Discuss » Faith and Religion

curious about hira cave

(32 posts)
  1. pappu

What did the prophet do in ghar / cave of hira for 18 years before he saw jibrail and became the prophet?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Mar 2010 7:55 #
  2. hamara pakistan

@pappu
    What I beleive is that Muhammad (SAWW) was the prophet before Allah created Adam. Infact Allah created this world for His beloved prophet. This beleif is something to do with love to Muhammad (SAWW). Now if you differ from my viewpoint then don't reply. This is very sensitive.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:20 #
  3. @ hamara pakistan

Absolutely right, and this has been proven from the ahadith of Rasulallah(saw).

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 15:31 #
  4. SufiSoul

Pappu

You have valid question here.
    Actually ordinary ppl dont need such RIYAZAT to be alone in a cave and perform religious duties of daily routines.
    You know or may be not that Never any prophet has been given Risalat before age of 40.WHY???
    This is reasonable age of maturity and making a person KAMIL...
    Hazrat Shah waliullah and other Awliya Allah discussed this topic in detail in their books..
    Many Aliya like Hazrat Imam Ghazali also cornered himself for 40 yrs but he wrote that after that i have to come out for common ppl benefit,by the order of ALLAH SWT,although this decision was against my will but i have to submitt my will to ALLAH's order..
    In short ALLAH want to prepare every his special person so b cornering him just for some time to be best come up with and serve common ppl......
    Reading awliya history will u get information abt different stages of such ppl....
    Pls note that it doesnot mean that by passing through such stages all the awliya will have to be of the same RUTBA/CLASS..Some of them comes out as GHAUS some as Abdal and so on..BUT definitly ALLAH has sunnat to pass his mankind through some stages very from person to person according to the ROLE given to a particular person...........

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Mar 2010 22:01 #
  5. pappu

All of you need to stay on topic and answer a simple question that has been asked. What did prophet of Islam do in a cave for 18 years before he saw jibrail and became the prophet? What did he do for 18 years? Exercise, reading, meditation, just thinking in the dark, just thinking in the candle light etc I am curious to know what was the activity. How was time spend in the cave for 18 years? Hope the question is clear for you now.
    I am not interested in what anyone else did for a certain time. My question is only about one person so keep it on topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:02 #
  6. pappu

hamara pakistan
    Now if you differ from my viewpoint then don't reply. This is very sensitive.
    This is a discussion forum and if you are not looking for disscussion than why the hell are you posting in it?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:04 #
  7. SufiSoul

Pappu ziyada tang na ker jani.

At that time deene Ibrahimi was the religion to follow..
    Go at search for the FARAIZ,WAJAIB,NAWAFIL,SUNNA of deeni Ibrahimi and Muhammad SAWW was doing exactly the same IBADAT their......

Tanx

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 12:03 #
  8. pappu

sufisoul
    This is a thread to gain information not to thang any jani I want to make that clear. Islamic tradition says the prophet was illiterate. So who was his teacher pre Islam if he was hanif? Who was telling him or showing him how to be a good hanif or how was he getting his information about being a good hanif? What kind of hanif ritual is performed in a cave? Please guide if possible

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:28 #
  9. SufiSoul

Pappu,

He was Illetrate abt ISLAM not altogether Illetrate...
    Deeni Ibrahimi was their with all his information so no need of any teacher...
    Later after Islam Jibrail was the teacher/medium between him and ALLAH........

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:10 #
  10. pappu

He was Illetrate abt ISLAM not altogether Illetrate...
    What does not altogather illiterate means? Are you saying the prophet could read?
    For argument sake If he could read was he reading books about hanifs? What language were those books in? If he could not read than did he had a teacher?

Deeni Ibrahimi was their with all his information so no need of any teacher...
    How was deeni Ibrahimi out there without any kind of teacher or books? You must be aware that almost everyone that was following deen ibrahimi at that time in mecca later became christian.
    Later after Islam Jibrail was the teacher/medium between him and ALLAH........
    The question is what happened in cave hira before jibrail came. What kind of rituals of deeni ibrahimi were done by the prophet in the cave? How did he find out that he needed to go to a cave and perform those rituals?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:55 #
  11. jaypk

@pappu..ever said a namaz...all alone...in quiet and peaceful area..where there is no one to disturb you..and you feel like its just you and Allah SWT and you can pray in all peace.....if yes...thn you have the answer to your question....!!

i dnt see any more isolated place then a cave to converge all your duas and prays and go into sajda and weep and cry fr your sins and ask fr forgiveness....may be that was the sole reason holy prophet(PBUH) go to the cave..!!

wallah o alam what was the real motive..only Allah SWT and he himself knows..but that is what we can come up with and that is what we can interpret from the books..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:06 #
  12. pappu

ever said a namaz...all alone...in quiet and peaceful area..where there is no one to disturb you..and you feel like its just you and Allah SWT and you can pray in all peace.....if yes...thn you have the answer to your question....!!
    Jaypk Islam came after jabarail came down and the prophet had no knowledge about namaz before than or was he praying namaz for 18 years before jabarail came with the first surah of the quran?

i dnt see any more isolated place then a cave to converge all your duas and prays and go into sajda and weep and cry fr your sins and ask fr forgiveness....may be that was the sole reason holy prophet(PBUH) go to the cave..!!
    again you are implying that the prophet was praying 18 years before he became the prophet? If he was praying than what religion was he following? What language were the prayers?
    18 years is a long time and I am curious about this very long time period since it takes great dedication to do something for that long.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:15 #
  13. jaypk

@pappu..dnt take my words mate...try to extract the essence..!

for us muslims its better and obligatory to go and say the prayer in a mosque....you know whd i m sayin...so dnt take my words...!!

for any sort of raiki...it asks fr a peacefull and quiet area....and there is no question abt holy prophets(PUBH) dedication...which was to save the world...he was a blessing to mankind till the world is here...he(PBUH) was the one for which this world came into being...so why ask the question what he was doin...!! judge yourself..!!

yeh jo Allah k khaas banday hotay hain na meray bhai...yeh dunya say bhaagtay hain...inhain dunya say duur reha he acha lagta hay....!! may it be any nabi any prophet..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:24 #
  14. pappu

jaypk the question I asked was What did the prophet do in ghar / cave of hira for 18 years before he saw jibrail and became the prophet?
    yeh jo Allah k khaas banday hotay hain na meray bhai...yeh dunya say bhaagtay hain...inhain dunya say duur reha he acha lagta hay.
    so you are saying he wanted to be away from people so he would isolate himself and do what in the cave for 18 years?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:42 #
  15. jaypk

jaypk the question I asked was What did the prophet do in ghar / cave of hira for 18 years before he saw jibrail and became the prophet?

Allah ki ibaadat..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:46 #
  16. pappu

Allah ki ibaadat..!!
    Angel jibrail came after 18 years the prophet went to the heera cave. How was he worshipping Allah before that?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:47 #
  17. jaypk

meditation may be...getting ready fr the revelations...or may be he(PBUH) was so agonized by what was going on at that time he wanted a secluded place to find the answers of all the questions...by ibadat and pray do you think its 5 time prayers and tht is it...if thts so...thn i dnt think thrs any need to further elaborate on this...:)

Wallah o aalam..! this indeed is a sensitive thing to discuss as to question the ifs and buts....specifically related to his(PBUH)s life..!!

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 17:07 #
  18. SufiSoul

Pappu has already been given the answer,

Deeni Ibrahimi and all the farz,sunnah were abide by the Prophet SAWW..
    Their was no other reason to go to Hira cave...
    Pappu ur intentions are not clear yet...

Patha nahi wichon thoo kee kadna chana hy hun.......
    (Patha nahi tum is k beech me se kia nikalna chahthy ho....
    But ur aim is something negative here i am sure now....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 20:53 #
  19. NNL

Pappu

That hanif question u seem to drag about are you gonna go ahead and join it with Waraqa ?

Man lol thats childish isnt it.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Mar 2010 22:15 #
  20. pappu

If he was doing hanif ibadit and rituals than how did he become a hanif? Could the prophet read and in what language? Did he found out about hanif religion from someone? who gave him the information? Did he have a teacher? Can you share the source for the claim that he was a hanif and was doing ibadat in cave hira?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:23 #
  21. SufiSoul

PAPPU YAR TANG NA KER...lolzzzzzzz

Pls dear read abt it urself some time and let us concentrate over some other important issues....

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 14:50 #
  22. pappu

sufisoul bahie kiya baat haie sarie islamic information khatam ho gaie app kie? Aap tu saudi arabia maie hain wahan pir saie kisey saie pooch kar jawab daie dain. I have looked on my own and found no answer.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 15:12 #
  23. SufiSoul

Pappu yar thang na ker,

chasky na ly jigar

Hun aram ker yar

lolzzzz

e jay topic uthy is tara galan nahi karee diyan.....

thanx

Living in saudi kia bath hy....ye rutba-e buland mila jis ko mil gaya....her kisi ko nahi bulaya jatha yahan
    Alhamdulillah...hamdan kateera...

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Mar 2010 21:29 #
  24. No body knows what Prophet did in that cave for so many years.But interesting thing to note is why God is so fond of Mountains in Middle East to give his revelations.
    1.Prophet Zoroaster received tablets on a mountain.
    2.King Hammurabi received tablets from God on a mountain in Babylon.
    3.Moses received Ten Commandments on Mountain Toor.
    4.Sabians also believed to have received their Holy text on a mountain.
    5.Prophet of Islam also received first revelation from God on a mountain.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:09 #
  25. LalBichoo

perterpann773,

mountains are comparatively nearer to god sitting in heavens :)))

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 8:32 #
  26. SufiSoul

Peter,

Mountains are just a symbol of going out alone setting aside the rest of the people...

I was thinking bfore as a well aware individual of common sense in life but i am sorry to say common sense is still not so common in the world......

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 13:27 #
  27. zia m

Right. One needs lot of common sense to believe in superstitions, miracles and bigotry.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:16 #
  28. SufiSoul

zia,

NO,beleiving miracles needs very deep religious knowledge you are completly wrong here..
    And miracles at large are open out thier in the world but it needs also very good knowledge and analysis skills you lack.....
    High IQ always wins and better able to situation like this......

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 18:27 #
  29. zia m

Right.Miracles are out there..........I see all these televangelist on TV healing people on a daily basis.
    Get a grip!

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 21:16 #
  30. SufiSoul

Please re-read my above post.....again in ur response......

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 23:11 #
  31. zia m
    Did you watch the movie marjoe made in 1972? This guy is a total fraud who goes undercover on camera as a faith healer priest. He goes to different churches and performs miracles and healing. He explains his tricks in detail how he cons people in the name of religion and how easy it is to do that.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 6:35 #
  32. zia m

lota,
    I havn't watched the movie but i have seen Ernest Angley on TV performing miracles.He is a big fraud, i can't believe how many people fall for it.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 6:56 #