mirza ghalib bhai
hamein kia zaroorat parri hy keh drone ki high resolution chamakti hui photo post karain?
mirza ghalib bhai
hamein kia zaroorat parri hy keh drone ki high resolution chamakti hui photo post karain?
No answer to this one, achtung, except to say it's done on most modern blogs. To add weight to the written message perhaps?
US missiles kill at least 24 in NW
(Mercenary) Fighter jets pound Taliban hideouts; 10 killed
(Doing "more" for Hillary?)
To hell (sorry) with Hilary and may she never come back. I think even her husband - and he was a crook - was better than she turned out to be.
DAWN News: US drone strike kills six in North Waziristan
Saturday, 22 May, 2010

Two US drones fired four missiles, targeting a house used by militants in Mohammad Khel village.—Photo by Reuters
MIRAMSHAH: A US drone attack on a suspected militant compound Saturday killed six militants in northwestern tribal belt, security officials said.
The target of the attack was a house used by militants in Mohammad Khel village, some 25 kilometres (15 miles) west of Miramshah, the main town in North Waziristan, officials said.
“Two US drones fired four missiles, we have reports that six militants have been killed,” a senior security official in Peshawar told AFP by telephone.
Two intelligence officials in Miramshah also confirmed the attack and the death toll.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
..belligerence against Pakistani citizens, against Muslims continues.
Its not against Pakistani citizens , its against animals who are hiding there and abusing the name of Islam ,
the religion which forgives the 'Wahshi' (murder of Hazrat Hamza) , which gives peace to everyone who hides himself in the house of Abu Safiyan (the largest enemy of Islam).
By growing beared someone doesn't become representative of islam, had it been the case, QAZI HA or MH would be the biggest reps of muslim whereas muslim un par thookthey bhi nahi.
@Sharif Aadmi
Well commented
Jamat Islami is the mother of all evils and their fanatic leaders manipulate Islam day in day out.
Well back to these Drone planes attacks I support them as long as they are targeting terrorists hiding in the lawless tribal area. Loss of any innocent person is very sad and must be avoided at all cost. Better and effective results could be gained if local people support Pakistan Army. It is responsibility of Pakistan State to eliminate terrorists from the areas under their jurisdiction but due to political expediencies we are no able to do the job. That is why this job of eliminating terrorists is being done by US drone planes. We must continue a Sri Lankan Army style war against taliban mafia no matter how long it takes to get rid of them.
Long Live Pakistan
Long Live our Army
Your statements are based on 'doubts', 'possibilities', ifs'.
Which of you is 100% sure those drones are targeting real terrorists ?
I will not accept citizens/people of this nation to be belittled, to be noted as terrorists, to be labeled as unjust on the basis of 'doubts', 'possibilities', ifs'.
I need d*mn good evidence, which I will check, and re-check, and re-check myself before I accept them to be condemned.
Video: Predator Drones: Joking over innocent deaths?
08-June-2010
haris bhai
jo terrorist activities karey ga wo terrorist hee tou kehlaey ga na. aap kay accept karney ya na karney sey kia faraq parta hy. there are no 'doubts', 'possibilities', ifs'. kissi ko aap ko evidence dayney kee kia zaroorat hy.
hariskhan
who is dying to provide u evidence. No one is bothered .
Chill out man.
@Sharif Aadmi: Your in-fact saying, no evidence, proof or worthwhile case needs to be presented or provided before human beings are brutally murdered ?
By saying these words, in-fact you have shown support for illegal murder of human beings.
Thank you for exposing yourself, your ideas, your insane thinking. As long as you retain these ideas, you don't deserve to be known as a human being. You deserve to be noted as a vicious animal.
Jirga demands end to drone attacks
Updated at: 1800 PST, Wednesday, June 09, 2010
WANA: A Jirga meeting of Ahmed Zai clan in South Wazriristan, expressing concern on civilian casualties in drone attacks, have demanded end to the predator strikes in the Agency, Geo News reported Wednesday.
The Jirga meeting was held in Wana where schools and other educational institutions remained closed on the occasion.
Ulema and notables of the area attended the meeting besides Taliban of peace committee.
The meeting decided to ensure peace in the area and to extend cooperation to the government officials for keeping the development process moving forward.
One word only: Disgusting!
Mr. Harris,
"I need d*mn good evidence, which I will check, and re-check, and re-check myself before I accept them to be condemned"
Since the time , u have become authority , i have left all my rights and claims.
On one thread u have already declared non-muslim , now not a human being .
Since, u r the Mufti--Azam , what can i do ?
DAWN News: US missile strikes kill three in North Waziristan
10-June-2010

A US drone aircraft fired two missiles on a compound in Norak used by the militants as a hideout.
MIRAMSHAH: A US drone aircraft fired two missiles on Thursday into Pakistan's North Waziristan, killing three suspected militants, security officials in the area said.
..continued..
..more people get murdered brutally by foreign entity. Yet, our state is no where to be found. Justice has not been served to these people.
DAWN News: US drone strike kills four militants in North Waziristan
11-June-2010

Four militants were in killed in the drone strike in Datta Khel. –File Photo
MIRAMSHAH: US missiles targeted a house in a Pakistani tribal area Friday, killing four militants in the latest strike in a recent spike in drone attacks, officials said.
..continued..
..the killing of innocent citizens of Pakistan continues unchecked.
For how long will this nonsense go on ?
BBC News: Eleven killed in 'US missile strike' in Pakistan

US drone attacks are being stepped up along the Afghanistan-Pakistan border
Page last updated at 06:39 GMT, Saturday, 19 June 2010 07:39 UK
---------------------------------------------------------------------
At least 11 people have been killed in a suspected US missile strike in the Pakistani tribal region of North Waziristan, local officials say.
A drone aircraft targeted a house in a village about 25km (15 miles) east of the main town of Miran Shah.
The identities of the dead are not yet known.
..continued..
..more innocent citizens of Pakistan murdered in cold blood by a foreign entity/power without facing any reprisals.
DAWN News: Suspected US missile kills 13 in North Waziristan
Saturday, 19-June-2010

The missile, fired from an unmanned drone, struck a house in Haider Khel village near Mir Ali town, intelligence officials said. –File Photo
MIR ALI: A suspected US missile strike killed 13 people Saturday in a Pakistani tribal region where several militant outfits are bent on attacking Western troops across the Afghan border, officials said.
..continued..
DAWN puts up the casualty number at 13.
If this state cannot provide justice to its people, then its time for it to die.
DAWN News: Drone strike kills five in South Waziristan
Sunday, 25 Jul, 2010

A US drone strike fired four missiles on a house in Shaktoi village killing five suspected militants. – (File Photo)
DERA ISMAIL KHAN: Unmanned US aircraft fired four missiles at a house in northwestern Pakistan on Sunday, killing five suspected militants in the second drone strike in as many days, intelligence officials said.
..continued..
..and the attacks on us, on our people, on citizens of Pakistan continue without any reprisals for those who are conducting these attacks.
In other words, the charade against us, against our people continues unchecked, unanswered.
For how long will we remain dead silent on this blatant, brutal, merciless murder of our people, murder of Pakistani citizens ?
For how long will we allow this ?
daily insaf has published a revealing story about drone attacks.our syed badsha assured us on 16 november 2008 that once obama take oath as president,there would be no more drone attacks but predieators targeted tribal areas 87 times during last 18 months as compared tp bush era where 25 drone attacks were carried out.detail news is available at http://www.insaf.com.pk/issues/2010/July/24/epaper/p1.htm
DAWN News: Twenty-one militants killed in two attacks
Thursday, 16 Sep, 2010

In the evening, drones carried out the second attack and fired missiles at a house in Datakhel area, killing seven militants. – Reuters Photo
MIRAMSHAH: US drones carried out two attacks on Taliban positions in North Waziristan on Wednesday. According to sources, 21 suspected militants were killed in the attacks.
..continued..
The keyword to note besides other details is 'suspected' 'militants'. What does that mean ?
It means innocent civilians!. They were murdered.
..and this is going on unchecked, unpunished, unchallenged.
Why does Pakistan have an Army, an Air Force, if they are not going to do their job ? i.e., make sure, people of this nation are safe, their lives are not at risk, or under foreign attack.
I found this page on Wikipedia about 'Drone attacks in Pakistan'.
This is not confirmed information, but it gives us an idea of how many attacks have happened, over the years.
Our politicians and our military top brass will never put an end to drone attacks. They have done nothing till now and they won't in future.
Is there any other way drones could be shot down? Any shoulder-fired, heat-seeking weapon that is able to seek out and destroy a propeller driven drone.
Semirza sahib.. Drones can easily be shot but unfortunately our people have been hit hard by Pakistan Army's operation to please their american masters. Operations, floods, bomb attacks... all have made that areas to vulnerable and people don't give a toss about Drones as people are dying of hunger and diseases. I have been to K-P and Punjab in last 2/3 weeks and none of the areas I visited had ANY govt help despite billions of aid been given to Pak govt and the various NGO's and Charities.
Your observation is spot on KHAN_Sahib. People are unable to make ends meet and are committing suicides to end their sufferings.
But continued violation of our air space and indiscriminate killing of our people under a disgusting pretext of collateral damage in FATA is shameful and should be stopped by all means.
They are using the drone named REAPER which flies at 50,000 feet and can fly for 14 hours fully loaded( 3800 lbs) of ammo.
To shoot a Reaper- the only way is by a fighter plane such as F 16 or JF 17 or such. That means the air force will have to do it.
They cannot and will not do it for obvious reasons.
So , grin and bear it. There is nothing you or I can do.
The only thing that can stop these attacks is a radical change in foriegn policy of Pakistan.
And that too will not happen.
Perhaps we do need MAGIC after all !
As you sow, so shall you Reaper :-P
@semirza
"Our politicians and our military top brass will never put an end to drone attacks. They have done nothing till now and they won't in future."
FYI: Our military brass met a day or two ago and decided (bend over AGAIN to american pressure) time was ripe to go into North Wazirsitan. Kiyani said "it won't be a full-fledged operation", whatever that means...
(Most curious thing is it was on all the channels yesterday but I can't find it in any where in online news...)
@Kiyani said "it won't be a full-fledged operation", whatever that means..."
slowly and steadily Kiyani showing his true colors!
Whats the point of having an army when it can't defend its people. It's sole purpose is to come to the rescue of its own. Its a overall pathetic situation in Pakistan, this gov't, the army, the leaders have not been able to protect their own people in tribal areas, Sindh, South Punjab from the oppressors like Amrikan army, Khursheed Shah.....
yeh tau urrtay hi pakistani basses sai hain. mere khiyal mai pakistani army khud bhi un basses per nahi jasakte. plus yeh shayad kuch targets bhi khud daitay hain .fauji kiya karay ga.
For those of you who do not consider reading and point to writings of non-Muslims as a mortal SIN-( Fatwa from Abdur Rahman on thsi web site)
During the Irish potato famine when a lot of people were dying, Jonathan Swift( an Irishman)- at a gathering suggested that the English aristocracy instead of easting Beef Stakes and Beef Roasts-
-start eating Irish babies- well roasted on wood burning charcoal. He added that this very step would solve the problem of overpopulation of the Irish, control them politically and improve the quality of meat that the British were eating!
Of course the media of those times got very angry and called him all kinds of names for suggesting that.
Jonathan Swift had of course said it as a severe sarcastic comment on the ethics of the British who were in control in Ireland at the time.
So in Ref to Pakistan- the best thing for all the well wishers of Pakistan would have been not to help the victims of the Earthquake and the super flood.
If that had happened- then those affected would have ROASTED Zardari, Rehman Malik etc etc on charcoals in a few days and eaten them raw.
That would have solved all the political problems of Pakistan real fast !
@Shimatoree..
I don't know what religion you follow but in Islam, PIGS are Harram.
ha ha ha, good one Khan_Sahib.
Throw in Haiwan sahab, Fauzia Wahab, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Faisal Abdi, Asma Arbab...... as other haram pigs.
KHAN Sahib-
When you are starving-
even "PIGS" are halal !
ST,
Not quite. You can starve and survive. Halal option from haraam comes only when you are on "verge of death". In that instant the morsel of pork can make a difference between life and death.
AR-
It is supposed to be a sarcastic joke about the "Pigs " of the politics of Pakistan !
good one AR, you got him good, of course he isn't going to admit his flaw :)
BBC News: 'Eleven militants killed' in Pakistan drone attack
28 October 2010 Last updated at 05:41 GMT
At least 11 suspected militants have been killed in drone strikes in north-west Pakistan in the past 24 hours, local officials say.
..continued..
..and mass murder of 'suspected militants' (aka innocent Muslims) continues.
This drone has killed hundreds of people in Pakistan and the pakistan national assembly passed a unanimus resolution against it. So why isnt the pakistani government putting pressure on USA on this. First the pakistan government zardari and the gang is ruling becasue of american ashhervad. So they have to pao chatna their masters (american government)and the coalition partners. It is actually ekstremely easy to put pressure on amricans in this situation. Pakistan can stop nato supply or burn the supply like people did some weeks ago after the killing of pakistani soldiers. I think this kind of reaction is needed and if Pakistan unite itself nobody can do something with this country.
do we have foreigners hiding in our tribal areas who will use our land for wrong purposes?
are there actually AlQ and major Taliban leaders hiding in tribal areas as well?
I need some information.
another question is,
is there a way to seal and mine the border between Afghanistan and Pakistan somehow? would that be a good idea to stop many things from happening?
maybe the great scholars over here would like to increase my knowledge.
@quaidkamazaar
Pakistan offered to mine its western border but Afghanistan backed by US opposed. Mining of AF-PAK border is possible and should have been mined leaving only Immigration Posts for legal crossovers having strict vetting controls on those crossing borders.
Uzbeks, Tajiks, Afghans although not Pakistanis but since a long time many are related through marriage with people from our side of the border, the tribal belt. Strong tribal bonds exist binding all sides.
Some Mujahedeen having Arab origins are among them who fought against Russian occupation in coalition with Afghan resistance and have settled there (married). Any such survivors would be from 50 to 60 years of age now!
Al Qaida is more of an ideology than an organization therefore difficult to manage. Anyone having an orthodox mindset could be safely labeled as from Al Qaida.
Mirza Sahib, now there I salute your acumen. I have said all along Al Qaida does not exist. Your concluding lines above show that you, too, have seen through the Al Qaida pretext. And the distinction you made between Al Qaida ideology and organisation was an excellent one. That I can accept without murmur.
However, I do not know whether we should have mined our borders with Afghanistan or not. This is an epic war. We are fighting to regain our place in history, our resurgence as a Muslim power to be reckoned with in the world. When the guns fall silent and the pen of history takes over, we'll finally understand how much these inter-Muslim wars actually meant for the world in general and Muslims in particular. Pakistan is sacrificing its people, preparing its credentials to take over the leadership of the Ummah.
We should mine our borders when quite a number is known to be trained at training camps within Afghanistan and they sneek into Pakistan through KP or Baluchistan border or even neighbouring Iran.
When evil dollar is at the helm buying loyalties on both sides of our western border than we should make sure who crosses that border. Perhaps this may help narrowing on and kill many circulating myths about cross border terrorism and home grown terrorists.
Quite true above, seen from the drone attacks angle. Although we might not have that either had successive governments in Pakistan cherished sovereignty over and above money. Had the border been mined, however, the problem would have been we'd have lost the respect of the Afghans forever.
To save our people both Afghanis and Pakistanis from invaders who pay a damn; their continued atoricities against us backed with lame excuses like OBL is hiding on the Pakistani side or FATA is a haven for terrorists while forwarding their covert agendas of keeping all nations subdued, will continue till eternity providing a pretext for their presence.
Let us bust this neocon propaganda by sealing our borders. Afghans wish to be left alone so they may continue with their version of existence within their borders. None of anybodies business, Pakistan's or else. Afghans never planned or participated in attacks on America. OBL did as claimed by the west, who was trained and tasked by them alone against Russia and then what if 9/11, a stage drama was staged just to make sure they have an excuse to attack and occupy Afghanistan because their hero OBL had decided not to take anymore briefings and debriefings.
Again nato trucks were burnt by some unknown people in sawat.