Discuss » Current Issues

Get British Passport to Get Rights in Pakistan

(35 posts)
  1. This week the kidnapping of a 5-year old has been BIG news. Why? Kids get kidnapped everyday and no one gives a ****. The only difference? This kid has a British passport.

For months now the death due to doctor negligence of Imanae Malik has been BIG news. Why? People are killed like that every day and no one gives a ****. The only difference? This kid had a British passport.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 6:59 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

You raise an excellent! question.

Why don't Pakistani people have respect in their own country, inside their own borders ?

Why should Pakistani citizens have;

(1) respect in other nations, if they are treated like animals within their own country ?

(2) respect anywhere in the world, when they can be sold, tortured, raped, abused, deported and no one cares ?

(3) any respect anywhere in the world ?

Why ?!?!!!

Do Pakistani people understand the meaning of the words;

(1) Respect
    (2) Self Respect

?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 10:24 #
  3. How anti-Pakistani you sound all of a sudden. Of course we know what respect and self-respect mean. Talk to your neighbourhood bhangi, any man or woman in the street, and you'll come away abashed. Only the self-pitying, west-worshipping middle classes would bother asking such foolish questions. We, the so-called educated, do not deserve the patient masses making up the people of Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 10:40 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What I'v said is true. Its bitter, but its the truth. For if this nation had respect for the words;

(1) Respect
    (2) Self Respect

They would have never! allowed their country/nation or its citizens to be treated like this, never!.

They would have preferred to die! with honour, than live like slaves, mules! to be tossed around by the will of foreigners.

If this nation understood the meaning of the above words, it would have taken care of the small elite ruling over them, long! long! ago.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 10:54 #
  5. Look, Hariskhan, I understand your outburst of frustration and shame. How many times have we not felt the same way ourselves about what is being done to Pakistan in the name of... God knows what... Greed, stupidity and west-worship are the closest I come to describing what seems to be behind it.

But, again, I insist: Our so-called illiterate masses are a revelation to any person of sensitivity. The most beautiful people on God's earth, I swear. Now is not the time to give up. Allah ke fazal se the Revolution has already started. No one will be able to stop its momentum now. We'll get that vile elite before long.

And we'll definitely die with honour - but be in no hurry for that.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 11:06 #
  6. @Haris Khan

Revolution doesn't come over night and the way people are raising questions, it was never witnessed in the history of Pakistan. Things will change and I see a bloody revolution which was predicted almost 3 years ago in a group discussion with some people in far flung area of FATA ( I can't elaborate on this) But when I came out of that group discussion with my cousin, so the first question I asked him... ( was feeling very scared after the stuff some people talked about) was... "Are these guys nuts? Is it true what they are saying? Are they on any drugs? Today when I think of those guys retrospectively, I realized that they had the insight which i didn't share..... There was one particular sentence which I remember.... that their will be a bloody revolution which will start from FATA and rest of the Pukhtoonkhwa and it will slowly engulf punjab and then the south.. Only those will survive who will be part of the movement or support them. Your bank accounts will not help u .. The only thing which will help u is a GUN to protect u and Zameen (to sow your crop)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 11:39 #
  7. pappu

Nota
    The population of this country is out of control. Pakistan spends a total of 3% of yearly budget on education and health.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 11:55 #
  8. I don't quite agree about Pakistan and Revolution. For me the 1st Pakistani Rev was the heroic act of Partition. The 2nd Pakistani Rev began last spring with the uprising of the people in favour of the CJ. That's the ongoing Rev. As for the FATA lot, why not? They should join in, too. The more the merrier in any Revolution.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:04 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I think, we need to calm down :D

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:07 #
  10. FATA lot are suffering and are fighting their battle for over 2 years now but rest of Pakistan is too busy to see the casualty in Pukhtoonkhwa and accept this as collateral damage! If an ordinary pashtun is fighting the battle of protecting his kids, his families, his house, who have been dispersed from their home, their villages and rest of pakistan says... IDP's not khappey! So why would they bother to join rest of Pakistan and their CJ movement???? You can only understand that Ghalib sahib when u r there physically. I have seen the misery with my own eyes when i took a group of doctors from UK to help these IDP's in Peshawar, Malakand and Swat. Ground reality is far different then what our media is showing!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:16 #
  11. pappu

Khan Sahab why have uzbeks, chechans, yemenis, saudis etc ended up in fata and not in egypt, syria or kuwait. When they get food and shelter in fata and people come hunting for them. What is going to happen?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:21 #
  12. @KHAN_Sahib
    But that is my point. More resources are being spent on finding that kidnapped boy than, say, on a camp of 10,000 IDPs. Now even Gilani is calling up the parents. Would he do that for a kid from FATA -- or for that matter, Punjab? Not a chance! Hundreds could die and all you'd hear is "Hum shadieed muzamat kartay hain!" and that will be that.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:31 #
  13. pappu

nota
    Nawab Sahab kaie ladlay bachay ki value aam aadmi kaie bachay saie zaida hotie haie.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:37 #
  14. Pappu.... These uzbeks,chechans were once regarded MUJAHID by Pakistanis, ISI, Saudis, Pak Army..... On CNN they used to call them "The Afghan Mujahiddins" and every one was helping them cuz they were fighting against the BIG BEAR hence stopping t he flood of red army. After 9/11 (no one has proved or even blamed that 9/11 was the work of Uzbeks or chechans but they were allegedly all saudis so why all of a sudden now everyone has disown them and regarded them as terrorist. My point is to kill every terrorist regardless of their nationality or religion but who will DEFINE the term TERRORIST? How can you call a person terrorist who was a mujahid against russian and now terrorist because he is fighting against americans though both fights have been fought by same person/ group of people in the same country? How come OSAMA was american friend and been supported for over 10 years by CIA,ISI,SAUDIS and now he is the enemy??? I personally don't give a toss about AL-Qaueda and OSAMA but i have strong reservation against the occupancy of Afghanistan by the ALLIEd and american forces and the slave mentality being exhibit by our leaders and Army chief...Can u answer this plz?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:38 #
  15. Gilani has not called the parents cuz he is a british passport holder... Its just to stay in the news and get some pity from people of pakistan. As regards to People of pakistan, if we have Zardari and Nawaz shareef as our leaders then what do u expect? The reason I am appreciating these FATA MNA's is not because they are Pushtuns but the stand they took unlike our other leaders!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:41 #
  16. pappu

khan sahab These so called mujahideen were used by America to become a super power. My question is pretty simple. What are all these people of different nations doing in Pakistan. Why cant they go home? They can handle their business at home and fight america if they wish from their home country. Pakistan is for Pakistanis only and if any alein wants to live in it than he should have a valid visa. Is that too much to ask.
    The whole problem is Gen Zia ki bakiat.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:44 #
  17. @KHAN_Sahib
    "The reason I am appreciating these FATA MNA's is not because they are Pushtuns but the stand they took unlike our other leaders!"

And the reason I am <i>not</i> appreciating them is because they should have taken a stand when that scanning business became law. They did not. Did anyone introduce a resolution saying "if they go through this, we will body-scan every American who comes here". No! If they had to take a stand, they should have not gone to the US when that is the law.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:48 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

'Zia ki bakiyat' stuff is nonsense.

The problem is;

(1) adherence to Islam's laws, standards by state, state officials
    (2) rule of law
    (3) implementation of constitution of Pakistan in letter and spirit

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:48 #
  19. pappu

haris khan bahie app naie glove try kiya aur woh app kaie hath paie fit to nahie ho giya?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:49 #
  20. @nota..
    How can u take a stand against any other country law??? LOL
    U make me laugh!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:50 #
  21. pappu

In body scan machinou naie fata saie anay walie bearded males ko scan nahie karna tu yeh kisss ko scan karnay kay liye amricka naie banaie haie? Milwouke saie kise 80 saal ki daddie ummah ko?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:52 #
  22. @KHAN_sahib
    "How can u take a stand against any other country law??? LOL
    U make me laugh!"

You are brilliant! And this statement proves it!
    (BTW: What the hell have you been screaming about then? "I am proud they took a stand", yada, yada, yada!)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:54 #
  23. @PAPPU...
    That is my other argument... Just like Pushtuns, these uzbiks, chechen were used like a toilet paper by americans and Pakistan army... Kaam khatum hoe gaya tou ponch kay phaik deeya.. Yes these uzbiks and chechens should return to their native country or do JIHAD in Afghanistan. Saying that.... If they are living in those mountains among waziristani population and they don't have any objection and they are not doing anything against Pakistan then why are we so scared to say NO to Uncle SAM? if we cant make them deport our criminals like Altaf Don in UK etc then why should we listen to them?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:54 #
  24. pappu

khan sahab Pakistan has its own problems. We have already lost half our country in doing Kashmir jihad. The country is run on foregin handouts. There is no education and health system. This country does not have the infrastructure to stand on its own. The oil comes through the sea. The uzbeks and chechns are more than welcome to stay if their countries also let some Pakistanis live in their border area without any papers. What country in this whole wide world has an open immigration policy? We cant fix our own house magar humnay pangey worldwide liye howa hain. Time to face the ground reality.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:59 #
  25. "we so scared to say NO to Uncle SAM?"
    Oh, so in pustu you say "NO to Uncle SAM" by visiting the home of "Uncle SAM?" Now that is taking a stand! :-)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 12:59 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Laugh Out Loud @ Pakistan has its own problems. We have already lost half our country in doing Kashmir jihad.

@pappu: If Pakistan had;

(1) honesty
    (2) justice
    (3) bravery
    (4) self reliance

no one in the entire world could destroy Pakistan.

Alas, we haven't learned this lesson in many generations.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:05 #
  27. Nota!

Tum tu khamoosh bait jaoe cuz u r talking rubbish!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:12 #
  28. pappu

haris khan
    Woh aiyee
    jinho naie dhaakkay maie bumb giraie.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:14 #
  29. @pAppu

I agree that these people should leave Pakistan but don't confuse the fact that they are not responsible for the present state of Pakistan. In whole it's our corrupt Leaders and Corrupt Army who instead of protecting their citizens are too busy in making commissions n recieving kickbacks from sham deals! Even when these people were not here, our poilitical system was still corrupt and we never had a decent education or health system infra structure. Do u really think that innocent people killed in Karachi or Lahore is cuz of these Arabs or uzbik's? Do u think that zardari became a president or NRO was brought by these Arabs or Chechens? Our problem is US ( not USA or KSA) unless we bring change in our selves , no one can help us or rectify this mega mess!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:20 #
  30. pappu

khan sahib
    When Pakistan spends 3% of the total budget on education and health than the results are no surprise. It is the failure of the society.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 13:24 #
  31. The kid is found!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Mar 2010 5:13 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Sahil Saeed reunited with father

Thursday, 18 Mar, 2010

@nota: Yes, of-course you are right.

(1) Who is responsible for this bad situation in Pakistan ?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 10:24 #
  33. A story that furthers my point:
    VIP Kidnappings
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=230352

PESHAWAR: Disinterest on the part of the federal and provincial governments in pursuing three high-profile kidnapping cases has raised eyebrows in the NWFP and its adjoining Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata).

Many also question the role of media that has rarely highlighted the serious issue of the abduction of the three top officials. The missing individuals include a local and two foreign nationals, working on important positions in Peshawar and Kohat till their dramatic kidnappings.
    Many question as to why the government machinery is not being activated for the release of these VIPs as was done in the abduction of a British-Pakistani child in Punjab. Like Pakistanis in the rest of the country, the people of NWFP were also jubilant over the safe recovery of Sahil Saeed and the arrest of his alleged kidnappers from Spain. But many are dejected as not much effort has gone into recovering people kidnapped from this part of the country compared to those picked up from Punjab or Sindh.

The media played a vital role in putting pressure on the authorities into taking measures and ensuring safe release of Sahil Saeed. But the media has seldom highlighted the kidnapping of these three high-profile figures from Peshawar.

Ummmmmm....'cause none have British passports! ;-)

P.S. This fella get's away with murder:
    http://pkpolitics.com/2009/08/26/files/2009/08/altaf-passport.JPG

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Mar 2010 13:37 #
  34. wah ji wah, Jiss k pass british passport hay usi ki izzat hay, Intihaee afsoos ki baat hay.

Three ruling parties leaders Musharaf AKA Tabla Nawaz, ALtaf Hussain AKA Kalu , Rehman Malik AKA Satan Malik ,got flat in the most posh area of London 'Edgeware road'.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Mar 2010 14:12 #
  35. Above I posted a story about kidnapping of VIPs being ignored. Today we have this bit:

Local kidnapping cases go ignored

JHELUM: When six-year-old Mahnoor Fatima disappeared, her mother's world collapsed. But she was too poor and abductions too common for Pakistani police to do much more than register the case.

So when Shamin Akhter Butt discovered senior officials were working round the clock to free a five-year-old British boy kidnapped nearly two weeks ago, she rushed to his home in the vain hope of attracting attention to her plight.

“Despite our cries and tears these last six months, nothing has happened. Why isn't the same attention given to my daughter?” asked Butt through tears as she stood on the lawn of the British boy's family home this month.

Mahnoor disappeared while playing outside on October 6 last year, but unlike Sahil Saeed, whose overjoyed family heard Tuesday he had been released, she has never been seen again.

“This shows the difference between rich and poor. No one even came to my house to console me... Everything is done here for the rich and the British but nothing for Pakistanis and the poor,” she told AFP by telephone on Tuesday.

When Sahil Saeed was kidnapped at the end of a holiday with his grandmother, other people with loved ones missing descended on his home in Jhelum, about 100 kilometres south of the capital Islamabad.

The compound shared by Sahil's grandmother and uncle was crowded with Jhelum notables, political leaders, journalists from local newspapers and correspondents from some of the world's most influential news channels.

The parents and families of children missing far longer than Sahil, with none of the diplomatic support or pledges of assistance from the government and police, were left wishing for more....

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:56 #