Discuss » Fun & Humor

Cricket: Pak Vs Nz

(86 posts)
  1. expakistani

free site for ODIs

http://extracover.net/

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 15:10 #
  2. I dont understand how Salam Butt gets a chance every time? tremendous effort by Afridi, Akmal and Razzaq. well done and now Gul is in action.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 16:06 #
  3. expakistani

I think he got Butt which YK, Afridi and UGull would love...
    just a joke
    we really need specialist openers for Aust and Nz test matches but i think testing openers in this ODI series is not a good idea.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 16:37 #
  4. train Akmal as a regular opener, he is better than these so called regular opener.

lolz@Butt

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 16:39 #
  5. expakistani

Yap they should try Kamran Akmal or little Akmal as opener... that would make option to have one bowling all rounder like Rana Naveen or
    Sohail Tanveer..

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 17:49 #
  6. msohail83

What a strange game it was!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read this blog about Imran Farhat's return..

http://blog.dawn.com/2009/11/03/an-open-letter-to-imran-farhat/

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 18:49 #
  7. expakistani

Yes Imran Farhat is well connected with selection panel, but its not 70s where one can stay long without performing...
    he must need to do better to stay in team for long or next two series and gone like always

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 18:59 #
  8. msohail83

Imran Farhat, Salman Butt, Taufiq Umar, Yasir Hameed, and Imran Nazir have been given plenty of chances and MUST NOT be included in playing 11 anymore.

New players need to groomed for opening spot. Nasir Jamshed, Khalid Latif and Khurram Manzoor should be played regularly. Umar Amin is another player doing well at domestic level.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 19:06 #
  9. justapakistani
    proxyman

Yeah new players should be groomed specially for opening pair...
    Khalid Latif's performance was quite impressive having good temperament. Khalid Latif
    http://www.cricinfo.com/pakvnz2009/content/current/player/41046.html

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 19:32 #
  10. justapakistani
    proxyman

Just reading nice comment on cricinfo regarding the today's match

Owais: "I dont think either Salman Butt or Imran Farhat have done anything to deserve a comeback. Pakistan do have a few young players for that slot who should be given a chance, Khalid Latif deserved his chance. but the inclusion of Salman Butt is a big question mark. Shahzeb on the other hand has done well in domestic matches and deserves a chance at the top of the order. both Imran and Farhat have had their chances and now they should make way for younger players."

Khalid: "''Pakistan has always struggled to find a good opening pair ever since Saeed Anwar retired from cricket, trying out youngsters is in my opinion not a sensible thing to do. Im kinda surprised to see that Imran nazir has been ruled out for this match as he has always performed against New Zealand. How did Salman Butt come back into ODI. Pakistan should make up their mind and dont mix test-players with-one players especially openers as they are missing out taking advantage of the powerplay''. Someone should let the pakistan team that Younis should give up his place at no.3 as it hasnt been workin for him, give Yousuf or Umar an opportunity to make big runs."

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 19:36 #
  11. Anonymous

Misbah-ul-Haq should be brought back in.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 21:50 #
  12. expakistani

Misbah for who??? sorry to say middle order is looking good so far. if Misbah can open the inning then there is place for him else he only fits in Xi if YK MY or SM are down...
    Good solid player but no place in 11 bad luck...

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 22:39 #
  13. Anonymous

Slmant Butt, Imran NAzir, Imran Farhat should be kicked out ASAP.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 22:42 #
  14. expakistani

bsobaid?
    btw... so kia aap Zardari se open kerwao gey, Yeah bhi BB ke wish list main hey??

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 22:47 #
  15. bhai ,
    yeh tu losers ka game ho gaya hay ab.
    jeet bhi decided ,haar bhi decided .
    i m done with cricket from now on.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 10:00 #
  16. expakistani

http://www.cricinfo.com/indvaus2009/engine/current/match/416240.html

India innings (target: 351 runs from 50 overs)
    SR Tendulkar c Hauritz b McKay 175 141 19 4 124.11

This guy is biggest chooker and joker in cricket... the guy has more 100s in ODI then India's over all Wins in One Days in his playing life.

LOL

How many time you have seen Tandulker loosing his wicket at wrong time...... es se to acha Apna Javed mindad tha...

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 21:14 #
  17. sasherwani

Sachin is undoubtedly the best batsman of all time. But he is also the most selfish batsman of all time. He has never played for his country. He is always about personal records.

Anyway Younis Khan, Akmal out Shoaib in? I know your dumb but are you really this retarded? and whats Butt doing in the team?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 13:28 #
  18. msohail83

Salman Butt ki fielding check karo bas... Abhi se iska ya hal hai imagine karo agay ja ke kya karay ga ye?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 14:45 #
  19. msohail83

wow! What a mess!!!

Salman Butt 59 off 81 chasing 300+.

Kick this idiot outtttttttttt :@

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 17:41 #
  20. all slow playing test cricketers are combined to play one day.

look at younis khan, salman butt, khalid latif, yousaf, shuaib malik... all are test players/slow players.

however, younis khan is most unfit player in one day, he must be kicked out now.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 19:00 #
  21. JJ Khan

Pak is in good position!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 13:41 #
  22. JJ Khan

four consecutive 4s on four balls!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 15:10 #
  23. zingaro

Pak 26/0 in 4.0 overs.. good start..lets see what comes next...

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 15:13 #
  24. zingaro

Pakistan reached to 50/1 in 10 overs. Younus is playing along Salman Butt.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 15:42 #
  25. msohail83

2 more gone... LOL

These guys are jokers

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 15:47 #
  26. it was 50/1 but now its 83/5

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 16:31 #
  27. msohail83

6 Down now. What a shame

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 16:33 #
  28. msohail83

Where is Dasti, my boy? This is the time to get'em for match fixing! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 16:37 #
  29. Dasti is the only one who thinks that they are talented lolz. He actually thinks that they could perhaps win...lolz

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 16:41 #
  30. msohail83

Aren't we experts at throwing the matches?? How many times have we seen this, really?

Deja vu :@@@@@@@@@@@

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 16:42 #
  31. msohail83

It is these performances that earn us sponsors like 'cool & cool'.

Who the heck are they?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 16:50 #
  32. msohail83

Bravo Aamer. That's a great knock indeed! Bowler breaking batting records. LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 17:54 #
  33. expakistani

Not a good show at all.... shahid karam yk and little akmal threw their wickets
    2 run outs
    damm

I see internal politics in team which causing all mess

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 1:03 #
  34. Is it Possible that most of the players dont want Afridi as Captain and hence the poor display.
    Also why did they drop Yusuf and played Shoaib?

MuHammad Aamir and Ajmal! Well Done! Dil Khush kur deeya!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 1:07 #
  35. expakistani

well its not about who is caption .... it more like insecurity situation in team ... from #2 to 6 have no idea if they gona be part of playing XI or not... Also if Myo is not in team then Malik should be playing anchor role.....
    just like Javed Miandad or Inzimam

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 1:14 #
  36. sasherwani

Sack everyone in the team except for the devoted players Gul, Akmal brothers, Aamer, Ajmal. Create a new team from scratch using the above players and new talent. If done so, Pakistan can win the 2011 WC! We dont need political players Younis, Yousuf, Malik, Butt etc. Enough already!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 6:25 #
  37. JJ Khan

So disappointing performance by the middle order after good effort by bowlers and openers.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 6:48 #
  38. msohail83

younus must resign. He's been batting like a no 10 batsman since he became captain.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 7:39 #
  39. younus khan has lost his performance in ODI,
    he must resign and only play test matches.

Why Team management is insisting younus khan to be Captain of ODI team is not understood.

All other team members are good enough , only younus khan needs to be replaced as he does not deserve place in ODI.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 8:18 #
  40. expakistani

@truepakistani
    YK should take rest and play in on going domestic tournament to regain his form.... but asking for resign is little too much. Team need stability and security, when half of your team not sure if they going to make it in next match or not then of course result will be like one we have seen during Nz series

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 14:01 #
  41. Unique

If a captain does not select himself in the team he should not be captain. Younas doe not deserve his place in the sige. He is not a good Captain in any case. He does not possess a cricketing brain.

The selectors should look to the future and select young talent and if in the process Pakistan loses a series or three it does not matter as soon enough the new talent will mature in to a good side.

Players like Razzaq, Shahid Afridi should be released for ever. I am aware that Shahid Afridi has a big fan club but I have never understood why? He is a brainness cricketer who has this unrealistic beleif that every ball must and can be hit for a 4 or a 6. He is obviously not aware of the old maxim that "play each ball on its merit". He may have a great strike rate but look at his average. Is there any point for him coming in to bat, hitting he first ball for 6, having a strik rate of 600 and getting out on the next ball. This is what has happened historically except somes flashes in the pan but that is not the making of an international cricketer.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 19:51 #
  42. Anonymous

Misbah-ul-Haq should be brought back and eventually made captain. In the mean time, Shoaib Malik can become captain again and Younis Khan dont need to be in team anymore.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 19:57 #
  43. short life endless plans

Look at Mohammed Amir and Saeed Ajmal, is Pakistani cricket board saying there is no more young tallent like them in Pkistan? I for one am not willing to believe that. I know there are probably hundreds of youngsters if not thousends in streets of Pakistan who just need a chance.

Personally I think younis khan is a big time Manhoos. I hate this guy from the depth of my heart. Reason?

Reason being, when Pakistan won T20 world cup he was seen by the whole world in just a yfront (Nickers as most of you in Pakistan would call it) In Islam a man must not exhibit any of his body from Knee caps to belly button inclusive.

The whole world of cricket saw the captain of the national cricket team of Islamic Republic of Pakistan in his knickers and he had no shame. Is this how you would thank Allah for allowing you such a victory, for allowing you such a tournament that you role your pants down infront of all the world?

It is the way of a true Muslim that every thing good in his life is from Allah and he is thankful, the Calmaties and difficulties are also from Allah and he does sabar and sin is his own doing and he doese istighfar.

By doing what he did, he protrayed arrogance and Allah does not like arogance. By rolling his pants down he was trying to say it was my captaincy that won the T20 and I can choose to rolle my pants down infront of the camera and 50,000 crowed because I can do it again and I dont need any devine intervention in winning a world cup. Whereas I believe that Pakistan won T20 because for some reason Allah intended for them to win. What else would you call all thoses wickets that fell in the Sirilanken game and what would you say to the catch drop of manhoos Yunis khan in the semi of recent tournament? Could any body imagine MYK to drop a sitter like that? Most would say a matter of luck, I would say devine intervention.

Allah gives glory to some because they earn Allahs pleasure through some good deed others Allah gives glory as a test so that when they exhibit their ungreatfullness then it can be used as evidence against them.

I take pride in Pakistan, so every achievement as a nation makes me proud of Pakistan. T20 made me proud, but MYK taking his trouser off infront of the world made me angry, Why would it not make Allah angry? Allah has the most haya.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 1:45 #
  44. short life endless plans

in conclusion
    when Muslims disregard and disrespect Allahs laws then they recieve nahoosat or bad luck as some of you would call it

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 1:55 #
  45. expakistani

@short life endless plans
    ok next cricket world cup se pheley hum sab 40 din ka chila kateen gey...

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 2:43 #
  46. sasherwani

"Reason being, when Pakistan won T20 world cup he was seen by the whole world in just a yfront (Nickers as most of you in Pakistan would call it) In Islam a man must not exhibit any of his body from Knee caps to belly button inclusive."

You are kidding? right?
    You think he is out of form because he is being punished by God for wearing 'nickers'?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 4:23 #
  47. short life endless plans

expakistani@

A Muslim should always be in chillah. Ie in state of purity of mind and body. Do you not think that sinful activity has consequences in a Muslims life?

sasherwani
    not for wearing them but for displaying them straight after a mirraculous tournament. Its just a matter of whether you believe nin devine intervention or not.

Do you think that the genral state of the Pakistani nation has no bearing on the good and bad of fate it experiances?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 15:28 #
  48. niker is not criteria for losing match and angryness of Allaah.

All non muslims are well educated, got peek of development, even reached on Moon, controlling world economy, controlling world politics, have made muslims their slave, donate billions of $$$$$ every year to feed/aid muslims and so on, but wear nikars, drink whyski, most liberal in social values etc. etc.

If molvees of pakistan are so true muslims why not capable to conquer the world ?

our people should not critize minor things but analyse the reasons why muslims are fell in the hell in recent world.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 15:41 #
  49. short life endless plans

وہ زمانے میں معزز تھے مسلمان ہو کر

تم خوار ہوۓ طارق قرآن ہو کر

Woh zamanay mein muazziz thay musalman ho kar
    tum khwaar huway tariqe Quraan ho kar

The above was said by DR Iqbal and not by a molvee.

Also you said .......All non muslims are well educated, got peek of development, even reached on Moon, controlling world economy, controlling world politics, have made muslims their slave, donate billions of $$$$$ every year to feed/aid muslims and so on, but wear nikars, drink whyski, most liberal in social values etc. etc.....

Not true, all Non Muslims are not educated. A large majority are not. Also, they govern us today because we have left teachings of Islam. It is Allahs promis that untill we remain faithfull to him we shall have glory but when we go astray the glory will be to others.

To display your sattar is haram and a major sin not an ordinary matter for a Muslim. It is in the hadith that Hayaa is half of your Imaan. By the way Dr Iqbal also said

Kheerah na kar saki mujhay daanishe frang
    Surmah hay mery aankh ka khake Madina o Najaf

But what would you know about that?

My be all Pakistanies should start drinking whisky so that we too can becom educated and developed

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 22:34 #
  50. shortlife...
    You sound like on of those Mullas who brings Religion in everything! This thread was about the series b/w Pak and Kiwis and not some religious thread. I was there in that match of T20 and London was roasting that day! Temperature was high and every one in the ground was sweating! Go back and see the match again! In God's Name, can you keep your religious Dreams away from a Game of Cricket! When Pakistan Team won against India in Ramadan, I am sure you would put this to ALLAH that he didn't want "Muslim" team to lose in Ramadan! HOw Pathetic!

And Rest of you... Stop Criticizing YK! When Pakistani Team won the T-20, every one was praising YK for being a real sportsmen etc and after one defeat, the same group is now criticizing him. When it comes to Captaincy, YK is better then Shoaib Malik any day with hands down! What are u guys talking about... Shoaib was the same guy who won series against teams like Kenya and Zimbabwe but was a fail captain against stronger team. He was the root cause of Politics in Pakistani Team and Promoted Grouping. YK will strike back and you all will see it... just the same way, when People criticized Muhammad Yusuf and then in the same year, he made 10000 runs in a calender year.

That ?? JAMSHED DASSTI IDIOT of national Assembly's sh*t committee issued a statement, "May nahee kehta tha.....Bull S**T" As regards to people hating Afridi..... or if they think that he is not a world class player..... You Know wat? It actually doesn't matter cuz he is the Player, People go and watch ODI's these days and not Shoaib Malik!

I think they should get rid of Shoaib Malik and why on earth, the management didn't let Muhammad Yusuf Play in that vital match!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 0:35 #