Discuss » Current Issues

Earthquakes are increasing

(105 posts)
  1. Ajhons, I didn't mean you in particular when I suggested we save our insults for another day. It was the generally heated tone of the discussion I was referring to. Otherwise, everything I said above also applies here.

Among the 1.6 billion Muslims Allah has graced the earth with surely there is room for everyone?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:08 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Yes, there surely! is, and there much! much! more.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:09 #
  3. LalBichoo

ajhons,

"""Bhai Lalbichoo bhai I don't have any rational/empirial arguments/proofs to present.I still I'll love to discuss.Tell me how can a new thread can be open.
    Zara pando hon main internet ki dunya main.Lol """

As per your above post,I have initiated a thread in Faith & Religion !
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/can-we-prove-existence-of-god-through-logical-argumentsif-yes-then-prove#post-127701

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:24 #
  4. Musician

Da'ee is the one who according to my understanding offers Da'wat (Invitation). When an invitation is given to some one the host will have a smile on his face and make it attractive for the other person to accept the invitation. If you are weilding a stick whilst throwing the invitation, it is likely to scare the invitee.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:42 #
  5. I beg to differ. Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:59 #
  6. @Mirza Ghalib

"Masjid to bana di shab bar main eman ki hararat walon ne

Man apna purana papi hai barson main namazi ban na saka"

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:07 #
  7. Musician

@Mirza Ghalib

I agree and there is no doubt that Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world. But it is due to those Muslims who by their deeds make Islam attractive to non-muslims.

By throwing instults and abuse at non-beleivers or those who are perceived to be non-beleivers, this would not have been achieved.

This is what I was trying to convey to Haris Khan.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:19 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Musician: In this case, I'm faced with our own people. They;

(1) sideline justice to further their personal benefits
    (2) openly support criminals
    (3) support committing of crimes with persistence

I don't have a stick. I just have my sarcasm. Well, you can call it the proverbial stick.

That is why I agree with you about the Da'ee part.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:22 #
  9. pappu

What difference does it make if Islam is the fastest going religion or even if Islam becomes the biggest religion in the world? Christianity is the biggest religion in the world right now. What does that prove?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:26 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@pappu: It proves that Muslims have sidelined their civilization, their affiliation, their ideology, their loyalty to Islam.

The Christian world has over-taken us by staying loyal to theirs.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:27 #
  11. ajhons

Does Christainity is in its orignal form

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:35 #
  12. @stop OFF TOPIC posts ...
    earthquake ki baat ho rahi thi ...
    Atheism aur chistainity ko kion discuss kiya ja raha hay yahan pe ???

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:40 #
  13. Christianity is the fastest dying religion in the world. And the Jews are all atheists. That leaves only us people of the Book to relay God's name. I thought everyone knew this.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:41 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@choosy: There's a historical, ideological perspective to it.

The ideological perspective tells us that earthquakes will increase in the time when injustice will rule over the world. That is today, this present era.

Today man is building machines to artificially generate earthquakes. The same way man started cutting trees/forests to nonexistence, which has ended or stopped rain.

Injustice has many! affects that are not readily apparent.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:44 #
  15. @Admin and Mods ,
    please stop Lal Bichoo from posting off topic things that frequently ....

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:49 #
  16. Red, if anything that is said is linked to TTP and Al-Qaeda (whatever that might be), then we've reached a dead end doe sure. Perhaps it is time for you to try and get a visa to Israel on grounds on atheism. Although, you'd probably feel equally at home in most countries of the crumbling West.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 11:25 #
  17. @Mirza Ghalib
    No offense intended.
    I had only one post in this whole thread, still what I see from you is this:

hk, I agree about Islam being the core. And about atheists being the special enemies of Islam. But how come they creep up everywhere one goes?

Like Mod semirza above, I simply mentioned one theory, HAARP, and hoped someone might address that. But no one did. More's the pity.

I don't mind what ever you have assumed about me. Alhamdolillah, born into a Muslim house hold I am a practicing Muslim as well. May Allah (ST)bless you is all I would add.

I was focusing on one of the many causes possible for an increase in earthquakes globally.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 14:22 #
  18. Look how a topic to discuss the reasons for the increase on earthquakes has been pushed towards a Sermon about religion.

Christianity, Islam, Jew, Hindu or Atheist are not responsible for such natural calamities.

The discussion should be related to find the geological and scientific reasons for internal and external changes at the globe.
    This might be due to chemical conversion of crude oil, sitting deep under the surface, into Gas.

Such events were occurring even when there was no human being and no religion on the Earth.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 15:00 #
  19. @choosy
    Sure offtopic posts have been and will be removed. Thanks.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 15:05 #
  20. Moderator semirza, what did I do wrong? I said you were one person who was really addressing the subject under discussion, earthquakes, as I myself was trying to do by mentioning HAARP.

I was praising you, not critising. I apologise if I expressed myself badly.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 16:16 #
  21. Expressed differently, what I was trying to say was that the Moderator and I were the only ones not off-topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 16:43 #
  22. @Mirza Ghalib.
    Thanks a lot and no hard feelings at all. Let us proceed ahead with a very interesting thread topic. Your posts are informative having a rational style for expression therefore, I don't miss reading your comments. Pls continue as science is my favourite too.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 17:01 #
  23. NNL

the topic went from HAARP to some entirely new topic I think u will have to remove half of this topic to bring it back it to topic

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 17:01 #
  24. Agreed NNL and thanks Moderator semirza. Very kind of you really. Could we just for this once leave the thread as it is, on or off topic? And go back to earthquakes?

Leaving HAARP aside, which may or may not be functional, how about all these weapons we use without any concern for nature. What effect does depleted uranium, for instance, have on the earth? Or the exploding mines? Etc. Could these cause quakes?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 17:12 #
  25. Depleted uranium is used in amour piercing ordinance (shells), due to its hardness and weight as tank/bunker busters. On its own it is not an explosive material.

Mines the largest are marine mines. Even these cannot trigger a tectonic slide and cause an earthquake.

However dams hold reservoirs of water. This water under pressure is liable to leak down through fissures and likely to result into high pressure steam. It may not cause an earthquake directly but may facilitate tectonic plate movement towards each other that in time may buildup as a cause for a major earthquake.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 17:26 #
  26. netengr

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/science/nature/1974736.stm

Large dams in mountainous regions could threaten people living near them by stressing the Earth's crust to danger levels, a scientist says.

The researcher says there have been recorded cases in several countries of dam construction causing earthquakes. Large-scale mining, he believes, can sometimes produce the same result.

He says parts of Africa are especially vulnerable because of the tectonic forces that are shaping the continent.

The scientist, Chris Hartnady, is a former associate professor in the department of geological sciences at the University of Cape Town, South Africa.

(continues )

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 17:53 #
  27. Thank you for the information above, Moderator. So, it's not the weapons we are using. I went back to google and found out some more about the dam theory. Apparently it's called Reservoir-triggered seismicity (RTS) in the scientific jargon. It also sounds like a plausible explanation. But what of areas in which no dams exist?

So finally it would seem like a bit of everything. Dam-induced in certain areas, tectonic-plate shifts in others and maybe, just maybe, I repeat, HAARP provoked in certain parts of the world.

Whichever explanation we prefer, one thing is certain, earthquakes are the worst of the so-called natural calamities which can strike us. All earthquake-prone regions - and I'm thinking now of our own Northern areas which were so badly afflicted not so long ago - would do well to invest lavishly in seismic data instruments and earthquake-proof constructions to minimise loss of life.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 18:15 #
  28. junaid

indeed earth quakes are increasing by the order of super power Allah swt the creator of entire universe. haarp is nothing but an evil conspiracy propaganda by jews and christan; they forget their are also fragile human beings dependent on oxygen and water. remember, dajjal tau fake jannah bhi dikhaye ga. they cant trigger and yet they cant stop. california's myth is also on its way. i guess yeh azaab kai liye jaldi karahay hain. Allah maaf karay.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 22:50 #
  29. @netengr - Interesting points you made above. But, correct me if I'm wrong, Africa and Australia have so far proved to be the two least earthquake-prone zones among the five continents.

@junaid - Naturally we are all in God's hands and He determines what will happen to us in the final instance. You may be right and HAARP is just propaganda. Still I doubt that the increase in earthquakes over the past ten years necessarily means we should prepare for Kayamat.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Mar 2010 8:37 #
  30. What about the micronukes increasing being used by US/NATO? Some are thermonuclear devices, no doubt. Others are hydrogen bombs, only small in size. They began this latest attack on mankind by bombing their own WTC on 9/11. And they haven't stopped since.

Micro nuclear bombs are more than enough to disturb the balance of nature. Or am I wrong?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Mar 2010 9:05 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: 7.8 quake strikes off Indonesia's Sumatra island

Wednesday, 07 Apr, 2010
    Residents flee their homes after an earthquake in Banda Aceh on Sumatra island, Indonesia. A 7.8 earthquake shook Indonesia's northwest island of Sumatra, prompting a tsunami warning and sending residents rushing for higher ground. —AP Photo/Heri Juanda

JAKARTA: A 7.8 earthquake shook Indonesia's northwest island of Sumatra early Wednesday, prompting a tsunami warning and sending residents rushing for higher ground. There were no immediate reports of widespread damage

..continued..
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2010 7:58 #
  32. zia m

There is no evidence to support that there is a rise in number of earthquakes.
    We are seeing more news of erthquakes because of better reporting, better recording by global digital seismic networks and more people living around quake prone areas resulting in greater damage.

See a summary here....

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eqarchives/year/eqstats.php

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2010 10:56 #
  33. zia m, sound comment, indeed. Very like the reasons given above account for our sense of earthquakes multiplying the world over.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2010 12:38 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Magnitude 6.4 quake shakes Chile, no damages

Tuesday, 04 May, 2010
    Cars lie overturned after the highway they were travelling on was destroyed in an earthquake in Santiago February 27, 2010. – Photo by Reuters

SANTIAGO: The US Geological Survey says a magnitude-6.4 earthquake has struck off Chile's central coast. There were no immediate reports of damage or injuries, reports AP.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

..one more.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 12:04 #
  35. What about China's Qingha Earthquake on the Tibetan Plateau?

http://cnmnewsnetwork.com/17854/china-earthquake-2010-death-toll-and-tibet-earthquake-2010-updates/

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 12:12 #
  36. khalidhumayun

I do not enter into religious blame game. I dont believe who is who, but what someone says that matters to me. The topic is 'Earthquakes are increasing' and Mirza Ghalib has put the ball in our court as what is HAARP and whether it has any connection with "man made earthquake".

First a few words on earthquake. These are fault plates deep beneath the earthsurface and down seabeds. Due to sudden change of temprature these fault plates (some of them are overlapped)shift their positions making HUGE vibrating waves that spreads uniformly from its epicenter. On land it is earthquake, in oceans it is tsunami.

Now, reverting back to HAARP (High Frequency Auroral Research Program)is purely military program (Airforce and Navy at present)that coordinate to use laser of very high intensity to destroy the target at far flung distant by extreme heat (boiling point). The entire project is airborne and only atmospheric air belt is effected. Whether HAARP can do someing on those deep down fault line is still a fiction, and at this point in time is not a reality. It is more closely akin to Airborne Star War program.

Therefore, I can safely say that HAARP linkage to Earthquake by Mirza Ghalib is merely fantasy. On the contrary, the huge dams theory as forwarded by Semirza looks logical as building of Dams and their own permanent weight may surely be doing some effect on the beneath land which sustains a lot of pressure to effect the fault plates.

I wanted to write a two cents but looks like it is now five cents, but that is that.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 14:28 #
  37. KH, I'm more glad than I can say that you think the HAARP theory is not the right one. But it is not my theory in any way. There are whole website blogs propagating this theory. I just repeated what I'd read. I'd hate to think the USans had such power. On the other hand, reference is often made in this context to Tesla's electromagnetic machine which could be the origin of HAARP. Do you know anything about Tesla whom some claim to be the only scientist of note the West has ever produced?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 14:41 #
  38. The huge dam theory is as bogus. Whenever a compressed fault plate loses compression, an earthquake erupts, whether the plate lies below a mountain, downtown sky scrappers or flat lands. The pressure is sideways than vertical as weight on top would affect.

If there is any weight that causes them on settled lands, it is the weight (increase) of sins of human beings. Beside the quakes would increase as the transgression of man would increase when the end is near.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 14:49 #
  39. earthquake are increasing ....
    why not ?
    see the people ,we are voting .

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 14:53 #
  40. Dear Mirza Ghalib,
    I guess there is some logical truth about HAARP Technology.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/atom-bomb-out-haarp-technology-in

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 14:58 #
  41. Thank you, javedsheikh sahib. That further confirms what I've been told so far.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 16:10 #
  42. Mirza Ghalib,
    Stored water (dams) seepage back into/onto the earth (core) generates unwanted steam that builds up, cannot be held back and released through crust faults/deep caves/abandoned mines; adds/facilitates plate movement of earth's crust when close enough. Denied by apologetics with full force but a study of number of dams built against increased frequency/occurrences of tremors/earth quakes should go hand in hand as a proof.
    There is no lunch as a free lunch!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 18:18 #
  43. Mirza sahib, If that's the cause, it's even better. To produce earthquakes at will with HAARP machines is the ultimate nightmare for humanity. But I've often been given to understand that HAARP is a genuine thing.

Your explanation sounds very plausible to my ears. But again, I'm in no way an earthquake specialist. Some people might even claim (the population cull people) that overcrowding of this earth accounts for earthquakes occurring with greater frequency.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 19:12 #
  44. SufiSoul

It sounds realistic cuz we are told that earth quaks will be increased near the end of Age...
    This sounds that earth quaks are related with some DEVELOPMENTS at that time,as semirza sb pointed towards...

The same is the case with earth moving opposite direction to cause the SUN rising in the west rather than east just Before Qayama...
    This will also be the cause of human made disturbance to the earth and will cause the earth starts opposite direction first and than earth will get free in the universe and will cause collision with another planet to reach Qayama.....

We are at Fault at the end........

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 19:20 #
  45. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

agar west HAARP kay zatiye earthquake la sakta hy tou kiya yeh ham musalmano kay liye aik drowni khabar nahee?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 21:56 #
  46. God knows, achtung, God alone knows. Frightening it is, but He's promised us survival. We can but believe and hope. I did think the last Kashmir earthquake with its horrendous victim numbers was US done. But time alone will tell.

BTW, I'm very glad to see you back. I really am.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 22:08 #
  47. According to an Iranian cleric "women in skimpy clothes are to blame for earthquakes".

Posted 1 year ago on 04 May 2010 23:02 #
  48. khalidhumayun

I hardly get much time to revisit the site due my personal engagements. However, our learned friend Jawed Shaikh has referred to an article with video map. It was within my knowledge when I first wrote in this thread. That is part of fictional reporting for sensationalization that is in vogue in western media. C. Clarke has written "A Time Odyssey" on a scientific theory "Big Rip Theory". What I have put in about HAARP is techincal and true. One can visit and confirm through Wikipedia or any other encyclopedia. We do not control mother nature, she controls us.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 May 2010 9:31 #
  49. In the final analysis, your conclusion (KH) is absolutely true. No truer. But mother nature is a real mother. Gives us every leeway to experiment and learn from our own mistakes. And that's where all that nonsense with HAARP and atomic bombs and depleted uranium weapons and false medicine, etc, come in. And again HAARP has led to two schols of thought, one that denies, the other which, equally vehemently, insists it can cause earthquakes, tsunamis and the like. Left to me, I'd ban both HAARP and earthquakes to the extent that the latter can be man-controlled.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 May 2010 8:00 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Justice and peace go hand in hand.

Injustice and lack of peace also goes hand in hand.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 May 2010 8:04 #