain giee. Plane ka takeoff kaie baad land hona bohat zaroorie haie warna maza nahie atta.
Discuss » Current Issues
FATA delegation says no to scanning at US airport, returns home
(80 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:16 #
Duh? Lol
sharam Karoo ! KHAN kee copy kartay hoe ya shayed bohoat zoar say lagee hay? LOL
koyee baat nahee... Chalta hay... Dunya hay ;-)Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:24 # -
@KHAN_sabib
Sharam bhi main karoun? (BTW: "Duh" is pure american slang and your claiming it really amusing)I think that was the problem with those FATA MPs. From the whole comment you could only understand "Duh" and you MPs couldn't get a word of "warned those traveling from 14 targeted nations would have to undergo mandatory tight screening. In bound passengers will go through a complete body search"
Figures! :)
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:35 # -
The Saudis are also in the same list of countries. I wonder how they feel about this padded search or body x-ray scanning on US airports? Are they also the people who fight for their dignity or they just lay down in front of their Goray Khawajas?
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:01 # -
Gentlemen, Gentlemen....
Things can go from mundane, to a pissing match to buttf**kingugly really fast, can't they?I mean jeez Holy Spirit Batman!!
But I guess it seems like fun to me (Yours truly, misses the days of good ol moxie..right here on this very turf; ask Nota) :D
So lemme dive right into the jumble...
A buncha primitive thugs (isn't that what all Pakistani parliamentarians are? reps of primitives? Thuggies. OK OK, atleast the ones from FATA aren't really Thugs. I'll just call them Feral :D) refused to be frisked at Kennedy international ( or was it LAX?) because seriously the idea of being touched by another man, would be something inconceivable here, I mean what if the custom "mounty" (lol pun) had resorted to full body cavity search?
Now let's beat this topic to death (baal ki khaal).
One the plus side, they looked directly into the eyes of Uncle Sauroman. Hot ****. Can you imagine Shareef, Bazari, Kaali maa doing that? Well only if they were kneeling, performing "full wax" service and were ordered to look up, just cuz that would result in serious orgasm for the waxie.
On the other hand, they failed to grasp the concept of "equal before the law" or in this case airport policy. To give them a special impasse wouldn't have been an option. That's the job of Pakistani policymakers and law enforcement. That kind of expediency is still heavily frowned upon in the US.
And also it wasn't as if, they were humiliated situationally through some glitch as happened with say Cat Stevens or what's his face...that kekekekekekkekeke khan guy...lemme google....what was the last belly wood noir I saw ....right kuch kuch khota hai...yeah Sharukh Khan.
But then the question arises were they profiled? OMG! discrimination. Well DUH! (I pet myself on the back for a timely use of Duh..FINALLY!).. Pakistan was one of those 14 shith0les where collective profiling has been affirmed, that happened back in Jan. It was a bakhsheesh to this chattel regime for their art of waxing that they have perfected over the years (smoooth, reeeeeeaaallly smoooth).
But then atleast these gentlemen, had the gheerat to refuse and flick a finger to the Big Honcho. And to think that they actually SACRIFICED their stay at the Hyatt (room service included) (or was it the Ramada, given the current econ situation of the country?) Cant we say that Atleast they have more guts right? right? I mean they flicked a finger?
Well by that measure the warriors from their constituency have done that and much more, on numerous occasions in much more gruesome and delightful ways . Oh yeah much much more...both to Amreeka as well as their regional stooges, which what these guys in the end really are.So in the end...what did our heroes achieve?
pshawwwwww...!
Well imaine going to the Us embassy in Isloo, asking for the clerkjerk behind the bulletproof glass with marines standing guard at every threshold to give you a student visa to go to the US because that community college in podunk Alabama allowed you to enroll for the Fall (18$/unit). The clerkjerk says, no you gotta fill out the paper work and come back in 2 months. You get angry and flail a finger at him and say F**K USA, I'll go elsewhere, there are many countries who will take me, and then defiantly storm off leaving the clerkjerk and the rest of the haggard dont-really-wanna-be-here-embassy staff shaking their heads.
You won! You won!My note to Parliamentarians: did you even bat an eye when you were put on those 14 profiled sh8holes or when the country was put on 2 most dangerous countries in the world?
Ofcourse not, compared to the mass murder of FATA, Swat, the shameless daily "waxing" hour on the hour of foreign masters, the secret phallic admiration for the drone attacks, and horrors just to numerous to list didn't get you, then why would former?
Pshhhaaaw..!!!
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:19 # -
And btw,
I would too castigate Nota for collectivist bigoted remarks (simply because I expect more from him) had I not known him.This is his website:
http://fkpolitics.wordpress.com/
Do visit it, you'll find a treasure trove there. He's one of those rare unfortunate misanthropes who really feels the pain for his fellow countrymen dying. Oh well. Wutcha gonna do right?
He's Baloch or part Baloch....and He's funny. You'll cackle, I did when I read what he wrote about Baloch Dignitary (w/o a shred of dignity ofcourse):
http://pkpolitics.com/2010/02/02/visitors-views-news-%E2%80%93-february-2010/#comment-292926
lol pfffwwwahahahahahaha Oh Massa Please! lol
Nota you **** **** write a novel call it Uncle Dunger's Cabin...and then use your verbal skill
Yessuh Massa lol!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:27 # -
@VOX
Thanks for putting it so eloquently! :)Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:27 # -
@VOX
"I would too castigate Nota for collectivist bigoted remarks( simply because I expect more from him) had I not known him."And you know "collective" as they might sound, they are meant for just one individual who brought in ethnicity into this. You know I dare not use it for even two (though I must confess I go "collectivist" for a special class called bab*** and I don't apologize for that) ;-)
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:34 # -
Mods, cue the violin por favor.
@ Nota Be Nice.
They don't know you.
You were gone. You were gone, the meteor had fallen over the horizon, and everything went black, And there was no more reason for anything. (Edward "back of my foot" face Cullen)
But so was I .... u bi**ch t|ts, so was I....
(insert the Master of Puppets long solo here)
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:41 # -
@Nota
Did I claim that "Duh" was my own invention? Read my comments again! Duh!
Now you need to understand the meaning of "copy" too. LOLAnd now you need friends to support on your lame excuse that i brought ethnicity first? Read your original thread where you ridicule them for no reasons.... and then my first reply! You certainly need help in understanding common sense... I appreciate that common sense is not so common but atleast TRY.. At least those guys stood their ground unlike other Politicians of Pakistan! Duh!
As regards to your point and VOX that if they knew about regulations: read this link
LAHORE: A six-member delegation of the National Assembly and Senate returned to Pakistan in protest after refusing a body scan at the Dulles International Airport, located 40 kilometres west of Washington, Geo news exclusively reported on Saturday.
Talking to the channel, head of the delegation Senator Abbas Khan Afridi said they were asked for a body-scan but they refused, as they considered it an insult to parliamentarians of a sovereign country.
He said they were informed before their arrival in the US that they would not face any such discrimination during their visit.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=100162
Figure that out!
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:46 # -
Islamabad - A delegation of Pakistani lawmakers refused to subject themselves to a controversial full-body X-ray scan at a Washington airport, a media report said on Sunday. The six-member group of the parliament members from Pakistan's restive tribal region cut short their official US visit immediately to return home, the Pakistani Express News channel said.
It was the first official delegation that refused to go through the body scanners since they were installed at 19 US airports last month.
Abbas Afridi, the head of Pakistani delegation, said the US State Department had invited them to Washington to discuss security and development projects in the tribal region, with a promise that they would not be subjected to body scanning.
"We were not scanned when we arrived on March 28 in Washington from Pakistan, but on Saturday when we wanted to travel to another city the authorities told us that we would be scanned," Afridi told Express News.
"We refused the scanning and now we are returning home," he said.
The airport X-ray machines show the naked image of a passenger, allowing the staff to see any hidden weapons and explosives. But they have drawn criticism for showing outlines of passengers' genitals.
Some Muslim scholars have issued decrees to prohibit Muslims going through the scanners because they violate religious rules on nudity.
Earlier this month, two Pakistani women refused to pass through the security screen at Manchester airport in Britain and opted to miss their flight for Pakistan, to become the first passengers to refuse the scan.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:56 # -
These FATA MNA's are a joke, if they give 2 hoots about respect or dignity of this nation they would not be in government with Zardari who has covertly authorised use of drones which has killed innocent people living in they areas.
I dare them to leave the government if it does not meet out the same hospitality to the yanks when they come to Pakistan.
Otherwise just lip service for headline grabbing.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 14:57 # -
@KHAN_sahib
Yada, yada, yada!
P.S. My FIRST comment to start the very topic quoted the very same "He said they were informed before their arrival in the US that they would not face any such discrimination during their visit.". And I think @VOX had answered your question ("if they knew about regulations...")
Hint: Look for "To give them a special impasse wouldn't have been an option".Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:02 # -
@aftab
"These FATA MNA's are a joke...."You, Sir, are inviting the 'Wrath of KHAN'_sahib!
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:03 # -
@ nota
Khan saab ki respect apni jagaa pay but i have to speak whats in my heart.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:05 # -
@Khansahib,
They were not discriminated against, unless they can produce an itinerary which would show just that. They probably don't understand the concept of discrimination. Had they not been subjected o body search like other passengers, THAT would've been discrimination.
At most they can protest that weren't extended the usual courtesy or protocol. But that was never promised as far as i think. Well DUH!
Things like "courtesy", "protocol" and the mother of all such things-"respect"-would be extended to the Somali Pirates way before it would be extended to anything showing the remotest resemblance of officiality to the chatteldom of Pakistan.No hard loss.
Just to make it easier to swallow, just imagine a convoy of PPP blowhards doing the same. Not only would it fail to strike a chord of pride (if there is any left), people would probably line to egg them some more at Karachi international.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:05 # -
"We were not scanned when we arrived on March 28 in Washington from Pakistan, but on Saturday when we wanted to travel to another city the authorities told us that we would be scanned," Afridi told Express News.
After reading this statement, please re-evaluate the nature of the story, we are discussing.
The debate has been based upon dis-information.There should not be any objection to pass through a scanner at the time of Boarding a Plane.
I am an American citizen, and have gone through these tests, during my travel within States, without a feeling of humiliation or insult.
I take it for my own safety and protection.Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:06 # -
@VOX
May the curse of all Sindhis be upon you for that last bit!Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:08 # -
@VOX:
My argument is still about the stand they took as a delegation of a country which they represent. I have no sympathy for their disgrace act of traveling to USA while they are killing innocent Pakistani's everyday.
@Aftab...
Yes... Not only these FATA MNA's but all the Mulla party of JUP/JUI who on one hand shows sympathy to these dying souls but wont leave their "Kursi" It's true for most of Pakistani Politicians that they will sell their mother let alone the country called Pakistan for their personal Gain!@ nota,
read and recite "duh" and "read between the lines" 100 times and I will teach you another lesson tomorrow.. Now shsssshhhhhhh
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:15 # -
lolbtw, and this is really important, cujja explain your icon to me. I for the life of me just can't figure i out. I did a save image and magnified it, and ....well I think I saw an ear in there somewhere, then I thought there was a lil kid cryin and rubbin his eyes with his hands.
But after a while, with my eyes gettin weary and my mind fulminating, I thought I saw a head dunked in water, with the mouth open and ....uh...fk! is that a slit across the throat?
That's some real mental visual synecdoche sh8 right there.
Help a bother out will ya?
**** is that?Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:26 # -
@Khansahib,
I swear , I really realllly need your help and of others to keep this thread going. So Kudos to you.
I don't think there is anything shameful in travelling to the US, there is never any shame in travel. Anyways, shame isn't a prized commodity on the constitutional avenue.
My only point is, they weren't discriminated against, neither were there any surprises. Just lack of homework on part of the parliamentarians and some comical chutzpah.Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:30 # -
@VOX
Seems the link gets screwed up -- try this
http://washingtonindependent.mypublicsquare.com/files/washingtonindependent/experts-predict-slew/Waterboard-Run.jpgPosted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:53 # -
@nota :D
Thanks. Nothing like high resolution taking care of a severe case of all nighters.And I must say this, b4 you go into another sabbatical mode.
This place could really use your blog.
I ask the adm|n to allow you to connect your blog with this website right away.When I saw the pkpolitics blog feature I though I could ask for one. But I am a capricious wayward soul.
So....
what do you say?Who knows, it might even bring out the good ol nemesis from the woodworks. You know who i'm talking about? pejamistri,TK, mbukh, even our good friend revivalist...
Think "open season" again. Think fuster cluck. :D
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 16:07 # -
Akhwaan Zada Chattan (MNA- FATA), Sen. Abbas Khan Afridi (FATA) proudly explain their experiences on Reagan National airport incident and their point of view about the full body x-ray scanning. Watch the following video:
http://pkpolitics.com/2010/03/08/islamabad-tonight-8-march-2010/
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 19:38 # -
Ghairat Lobby wins again !!!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/mar2010-daily/15-03-2010/col12.htm
""According to sources, the FATA delegation had reached the US under the international visitors’ leadership programme of the US embassy. They did not inform the Foreign Office or the Pakistani mission in the US about the purpose of their visit.""
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20103\10\story_10-3-2010_pg7_26
Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 5:57 # -
There he goes again. Berating self respect of people of FATA this time.
@Admin / Moderators: Are you noting activity of this member ?
Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 7:12 # -
hariskhan,
"""There he goes again. Berating self respect of people of FATA this time"""
You should be ashamed of telling lies here and putting your own words in my mouth !!
WTH is wrong with you ?
Why didn't you bother to check the links befor whining and crying ???Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 7:15 # -
yea this was a department of state sponsored trip for this delegation-
i like VOX's example of clerkjerk, so nicely fits on this case
Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 12:30 # -
Why would people from FATA go on a US state dept. sponsored trip ?
Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 12:54 #