(105 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: At least 51 killed in Turkey earthquake

Monday, 08 Mar, 2010

BBC News: Strong earthquake hits eastern Turkey

Page last updated at 09:20 GMT, Monday, 8 March 2010
    A strong earthquake has struck eastern Turkey, killing at least 51 people, officials have said.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

After Pakistan, Haiti, Chile, now there's one in Turkey.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:50 #
  2. I'm not surprised, as Rasulallah(saw) have already told us:

…Doomsday will not take place until EARTHQUAKES MULTIPLY, corruption appears and murders rise in number.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:54 #
  3. Anti-West people tell us it's probably HAARP in action. After all, Turkey has seriously annoyed the West this past year or so.

HAARP Nature Modification Weapon! Project Blue Beam.flv

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:13 #
  4. That's what they say, Red, that's what they say. That Haiti was a thoroughly planned hit action on the part of US. In fact, they'd begun to practise disaster techniques in the relevant US department shortly before the Haiti earthquake hit. If it sounds far-fetched to you, don't blame me, please. That's what people say.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:55 #
  5. LalBichoo

Mirza Ghalib,

Why didn't CIA/Mossad destroyed Turkey just like Haiti ?

What about earth-quake that killed hundreds of thousands of people in Indonesia, Thailand and Sri Lanka ???

BTW did hear anything about an earth-quake hitting San Francisco recently, do you think that was due to some testing ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:07 #
  6. LalBichoo

Moreover, Is US now challenging Allah ?
    Why Allah is not doing anything ?
    Why Allah is not saving Taliban Mujahadeen ?
    Why Allah is not with Imran Khan and Munawwar Hassan ?
    Why Allah does not destroy US?
    Why Allah didn't save 'sister' Afia ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:10 #
  7. pappu

I just find it amazing that how uninformed a vast majority of people is when it comes to something like a natural event even like an earthquake. I would understand that if 2000 years ago the information was not available that you would attribute to divine deities or enemies but even in this day and age if you can’t figure out why earthquakes happen and why they happened in Haiti, chili or turkey than that just shows the quality of education that you received and the amount of effort you have put in educating yourself.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plate_tectonics

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:39 #
  8. The questions you ask about Allah should be relayed directly to Him. He hasn't elected me his spokesman. And you know your religion as well as I know mine.

As for HAARP, look that up on google or you-tube or wherever you go to collect information. A patent exists and it is claimed HAARP can bring about earthquakes. I didn't discover the thing myself, how should I know whether it's true or a scam? But you, good old pappu, tell us what you think of HAARP.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:08 #
  9. SufiSoul

I wonder why earth quaks are so common when NAIK SALIHEEN people are in countless majority and only minority are ZANNI<SOOD KHORE>JHOOTY<KHAIN..........

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:39 #
  10. Aqal ke pujaari, Rasulallah(saw) ka naam-e-mubarak suntay he aagh bhaghola hona shuru ho gaye

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:40 #
  11. SufiSoul

Lal Bichoo,

Your tone is like Mushrikeeni Makka and were asking questions in the same format....

This world is created among many TESTS/AZMAISH and muslims will be honoured for their tests and truth based tests according to thier efforts and acts....so please dont ask like the same above please.....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:43 #
  12. SufiSoul

Aqal hothi tub bhi acha tha na......lolzzzz

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:46 #
  13. Qalma'go

Only a baghairat nange namoos e risalat maab will go to this length. Jub naam he janawar sey mansoob hai to phir aqal ka sawal hi nahin uthta.
    Bhai yeh who munker hain jo azaab Allah sey be munkir hain.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:52 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Please bear with him. He has declared himself an atheist.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:57 #
  15. How come any discussion on this site degenerates into a brawl? This is not about religion or God. We were peacably talking about HAARP. Red, Pappu and myself, and then suddenly the talk veered to the personal. Tell me, has anyone on this site heard of HAARP which is a commonplace for all bloggers the world over?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:39 #
  16. netengr

Sharab peenay walay apnay app ko gunah gar samjhta hay

Taliban baigunahon ko Qtal ker kay us ko Allah ka hukum keh rahay hain ..Allah kay aZab ko dawat day rahay hain

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:46 #
  17. Earthquakes are increasing! Yes they are.
    What about increased construction of dams. Water seepage deep down generating steam. Seems far-fetched but apprears to be related as one reasons among many others.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:29 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Mirza Ghalib: DEEN-e-Islam is the core of everything.

Atheists are fiercely against Islam. Their livelihood depends on Muslims remaining subjugated, subdued, as slaves.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:36 #
  19. theimrannasir

Yes, undoubtedly earthquakes are increasing. This may be protest of providence against high buildings and accumulation of ill-gotten wealth.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:43 #
  20. hk, I agree about Islam being the core. And about atheists being the special enemies of Islam. But how come they creep up everywhere one goes?

Like Mod semirza above, I simply mentioned one theory, HAARP, and hoped someone might address that. But no one did. More's the pity.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:18 #
  21. Ok, The prophesies of increasing earthquakes are becoming true, corruption is increasing, nudity in increasing BUT why the ratio of women to men is not increasing. In fact in India and China it is decreasing.

When this prophesy will become true. I suppose when I am 70 years old or may be in Aalmulbarzukh? Alas Alas, He hee

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:24 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: (1) These people get 'paid' to stir trouble, to spread wrong information among people, to spread dissent, discouragement among our people.

That is why I used the word 'livelihood', I meant they get paid for it. They get salary for this.

(2) People in Pakistan are more interested in military toys like missiles and fancy helicopters and war planes.

They forget that scientific weapons are far more deadly. Pakistani people won't accept this fact untill the time, those weapons are used openly against us.

Pakistani akheer! dheet! qaum hai. Jab tak in ke bande nahi marte, ye line par ane wale loag nahi.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

@Azizi: Bhaee jaan, it is! increasing. Its just that its not being advertised.

How can I tell ? In the last 10 years of my interactions with people, I have had more news of girls being born. It is rare that I heard of a boy being born.

In this era, it has become very easily to falsify records. Computerized record keeping has made it very easy to commit crimes.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:35 #
  23. Thanks HK for above clarification. As for girls versus boys, two things.

China and India regularly abort girls. Perhaps that's how we'll ge them in the end. No armies needed.

About the male sex, the problem is they are being feminised, or so we are told. The latest example from the animal kingdom: The use of the atrazine weedkiller has turned all male frogs incapable of reproduction. And similar stories keep appearing about the human male whose sperm count no longer ensures the survival of the human race.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:40 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: I have seen no statement(s) from ALLAH ALMIGHTY or HIS last Messenger Muhammad (SAW) or the Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW) which say, male will not be able to have children towards the end of the world.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:44 #
  25. OK, good. The problem is are you really so sure Kayamat is round the corner? I don't know. When do you think it might come?

What I mentioned above was restricted to the state of the world as it is presented today. And the obvious demographic advantages the Muslim world holds over other human groups.

If Kayamat is really to come soon, then why bother? Let Imam Mehdi return and set us all on the right path.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:51 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Well, Muhammad (SAW) mentioned the signs of the last era.

ALL of those small signs have come true. They can be seen everywhere! around us.

Only the big signs remain to come true. As the world is proceeding, I see them coming in the future.

US is loosing financial significance in the world. Israel is about to establish itself as the next hegemon, the next ruler of the world.

World Government is around the corner.

The world is moving towards Caliphate, slowly but surely.

Afghanistan is about to be liberated. That means, Islami Nizam is about to be implemented in Afghanistan. The time of betterment is about to come in a few months or years time, INSHALLAH.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:55 #
  27. Slow down, slow down. No way is Israel the next hegemon. Neither will world government become reality, although its proponents are trying very hard. The one thing I do agree with is the loss of US financial significance and, along with it, its military clout.

On the contrary, our view of the world suggests the West is over and done with, the Freeworld is rising. The Muslim world will flourish again, and some measure of justice will return to us all.

Is there anything in what you know which is incompatible with this view?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 18:03 #
  28. Would be of interest to you all to study the subject of Eschatology:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eschatology

specially the comparison of the followings (links) and see how Jewish eschatology supersedes of them all in favir of jews while rest of the eschatologies are very depressing and self-destructing.

Do not get me wrong but if I put myself as an agnostic for a moment, there are some clear pointers that all this end of time business was a genius idea of Qom-ul-Musa to subjugating the rest of the humanity by a few (which they are already succeeding to some extent). Now lets make it another conspiracy theory?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_eschatology
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christian_eschatology
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jewish_eschatology

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 19:05 #
  29. NNL

Q Moreover, Is US now challenging Allah Azza Wa Jal?
    A That was the sole purpose of the Free Masonic Society to Challenge Allah Azza Wa Jal. Allah Azza Wa Jal is responding to them as silently as they attack Allah Azza Wa Jal.

Q Why Allah Azza Wa Jal is not doing anything ?
    A Allah Azza Wa Jal Is Doing but you cant see how you are blinded in your own hatred long enuf not to see clearly

Q Why Allah Azza Wa Jal is not saving Taliban Mujahadeen ?
    A The day Taliban Mujahadeen went offcourse from Sharia the help stopped and that is if they were on it to begin with

Q Why Allah Azza Wa Jal is not with Imran Khan and Munawwar Hassan ?
    A Allah Azza Wa Jal is not with Munafiqs and Khawarij

Q Why Allah Azza Wa Jal does not destroy US?
    A US and its peers have tried to destroy Allah and His Religion and His people from within Allah will destroy them from within. Moreover what makes you so sure that US isnt being slowing being destroyed.

Q Why Allah Azza Wa Jal didn't save 'sister' Afia ?
    A Does your car question you when you dont warm it up in the cold winter mornings ?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 21:37 #
  30. NNL

Regarding HAARP you are giving these Kuffar more credit than they actually deserve.

The entire idea is to create a negation of Allah Azza Wa Jal. like see we can also do this thus there is no Allah Azza Wa Jal but we all know how that ends up like.

So HAARP or anything that imitiates Allah Azza Wa Jal wont last long

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 21:39 #
  31. kq

"TOU TUM APNAY RAB KI KON KON SI NAIMAT KO JHUTLAO GAY"

If some people started using the naimat 'Aqal' Pakistan would be a better place and the Muslims would be better of, instead of drowning in this present paranoia.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 22:35 #
  32. LalBichoo

HAARP is the subject of numerous conspiracy theories, with individuals ascribing various hidden motives and capabilities to the project. Journalist Sharon Weinberger called HAARP "the Moby **** of conspiracy theories" and said the popularity of conspiracy theories often overshadows the benefits HAARP may provide to the scientific community.[13][14] Skeptic computer scientist David Naiditch called HAARP "a magnet for conspiracy theorists", saying the project has been blamed for triggering catastrophes such as floods, droughts, hurricanes, thunderstorms, and devastating earthquakes in Afghanistan and the Philippines aimed to "shake up" Muslim terrorists. Naiditch says HAARP has been blamed for diverse events including major power outages, the downing of TWA Flight 800, Gulf War Syndrome and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, as well as the Columbine High School shootings. Conspiracy theorists have also suggested links between HAARP and the work of Nikola Tesla (particularly potential combinations of HAARP energy with Tesla's work on pneumatic small-scale earthquake generation) and physicist Bernard Eastlund. According to Naiditch, HAARP is an attractive target for conspiracy theorists because "its purpose seems deeply mysterious to the scientifically uninformed".[15]

Conspiracy theorists have also raised the possibility that HAARP may have played a role in the devastating, highly damaging earthquakes that occurred in Sichuan, China in 2008, and Haiti and Chile in 2010. An opinion piece on a Venezuelan state-run television channel's website blamed HAARP as a cause of the 2010 Haiti earthquake.[16][17][1

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High_Frequency_Active_Auroral_Research_Program

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 4:44 #
  33. Aamal ka nateeja hay ...:(:(:(

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 4:46 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: The west is going down, but its not going down permanently. They still pose many threats to us. They are still our most vicious of competitors.

Their going down will give us that critical window of opportunity to put a leash on these foreign backed, foreign financed traitors, opportunists among us, so we can bring goodness back to our society/country/nation/UMMAH.

The criminals, traitors being financed by foreign powers are the ones keeping us subdued.

They have money from foreign powers, which they shower our people with in;

(a) election campaigns
    (b) buying out our people in police stations, state institutions
    (c) hiring gangs to get their will implemented

that fools our people into thinking that they are our people's benefactors, that they are powerful.

We desperately need our justice system to work, so we can get rid of these people, once and for all.

Untill the time, before Lawyers movement to restore judiciary, people in Pakistan's judiciary could be bought. Now we hope, it won't be as easy as it was before.

Unfortunately, people don't learn from words, from lessons, from knowledge in Pakistan. In Pakistan they learn from practical experiences.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 5:35 #
  35. LalBichoo

Sufisoul

"""I wonder why earth quaks are so common when NAIK SALIHEEN people are in countless majority and only minority are ZANNI<SOOD KHORE>JHOOTY<KHAIN.......... """

I also wonder why Allah killed many 'Saliheen' in 2005 earthquake in and arround Kashmir ???

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 5:39 #
  36. Firstly, my sincere thanks to Red for having a look at HAARP, if only in the Jewish Wikepedia. Better than nothing. The only problem there is that one uses the term "conspiracy theorists" (CTs)to designate anyone who doesn't buy the vile West's hundreds of lies to justify their brutal wars, when actually the CTs are the most interesting and truth-seeking people on the blog.

Equally sincere thanks to Hariskhan for his reply, much of which I agree with. The one problem there for me is: "the west is not going down permanently". It is. I and other like-minded people believe their economic prolapse is terminal and they will never recover. It took China ten years - only ten years - to become the world's number one power. The 21st century - if it is to be at all - will belong to the Freeworld: China, the Muslims, Russia (which will also turn Muslim before too long), Africa, SouthAm. No room left for the White man and his burden in that constellation.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:35 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Let's hope so.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:46 #
  38. LalBichoo

Naseem,

"""Only a baghairat nange namoos e risalat maab will go to this length. Jub naam he janawar sey mansoob hai to phir aqal ka sawal hi nahin uthta.
    Bhai yeh who munker hain jo azaab Allah sey be munkir hain."""

Your above post clearly shows your 'highly' intellectual thoughts :))
    I'm an atheist, and I invite you to open a new thread in Faith & Religion and prove existence of god/Allah through rational/empirical arguments/proofs there !

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:54 #
  39. ajhons

LalBichoo are u really an atheist.Im sorry just asking no offense.I'll love to discuss the existance of God as I found him after much struggle.Believe me brother, he's the most wonderfull I've ever have in mylife.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 7:59 #
  40. LalBichoo

SufiSoul,

"""Your tone is like Mushrikeeni Makka and were asking questions in the same format...."""

lolzzz

Well, I really didn't know before that 'Mushrikeen Makka' were well-versed in Philosophy and Logic :)))

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:02 #
  41. LalBichoo

ajhons,

"""LalBichoo are u really an atheist.Im sorry just asking no offense."""

Yes I AM AN ATHEIST :)))
    and I invite you to open a new thread in Faith & Religion and prove existence of god/Allah through rational/empirical arguments/proofs there !

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:03 #
  42. ajhons

Bhai Lalbichoo bhai I don't have any rational/empirial arguments/proofs to present.I still I'll love to discuss.Tell me how can a new thread can be open.
    Zara pando hon main internet ki dunya main.Lol

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:31 #
  43. OK, why shouldn't Red be an atheist if that's what his life experience has taught him so far? No reason to shower insults on him, is there? Believers may feel he's missing out on the most extraordinary sense of majesty and the miraculous given to mankind by turning his back on God. But that's a reason to feel sorry for him perhaps, not to stone him, as far as I can see.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:31 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: I agree. If it remained to him, I would have no problem with it.

However, he's showering/imposing on others with his lack of understanding. That is offensive.

(1) he's openly trying to deceive others

(a) lies all the time
    (b) most of his words are based on 'doubts', 'possibilities'
    (c) he accuses the innocent of having committed crimes, of deserving to die, without any investigation of why they died, what they died for ?

(2) His contribution on this forum has been nothing more than non-productive;

His biggest contribution on this forum is;

(a) putting up allegations
    (b) picking fights
    (c) engaging in worthless bickering
    (d) discussing useless, worthless topics, which are moot anyway
    (e) Defocusing discussions from their original topic

(3) He doesn't allow others to discuss topics with peace of mind

(4) He purposefully incites hatred, hate-mongering, division, competition, non-constructive talk, foolishness, etc etc

Sometimes I think ALL of his talk is based on allegations. There's nothing more he has to talk about. ALL he does it put allegations on others.

How does one deal with such a person ?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:38 #
  45. ajhons

MirzaGhalib
    Ifyou see something insulting in my remarks then please be clarify by no means I want to insult any idea or believe. I was just curious and for the sake of my understanding Iwas inviting him to share his part of knowledge or logics.
    LalBichoo Im really sorry if you feel offended.

We can drop this right here.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:43 #
  46. @Ajhons ,
    be aware .......

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:44 #
  47. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Thanks a lot for dedicating a lenghty post to me :))

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/earthquakes-are-increasing?replies=51#post-127676

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 8:49 #
  48. Musician

"how does one deal with him"

By actually understanding and practicing the very opening line of your every post.

"Be peace and God's mercy be upon you"

Practice what the Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) practiced.

I am glad that you are not a Da'ee.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:01 #
  49. Hariskhan, you know one another much better than I know any of you and I'd hate to interfere only to make matters worse. But, if I may, wasn't Red's posting on HAARP above constructive?

Also, it occurs to me, if Red is really an atheist and not just showing off, to be different sort of, you know, then isn't he in the minority and doesn't he deserve majority protection as Islam itself has taught us? After all, when the Umma needs him, they'll haul him in, no ifs or buts.

Mithi pau, mithi pau, as one Punjabi politician so rightly says. Let's go on to something else, and live to fight another day.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:02 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Musician: For the moment, I agree.

Yet, a Da'ee's job is facilitated with the implementation of Islami Nizam, in which I'm one of the best.

Implementation of Islami Nizam facilitates the job of a da'ee, because then he has a practical example to show to the rest of the world.

Without this example, you will find little attraction for the majority of the world in Islam or its system or way of life.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 9:06 #