Discuss » Video Links

Bilawal Speech -- Must Watch, Very Excellent!

(145 posts)
  1. skyfacts

Nawab zady and stuff like that have a special mentality if some one have any experience with.
    They are specially trained how to be rulers out their and tactics always used for common amn to remain common.
    Zulfiqar,nawab zada liaqat,nawab zada nasrullah did nothing to free the ppl from this grip of feudals just nara baazi to get votes like,roti kapra and makan is not enough and is used to mislead the ppl.
    They involve and divide the ppl between sindhi prime minister and punjabi prime minister.
    I think stuff like zia,musharraf were having some different attitude than these nawabs and jagirdars.
    Just try to go back with educational budghet during erra of nawabs and common man u will find the big difference here..Although again the common rule was not so fruit full to religious cause,like musharraf....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 14:32 #
  2. Anonymous

Beenai, also add Imran Khan in the list

Pak from Imran Khan!

Only hope I see is Justice party, without them I think PPP and PML-N are the only avialable options.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 14:35 #
  3. skyfacts

BUT WE HAVE SOME OTHER OPTIONS TOO DONT WORRY......

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 14:37 #
  4. Anonymous

Yeah, fazlullah and sufi swati are not options.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 14:43 #
  5. chechen

Who knows they may be the best options. Just try them once and see the results. But US won't allow that. They are allergic to Shariah.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 14:47 #
  6. Anonymous

Lets try, Tara Maseeh, the janitor who comes to collect garbage. Who knows he may be the best option. We can always experiment right? and there is nothing to loose as well, except 160 million, but who cares? we can always think out of the box and try new things. right?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:01 #
  7. chechen

For sure, Tara Maseeh is lot better than Mr. 10%.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:08 #
  8. @Dear Shiekh sahib ,
    it was very shocking comment for me ,coming from the literate scholar like you to equate a non political,zero visionary person like Bilawal Bhutto with Quaid e Azam.

Bilawal Zardari can be any body but not even a passing of Quaid e Azam.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:13 #
  9. @bsobaid ,
    Imran has not looted Pakistan yet .

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:14 #
  10. Anonymous

First, he did'nt get any opportunity. Secondly, does'nt matter he looted the country or not, he is a fool and his political mentaility is full of crap.

I know a person who has worked in customs department for decades and he still lives in a small house. Will you make him president of the country? just because he is honest?
    We all know Qazi Hussain or Munawwar Hasan of Jamat will probably not do any corruption and they have not done any corruption in past as well even though they were in government many times. Will you make Munawwar HAsan Prime Minister?
    There is an army colonel who is also very honest man. Lets make him the president, how about that??

Is honesty the only criteria???
    You have to have good policies and sane mind.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:18 #
  11. Anonymous

ok for the likes of chechen, lets make Tara Maseeh the President and for the likes of Beenai lets make that custom department employee the prime minister.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:19 #
  12. Imran Khan does not qualify for a politician as 'he is not corrupt'. And than who says that a non-corrupt, honest and straight forward person cannot participate in running national affairs? We need able and honest leaders, not a bunch of corrupt hooligans.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:25 #
  13. skyfacts

The concept of Haramiest Person to be president or prime minister should change into honest and straight forward one to have a change.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:31 #
  14. skyfacts

aap kia samajhthy ho me story per aitibar ker longa....Jiyaly are blind or they are brainwashed to be blind about such things and called them stories.i dont want make you angry i know Jiyalas mentality.so edited my post here,ab khush..

This not a story.believe me i have the same maulvi sb till now in contact other stories were also their but leave it......

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:36 #
  15. Anonymous

laikin honesty is not enough. SEriously, as I said in my post, the janitor who comes and collect garbage is probably a very honest man, will you make him the president?
    Your answer will be "no". Then I will ask you "why"? You will say he is an honest man but he is obviously not capable ro compitent enough to run a government. right? thats what you are going to say, rite?

Exactly, thats my point. Imran Khan or whoever khan may be an honest man, I dont know but I do know that his policies will lead Pakistan to a disastor. Dont go too far, just take example of Yahya Khan and Iskandar Mirza. We all know what they did to Pakistan but when they died they were'nt terribly rich or anything.
    I dont think Bin Laden will do any corruption either, will you make him president of Pakistan?? ofcourse your answer will be "no". I will ask same question and you will give the same answer that he may not do any corruption but his policies will be a disastor. Its the same concept. It is a simple point, not too hard to get.

If you tell me, Imran Khan is good because not only he is honest, but he has good policies too then I will say, ok, lets see what his policies are and if these are good, then I am all for Imran Khan or whoever but if you say to me he is a good muslim or an honest person I will say talk to my hand.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:37 #
  16. It is also shocking for me to read an out of track and out of sync analysis from a person like Beena without getting the theme of my post.
    Where did I compare Bilawal with Qaud-i-Azam?

My observation was pointed towards a mentality which is obsessed with a notion that the feelings of loyalty and patriotism cannot be expressed through English or a person who speaks English could not be patriot.
    (And we are using English to express out feelings at the Pkpolitics)

Now read it again, please:
    Migel9 wrote:
    "People listening to a Brown slave speaking the language of his white pay masters?? Cant speak sindhi??urdu pusto??panjabee?"
    My next question to Mr. Migel9 would be, would Bilawal be acceptable as a leader in case he starts speaking Urdu, Sindhi, Pushto or Punjabi?
    (By the way the Qauid-i-Azam in 1898 was as young as Bilawal.)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:39 #
  17. skyfacts

Govt never dependent upon just one person its a team work and you should have a good honest and learned team to go with the problems....Imran alone is nothing but a good team or bad team will decide about his govt...and Pakistan have great good stuff here....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:41 #
  18. Anonymous

skyfacts, yaar tu aisee stories apnay pass he rakh.

meray pass bhi aik story hai. Fazlullah is a pedophile and an anmial lover. Someone told me he has a 2 year old wife.

Someone also told me Nawaz Sharif subah shaam peeta hai aur mehfil sajata hai aur Nawaz Sharif kaa beta Guantanamo Bay mein aik investigator thaa.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:41 #
  19. skyfacts

Dil py lagi hy kia.....sorry to disturb you but it was not a story....it is some thing real.believe me dear.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:48 #
  20. Anonymous

yes sir, my story is also not a story, it is real.

Fazlullah and Baitullah are actually husband and wife. belive me, I am not kidding.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 15:49 #
  21. @JS:

Nevermind. Your post was completely misunderstood. Though I think the point I am trying to make is falling upon deaf ears.

@bsobaid:

Quite true. The coctail of ingredients needed in a leader are indeed those that you state. Though, I will always maintain that sincerity, honesty and good will towards Pakistan and Pakistanis is primarily required. These attributes cannot be taught. Although good governance and positive policies can be taught...... as long as the leader(s) also possess good amounts of common-sense!

@Chechen:

Indeed. Perhaps both class groups need to be educated to bring them closer together in mind-set.

The elite classes need to be educated in their responsibility to share equally their wealth and knowledge for the betterment of those with less opportunities.

The working class need to be educated to recognose their rights within their country and know how to put pressure on the elite for these rights.

These rights and responsilblities are perfectly presented within Islam, therefore I would advocate such social Islamic policies via government. Meaning, that Pakistan's constitution firstly be ammended to bring it in line with Islam and for the law makers to decide whether they want to go down a secular or theocratic route. Once this is decided, policies can be made, enforced and the effects of such seen after x amount of time.

But for all this to happen a sweeping of the old-guard, over-hauling of all the governmental sectors including law and order would have to be initiated.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 16:01 #
  22. @Dear Shiekh sahib,
    sorry ..if i hurt your feelings in some way.
    maybe i didn't get the gist of your post .
    but that's my weakness that i just cant stand any one comparing my dear leader with any of this day and age leader.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 16:04 #
  23. Anonymous

Yes Oriel,
    sincerity, honesty and good will towards Pakistan is required but really this is not enough. Moreoever, other than honesty, all these other traits are intangible and cant be proven.

A person with all these 3 qualities could also be an idiot with no policies or bad policies, I will never ever vote for such person. I would rather vote for a person who can atleast demonstrate his intelligence by layingout some policies or some road map on how to resolve problems. That person may or may not be the most honest person of the world but you know what, thats fine with me.

This is all I am trying to say. Someone says, Imran Khan is an honest person, I say ok, thats fine but does he have any good policies to resolve any problems or his policies will make thigns even worse? If his policies make things worse, then I will do all I can to impede his success no matter how honest or dishonest he is.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 16:11 #
  24. So, as you say you will not prefer an honest person without a policy rather 'impede his success no matter how honest or dishonest he is', while on the other hand you have shown an inclination towards Zardari and his lot who have only one policy-selling out all of Pakistan, and thats no secret.

How come.........?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 16:33 #
  25. Anonymous

NOOO...see this is where people get me wrong.
    I have not shown my inclination towards Zardari.
    I want people to raise real issues based on facts and also acknowledge facts. If someone says Zardari signed a deal with US to sell nuclear bomb then I will definitely do all I can to tell people this is false information.

I dont agree with current government on its power policy. Government has not presented any policy whatsoever on this issue and we have all the rights in the world to criticise government on that.
    Similarly, when people say BB shaheed came to Pakistan to become Prime Minister and make a lots of money, I totally disagree. If you criticise BB shaheed on policy issues or on her corruption, I have no problem with that.

Thats why I always say, our hope is Justice party and in the mean time PML-N and PPP are the best available options why? becauseI dont see any other political party that is capable of doing better than these two parties.

I believe in issue-based politics. I think Nawaz Sharif is the best person to resolve Baloch issue but I hate him for not being true opposition and for not providing any alternative policy or roadmap.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 16:46 #
  26. Anonymous

but I also want current government to work. I want awam and opposition parties to criticise government on real issues and provide alternative policy roadmaps instead of trying to bring down the government because we dont have any better alternative at this point.

We need to help Pakistan by helping government. If people power can bring governments down, they can also make government do the right thing.

Now, Nawaz Sharif was asked numerous times to join the cabinet. In my opinion, Nawas Sharif should have done that but he refused to do that for some very cheap reasons. Look, if government thinks Ishaq Daar can be a good finance minister then Nawaz Sharif should let Ishaq Daar join the cabinet. This is good for Pakistan. PML-N has such a golden opportunity to make things better for PAkistan but instead of that they are doing cheap things to make government instable.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 16:51 #
  27. No, nobody is getting you wrong, not at least me. I just wanted you to speak something 'beyond Lahori Badshah'. Now that you have spoken, allow me to add some. Do you know that NS is a typical coward. He can be easily intimidated, and because he himself is a product of a dictatorship, he hold an inherent phobia-cannot face an army general!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 16:56 #
  28. Anonymous

Sir Lahore Badshah and Zardari, we only have two options at the moment. Anything that goes good or worse, I consider these two responsible. Yes, army is also there, but when it comes to good governance these two are responsible.

Current government is doing a pretty bad job, no denying there but you tell me, what should we do? Should we work towards bringing down the government? what difference will it make? who will come in power? some general or Nawaz Sharif? we have seen Nawaz Sharif and PPP running government and we all know there is'nt a lot of difference between the two, but it is also a fact that awam elect these two parties. So we have tried all this in past and now is the time we do the right thing - i-e forcing government to do the right thing instead of bringing down the government itself and wait for the next elections and vote for Justice party in the next elections.
    Please give me any alternative course of action if you disagree with my approach.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:04 #
  29. msohail83

Obad - blah blah blah

You've gone from siri-paye and badsha to policy-phobia.

Let me help you here my friend,

He recommends we need to overhaul/reform our tax collection structure. Currently there are 3 million registered tax payers out of population of (180M). Cream of the crop (top 5%) evade paying taxes.

Agriculture sector needs to be strenghtened. Easier access to low interest loans for small farmers and investing in building canals to irrigate more land.

Do you realise how much revenue these 2 areas can generate??
    It will require a lot of sincerity, honesty and dedication, wont it???

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:08 #
  30. Anonymous

It has always been policy. Siri paya and Lahore Badshah is same as Mr. 10% so no problems with that.

As far as h is recommendations go, hey, comeon who does not agree with those? but you have to present a plan, not just recommendation. Come up with a detail plan. Also, Nawaz does not need to recommend anything. He has open offer to join cabinet. He can easily let any of his party member (hopefully not chowy Nisar) to join the cabinet and implement the plan but he is not doing any of that instead he is just all words and rhetoric. He should have criticised government like hell when government waived capital gain tax in stock exchange last year. Nawaz Sharif did not say a word, probably because he just does not understand it. When I am referring to Lahore Badshah and siri paya, this is what I am implying because he just does not seem to have this intelligence to understand these real issues.

I think it was criminal on part of current government to waive capital gain tax when people made billions of KSE and then took all their capital to Dubai.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:15 #
  31. msohail83

When Imran decided to build the hospital, the only thing he knew was to use his fame to collect funds.

He then formed and headed a committee of professional ppl who took care of the task and today he has a very good administration running the Hospital in thoroughly professional manner.

My point is that atleast he offers ideas that need to be implemented. He's also the biggest advocate of unanimous education system across Pakistan. Just think for a moment what that really means for Pakistan!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:26 #
  32. msohail83

How can you even say that he's not corrupt because he didn't get a chance????

Did he not have control over all the funds he got for Hospital. What do you think stopped him from robbing that money??

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:28 #
  33. Anonymous

You tell me, is there anyone is any political party that supports our education system?

Siry, we all know our problems and we all sort of know the solutions as well. The problem is detailed plan to implement them.

Imran Khan's Taliban policy and his opting out of last elections tell me enough about his political sense. I dont blame him, it will take him some time to learn.

On the other hand, PML-N and PPP are well-established and experianced parties, you cant give me them any benefit of doubt.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:29 #
  34. skyfacts

NOOO...see this is where people get me wrong.
    I have not shown my inclination towards Zardari...

KUCH NA SAMJHY KHUDA KARY KOI...

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:31 #
  35. msohail83

"You tell me, is there anyone is any political party that supports our education system?"

You tell me, is there anyone who gives a **** about changing it??? NO!

"PML-N and PPP are well-established and experianced parties"

My foot!

Experienced in what??? Corruption???

They wasted a whole decade for their vested interests while totally ignoring the ppl's suffering.

Give me a break!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:33 #
  36. Anonymous

Experienced in what??? Corruption???

Experianced in running government and they are real political parties not a Tanga party. I can name 20 party officials from both parties. How many can you name from Tanga party??

I dont have any problems if you like Imran Khan but you have to wait u ntil next elections to elect him into power. I dont agree with bringing down current government because that does NOT solve any problem whatsoever infact it creates even more problem and the I explained the reason for not bringing down current government three posts before in the current thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:38 #
  37. msohail83

"Experianced in running government"

This experience is FATAL!!!

When will you wake up??? why do you wanna stick with this slogan to satisfy urself??? Has this experience got u anywhere???

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:43 #
  38. skyfacts

YES towards chalbrook and co.....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:47 #
  39. Anonymous

Hell no!
    When did I say that? I am saying there is no good alternative available at this moment and I also said Justice party is my hope.

PML-N has failed us and so has PPP. Who is denying this fact? but is there any other better alternative available?
    NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so we should help these two parties improve their ways instead of bringing one down and getting the second to rule us then brining down the seocnd for the first to form the government again. In the mean time if Imran Khan or whoever gain popularity then I welcome them to form a government, but if I see anyone gaining popularity but is misleading nation or has bad policies then I will also oppose him.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:51 #
  40. Anonymous

Infact, I think we should all follow this approach. Sticking to democratic process is the key and also realizing the fact democracy is new in Pakistan and it will take some time for the nation and politician to mature.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:54 #
  41. msohail83

when did I say bring down govt? Are you running short of arguments?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 17:55 #
  42. Anonymous

ok, then its good.

Lets then help Pakistan by helping government and that we can do by criticising government on its wrong actions based on facts and providing alternative policy road maps but when we say things like Zardari sold Pakistan's nuclear plan, we are not helping anyone.

Believe me, Imran Khan or his likes can only come in power if we all support and let the democratic process to run.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 18:01 #
  43. msohail83

Obaid,

I'll sum up this debate with following idiom

Once bitten twice shy!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 18:05 #
  44. @bsobaid
    'sticking to the democratic process' is not having any positive outcome. Democracy brings them in power through vote, and the very democracy is being used to keep the voters (masses) away from sharing the benefits of democracy. What is this called......and you want to stick to the democratic process that only adds to the suffering of masses by allowing such hoodlums remain in power.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 21:54 #
  45. Anonymous

Sticking to do the democratic process will improve the democratic process, nothing else will.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jul 2009 22:00 #