Discuss » Current Issues

51% Pakistanis support a direct action on Taliban

(64 posts)
  1. skunk

In the latest polls, 51% of Pakistani are for direct action against the Taliban (in your face Munawar Hasan and IK). 36% are unsure and only 13% oppose it.

More and more Pakistanis consider it their own war:

http://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q=cache:kBjjk3TfnDAJ:www.gallup.com.pk/Polls/03-11-09.pdf+taliban&hl=en&pid=bl&srcid=ADGEESjj-g9u9zFw2mbrf3gKfLVVsSq5DG51ry0wGzmP9jjN27ZyfKCsG8ugq16Umn8Lo74MtNehjp4zDp0riDyawK2qcrHiulCWFmt0Qp5mzthyJnuzLxLu6C-mGhiBQSczePndl3zO&sig=AHIEtbSMAhd3u3pa82isO1s8ze1P3OPeTg

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 20:45 #
  2. zia m

36% unsure means govt has failed to expose Taliban.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:08 #
  3. skunk

With media giving so much air time to Imran Khan, Munawar Hasan and Zaid Hamid there is little government can do. But the figure are improving and the 36% are gonna be opposing it sooner than later.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:20 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I dispute these figures. I don't believe in this marginal 51% figure of approval rating for military operations.

I believe, these surveys are only conducted in large cities, metropolitan areas.

They don't cover the rest of Pakistan, where the majority of population lives.

That said, even in this report;

(1) 66+ % people hold Govt. responsible for military operations, at least 8% blame Army

(2) larger majority thinks this is US's war that Pakistan is fighting

(3) People in general are not satisfied with the performance of these military operations

They haven't made Pakistan safer. They have only helped in increasing the violence, the injustice.

If those who are just move forward with establishing justice, violence does not increase, it would decrease.

That is clearly! not the case here.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:28 #
  5. skunk

haris bhai,

shahar tou phir bhi aap ka ilaqa hai, gaon mein teeri tiranga hi lehrata hai, chahay jis subay ka bhi dihaat ho. Waisay tou iss mein saray ilaqon se rai shamil hai per agar aap ki baat maan lein tou yeh tou aur bhi acha hai.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:31 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I went to hilly areas in the last week of Sept, 2009. There, the jeep driver who drove us to 'lalaa-zaar', he supported Taliban. He is also a common man of Pakistan, who happens to live near to those areas, where this conflict is going on. He knows what is going on around there.

This is just one such example. I'm sure Gallup only conducts its survey in large cities. Which is unfair to say the least.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:33 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I believe, JI has not been using the right words, the right methods to show the people of Pakistan the reality of that which is going on in those areas where military operations is taking place.

Just saying the truth out loud, in open public is not enough for people, today. Today truth has to be presented in a way would leave no room for confusion.

JI could use some improvements. JI needs harsher self accountability in the area of 'improvements'.

I will INSHALLAH advise JI on improvements in its methods, its words, its ways.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:38 #
  8. zia m

I will INSHALLAH advise JI on improvements in its methods, its words, its ways.

Be careful they may kick you out.

BTW:How long do you have to be a supporter before they let you in?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:44 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: I'd have to be loyal to;

(1) ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (2) HIS last Messenger Muhammad (SAW)
    (3) Quran
    (4) Hadees
    (5) Standards set by ALLAH ALMIGHTY, by Muhammad (SAW), by Companions of Muhammad (SAW)

That's it.

One more thing that I would add here is, that whoever joins JI, he should avoid 'nonsense'.

In previous eras' of Muslim rulers, those who worked in public offices, they would have a placard outside their office, saying ALL people who want to;

(a) waste time
    (b) engage in bribery type activities
    (c) who want to engage in 'chaaploosi' (in urdu)
    (d) engage in idle speculation
    (e) etc etc

they should avoid coming to this office.

(a) Islam is the ideology, the constitution of JI
    (b) Quran-o-Hadees is the ideology, the constitution of JI

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Mar 2010 21:47 #
  10. So basically what hariskhan is trying to say is that JI represents Islam, and those who do not follow JI are against Islam or non-Muslim. Nice blackmailing and guilty trip tactics. Allah ka shukar hai, Pakistani's are smarter than the leaders of JI. Which is why Paksitan has never voted the JI to be in control of the Federal Government! Pakistan Zindabad!

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 3:40 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

How many times do I have to tell you ? -> Don't! twist my words to further your own agenda.

USE! your! own!.

Don't worry. This nation has rejected secularism before. With more of the young getting educated, more of the people will reject secularism, INSHALLAH.

I understand why this nation chooses to reject JI. I/We learn from our mistakes, since unlike you, we adhere to Islam's principle of 'self accountability'. I/We will improve on them, INSHALLAH.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 5:49 #
  12. skunk

And by Islam what is meant is deobandi or strict sunni hanafi form of islam, wahabis are welcome but shias, ismailis, barelvis, ahmedis etc are kafir since they do not follow their JI version of Islam.

No admission fee for child molesters, murderers, land grabbers and corrupt thieves provided they should have a beard.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 10:10 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: Why are you mixing up Muslims with non-Muslims ?

Those who believe in;

(1) ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (2) Quran
    (3) HIS last Messenger Muhammad (SAW)
    (4) Hadees
    (5) Standards set by ALLAH ALMIGHTY, by Muhammad (SAW), by Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW)

only! they! are Muslims, ALL! of them.

ALL! the rest are non-Muslims, no matter what their belief is. If that's a Qadyani, Ismaili, Ahmadi or any other people, why should I care ? Those people chose not to believe in the above. It is their problem.

Those who are loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY, their! welfare is my first priority.

(1) My first concern is the welfare of 97% Muslims of Pakistan
    (2) Parallel to my first concern is my second concern, which is the welfare of Muslims of ALL! of Muslim UMMAH
    (3) Only after that would I make non-Muslims a priority

As per Hadees of Hazrat Abu-Bakr (RA, RAA), he was offered 3 times profit for his crop of wheat by non-Muslims, yet he (RA, RAA) chose to give his crop of wheat to Muslims, first.

THAT! is how I will conduct myself.

That doesn't mean, non-Muslims won't get justice, won't have the freedom to excersize their family laws, won't have freedom within Muslim land, won't have freedom to excersize their religion, won't have the ability to send their children to the same schools/colleges/universities where Muslims send their children. Non-Muslims will have nearly ALL! of the same services that Muslims will have.

I need to read more of Islam to give you details on this. Right now, this is what I know.

Muslims have co-existed with non-Muslims for centuries, without bloodshed, without needing any resentment. I believe, we can do the same even today. Unless you want non-Muslims to rule over Muslims on our (Muslims's) land. That is not!!! acceptable for me.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 10:28 #
  14. skunk

So ismailis are now non-muslims too?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 11:43 #
  15. RajputPuttar

Bahiya,

Eveyone who doesn't recite JI kalma is non-muslim.

Harris bahi is here to distribute the certificate. Better get one from him for yourself as well.

I have already got a certificate of being hindu /hindu agent .

Cheers :)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 11:47 #
  16. skunk

that is exactly what i am saying, once JI has gotten Ismailis declared as kafir they will move on to shias, then sufi, then barelvis, your version of Islam and JI is not what I follow or what majority of Pakistanis follow, so you can migrate to Saudi Arab if you want that.

We saw how JI made welfare of muslims the priority during their glorious five year rule in NWFP and Balochistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 11:49 #
  17. RajputPuttar

Plz also include the use of Chemical Weapons against innocent balochis during that period.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 11:50 #
  18. 1. It is really disappointing where almost every thread at the Forum is twisted towards a religious sermon what ultimately kills the motives to reach any positive conclusion.
    2. The talk about religion doesn't need any intellectual exercise as it is mostly based upon cut and paste from history books.
    3. It is a ground reality that 97% Pakistanis believe in:
    (1) ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (2) Quran
    (3) HIS last Messenger Muhammad (SAW)
    (4) Hadees
    (5) Standards set by ALLAH ALMIGHTY, by Muhammad (SAW), by Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW)

4. It is also ground reality that 97% Pakistanis don't believe in the credibility of Traditional Religious Leaders and preachers.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 12:10 #
  19. RajputPuttar

JavedSheikh,

Sir,

Lets be straight. Pakistan masses even don't give these mullas zakat in elections.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 12:13 #
  20. Allah sab ko Mansoora brand Islam se bachay. Jamat Islami ka islam aik dhoka aur fraud hey. Allah hum sab ko iss se door rakhey. Ameen

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 15:24 #
  21. Even a best horse looses the race due to an unskilled jockey.
    Punters, before betting evaluate the potentials of the rider.
    It is very fortunate where Pakistani are wise enough to choose a favorite.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 15:36 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: If Ismailis' don't believe in the above, why do you want them declared as Muslims ?

What are your objectives ?

@RajputPuttar: People of Pakistan don't pay Zakaat in general. Don't twist facts to suit your agenda.

@Javed Sheikh sb. this is Pakistan, the land of Muslims. This is the land of brave men, who are ready for Jihad of ALL! kinds. These people will INSHALLAH show the entire world what Islami Nizam stands for.

What the people of Pakistan need is the three things mentioned below.

100% people of Pakistan will believe in 'Ulamaa' as soon as;

(1) Islami Nizam is implemented
    (2) impartial, across the board, FAST!, non-discriminatory justice that obeys Islam is given out
    (3) Govt. of Pakistan starts doing its job, as a Govt. that is loyal to its people

I'm not exaggerating about 100% here.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:09 #
  23. zia m

Another FATWA by Moulana Haris Khan!

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:19 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: Secularism ke ilava tum kisi tarhan khush ho ? Agar nahi ho, to phir bolne ki kya zaroorat hai ?

When you don't shave, would you need a shaver ?

When you don't implement Islami Nizam, would you need Ulamaa ?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:19 #
  25. zia m

Wonder if there are any stats on number of Mullas per capita in Pakistan as compared to physicians, engineers, geologists, physicists and other scientists.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:31 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: While your wondering about that, why don't you also find out, who is responsible for it ? Publish your calculated results on this thread or open a new one. Let's talk about it.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:35 #
  27. azeem20

the percentage who opposed operation against taliban or jahilan should be treated with these barbarians. and those who are still confused should try to think from thier own minds not IK or Hameed Gul or JI mind.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:51 #
  28. skunk

@ haris:

When Medina's hypocrite leader died Holy Prophet pbuh offered his funeral prayers, just after that he received a revelation not to pray for hypocrites, He was not asked to kill them or even declare them as non-muslims. If Holy Prophet pbuh did not have a right, and mind you there were plenty of instances where he could have exercised it if he had the right, than how do you have the right to declare anyone kafir?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 17:02 #
  29. skunk

i dont believe in ulema, so your 100% stays refuted

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 17:07 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: (1) What does the death of one of the biggest "mun*fiqs" of his time, have to do with something as basic as 'belief' in the above mentioned ?

A 'mun*fiq' is a person who does not believe in Islam, who does not accept Islam, who just deceives people with the idea that he does, in order to gain benefits. Since that person already doesn't accept Islam, he's not a Muslim anyway, so .. there's no point in arguing about it.

(2) Yes, I neither have the authority, nor the intention to term anyone as 'Kafir'.

That doesn't mean a person who does not accept Islam is a Muslim.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

You'v started worthless rants. I'm sorry, I will not dignify rants with a response.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 17:15 #
  31. skunk

@skunk: If Ismailis' don't believe in the above, why do you want them declared as Muslims ?

@skunk: (1) What does....
    ....(2) Yes, I neither have the authority, nor the intention to term anyone as 'Kafir'.

They call themselves muslims, hence they are muslims, by asking me not to call them muslims you are declaring them kafirs, I would say your rants are worthless but ignoring such non-sense by JI and its followers have already damaged this country alot, hence it should be corrected even in thoughts if possible.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 19:12 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: You know .. I almost feel like laughing on you right now.

Too bad. I have better things to do.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 19:23 #
  33. skunk

Probably getting ismailis declared kafir and than mass murdering them (in same manner you guys are killing Qadianis)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 20:26 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

If everyone looks at the PKPolitics Polls Page you guys would note that there's a poll on the question;

Poll #20: What strategy should be more focused to bring peace in Pakistan & Afghanistan?

In that poll, 88% of those 451 people who have voted thus far say, that Political Dialogues should take place, rather than Continued Military Operations.

Ok, so what should we believe ? The stats mentioned here ? or the poll results on PKPolitics Polls Page ?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 22:07 #
  35. tamaazkhan

It depends on depth and breadth of the sample size.

Online polls are not considered reliable considering the lack of verifiable details on the distribution of the sample population.

Tamaaz Khan

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 0:30 #
  36. @hariskhan
    First of all, you need to stop acting like the mouthpiece for Pakistan. And the reason why I say that is because your political party Jamaat Islaami has never formed the federal government in the center. So as my previous post stated, it clearly shows the mandate for Pakistanis.

"This is the land of brave men, who are ready for Jihad of ALL! kinds. These people will INSHALLAH show the entire world what Islami Nizam stands for."

There is no Jihad. This is not 10,000BC where you just call Jihad for every thing. Pakistan was not formed under Jihad. Nor was it born in order to support Jihad. Nor was it born to set up an Islamic empire. So please refrain from this pathetic ideology you have in your mind.

And also, stop this whole cry about the United States war and military operation. When civilians died in the Lahore blasts, it is the responsibility of the State and the Military. If I had my way, I would line up all the Mullah's and the Militants who support the suicide bombings and hang them. Tell me JI activist, why has your party never condemned suicide bombings? Why has the JI never said suicide bombings are haram? Why has the JI never said those who conduct such crimes will perish in hell? Does the JI have a secret agenda that we do not know of? Is the JI protecting the Taliban? Is the JI promoting such activities? Does the JI not respect human life? How can the JI be such an irrational party that only after a few hours, they come out and make idiotic statements that Black Water was behind the attack with no proof or evidence? The JI to this day considers a brilliant scholar and academic a non-muslim (Abdus Salam), but have never once said Mullah Haqqani or the suicide bombers are non-Muslims! Honestly, it seems that the JI has more double standards than the United States even does. Funny don't you think? Pot calling the kettle black!

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 0:47 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@AHR: I'm not a JI activist yet, but I don't mind this label. Its an honour for me to be one of those who works for the betterment of Muslims of this entire! world.

It is you, who is supporting criminals, supporting crimes, supporting terrorism, supporting irrational behaviour, not I, not JI.

O bhaee, Munawwar Hassan gave enough proof for those who have common sense. If you don't or can't utilize it, then why blame others for it ?

I posted a thread 'Mass Media content from JI'. On that thread, the second post I made, was a series of 4 videos of Munawwar Hassan on SAMA TV, answering these same questions i.e., about not condemning or having a clear stance on suicide bombings.

Alas!, this site's admin has some problem with being impartial. He's also proven to be a secularist like you.

How can I give you answers when the threads I post are hidden from everyone ?

The following is what I put in that thread. Watch these videos, you will get your answers;

Video Title: Press Conference (Karachi)
    Speaker: Ameer-JI - Munawwar Hassan
    Date: 12-March-2010

Video Title: Interview with SAMA TV - Munawwar Hassan
    Date: 13-March-2010

Part #1:

Part #2:
    Part #3:
    Part #4:

P.S. If I had my way, I wouldn't line up all non-Muslims and hang them. I would punish those who commit crimes, as per Islam's standards.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 4:21 #
  38. Oh please! Stop with the BS already! they are 170million people in Pakistan. At 97% that makes 164.9 million Muslims in Pakistan. As you put it the JI "works for the betterment of Muslims of this entire! world", are you then trying to tell me that so many MILLIONS of Muslims are idiots? After all, if JI worked for the betterment of Muslims, I don't see why they don't have 164.9 million Muslims behind them. I mean its common sense. That is because JI is a flawed party that has been supporting suicide and death. JI supports the implementation of a justice system that is intangible to what the Muslims of Pakistan want. The JI represents a flawed ideology, which is why 160 million Muslims (I'll be nice and give 4.9million supporters since the weather is nice today).

"It is you, who is supporting criminals, supporting crimes, supporting terrorism, supporting irrational behaviour".

I'll take the high road and refrain from this standard JI tactic of accusing those who you disagree with. You don't even know who I am, yet you state that I am supporting crimes, terrorism and criminals.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 4:54 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Dude, your talking as if elections are transparent. There's enough proof out there, in shape of videos, which shows these by-polls were manipulated.

Secondly, we already know Army manipulates elections. Army hands over parliamentary seats to those who loose elections.

We are not living in a perfect world, today.

tactic ? O yes. You support;

(1) Mr. Zardari
    (2) MQM

don't you ?

If you support Mr. Zardari, MQM, who have a plethora of cases against them, cases that are present in the court of law, cases which have irrefutable evidence against them, which can be reproduced, at any given time, then that it ok.

But if I support those, who have no! cases against them in the court of law, I'm using 'tactic'.

AALA!

Your standards don't! baffle me. Its the age old tactics of hypocrites, of non-Muslims against Muslims. I can see more than enough usage of this in many past civilizations.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 4:56 #
  40. And as for the lovely videos you posted, I am sorry but I was only able to get into 1.40 minutes. Poor old fellow seems to have lost his marbles. With incorrect facts and statements, I would be wasting valuable time. Life is too short hariskhan saab.

Mullah saab in the video states:
    1) There was no fundamentalism, extremism or terrorism before 9/11 in this region. The Taliban government in Afghanistan were terrorists. They invoked "terror" in the hearts and minds of Afghans. Lashes for men who didn't keep beards, lashes for women who traveled unaccompanied. Girls were not allowed to go to school and generating money from an illicit drug trade. The Taliban were the epitome of terrorism.
    2) Afghanistan had nothing to do with 9/11. Again the Mullah saab is wrong. The Taliban provided a safe haven to al-Qaeda and Bin Laden. They were the perpetrators of 9/11. Hence harboring a fugitive is in itself a crime. Therefore, the Taliban were criminals.

I could have refuted more of his points, but like I told you 1.40 minutes is all I could take of this poor man.

So please, tell your future political leader to go back and read his books first or even a little history for that matter, after 9/11 is only 8 years old. Surely he can be enlightened regardless of the length of his beard.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:02 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Do I I care if you want to remain uninformed ? Be my guest. Stay less-informed :-)

You won't be able to blame me or anyone else later on, for not having been informed.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:04 #
  42. If I had my way, I wouldn't line up all non-Muslims and hang them.

Now if I am not mistaken - maybe my history is flawed but - did the Prophet (PBUH) not forgive Non-Muslims who fought against him in war? Here you are saying that you'd like to hang non-muslims, what has the poor Jewish or Christian or Hindu mother ever said to you? Your thought process baffles me, and I hope you see the light one day.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:06 #
  43. Whoever said I support either MQM or Zardari? We are not playing 20 Questions here where you try and guess my political inclination. And for the love of God, why can't you just admit that JI does not have the majority support in Pakistan. If in every election the ballots have been rigged, surely the people would have come out in numbers against the Army. If for 62 years (forget that JI was active before 1947) JI was getting the support of the majority but not getting the federal government, we would have seen riots by now.

When the CJ needed to be restored it took Pakistani's only 2 years to get him back in office. So if Pakistan wants JI in office how come they haven't done so in 62 years?

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:10 #
  44. Oh I just read it,

you've called me a non-Muslim, traitor, terrorist, criminal, uninformed, MQM and Zardari supporter, and since I am a non-Muslim you'd like to hang me as well!

and all these kind words only because you and I have fundamental disagreements? The only difference between me and you hariskhan is that although we disagree and have opposing views, I have a decent head on my shoulders that refuses to indulge in such pathetic behavior as the one you have shown above. This is what JI truly represents at all levels. From the leaders of JI down to the pathetic JI student leader in Punjab University. It is this mentality of badmaashi and fear that the JI tries to invoke. Allah ka shukar Pakistan has smarter citizens than the JI.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:15 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) I'm sorry, I don't have time for your lengthy rants. I will repeat what I said, with a change;

If I had my way, I wouldn't line up anyone and hang them, unless they had committed crimes, as per Islam's standards.

(2) No country's people go against or stands up against their own Army as easily as you make it sound.

(a) For instance to-date the masses didn't even know Army rigged elections

(b) There's a petition in in the court of law from Air Marshal (R) Asghar Khan for over 16 years, which calls for Supreme Court to look into involvement of Army or its sub-agencies in manipulation of elections

Supreme court under many Chief Justices has never! taken notice of Air Marshal (R) Asghar Khan's petition for 16! years.

(c) No Government in the last 2-3 decades has ever brought forward charges in the court of law, against those from Army or its sub-agencies, who are involved in rigging elections

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:19 #
  46. So if some one kicks your butt intellectually, all you can say is "I don't have time to answer your rant". I thought the JI gave you guys better training on for the blogosphere? Maybe they need an update to JI blogosphere 2.0! Or maybe you just need to wait and have someone dictate your next line of approach. Give it up hariskhan JI is bogus and you know it! Pakistan Zindabad!

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:23 #
  47. Trust me, if the love for JI was as strong as you propose, even the Army can't stop Pakistanis. Army is Pakistan, Pakistan is not Army - always remember!

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:24 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) Dude!, you ALWAYS! support Mr. Zardari, MQM, Army dictators, etc etc and all of their ilk. Why ? Because;

(a) they are the only ones who preach secularism in Pakistan
    (b) they are the only ones who can be bought by foreign powers to push secularism within our people

(2) Why are you continuously pushing me to do the irrational thing ?

(3) Go to any Pakistani and tell him Army is doing this and checkout his response.

If the Supreme Court + successive Governments haven't done anything about it, what do you think individuals would do ?

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:27 #
  49. I am pushing you to challenge your current ideology and vision for Pakistan. We have had plenty of militancy and religious thinking that has led our country to turmoil. Pakistan is bleeding and though our faith needs to remain strong - we need to stop condemning others for what is happening in Pakistan. The fault lies in trying to cheat the system. Trying to use Islam as a political weapon, trying to use Islam as an WMD will get us no where. Because we have done so in the past is the reason why we had 7 bombs in Lahore the other day. Islam is a religion of peace and harmony. Let it be -

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:30 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have no credible reason to challenge my current ideology and vision.

My current ideology and vision is ALLAH ALMIGHTY's Quran-o-Hadees. It is the best ideology.

Religious thinking and militancy are not killing this nation. Lack of Justice is killing this nation.

Who's trying to cheat the system ? How are they doing it ?

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Mar 2010 5:32 #